Can't find your thread? It's probably here!, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
leyley
Jan 14 2010, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(kursk @ Apr 22 2009, 03:07 AM) hello~ i installed 2 OS in my pc,1 is XP and other is Ubuntu 8.04....the problem is i cannot connect to the internet using Ubuntu....need some help to setting it....when i change to XP,the connection still there....where i need to check?im using lan as my connection.... Same problem here except using Ubuntu 8.01 here
JohnDiew0107
Feb 11 2010, 09:35 PM
I'm finding a software that can announce the time for Windows 7...
Sometimes just keep doing thing until forgot to check the time... so I need this program..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
Feb 19 2010, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Feb 11 2010, 09:35 PM) I'm finding a software that can announce the time for Windows 7... Sometimes just keep doing thing until forgot to check the time... so I need this program.. Look for widgets instead..
ClericKilla
Mar 2 2010, 08:32 PM
I'm a newbie in computer, but one thing lets say u've made a new computer and the 1st thing you stat with BIOS so what should you do and dont?
iori57
Apr 15 2010, 03:37 PM
Anyone looking for freeware, tips and tricks on common computer problems please have a look at my blog  The Simplest Computer Tricks blog - http://www.thesimplest.netI try to gather to simplest way to solve most computer problems in one single website, hopefully one day can achieve..
wah chai
Apr 28 2010, 01:35 PM
can win xp still can use ? in future will microsoft stop xp cannot use ?
fariz
Apr 28 2010, 01:47 PM
Tan Sri F
QUOTE(wah chai @ Apr 28 2010, 01:35 PM) can win xp still can use ? in future will microsoft stop xp cannot use ? you can still use XP but in the future you won't get any support from Microsoft.
EyraYus
May 12 2010, 02:10 PM
Guys any software then can enabled us to shut down computer without using keyboard?
I mean, I have two monitor, set at extended display. the main is at the pc the other at my bed (for movie), any software so I can shut down the pC while in bed? I do have wireless mouse for that bed monitor. thx
avengers88
Jul 11 2010, 02:30 PM
okay i cant find any linux thread . is there any ? Why is there no discussion on linux ?
Elaice
Jul 16 2010, 01:10 AM
How best to resolve the missing hal.dll error message on Windows XP? I can't even go into Safe Mode or anything like that.
Short of reformatting the whole drive, of course.
EDIT:
Argh... any option where I do not have to get a new Windows XP CD? This is starting to get on my nerves!
Somene, anyone, please help. Thanks.
This post has been edited by Elaice: Jul 16 2010, 09:41 AM
coffeebreak
Jul 17 2010, 05:58 PM

weeee i have a question i have kaspersky internet security 2010
its stated detected threats: 8
what i want to know is, are they cleaned? or do i have to clean it myself, i cant seem to find out where are those threats and if they are cleaned. help please
and if it helps, this is paid for, not pirated
danny_sp15
Aug 3 2010, 01:23 PM
Hi guys, i have a simple question. If i right-click and copy my C: drive (windows partition) to a new hard disk, will the new hard disk be able to boot?  thanks!
ryuzaki_L
Sep 30 2010, 11:16 PM
hi just wondering..if i install vista and win 7 in one hdd,..then can i access "my documents,my music,my pictures etc" of vista while I am booting win7? Thanks
aishulicious
Oct 23 2010, 07:00 PM
Hey guys, need help here.. how to fix this :-  Uploaded with ImageShack.usThis post has been edited by aishulicious: Oct 23 2010, 07:06 PM
genuinehuman
Jan 6 2011, 03:00 PM
hey guys , any software that make transfer file between 2 computer in local network connection more easy?
*I using window 7 64bit
3600°
Jan 8 2011, 01:10 AM
Hello there :cool: QUOTE hey guys , any software that make transfer file between 2 computer in local network connection more easy? Try This..!!This post has been edited by 3600°: Jan 8 2011, 01:14 AM
adz83
Jan 10 2011, 12:14 PM
hye to all sifus. i wonder how to use my laptops webcam to take a pictures. it's there in my Devices but it only shows the status. no function to take picture. im using BenQ r47 btw. thanking in advance.
3600°
Jan 10 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE WebCam Companion 2.0 try install ArcSoft WebCam Companion 2..u have this ..? mostly all notebook come with this software
hellriser
Mar 29 2011, 07:20 PM

hi, i dont know if this thread is still active. but here goes.. few days back, when opening firefox, instead of opening google as my home page, it keeps opening "redirecturls.info" . after running hijackthis, found out that there's a trojan called "win32.small.cme" in my pc. there's also this file in "C:\Documents and Settings\user\Application Data" named windows32 and is hidden. have no idea about it. currently using avira, winXP. how to remove "win32.small.cme"?
This post has been edited by hellriser: Mar 29 2011, 07:21 PM
Unregistered User
Mar 30 2011, 07:45 PM
Read this. Installing Microsoft Security Essentials and running a full scan worked for the person who asked the same question you are asking.