14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

BlueWind
post Aug 18 2009, 11:19 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Yeah, I know it's all about the feel but that's the fact and there's nothing we could do unless the G25 shifter can be used on G27.

Anyways, probably is the mechanism design that has made them pulled out the sequential shifting feature. Who knows in years to come there will be another better G27. blink.gif
BlueWind
post Aug 19 2009, 06:07 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Aug 19 2009, 12:45 AM)
I thought wanna buy G27 and sell my G25, but since that G27 don't support sequential shifting, it turns me off already. Sorry G27, i'll stick to G25.. wink.gif
At first, when I saw G25, the two button one the steering wheel already turned me off then now comes this G27 and this time they added 6 buttons but heck they removed the sequential shifting feature I'm like doh.gif
BlueWind
post Aug 20 2009, 12:49 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

The price is expected to be the same just as when G25 was first released. That's real bomb man..
BlueWind
post Aug 20 2009, 02:26 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

You can pretty much expect that price..
BlueWind
post Aug 26 2009, 01:10 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Aug 25 2009, 01:03 PM)
from kuja?
is there any way to turn off both LED on MOMO?
really a distraction 4 me while driving
what I did is to cover the LEDs with a paper
any better way?
Those are indicator LEDS, and there is no way to turn those off but you can probably try to disable the force feedback to get rid of one LED tongue.gif
BlueWind
post Sep 1 2009, 04:39 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Tune down the effect from the profiler tongue.gif
BlueWind
post Sep 16 2009, 10:23 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

You won't really feel the syokness of the G25 on NFS la
BlueWind
post Sep 17 2009, 12:41 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Sep 17 2009, 12:52 AM)
How come? No 900 degrees on NFS Shift?
When I play, I just don't have the real feel (NFS as you know it's more of arcade type of racing not simulation) so I just have no feel when using my MOMO with NFS lol
BlueWind
post Sep 17 2009, 08:56 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Sep 17 2009, 02:13 PM)
that's bcos u're addicted 2 sim liao haha
i play both arcade n sim
enjoyed both types, s long s it's racing
but of course u won't feel much of ur mistake in arcade...like wheel spin when TC is disabled in sim
Hell yeah, I won't deny it! biggrin.gif
BlueWind
post Sep 18 2009, 06:12 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Live For Speed

http://www.lfs.net/
BlueWind
post Sep 18 2009, 11:25 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

No, not any where near this year. Got no news from rFactor also, I'm waiting for rFactor 2 too.
BlueWind
post Sep 23 2009, 11:29 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Rally consider or not? tongue.gif
BlueWind
post Sep 24 2009, 12:13 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Depends what you want from the wheel. You want quieter motor and don't mind about the absence of up down stick shifter then by all means go ahead with G27.
BlueWind
post Sep 25 2009, 10:41 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Used to be RM 800+ lol
BlueWind
post Sep 26 2009, 01:43 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

OMG, nice wheel you got there!
BlueWind
post Sep 28 2009, 05:47 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

It's good for beginners and for those who just want to try out. Once you got deeper to Sim Racing then you will crave for G25. tongue.gif

It has 240 degrees of turning. Assuming it's centered, the maximum position you can turn is about 8 and 4 o'clock.
BlueWind
post Sep 28 2009, 06:30 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Indeed very tempting because of the gear knob and the degree of rotation capability. nod.gif
BlueWind
post Sep 28 2009, 09:14 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ Sep 28 2009, 08:09 PM)
how many btn do G25 hv arr?
On the wheel itself or overall?

On the wheel itself is 2 buttons.

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Sep 28 2009, 08:17 PM)
i tot that momo have 900° or at least have 360°

LOL... G25 is too expensive...

last time i got a no brand 180° wheels...

the turning space is quite limited
Pricing doesn't matter when you love Sim Racing smile.gif

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Sep 28 2009, 09:11 PM)
how do you guys pass the guilt feeling when purchasing G25?
interested to buy but my hand and guilt stopping me from buying it sweat.gif
Passion. Even though I bought MOMO for RM 256, I felt guilty also but I know that I have passion for racing. smile.gif
BlueWind
post Sep 30 2009, 05:39 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 30 2009, 02:48 PM)
Ape azrink? tunjuk?

DONE!  thumbup.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Btw ppl. Azrink here is the living proof that u dont need bucket seats or g25 to be fast. He's one of the fastest driver in MSR.

Imagine, this setup, F1 mod rfactor 100% race distance. And rfactor multiplayer cannot pause2 like NFS shift ya.... brows.gif
OMG la, he literally go and amputate the leg! cry.gif
BlueWind
post Oct 1 2009, 06:28 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Shoe you can try Simboot. Those racing suits, no need kua... sweat.gif Glove then ok la

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:45 PM