5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series

demio121
post Aug 1 2008, 10:02 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(DeerKing @ Aug 1 2008, 09:52 PM)
n82 = camera , wireless , gps
g900 = touch screen , hspda. smile.gif
dude... your comparison is lame la... G900 dun hv HSDPA. its oni plain UMTS. G900 oso have wirelss & camera but lack GPS.
demio121
post Aug 6 2008, 03:52 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(deathclaw @ Aug 6 2008, 03:46 PM)
If I do not want the bluetooth headset to be included in the package, will I get the ori phone in a lower price? How much is the bluetooth headset worth?
when i bought mine, it come with the package. if you dun 1, den u gotta cut a deal with the shop to trade-in. Big sticker on the box say teh BT headset is worth RM178...!!! but i thik RM178 if u buy the entire BR package seperately that comes with charger and nice box and pages of manual, cable tie and some sticker on the box as well.
demio121
post Aug 6 2008, 10:02 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Aug 6 2008, 09:00 PM)
someone please reply.thanks
unsure.gif
if u go to SE website and check out G900, u can c whre is d speaker. for the sound quality, u go and try for yurself. i can tell u good but may not b yur taste.
demio121
post Aug 7 2008, 10:46 AM

2,084 posts

phone hang when scanning for Wifi, i have that intermitent also previously. after i update the software, so far ite fine. Infact, i dont get my Gee9 hanging anymore.

You could try to update your software. might help solve some of your issue. eh... u AP or ori??? one of my old ohone K500i also have issue with resetting when its new. i send back to SE and after some tweak, its fine ever since. still working as my secondary phone now.
demio121
post Aug 9 2008, 09:28 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Aug 8 2008, 06:57 PM)
Help me !!Any prog or software that i can use to edit my contacts easily? its hard to edit 1 by 1 thru phone ..thanks
synch yur contact with your microsoft address book (on XP you goto Start > Programs > Accesories > Address Book). It's much easier to edit in bulk using the MS address book.
demio121
post Aug 11 2008, 09:45 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Aug 9 2008, 06:40 PM)
Hey anyone know what determine whether the image files go into the camera album folder or picture folder? there are some picture taken by using digital camera that i want to put in the camera album folder but cant move the picture to camera album ..it is automatically put into picture folder instead ..help!
goto to the camera and then the setting. There is a option to save to. its either phone memory, MS or MS preferred.

you can move the pic from phone memory to MS and vice versa. Mark the pic and goto More. Select Edit > Move To.
demio121
post Aug 14 2008, 09:11 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Aug 13 2008, 11:58 PM)
this thread dying? lol

Few days back I was planning to change my G900 to n82. My fren quoted me to topup RM450. Then I go ask the shop that sold me the hp, I told them I'm not satisfy with the phone and I want to change to n82 and the sales person quoted me to topup RM690. WTF... then I canceled the plan since my budget is RM300.

After that, I go download opera mini. And u know wat? Opera mini is the best browser for G900. It's super fast, and got overview mode, surfing is as fast as n82. Opera mini has pre render for famous website in their server, so it's faster compare to other browser. Even so, it's fast and not lag for those non famous as well. Seriously, recommending Opera Mini. ^^
you ppl r rich la... juz buy den 1 2 trade... my phone all last me @ least 3 years before i change. My next due is mid 2011...!!!

this opear mini thing... what do you do with the opera installed on the G900??? i'll try this Opera mini later tonight.
demio121
post Aug 14 2008, 10:58 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Aug 14 2008, 10:45 AM)
you are richer then me la..my phone is already 5yrs++ but still im not changing it yet  tongue.gif
no la u richer den me la... G900 is d first phone i buy tat is over 1k. that oso think until my wife give up asking if i m buyin or not. i flip so many other phone b4 deciding on G900.
demio121
post Aug 18 2008, 09:33 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Aug 17 2008, 10:42 PM)
tried the original G700 today....and ended up buying the original C702....very nice phone...

(don't like g700 slow response...and hang...)... very impressed with the C702 new A200 platform...
very nice to use !  rclxms.gif  simple,fast, visually pleasing !
That C702 dun use Symbian rite??? i am slowly getting use to the Symbian response. My friend bought the W350i and over the weekedn i was flipping it... make me wonder why a phone costinng less than half is much faster den mine but then over the wkend, my Google Mobile Map on my G900 help me find my way in a foreign country.
demio121
post Aug 18 2008, 09:47 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(masterzombie @ Aug 16 2008, 06:08 PM)
How to change the CDA of your G900
This thread is 32 pages long now and this has got to be THE post so far.

Thank you very very much.... ah pek like me really appreciate help like this.
demio121
post Aug 18 2008, 10:37 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Aug 18 2008, 09:35 PM)
my non-symbian SE C702 also got GPS/google map...  biggrin.gif

the icons are large, cool animation, fast response....
ada ke??? i tot its oni for symbian phone. 2pid me. GMM is free la but kena ada internet baru can work. not very useful when searching for direction is some forsaken area.
demio121
post Aug 19 2008, 12:26 PM

2,084 posts

i see the pic in the priginal post and also i see the picture in your reply oso. u still not seeing any pic?
demio121
post Aug 26 2008, 02:48 PM

2,084 posts

yes, u can view jpg files on G900.
demio121
post Aug 30 2008, 10:26 PM

2,084 posts

Any1 here have problem doing back-up when Note is selected?

I have got problem doing back-up and i dedicated 1 night of my life to trace down the culprit. I try wit various combination and nab the culprit to Note. I delete some of those obsolete note i have and its ok now. I have yet to get the pattern of the problem but its definitely from Note.
demio121
post Sep 8 2008, 10:26 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Sep 7 2008, 04:32 PM)
here's my system information:

phone: 1203-6566 R9L004
Bluetooth: 1200-5567 R1D
Organizer: 1205-0647 R6H815
CDA: 1210-0066 R2A

Is that the latest firmware? I did ask Chris yesterday, and he said the phone I bought has the latest firmware. I'm not too convinced though sad.gif

When I press either or both of my volume buttons, nothing happens and nothing appears! sad.gif

No idea about the GPS though doomx, but I think there is an earlier post, by davidmak if i'm not mistaken, about how he uses his g900 for gps. mcm syok je.
your sys info is diff compared to mine. I just did a update last week and there is no newer update for my phone. Mine have not hang on me for weeks. You should try updating.

First remember back-up. If you have prob doing back-up, please play with the setting. Try backing up with less item (i.e. contact, multimedia...etc) and gradually increase. You will know which item is problematic. I have this problem and i know my Notes is give me problem occasionally. Else if back-up fail, juz try synch the contact. That is about the most important thing and the most tedious to update again.

Be patient when updating. it may take awhile.
demio121
post Sep 8 2008, 04:26 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(kennethlhm @ Sep 8 2008, 04:23 PM)
i bought last thu
phone: 1203-6566 R9M003
same as mine. i think yours has the latest software now. any issue with your phone?
demio121
post Sep 9 2008, 06:58 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Sep 8 2008, 07:36 PM)
Thanx demio. smile.gif

Just came back from Atlantis around 2PM today. They replaced my faulty phone with a new one. I must say, the service there is superb! They gave me a replacement with no questions asked!

My replacement set looks to be ok, I hope it is ok...so far so good. have yet to check my firmware version, and also yet to really test the phone. will update once I have done so.
no issue. good to know you got a replacement now. enjoy.

BTW, anyone figure out how to change the menu icon or any theme with funkier icon?
demio121
post Sep 10 2008, 08:59 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Sep 10 2008, 01:38 AM)
no hangs since i got my new set yesterday, supposedly it comes with the latest fw. the lag, well...it's always there smile.gif
you can try turning off transition @ menu > setting > display > transition.

Its suppose to help smooth out the graphic. I turn it off and notice a slight improvement is respond time.
demio121
post Sep 13 2008, 10:39 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Sep 12 2008, 12:05 AM)
hehe biggrin.gif funny guy la u tongue.gif

Added on September 12, 2008, 12:44 amGuys, a really weird thing happend to my G900 earlier today. it's concerning my battery life. earlier this afternoon, around 4PM, I decided to take a nap, so I left my phone in my study with approx 61% battery life left. then, when I woke up around 7.30PM and went to check on it, the phone was off! I quickly turned it on, showed the SE splash screen and got to the screen where it asks for my SIM card PIN number. I keyed in my PIN then it turned off by itself! I turned it on again, a bit worried by then, and this time, it didn't even get to the simcard PIN screen, just after the SE splash screen it turned off.

I assumed the battery is dead, so I charged it..and lo and behold, turned out the battery was dead flat! Weird, cuz when I left it at 4PM, no apps were running except messaging and contacts, and while I was charging it, I checked the missed calls/sms's. turns out there were no missed calls and only 3-4 sms's. why ah does the phone suddenly become dead?

So far, after 4-5 days of use, my batt can only last me for less than a day. I keep it charged at night. next day when I use it (not heavily, just a few calls, some sms'ing, normal stuff) for a few hours, say by 8PM I'm already down to maybe 20-30%. how long does your battery lasts guys? I'm worried la. sad.gif
dude you charge wit the std charger or USB charger. I notice with USB charger the batt do not last long. I at home the other nite and charge to close to 95%. the next day i went down to 60%. when i charge with the standard charger, it can last me 3-4 days. that is with about an hours of music on the way back in the train.
demio121
post Sep 14 2008, 11:43 AM

2,084 posts

i too charge with Std charger oni. I carry the USB cable for emergency cahrging in the office.

I agree ooj, G900 is a business centric phone not a photo-centric. It may come wif 5MP but if you reali want a photo-centric SE phone the C is the way to go. my Gee have kept me entertain on my way back from work, help me find my way (thru Google map mobile) and snap some pic as note.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0501sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:31 AM