hong leong ebroking, anyone call me more about this ?

PSS2020
post Jun 30 2020, 10:49 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ May 18 2020, 03:44 PM)
I have the option. It has an option to link the account to a stockbroking account. Just need to pay the RM10 CDS fee.

On my side, I have the CDS account set up, now waiting for HLB to give me the details to create the e-broking account.

If you don't see it, maybe contact HLB? Or is your PnS set up only very recently?
Hi. Applied on Jun 2nd, finally approved on Jun 26th! Damn slow!

And now I see from the email notification it's a Nominee Trading Account!!

Call HLebroking they said it's a Direct CDS + Nominee TA!

Anyone know any difference the above combination vs Direct CDS + Direct TA??

The staff kept saying same, but after kept asking her she said DTA can trade right away when the limit available, while NTA need to wait 2 days when fund available in the account.

Other than this? Any hidden charges/fees for NTA?

Or was it wrong application for me?
I clearly ticked Direct CDS ac when applied.... I thought TA has only one type?

She said applied thru P&S, the T&C already stated it's NTA!

If I want DTA, I have to re-apply and submit hardcopy documents & forms again, and say will take 1-2 months?!!
PSS2020
post Jun 30 2020, 12:40 PM

89 posts

@theberry
@eurobeater

Thanks for reply!!

Called them again. They said can apply IPO, e-dividend (no charges), corporate action (self service).

Except fund available will be stuck for 2 days after selling.

If I want to re-apply the conventional TA (and delink from P&S acc), just resubmit form and documents, use back the same CDS (no need pay RM10 again)

Then the campaign RM50 gone, not sure will be selected though. It ends August, and for first 500 applicants....

Yea, first HLB input me as Bumi in their system.
Keep calling them for status after 2weeks only told me and returned to me to reapply. Then my IC photo not bright enough I think and returned to me to reapply. Only charged once RM10 though. So ended up 4 weeks!! Most share price already increased!! Now the account keep for fun... Haha.. J/K smile.gif

Should I re-apply?
in order for my future fund available don't stuck for 2 days... Not huge money though..
But just thinking once start trading, then difficult to change later...
Since today I'm not working, can directly go their office drop in the forms & documents...
PSS2020
post Jul 18 2020, 12:46 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(chinhong60 @ Jul 8 2020, 04:22 PM)
can you screenshot your acc info for us to see?
I logged in both apps and chrome side.
Can't see any info specify whether my acc is Direct or Nominee.

When I first received the email it shown:
CDS account number, client code and what's important that triggered my doubt is >>> Account Holder: HLIB NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD.

Isn't it if Direct CDS the AC Holder should be my name??

You opened thru HLeconnect P&S too?
PSS2020
post Jul 22 2020, 11:11 PM

89 posts

Newbie too with HLebroking and stocks.

Is there any stock price chart like Bloomberg can see 1M 6M 5Y?

Can only place order 5.05pm until before 830am (before Trading Hours)?
PSS2020
post Jul 23 2020, 11:03 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jul 23 2020, 09:21 AM)
it show Available Limit 0.00..normal?

U open thru P&S?

I havnt started trading and my PS bal only 200 can trade 140.
My dealer said if above 1000 bal can trade 99% d.

Maybe u didn't link the PS ac?
PSS2020
post Jul 23 2020, 11:03 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(chinhong60 @ Jul 23 2020, 09:19 AM)
You can use many website like Trading view or even the HLe app itself for the volume, by just rotate your phone into landscape and you will see the chart, and HLe app also using trading view...

you can place order anytime and just the queqe only start when trading hour start
Ok thank you smile.gif
PSS2020
post Jul 23 2020, 12:16 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jul 23 2020, 11:38 AM)
what is PS? i went kepong brand to open before. inactive for years now only want start lol
HL Pay & Save account.

Then not sure. Maybe can reactivate ur CDS at Bursa Anywhere app.
PSS2020
post Jul 27 2020, 01:31 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(chinhong60 @ Jul 23 2020, 09:19 AM)
You can use many website like Trading view or even the HLe app itself for the volume, by just rotate your phone into landscape and you will see the chart, and HLe app also using trading view...

you can place order anytime and just the queqe only start when trading hour start
Don't know what I've pressed, the Trading View chart on HLe app got hidden.. Only can see the Price chart now, previously upper (Price chart) and lower (TView volume chart).
PSS2020
post Jul 28 2020, 10:39 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(chinhong60 @ Jul 28 2020, 10:46 AM)
maybe you can show example? but if you want to draw chart on phone, i think is too small for that...just use laptop la...you can play with the setting in the trading view , so i think the default setting is the price chart...

Look like this 👆

Laptop spoilt. Using my mobile for everything.
PSS2020
post Jul 29 2020, 10:55 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(chinhong60 @ Jul 27 2020, 11:51 AM)
lol...meaning you didnt pump in money la...you need to pump in money...i asume your acc is Value Trade acc?
OMG. Now my turn the trading limit is 0.00!

Today I instant transfer money to P&S ac.
The limit sometimes shown sometimes zero!
Don't care proceed to order my first stock purchase!!

Then I ordered same counter at different price, 300unit $A and 500unit $B

300unit $A matched no problem.

Then I changed 500u to 300u $B (in que),
Changed my mind again cancelled it and place new order 300u $C but not successful it said I exceeded the limit!!

Does it earmark my money even I've cancelled Order $B??

Nvm, so I quickly instant transfer more money into P&S account try to order again, but it still said I exceeded the limit??!

Until now on HLebroking I see my limit is 0.00.
But on HL connect see my P&S account balance is correct.

What's wrong???
PSS2020
post Jul 29 2020, 11:06 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Jul 29 2020, 10:58 PM)
if you encounter anything that you think is an error u can call them straight, they should rectify very quickly. been using them for years so far ok. but lately using another broker more
Called 3 times around 4pm but no one pick up the phone. Missed the boat buying my stock ><

Half excited half down. Luckily still managed to buy half.

PSS2020
post Jul 30 2020, 06:20 PM

89 posts

Rookie's 2nd day trading ^^
Today my limit finally has shown normal.

Then I placed order. But it didn't match my price and expired by 505pm.

But it still earmark my money!

So this HL Pay&Save Trading acc is.... all order, change qty, reorder, even order expired, will earmark the money till next morning?!!

Then I can't simply cancel or change, all the money earmark can't buy.... Alamak... Is it the same with conventional trading acc?

Q2: only can change Qty? Can't change unit price?
PSS2020
post Aug 9 2020, 01:41 AM

89 posts

Hi guys,
1) How to read the price/vol (the vol colour)?
Green is ppl Buy vol, Red is ppl Sell vol?
What about Black?

2) Also, on top Right side Seller, sometimes I saw Pink!
What means?
I thought only 3 colours, until I saw Pink.. confused..

Any website or youtube teach how to read HLe broking info? Thx!
PSS2020
post Aug 11 2020, 01:07 PM

89 posts

Maintenance again.. Luckily it's 1230-130pm!
PSS2020
post Aug 13 2020, 01:40 PM

89 posts

ebrokng app every day lunch time maintenance 🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

Luckily it's off trading time

0.0447sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:24 PM