123 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

shirley_andy
post Apr 16 2011, 08:20 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Apr 16 2011, 02:43 AM)
Can you show me the link or give me some picture how it look like? Do the thing has vibration or not? How long is the warranty?
here's my personal review of the wheel, http://han-liang.blogspot.com/2011/03/logi...t-personal.html

and here's SRT's review of the wheel

and in case you haven't watch this, here's the wheel buyers guide for PC and PS3

500Kmission
post Apr 16 2011, 09:05 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 16 2011, 08:20 AM)
here's my personal review of the wheel, http://han-liang.blogspot.com/2011/03/logi...t-personal.html

and here's SRT's review of the wheel

and in case you haven't watch this, here's the wheel buyers guide for PC and PS3

Very good. But i still confuse on the pricing. how much actually cost to all of them actually based on RM. I prefer buy from the store or shop, because when whole equipment got problem, i can directly to the store or shop. I know if i buy it from online maybe cheapest. what do you think?

If i want to buy from the store or shop, do you have any link?
shirley_andy
post Apr 16 2011, 09:32 PM

2,631 posts

market price for new DFGT is around RM430++

here's one of the forumer's store's selling price
http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...roducts_id=2208
500Kmission
post Apr 17 2011, 05:24 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 16 2011, 09:32 PM)
market price for new DFGT is around RM430++

here's one of the forumer's store's selling price
http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...roducts_id=2208
I need store or shop to buy the equipment. Are u all buy from internet?
shirley_andy
post Apr 17 2011, 08:58 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Apr 17 2011, 05:24 AM)
I need store or shop to buy the equipment. Are u all buy from internet?
the link I provided is a physical store at SS15..

you can find around LYP too
jimmydotnet
post Apr 17 2011, 10:29 AM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

LYP got one shop sell DFGT at RM 360...but forgot which shop
500Kmission
post Apr 17 2011, 01:08 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Apr 17 2011, 10:29 AM)
LYP got one shop sell DFGT at RM 360...but forgot which shop
Are you sure? that is RM100 diff, you know? let's us know when you know the shop name.

Added on April 17, 2011, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 17 2011, 08:58 AM)
the link I provided is a physical store at SS15..

you can find around LYP too
shirley_andy,
I just want to confirm DFP is the old version of DFGT and it has silver colour circle on the middle. DFGT is have red button on the wheel.

I call salesperson of digital mall all IT. he say DFGT is suitable for PS3. They sell the DFP at RM319.

Are you still using the DFP? Shd i buy the old version?

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: Apr 17 2011, 01:34 PM
shirley_andy
post Apr 17 2011, 06:49 PM

2,631 posts

yes DFP is the older version of DFGT and has silver lining on the middle..

well when I review the DFGT, I compare it alot with my previous wheel, the DFP which I've used for quite a long time.. and if u read it I did mention the vast difference between the 2 wheels altho they look almost similar. DFGT is suitable for PS3 and ALSO for PC..

I will personally advice u to get the DFGT instead of DFP if the DFP price is RM319..
500Kmission
post Apr 18 2011, 06:15 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 17 2011, 06:49 PM)
yes DFP is the older version of DFGT and has silver lining on the middle..

well when I review the DFGT, I compare it alot with my previous wheel, the DFP which I've used for quite a long time.. and if u read it I did mention the vast difference between the 2 wheels altho they look almost similar. DFGT is suitable for PS3 and ALSO for PC..

I will personally advice u to get the DFGT instead of DFP if the DFP price is RM319..
i call logitech in midvalley, they say MOMO and DFP is stop manufactured already. they sell DFGT is RM499.

compare to a shop (PS-ZONE.com), they sell DFGT is RM420, but PS-ZONE.com say they dont give any warranty for DFGT, ask me send to midvalley. Then i call midvalley, they say if you buy from other shop, you have to send your DFGT to singapore yourself. rclxub.gif

I call modernoPC.com, they also no stock for MOMO and DFP, they sell DFGT is RM469.

My question is why the logitech buy the stock direct from logitech manufacturer, sell higher than all the shop?

ModernoPC.com buy from distributors which are on many hand and sell lower price, somemore give warranty, are they repair it by theirown or send it to singapore?
shirley_andy
post Apr 18 2011, 11:59 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Apr 18 2011, 06:15 PM)
i call logitech in midvalley, they say MOMO and DFP is stop manufactured already. they sell DFGT is RM499.

compare to a shop (PS-ZONE.com), they sell DFGT is RM420, but PS-ZONE.com say they dont give any warranty for DFGT, ask me send to midvalley. Then i call midvalley, they say if you buy from other shop, you have to send your DFGT to singapore yourself.  rclxub.gif

I call modernoPC.com, they also no stock for MOMO and DFP, they sell DFGT is RM469.

My question is why the logitech buy the stock direct from logitech manufacturer, sell higher than all the shop?

ModernoPC.com buy from distributors which are on many hand and sell lower price, somemore give warranty, are they repair it by theirown or send it to singapore?
don't know how to answer that,
can just ask moderno
vivre
post Apr 20 2011, 10:27 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

Haloo guys!

Just recently bought G27 from Viewnet @ RM900. It was the best deal in LYP as I did some scouting at other shops.

Feel so nice playing with wheel. Been playing game with KB for many years. What an upgrade! biggrin.gif

Currently playing F1 2010 and Shift 2. Will be trying other games too.. smile.gif

And my cheapo setup:

shirley_andy
post Apr 21 2011, 12:56 AM

2,631 posts

very nice and great deal too at RM900 only rclxms.gif
u can position your monitor as close as possible to the wheel to be more immersive nod.gif
ne0cz
post Apr 21 2011, 07:38 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Apr 20 2011, 10:27 PM)
Haloo guys!

Just recently bought G27 from Viewnet @ RM900. It was the best deal in LYP as I did some scouting at other shops.

Feel so nice playing with wheel. Been playing game with KB for many years. What an upgrade! biggrin.gif

Currently playing F1 2010 and Shift 2. Will be trying other games too.. smile.gif
Same keyboard yo!!
Redline
post Apr 22 2011, 03:51 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Apr 20 2011, 10:27 PM)
Haloo guys!

thumbup.gif

u should try rFactor biggrin.gif

moderno
post Apr 22 2011, 04:05 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

yeah rFactor.... highly recommended if u're into serious SIM racing smile.gif

can join the fellas over here..they do host weekly online race smile.gif ---> http://www.malaysiansimracers.com/forum/index.php
500Kmission
post May 2 2011, 12:09 AM

789 posts

Any sifu or expert know below item? Can you give pro and con on this item?

Thrustmaster - Universal Challenge 5 in 1 Racing Wheel, the link is http://www.thrustmaster.com/product.aspx?P...93&PlatformID=5.

What about Ferrari GT Experience Racing Wheel, the link is Ferrari GT Experience Racing Wheel

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: May 2 2011, 02:04 PM
shirley_andy
post May 2 2011, 07:52 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ May 2 2011, 12:09 AM)
Any sifu or expert know below item? Can you give pro and con on this item?

Thrustmaster - Universal Challenge 5 in 1 Racing Wheel, the link is http://www.thrustmaster.com/product.aspx?P...93&PlatformID=5.

What about Ferrari GT Experience Racing Wheel, the link is Ferrari GT Experience Racing Wheel

from this video, the 5 in 1 wheel is really VERY small... feels like a toy...
reading some of the comments from some utube videos on the 5 in 1 wheel, I'd say don't buy it. The pedals are very small, that big guy in the video could step on both pedals with just 1 foot..

anyway personally I don't really believe in saving money and getting cheap wheels anymore, been there, done that. When I 1st shop for a wheel, I was being cheapskate and opted for an old and not so popular wheel(Logicool GT Force) just because its cheap, was disappointed with what I got, and it got replaced just after a month or two.. After that I only opted for popular wheels which I can see many people using and many people reviewing it(MOMO, DFP, DFGT etc.), and it never went wrong after that.

the Ferrari GT Experience Racing Wheel would be a more decent wheel to consider buying,
however the cons is its a 180 degree lock to lock rotation, I feel thats a too little, a 240/270 degree rotation would be much better.
500Kmission
post May 2 2011, 08:31 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ May 2 2011, 07:52 PM)

reading some of the comments from some utube videos on the 5 in 1 wheel, I'd say don't buy it. The pedals are very small, that big guy in the video could step on both pedals with just 1 foot..

anyway personally I don't really believe in saving money and getting cheap wheels anymore, been there, done that. When I 1st shop for a wheel, I was being cheapskate and opted for an old and not so popular wheel(Logicool GT Force) just because its cheap, was disappointed with what I got, and it got replaced just after a month or two.. After that I only opted for popular wheels which I can see many people using and many people reviewing it(MOMO, DFP, DFGT etc.), and it never went wrong after that.

the Ferrari GT Experience Racing Wheel would be a more decent wheel to consider buying,
however the cons is its a 180 degree lock to lock rotation, I feel thats a too little, a 240/270 degree rotation would be much better.
I want to buy MOMO and DFP, but now the market hard find those product. Somemore I prefer deal with someone who have shop or office in selangor, so that i can send it to them for warranty in future.

Added on May 5, 2011, 4:35 am
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ May 2 2011, 07:52 PM)

Any expert or sifu,

Who know any shop in selangor or KL that have sell thrustmaster - Ferrari GT Experience Racing Wheel, pls pm me or post comment here. I have ask modernopc & PS-zone, they dont have stock.

Added on May 6, 2011, 1:23 amFinally i buy the thrustmaster - Ferrari GT Experience Racing Wheel from CK multimedia system in subang jaya. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
They are very nice and give me discount. I buy it at RM225. I know someone sell it at below the price, but i need buy from shop. CK multimedia system is the seller sell at reasonable price and have this stock.

Thanks to shirley for introducing this supplier to me.

I got wheel, but no game to play. I find all game is very expensive, I dont know whether if i buy used CD, can play or not?

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: May 6 2011, 01:23 AM
TSmaranello55
post May 9 2011, 01:49 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Cgrats!

Yes u can play any used games smile.gif
mengsuan
post May 11 2011, 06:12 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Hi guys. Remember me? I was once here with a lowly Logitech Momo and I've sold it for an upgrade. The upgrade was a long wait but is finally here. I'm going to get a G25 and I'll be back!

123 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:48 AM