14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

BlueWind
post Oct 3 2009, 11:16 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 3 2009, 09:49 AM)
Back to the topic, where to get the latest price list for steering wheels?
You can go Garage Sales to look for the latest price. But the price list won't change much la, most of the time it's constant.
BlueWind
post Oct 6 2009, 01:03 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 4 2009, 03:53 PM)

Added on October 4, 2009, 4:16 pmBTW... i found racing chair for conputer

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1152138
Interesting find, but it's rather expensive for me la.. I would rather spend those money in building a racing cockpit.
BlueWind
post Oct 8 2009, 04:49 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Oct 7 2009, 09:54 PM)
Some update without 5870 smile.gif

GTX285 (Primary - Center)
9600GT (Left & Right Monitor)
SoftTH Software

This is awesome sick! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Oct 8 2009, 04:23 PM)
so jeles la u guys all big monitor...still stuck w/ my 17" max 1280x1024(yea, old fashioned...no widescreen yet haha)
You are not alone~ whistling.gif
BlueWind
post Oct 9 2009, 12:48 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Oct 8 2009, 04:58 PM)
hoh, u 2?
cannot b la....u G25 user maa
G25 can buy full HD lcd...mayb even 2 hoho

but then again, u're into sim...i guess gpu n lcd have less priority than best wheel n cockpit in town...rite?
Since when I'm a G25 user? If you look at the list on the first page, I'm a MOMO user. laugh.gif

My current setup is my damn damn low end rig and only mount the MOMO to my table when I want to play it. Too bad lah, now I'm kinda waiting for rFactor 2 to come out then I buy one. But it seems like the MSR people are moving towards iRacing, the membership fee is damn expensive but it's worth the money. sweat.gif
BlueWind
post Oct 9 2009, 12:50 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

I using 7300GT AGP card.. See how low it is now? biggrin.gif

Yalah, I can get decent fps rate on games like RBR, F1C, and probably rFactor. That's only when I race alone, if the grid is full of cars like 21 or more then you can feel the lagness already.

I also laughed at your siggy lol
BlueWind
post Oct 9 2009, 08:36 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 9 2009, 04:25 PM)
We have alot of MSRians who are really fast and using minimal specs too. Its abt how u maximise what u have. What Hiwatiri said is true, as long as visually u can differentiate between road n grass, ure ON. I used to race that way too back then with GeForce2 Pro AGP.
Probably you all might have mistaken to what I said, but nonetheless I do know that in sim racing it's all about driving skills and discipline. nod.gif
BlueWind
post Oct 11 2009, 11:45 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

If you have the money, by all means go ahead and get it. The question is, are you still going to use it after you finished NFS?
BlueWind
post Oct 12 2009, 05:43 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Not sure about Shift, but heck when I drive my MOMO with Underground 2 and others just turns me off.
BlueWind
post Oct 13 2009, 11:58 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 12 2009, 11:11 PM)
Sell your momo and buy G25.. nuff said.. wink.gif
I wasn't saying my MOMO isn't great enough, I was talking about how bad NFS was. smile.gif

QUOTE(Turnip @ Oct 13 2009, 09:15 AM)
Dude where did you find the PS2 converter to USB? mind sharing  nod.gif
Waiting before i move to G25/27

nod.gif
Guten morgen bro!
BlueWind
post Oct 14 2009, 04:58 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Oct 13 2009, 08:36 PM)
depends on game i must say
if that game got good physics engine...yeah y not

i personally bought MOMO not because i wanna feel how real it is to drive supercars w/ sth other than keyboard
instead i bought it to be in complete control of proper amount of throttle, brake and wheel turning, which is crucial in sim games because u need to balance between going fast n not burning too much rubber

in games like the NFS series, the traction control is damn not logic 1...thus, many won't feel much diff between using keyboard n wheel, which leads to the fact that "NFS series so lame when play w/ wheel" bla3
but when u put aside the TC thingy, i can say all games is syiok 1 haha

One BIG BIG reason why it turns me off, but it's a game after all not a sim racing. smile.gif

QUOTE(Turnip @ Oct 14 2009, 11:43 AM)
Guten Morgan Mr.Bluey  biggrin.gif

Don't know you are into wheels too man  nod.gif  laugh.gif
I memang into this thing one lor, you have your wheels?
BlueWind
post Oct 14 2009, 10:35 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Oct 14 2009, 07:17 PM)
any pc shop lowyat are selling Logitech G27 Retail what price right now ???
You can expect more or less RM 1.2k
BlueWind
post Oct 15 2009, 01:06 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Yeah, the missing feeling of the ridiculous amount of Gs......
BlueWind
post Oct 15 2009, 08:39 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

I want to feel the Gs la.. Has anyone here experienced the immense g-force in a race car?
BlueWind
post Oct 15 2009, 08:46 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

I said race car ler... Not stock car ler
BlueWind
post Oct 15 2009, 08:59 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Hahaha
BlueWind
post Oct 15 2009, 09:39 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Normal car not that stable lor, I want to feel the ADRENALINE RUSH! XD

Last time, my interest in racing was restricted to F1 only, but ever since I started Rally (Richard Burns Rally) oh my god la it's growing even more until what car also want to race. laugh.gif
BlueWind
post Oct 15 2009, 10:17 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Sorry bro my comp is an ancient comp cannot play at all laugh.gif
BlueWind
post Oct 15 2009, 11:12 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Ya I ride before but only twice in my life. Most recent was the flying roller coaster in Genting, even though I felt the g-force, but it was all to quick to enjoy la
BlueWind
post Oct 15 2009, 11:27 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Yeah, I don't get to use my MOMO much lately due to the time constraints. As for the pedal, have you tried recalibrate it by resetting all the settings using Wingman Clear Calibration Utility?
BlueWind
post Oct 16 2009, 11:40 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Oct 15 2009, 11:53 PM)
yet, dl-ed the file
hopefully it'll solve the prob
but it seems more like sensor prob
cos all games act the same

heck, even the logitech s/w, there got calibration 1...when u press any button will produce 'noise' 1...can see that there's noticeable deadband w/ throttle...brake is good

it's not really bugging me that much
but will b great if can get rid of it n gain like...5% of my throttle range back hehe
So how can ar?

QUOTE(snowdrop89 @ Oct 16 2009, 02:09 AM)
Just bought a MoMo FFW today to play NFS Shift.

Still getting used to it. First time owning a gaming wheel.
Have fun thumbup.gif

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 16 2009, 02:14 AM)
yeah..
actually when we are sitting in front of the pc or anywhere, we are already experiencing the G. It's the gravity!
It's just that the direction of G is down. The force is 1G.
The only time when you feel 0G is when you are having a free fall.. wink.gif
I know ah... now is 1G mah when we driving then +0.5Gs ma biggrin.gif

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:44 AM