123 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

TechnoG
post Aug 27 2010, 08:09 PM

9,338 posts

the frame sold by moderno looks kind of simple but cheap..

is there still other frames in MY?
TSmaranello55
post Aug 28 2010, 01:38 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

A brief review of GT5 at Gamecon. And CARTfactor in Montreal 88!!!! wub wub wub

TSmaranello55
post Aug 28 2010, 01:44 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 27 2010, 08:09 PM)

This is the only one i know of smile.gif
mengsuan
post Aug 28 2010, 06:31 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Now I could access MSR. Thanks.

Added on August 28, 2010, 6:35 pmI'm starting to browse the forum, reading about current sessions. Where can I get to a guide to enter the servers and related files download?

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Aug 28 2010, 06:35 PM
TSmaranello55
post Aug 29 2010, 03:58 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 28 2010, 06:31 PM)
Now I could access MSR. Thanks.

Added on August 28, 2010, 6:35 pmI'm starting to browse the forum, reading about current sessions. Where can I get to a guide to enter the servers and related files download?
You will need to register to download the files which is only visible to members. smile.gif
I'll PM u the links.
mengsuan
post Aug 29 2010, 01:32 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Maybe you could add me in MSN. Perhaps we can talk about racing techniques. biggrin.gif
TSmaranello55
post Aug 30 2010, 02:52 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Nice! But i dont MSN plus Im not that good in racing tech. But there are many there who can help u..join us! smile.gif
MK84
post Sep 8 2010, 01:28 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

There is the Obutto frame as well sold by Gamers Hideout at e@Curve.
mengsuan
post Sep 8 2010, 02:22 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I have been driving on LFS previously and recently rFactor. I'm having a little bit of difficulty in handling the car in rFactor because the throttling is very different.

In rFactor, the first few cm of the throttle doesn't seem to do anything, but will suddenly kick in to very high RPM when pressed a little bit more.

I thought there was something wrong with my Momo but the Logitech properties does show that my throttle is working uniformly in the entire range and I don't have this problem in LFS.

Is it normal in rFactor to behave this way? Is there a way to "smoothen" the range?
TSmaranello55
post Sep 8 2010, 10:14 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 8 2010, 02:22 PM)
I have been driving on LFS previously and recently rFactor. I'm having a little bit of difficulty in handling the car in rFactor because the throttling is very different.

In rFactor, the first few cm of the throttle doesn't seem to do anything, but will suddenly kick in to very high RPM when pressed a little bit more.

I thought there was something wrong with my Momo but the Logitech properties does show that my throttle is working uniformly in the entire range and I don't have this problem in LFS.

Is it normal in rFactor to behave this way? Is there a way to "smoothen" the range?
Increase the sensitivity and reduce the deadzone of the throttle axis.

InsideSimRacing covers F12010 at Gamecon...

mengsuan
post Sep 8 2010, 11:09 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Deadzone is already 0% by default. Will try sensitivity.
ir1z
post Sep 8 2010, 11:16 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

at may look cheap but it does its job quite well. As it has been tested by some of our "heavy" members at MSR and have got some well deserved kudos to moderno and his team
mengsuan
post Sep 9 2010, 01:02 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

These 2 days, MSR have been quiet. I haven't seen anyone in the server.
moderno
post Sep 9 2010, 02:10 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 9 2010, 01:02 PM)
Raya mode bro..all balik kampung oledi tongue.gif
TSmaranello55
post Sep 9 2010, 02:42 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Try F1 season later on....Its like a carnival in the server laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Sep 9 2010, 04:33 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 8 2010, 10:14 PM)
Increase the sensitivity and reduce the deadzone of the throttle
Still doesn't fix the problem.

It feels like my throttle has deadzone, but it doesn't happen in all other games.

It must be rFactor's preset settings giving this behaviour. If I switch to DFP's preset profile, the deadzone is very much gone but the range shortens.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Sep 9 2010, 04:38 PM
TSmaranello55
post Sep 9 2010, 05:22 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 9 2010, 04:33 PM)
Still doesn't fix the problem.

It feels like my throttle has deadzone, but it doesn't happen in all other games.

It must be rFactor's preset settings giving this behaviour. If I switch to DFP's preset profile, the deadzone is very much gone but the range shortens.
Oh...ure on momo. The pedals are like that. The potentiometer is not as good at the g25 or g27. Even with max sensitivity u wont get that. But try to tweak so u wont go full throttle before u full press the pedal, and it wont respond too slow when u press it. U got to balance between the two and see which one suits u.
mengsuan
post Sep 9 2010, 06:00 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I downloaded muazrealfeel profile. Modified it a blt to match with momo's configuration. Now the throttle works better. biggrin.gif
ir1z
post Sep 9 2010, 06:04 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

this is due to raya season. Most drivers gone back for raya. myself included. Next race is in another 2 weeks time, that should give you ample time to practise
mengsuan
post Sep 9 2010, 07:02 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Yay! I managed to get the feel that I have on LFS already! I no longer spin my car when downshifting. Hehe.. must save this settings and keep somewhere safe.

Have MSR decided which mod to use for next session?

123 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:48 AM