4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Wireless Broadband iZZinet Wireless Broadband Thread, iBurst Technology !

alvisto
post Jan 17 2009, 12:01 PM

122 posts

Well, when does my area will have a new base station up?

Anyone living near taman midah ? Speed ok ? My speed here is horrible. 200kbps.
alvisto
post Jan 17 2009, 09:15 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Jan 17 2009, 06:11 PM)
for cheras area,we have a base station to be on air at batu 11 balakong in next few month time.~~~ smile.gif
Really shocking.gif ? serious drool.gif ? rclxms.gif But, batu 11 far from taman midah? Google map shows that it is quite a distance, I am not a local so I don't know this area. wink.gif

I was told that the nearest BS to my place is at old town there, so, a Batu 11 BS will help me ? tongue.gif
alvisto
post Jan 18 2009, 03:44 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Anodize @ Jan 18 2009, 01:47 AM)
alvis, it will not help you. Its way toooo far from your area. Alvis, if the connection is really bad, i suggest that you do a refund.
It is not that I don't want a refund, it's just that Izzi apparantly is my "only" affordable choice. But, 180 days is not yet over la, I welcome any changes.
alvisto
post Jan 24 2009, 01:49 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 20 2009, 12:14 PM)
It's been 6 months already i'm using izzinet. So far, the connection is great, the download speed is superb.

My location: Kuchai Entrepreneurs Park
Is you again !!! The old Kuchai road guy, so envious of you....
alvisto
post Jan 25 2009, 02:12 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 24 2009, 09:30 AM)
Yeah, i recommend u to move here so that u can feel the connection and bandwith..
Move? As in move into your house ? rolleyes.gif Haha
alvisto
post Feb 6 2009, 06:03 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(goh @ Feb 5 2009, 09:34 PM)
eh.. the ori price is >RM780 !!! and of course my price is negotiable la..  i didn't see anyone else selling it anyway...
But we get it for free wor when we subscribe it. If you are selling at that price, won't it be more worth if just subscribe Izzi ?
I thought of bought one before, but expensive la.

By the way, long time no use Izzi d.
wondering how the speed will be...
alvisto
post Feb 13 2009, 11:33 PM

122 posts

I don't have problem, just that the same spot where I usually put my UT shows weak signal (70-80%) today. Usually it is 100%. So, speed ma like tortoise lo.

Regarding the speculation on the speed throttling, I agree with you all, I also had experimented with it. Sucks man
alvisto
post Feb 14 2009, 10:46 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Feb 14 2009, 04:20 AM)
Since 6 months ago, I'm very proud to say that I'm a satisfied user of iZZi. Always get full speed!!  rclxms.gif

But all of a sudden since a few days ago.. The connection speed suddenly got very sucky?
It's not gradually slow.. But it's a sudden slow until now.. Yeah, i can't even load facebook properly..
What happened? Maintenance perhaps? I read the maintenance schedule on their website.. And it announced that maintenance was on last friday on taman desa area, which is near my area; kuchai lama..

But till now still slow.. Anybody care to explain?  vmad.gif
I also not sure of your condition, but this proves the sucking condition of Izzi will be worsening & worsening.

I realize something today. I exceed my daily data limit during daytime, so my speed should be slow. But Izzi speedtest & speedtest.com (using Southeast asia severs as test servers) shows 500-600kbps, but when surfing internet, the speed is slow. Izzi UTD shows only link of <100kbps.

So, I tried downloading soemthing from download.com. Epic speed fail, 4KB/s. Then I downloaded Izzi driver, 60KB/s. Then I use international servers at speedtest.com to test speed, epic fail again.

So, does it means that if exceed data limit, Izzi cap your international speed, but not local ones ? Browsing lowyat.net was a breeze, but browsing US forum was a freeze.

Added on February 14, 2009, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(Vail @ Feb 11 2009, 02:12 AM)
Okay ive ran another test today.

I started downloading a movie through direct download at 12.45am.

Speed was around 80-90kB/s at start and then greatly reduced after i hit few hundreds of mb. Look below.

And after the 2am, the speed jumps back to normal.

As you see, like ive said, if you did heavy download between 7am-2am, your speed get capped
Screw iZZi. shakehead.gif
Vail, what was that little box on the bottom right of your image ? Is it a bandwidth monitor ?

Added on February 15, 2009, 2:22 amJust test at glasnost. 1.55am, bittorrent traffic was shaped. 2.10am, bittorrent traffic was not shaped. So, basically, I believed that what has been discussed here is true.

This post has been edited by alvisto: Feb 15 2009, 02:22 AM
alvisto
post Feb 15 2009, 01:28 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Feb 15 2009, 12:07 PM)
iZZinet is doing some planned maintenance.we are apologise for incovenience caused.
Hopefully the slow speed to the international server is really caused by this temporary maintainance.

Vail, is it p2p start throttle at 7am ? You have experience with that ?
alvisto
post Feb 15 2009, 05:25 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Feb 15 2009, 01:47 PM)
I dont think iZZi throttle it that way. From my experience, starting 7am if you heavy download and you reach your limit, then the throttle will start.

For P2P/Torrent , once the throttling starts, you wont be able to connect to any trackers which results super snail downloads speed or cant download at all.

But before you reach your limit, your P2P/Torrent client will still be able to connect to trackers and download normally.
Ya, I agree with you. Just back to KL few days ago & read those posts few pages back. Experimented it a few days. Before heavy download, glasnost still show no bt throttle & Utorrent still can connect tracker. After a certain data limit, then snail come visits already. But does the throttle include http surfing throttle.

To me, throttle include slow international server surfing, but the weird thing is Izzi speedtest & local server speedtest.com shows the most fastest speed I ever had (700kbps). Is Izzi trying to mask its throttle ?

I think 7am is the exact time the data limit start gua, because today I let my utorrent bt until 8am. Now suffer from snail-band syndrome already.

regrading to this case,i need to check with izzi techinician.will update u guys~

Hopefully you can squeeze some juice out of them. Use "special tactics" if needed too. Haha. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alvisto: Feb 15 2009, 05:28 PM
alvisto
post Feb 16 2009, 12:24 AM

122 posts

A mail sent to Izzi. Hope to receive a reply because last month I sent a mail is like throwing a rock into sea...
alvisto
post Feb 16 2009, 02:48 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Feb 16 2009, 02:09 AM)
yup. From what i noe, there is an iBurst provider doing capping. If im not mistaken its in Aussie. But its monthly. Like what other 3G/HSDPA providers here doing.
Like this I prefer daily capping rather than monthly... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Vail @ Feb 16 2009, 02:09 AM)
That Feedback area only works if you inquire about subscribing their service. They will god damn reply you as soon as possible.

For issues like this, you wont get any replies cause i did it a lots of times. ~_~

Maybe i dont have luck with them shakehead.gif
here doing.
Yap, you are absolutely right. They called me the next day I ask them "Can i Subscribe Izzi then stop for 2 months then continue". Very efficient !
alvisto
post Feb 16 2009, 09:45 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Feb 16 2009, 08:26 PM)
My connection speed is back today!!! Yes!! hehehe
Erm... Congratulations to you... Don't know why these few days if I don't get capped, I can get quite decent speed, is it because of other users being capped & the bandwidth is given to me ? Haha.

This post has been edited by alvisto: Feb 16 2009, 09:49 PM
alvisto
post Feb 17 2009, 06:00 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ledfoot @ Feb 17 2009, 02:20 PM)
Is there there any difference in speed if I'm using the pro package which has the big box with the connected antenna, compared to using the usb device?
I am not sure. As I know, the difference between Izzipro & Izziyou is their ability to receive signal. Izzipro is stronger than Izziyou. Speedwise, it depends largely on the area you resides. If your area is congested with many Izzi users, then you might get tortoise speed even though you use Izzipro. sad.gif

I may be wrong, so correct me anyone.... tongue.gif

Added on February 17, 2009, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(selenium @ Feb 17 2009, 05:38 PM)
wanna ask now tarc and Utar holiday over??

my speed last week was 300kbps

now is about 60kbps.
I thought you are a UTAR-ian yourself? Your sig says so...

This post has been edited by alvisto: Feb 17 2009, 06:01 PM
alvisto
post Feb 17 2009, 07:34 PM

122 posts

I get my e-mail reply from Izzi. I will put here for you all to see what crap they are writing. mad.gif

It looks like a copy-&-paste stuff, isn't it? blink.gif
alvisto
post Feb 18 2009, 10:30 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Feb 18 2009, 01:12 PM)
latest info~~latest base station taman melati had been launch . setapak resident pls kindly check the speedĀ  rclxms.gif
So nice~~~~~~ cry.gif Haha. Where is Taman Melati ? ( Don't mind me.... )

This post has been edited by alvisto: Feb 18 2009, 10:31 PM
alvisto
post Feb 19 2009, 05:08 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Feb 19 2009, 09:32 AM)
yawwwwnnzzz....  yawn.gif
whistling.gif
When you kena capped, you baru tahu. tongue.gif Now berlagak pulak sweat.gif . Yawn~~~~~
alvisto
post Feb 21 2009, 11:14 PM

122 posts

latest info,100 base stations already been launch yesterday which are located at the whole malaysia.It is giving 2Mbps coverage to all Izzi sunscribers !

Sorry, I am just bored..... tongue.gif ( Exam.... )

Soon Vee, you work for Izzi is it ?

alvisto
post Mar 5 2009, 08:47 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Mar 4 2009, 03:28 PM)
As far as I know, they haven't done capping. I am getting ard 70-110 kb/s depending on time and type of torrent.  Although there are moments where it will drop, but averagely I am satisfied with the speed. I'm into my 1 yr 4 mths subscription already.

I'm staying in Prima Midah Heights Condo in Taman Midah. I am pretty sure the moment iZZi starts capping, they will lose their clients. No limit is their strength. They only need to ongoingly increase their bandwith per base station to cater to increase users if they want to expand.
Really ??!! I live at Prisma Perdana, Taman Midah as well, but I experienced capping. And I have 2 weeks experiences as evidence.

QUOTE(Vail @ Mar 5 2009, 01:02 PM)
Im having this problem since like last 6 month. I dont think my area under maintenance for that long.

You can check others previous posts. They have experienced the same problem like me. So i guess its not just me then :s.

If just surfing, yea there is no capping. But once u start downloading lots of stuff, my speed becomes like turtle then after 2am only jumps back to normal speed.

I posted some proofs earlier where i did some heavy downloadings, the speed was above 70kB/s. And after i hit 300mb++, it suddenly turn to 20kB/s++..and after 2am, it jumps to normal speed just like that.
I second you. I also experienced capping. But the cap limit is different every single day. Sometimes it is 300MB, sometimes exceed 700MB also don't kena cap, but I can say that the average is around 500MB.

Vail, wanna ask you, after you hit your quota before 2am, your download speed is capped right ? How about your surfing speed ? My surfing speed was terribly capped as shown by cFosSpeed, & bt tracker cannot connect, download speed capped, but strangely, Izzi speedtest & surfing LYN show decent speed. Even without capping or after 2am, streaming youtube was impossible, have to download those flv videos in order to watch it. So sien ar....

P.S : Why many people support Izzi all the sudden ? Decoys ? smile.gif
alvisto
post Mar 5 2009, 10:47 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Mar 5 2009, 09:39 PM)
When the throttle starts, my download speed keep on jumping around 10-20kB/s. My surfing speed for international servers makes me lose more hair. Youtube becomes hell.

The reason why iZZi speedtest still shows good speed because they want you to think so. Im joking. Its because your testing on their local server.

After 2am, the speed goes back to normal dummy mode. Average 70kB/s.

I dont think their decoys, their just lite users. Probably their area still not full of izzi subscribers yet.

Added on March 5, 2009, 9:40 pmOh yea one more thing to add, uninstall cFOS speed if ur using izzi. It slows down your connection even more.

Their traffic shapping just doesnt seem to work well with iBurst technology.
Ya, you are right, cFosSpeed slows down my bt tremendously. I just use it to see current bandwidth usage & totally disable its traffic shaping. ( BTW, just left 12 days left for trial ).

It's frustrating having to calculate my data usage everyday. rclxub.gif Damn doh.gif

This post has been edited by alvisto: Mar 5 2009, 10:49 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0496sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:45 PM