Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series
Lineage
Oct 16 2008, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(heng84 @ Oct 16 2008, 08:13 AM) normal call signal weak lo, may i know if anyone know how to make the handrecognition to be faster when i am typing sms, dont wanna write a letter then wait then another letter then wait. my w950 is faster when i use the stylus to send sms, but this g900 is so slow have to write then wait anyone know how to set the waiting time ? i also got this problem, write very slow..1 letter 1 letter write...
Lineage
Oct 16 2008, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 16 2008, 08:48 PM) Can this phone read word documents, excel files, PDF files? Or I have to search for sybian application that support that? inside already preinstall quickoffice and PDF+.. for G900, how to do multitasking? let say now im using web browser to surf net, at the same time, i want to open slick for IM...can i do that? or i want to open other application such as messaging, tasks and others.. This post has been edited by StevenQ: Oct 17 2008, 10:22 AM
Lineage
Oct 19 2008, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Oct 19 2008, 03:49 AM) I bought it here in M'sia and warranty from Telstra.. but the firmware is from SG.. so I presume its a SG phone.. yeah.. themes all can install.. fonts and icons in other countries than asia.. its so much easier to mod.. too many protected areas already in dis phone in asia...  the fonts cant change it's because of the chinese pack.. hmmm very lazy to do more research to change it already.. maybe next time when I finally mod everything.. i'll post up the ways ... (hopefully can) btw, who's using iphonelock 0.5?? This application is super cool but it's really a drawback that the backlight is always off!!!  u can use iphonelock?? i cant even install..
Lineage
Oct 19 2008, 12:01 PM
Lineage
Oct 20 2008, 01:48 AM
now very big? then i resize it smaller... not want to show off, just want to put something because i dont know what to put..lol......
Lineage
Oct 20 2008, 10:17 AM
how a lot of movie??G900 only can play mp4,wmv and 3gp.. i heard ppl can use 8GB in G900 and no problem..for me, 2GB already enough..
Lineage
Oct 20 2008, 10:55 PM
w960, because its old model and firmware update for few times already..(personal opinion)
This post has been edited by Lineage: Oct 20 2008, 10:56 PM
Lineage
Oct 21 2008, 01:48 AM
how we can know got new firmware update? through SEUS?
Lineage
Oct 21 2008, 02:15 AM
if update, will lost all software installed? and what will lost and what will not lost?
Lineage
Oct 22 2008, 08:48 PM
i used both opera and opera mini, seems opera faster and comfortable for me..
Lineage
Oct 24 2008, 07:48 PM
i use it for almost 1 month, never hang, i think most of the ppl also didnt end task so hang, because memory low..
Lineage
Oct 25 2008, 01:32 AM
open message is a bit slow, why keep so many messages? everytime more than 200 i will delete i'm using swiss manager, but is free edition, enough for me..
Lineage
Oct 25 2008, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 25 2008, 10:17 AM) any other cool software that i should get for the g900? google maps slick
Lineage
Oct 26 2008, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(ahaha @ Oct 26 2008, 01:33 AM) Yo guyz... something to ask... Planning to get this phone but i am going for a ori set... Just wanted to know what is bundled with the phone in an ori set?? thx... last time original bundled with a bluetooth headset, but now not anymore, just standard package..
Lineage
Oct 27 2008, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(alvia @ Oct 27 2008, 12:15 AM) guys before we write sms...we choose contact one right? how to delete those contact inside sms..? and how to delete those 'paste number' when we press more on main menu?sorry ya not good in english dunno how to explain the contact that you sent previously cannot be deleted, and it will replace by new contact.. and for the 'paste number' i cannot get what you mean..
Lineage
Oct 27 2008, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(slare @ Oct 27 2008, 09:13 PM) wifi internet connection seems to be disconnected from time to time. cannot last more than 1 min. reconnecting will take a couple of tries. have u guys facing the same? i think my wifi not 100% fine.thinking of sending it back for replacement. my wifi seems ok for me, never disconnect, if i'm out of range then disconnect lor i use opera very fast response, but opera mini slow response(means after i click a link, it take about 3-4 sec to start loading)
Lineage
Oct 27 2008, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(slare @ Oct 27 2008, 09:49 PM) which opera ve crsion comes with phone? if i'm surfing using the laptop n hp simultaneously, the laptop connection's ok but hp will always be disconnected. opera mini is not come with phone, you need to install it..come with phone is opera..
Lineage
Oct 27 2008, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(milkified @ Oct 27 2008, 11:31 PM) Mine doesn't come with Opera. >.< I downloaded them myself but no problem with WiFi. when you bought your phone, you go to menu, top row 2nd icon that earth icon is opera..
Lineage
Oct 28 2008, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Oct 28 2008, 12:02 PM) No, I think the tiang telephone he's talking about is the wifi connection icon...it's red when you're connected a wifi network, gray when you're not. for me, i can connect to a website just fine. after that, if i'm idle for about a few minutes, then the tiang telepon will turn gray...but no problem! when i want to browse to a new webpage, the tiang telepon will turn red again, so it reconnects to the wifi network automatically when u come out of idle. for me, the wifi icon will stay red if i connected to wifi, and when nothing to load, the earth icon will not blink...when i surf, the earth icon will start blinking..
Lineage
Oct 28 2008, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(slare @ Oct 28 2008, 03:11 PM) maybe i should update first. but do we have strictly follow the instructions?such remove battery? bla..bla.. because i kinda find them strange follow exactly what intructions given, i tried dont follow(dont take out battery), it dont work..