W40K: DC | SS | Dawn of War 2, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V5

fujkenasai
post Mar 3 2008, 01:04 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 3 2008, 11:56 AM)
Taking puter over ?? Nah.. I'll skip... I rather had it in cyber cafe.
Absolutely we'll prolly have 2 servers and 2 switches.

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 3 2008, 12:56 PM)
I would consider having a lan session only if you have good anime+erogage to leechhh!!!
That will be assured, the AS are in.
johnnycp
post Mar 3 2008, 01:33 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ Mar 2 2008, 04:49 PM)
Are you guys seriously becoming that good till the game gets so long or you guys purposely taking it for a long game........
QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 3 2008, 09:22 AM)
Not really, but each of us sure getting better at exploiting the imba & cheese of the game.
and dont forget, nobody is willing to give up. everyone fought very hard and losing the game is not on our mind.

NEVER SURRENDER!
kianweic
post Mar 3 2008, 02:24 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just would like to ask does anyone know what's the release that of Warhammer 40k: Soulstorm?

Really like to try the new single player campaign, I like the chess concept with a slightly more detail story line unlike Dark Crusade instead like its Dawn of War one.

Cheers
Cheesenium
post Mar 3 2008, 02:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 3 2008, 02:24 PM)
Just would like to ask does anyone know what's the release that of Warhammer 40k: Soulstorm?

Really like to try the new single player campaign, I like the chess concept with a slightly more detail story line unlike Dark Crusade instead like its Dawn of War one.

Cheers
I think it's releasing on 4th of March.Should be out very soon.

I just hope they give a better campaign,something like the Scenarios in UaW.It's actually fun to play that campaign.
kianweic
post Mar 3 2008, 03:48 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

4th of March 2008, that's like tomorrow.

Really wish that the PC gaming industry could mimic the movie industry whereby movies are release almost the same time as the US screening day.

I hate waiting for a game that other people could play because they are from a different country can play games earlier than us. Original game buyers have to wait while pirates get their first. Piracy might gives a stronger pull than original one that way.
redeye84
post Mar 3 2008, 05:04 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 3 2008, 01:04 PM)
Absolutely we'll prolly have 2 servers and 2 switches.
That will be assured, the AS are in.
Alright count me INN!!!! So lemee guess Dota is not going to be in the menu?

4th of March 2008, that's like tomorrow.

Really wish that the PC gaming industry could mimic the movie industry whereby movies are release almost the same time as the US screening day.

I hate waiting for a game that other people could play because they are from a different country can play games earlier than us. Original game buyers have to wait while pirates get their first. Piracy might gives a stronger pull than original one that way.

well Ori games company are barely surviving.. so its a luxury if they are even around.

Well movies industries is alot bigger than gaming so its easier for them to do this... Also movies is easier where u can place subtitles of every language in the exsisting media.

Games however have to transalate the whole text.. so you get the picture.
fujkenasai
post Mar 3 2008, 06:24 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 3 2008, 05:04 PM)
Alright count me INN!!!! So lemee guess Dota is not going to be in the menu?
well Ori games company are barely surviving.. so its a luxury if they are even around.

Well movies industries is alot bigger than gaming so its easier for them to do this... Also movies is easier where u can place subtitles of every language in the exsisting media.

Games however have to transalate the whole text.. so you get the picture.
THIS IS MADNESS, THIS IS LAN PARTY
Heretics stay in the CC warp, I guess you can play dota alone if you want. We are all anti-dotards and CS here.

Movies are much easier 6 ringgit you can go in and watch and distribution is only though cinemas, not to individuals. Well if you want an international release its simple just download online like the sins of a solar empire.
johnnycp
post Mar 3 2008, 06:48 PM

600 posts

LAN party lol?? i dont have car to transport my dinasor PC.
fujkenasai
post Mar 3 2008, 07:01 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 3 2008, 06:48 PM)
LAN party lol?? i dont have car to transport my dinasor PC.
See if you can arrange with the people goin. Worst case scenario I come and fetch your PC.
redeye84
post Mar 3 2008, 07:33 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 3 2008, 07:01 PM)
See if you can arrange with the people goin. Worst case scenario I come and fetch your PC.
Come witb me!!... sure can fit both of our equipment.

So its gonna be a CS fest??.... So whens its gonna be the lan party date??
fujkenasai
post Mar 3 2008, 08:10 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 3 2008, 07:33 PM)
Come witb me!!... sure can fit both of our equipment.

So its gonna be a CS fest??.... So whens its gonna be the lan party date??
I think its more likely to be a TFC2 and BF2142 if FPS. There will be lots of RTS too. Who wants to play CS anyway? shakehead.gif
johnnycp
post Mar 3 2008, 08:24 PM

600 posts

my pc dont have games any other than COH/DC/CSS/TF2

edit:

is this DOW thread or Fuj's LAN party thread?

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Mar 3 2008, 08:25 PM
fujkenasai
post Mar 3 2008, 08:36 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 3 2008, 08:24 PM)
my pc dont have games any other than COH/DC/CSS/TF2

edit:

is this DOW thread or Fuj's LAN party thread?
We are gonna have SS and COH too rclxm9.gif

Its DOW LAN too. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Mar 3 2008, 08:37 PM
king_kong
post Mar 4 2008, 02:55 PM

371 posts

Soulstorm is arriving Malaysia sometime next week.

Those interested to bulk, someone please compile names.

Price: TBC. will update as soon as i know something.
TSWaba
post Mar 4 2008, 03:34 PM

64 posts

I wan!

Let the dark ages BBQ begin!
fujkenasai
post Mar 4 2008, 03:38 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ Mar 4 2008, 02:55 PM)
Soulstorm is arriving Malaysia sometime next week.

Those interested to bulk, someone please compile names.

Price: TBC. will update as soon as i know something.
I want also.
Cheesenium
post Mar 4 2008, 04:09 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Me too.

king_kong,could you reserve me a copy or something if i want to buy from the bulk order.
TheNameX
post Mar 4 2008, 05:05 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

How dare you neglect the presence of Chaos ?? The saga of heresy could not be resumed without the presence of the warp !!
SmileyJeff
post Mar 5 2008, 02:21 AM

yo guys, im back biggrin.gif I wan Soulstorm too! count me in pls smile.gif

When can pay and take? cos i not every time at kl now.

EDIT: wa, my sig web still up! and got ppl post!

EDIT again:
Current list that want SS:
1. Waba
2. fujkenasai
3. Cheesenium
4. TheNameX
5. SmileyJeff

This post has been edited by SmileyJeff: Mar 5 2008, 02:32 AM
Kimballsos
post Mar 5 2008, 08:38 AM

80 posts