17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series

panda-man
post Dec 30 2008, 10:49 AM

2,691 posts

good morning... lazy day lazy day. i use business mode. as you saw from above. but just in case you missed it.... btw. any do any icon changing. i was just looking at lineage's siggy. the g900 got different icons lah.
panda-man
post Dec 30 2008, 12:36 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Dec 30 2008, 11:53 AM)
Dang!!! Lost my stylus again. Now no more stylus. Where can I get a new ori one (ISP-80). If anyone know / want to sell... do PM me...

Cheers
i sell to you mine for rm80 per stylus kekeke.

i heard it costs around rm40-50 per stylus. forgot where i saw this. someone posted it way back. i think at one of the sony stores.

Added on December 30, 2008, 12:37 pmbtw . i think next time. tie a string. few times i almost lost my stylus. i put it in my lap then got up and it dropped. luckily last time it was on the floor next to my car. hahah. was looking at my phone like.... why is there a lobang here? what goes here????..... STYLUS is GONE?!!!! kakakaka.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 30 2008, 12:37 PM
panda-man
post Dec 30 2008, 09:12 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(krazzie25 @ Dec 30 2008, 04:50 PM)
Just bought G900 ori set yesterday...cost me rm13xx
ori set + 2 gb M2 card + music cabble mmc-70. Still exploring G900 features..
.... why you put rm13XX.... secret huh? heheheh. everytime i see XX... only can replace with 99. so becomes 1399.
share lah your deal. brows.gif

QUOTE(reevephon @ Dec 30 2008, 09:01 PM)
Can anyone confirm for me about the dictionary for SE G900? I heard there is no built in dictionary for this phone, so does anyone has some 100% working dictionary for this phone? I mean 3rd party software which can translate from Chinese to English as well as English to Chinese, I will be used the dictionary and QuickOffice the most, so I need to confirm before buying, I think I already addicted to this phone, hopefully some one could help me on this. Thank

PS: Planning to buy Original set instead of AP set, because heard a lot of bad reviews about AP set.

Added on December 30, 2008, 9:02 pm
Bro where did you bought your original set for RM13xx? If exclude Music Cable MMC-70 then roughly how much it will be?
yeah. the fella in the past pages had his touchscreen die.

i got ori set. it may or may not break. but at least i know there is a backup plan. hahah. dont really trust some of the sellers. they say your fault lah. you drop the phone lah. not covered lah and all that.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 30 2008, 09:35 PM
panda-man
post Dec 30 2008, 09:38 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Dec 30 2008, 09:17 PM)
is it true ap set like that??

my bro just buy yesterday..

the design not bad but the stylus damn small.
depends on your luck. some people get the good deals. some get the bad eggs. try to buy somewhere that looks pretty legit.

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Dec 30 2008, 09:29 PM)
ya i used the stylus for my toothpick just now, washed n cleaned n put it back, very multipurpose
... thats kinda gross dude. still will have bacteria what. from the stylus and from your mouth. geh. shakehead.gif but in case of emergency its good to know can use as a toothpick hahahaha. but dont press to hard. the stylus is not as strong as some of SE's other versions.
panda-man
post Dec 30 2008, 11:55 PM

2,691 posts

such sad news. losing a phone really would suck. thanks for the price info.
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 12:59 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Dec 30 2008, 11:39 PM)
if you are around Low Yat Plaza, they hv non-ori for G900 going for RM18, that from a fren who is also using a G900.  I lost mine recently also, using my spare now.
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Dec 31 2008, 12:18 AM)
who lost a phone?

kwcho1989, i got da ap, <rm1k
im not sure about this but i didnt mistaken for reading no chinese input pinyin or even dictionary, either stock or after latest FW update (nov08) ?
cuz my set got en<->cn dictionary, and full pinyin sms input. cus some1 mentioned his pinyin input gone after nov08 FW upgrd. some1 clarify

anyone roughly know the weaknesses/bugs of jul08 v nov 08 FW?
and what stock games u hv? anywhere can get stuffs ie image, wallaperp, games, ringotne for free (lol?)
i thought lost his phone. now i look back. he lost his stylus only. hahahah. my bad.

felixx siggy got a site for the other stuff like games. if he still has same siggy that is. i dunno.
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 01:14 AM

2,691 posts

yeah. you gonna have to ask the mod to do that. thats a lot of work. but good thinking. maybe once we reach v2 can get a facelift. heh.
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 09:25 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 31 2008, 04:50 AM)
what r u trying to say?? I dun get what u mean..
BTW, people of the world... how can i view flash content embedded in web??? flash lite?? Use different internet browser??
yeah this is quite annoying. i downloaded coreplayer. and now at least i can watch youtube.

QUOTE(felixx @ Dec 31 2008, 08:26 AM)
for those who got problem with their wifi please try panda-man trick:

hey you all still having wifi problems? i had that issue here. it says connected but the tiang talipon not light up . i had to make a new account.

in wifi. you click more. then new account. type in ssid. starbucks.  and account name i put starbucks. and connected. seemed to work. but i tried it again somewhere else it didnt work. so you can try this.

the trick solved my problem hope can solved yours rclxms.gif thanks again to panda-man notworthy.gif
thanks for the reposta. i feel special. hahahah. thumbup.gif
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 09:30 AM

2,691 posts

g900 not slow. standard speed what. unless you are comparing it to non smartphones. the dead UIQ platform thing kinda sucks though. ill have to agree wit you there. doh.gif damn them. hahahah.
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 10:29 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Dec 31 2008, 09:32 AM)
Try camera response. I`m an SE fan , but Nokia`s N82 has a dual 332Mhz CPu, G900 single 208Mhz
tru in that regard. but g900's phone camera sucks anyways. doh.gif
but for its size i think its pretty good. n82 is a lot thicker. thus more stuff you can put into like the dual cpu.
you cant have your cake and eat it too whistling.gif

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Dec 31 2008, 09:46 AM)
panda-man : any links to that coreplayer?  blush.gif
its kinda annoying to install. you gotta install the unlocker and this and that. hahahaha.

Added on December 31, 2008, 10:32 am
QUOTE(felixx @ Dec 31 2008, 10:25 AM)
yup always special dude flex.gif btw happy new year n wish all the best to all of you icon_rolleyes.gif
wub.gif hahahahah.

happy new years to all of you. hope the coming year is prosperous. im an ox according to chinese zodiac. i hope i can be RICH! hahahaha.

remember. dont go crazy and end up in jail like those two kids now..... doh.gif

This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 31 2008, 10:32 AM
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 11:20 AM

2,691 posts

by flash content i mean like youtube videos or videos that are saved as .flv

by decreasing brightness i assume you mean exposure? when taking photos you press left or right ? or up or down? depending on how you hold the phone.
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 11:28 AM

2,691 posts

i never trust a program that has too long a title. hahahaha.
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 11:47 AM

2,691 posts

yeah. maybe if they called it. TWEAK UIQ3 v3.5 hahahahahhaa.
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 01:59 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Dec 31 2008, 11:52 AM)
duh u guys are playing with me..  cry.gif

so is it compatible? will it makes any difference?
hahahahaha. i dunno if its compatible. i guess it would be since its made for UIQ3. ares sounds familiar. i think they make a bunch of stuff for uiq.
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 04:14 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(xjaszcx @ Dec 31 2008, 03:54 PM)
i just bought it last 2 weeks...
was thinking of buying p1i directly, but after facing pricing n stock insufficient problem, the guy introduce me G900..

then i just bought it...

well...quite good...
but a lot of ppl complain the quality of photos(camera)...
i think G900 is good in shooting but pls dun compared with cyber shot series..

I have another founding on G900 too...(small founding)
I noticed my phone has some bad quality sound...
so I had to modify those songs' quality...

btw, i cant install sis file...
is there anyway...
this thread is too long to review back...
=.=
we not comparing to cybershot series. comparing with other 5mp cameras. it is not as good. except in day time. but this is the price we must pay for a thin phone. heheh. i dont take many pics so i dont mind at all. heheh.

sis files? why cant it install? i just transfer it to my phone and then run the file. no reason it wouldnt work. try after running an update.
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 04:30 PM

2,691 posts

ohhhhhh. i think i know your problem with the software. you trying to install stuff like coreplayer and all that type of stuff right. you gotta dl capsswitch and i think installserver or something. you gotta look for a faq somewhere on that though.
panda-man
post Dec 31 2008, 07:59 PM

2,691 posts

um. cannot post here lah bro. i not sure the site. its booked in another computer. so ill see if i can get it and send it to ya.
panda-man
post Jan 1 2009, 09:57 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(jyunkin @ Jan 1 2009, 09:54 AM)
how true is this:

"We are not that pleased with the camera performance of the Sony Ericsson G900. Firing up the camera is somewhat slow at around 7 seconds, while the shot-to-shot time at high-quality is about another 6 seconds. That's with the auto preview option set to off - and of course you have to remember that the auto focus slows down things a bit."
wanna grab new phone for upcoming CNY ... confusion between G900 and C902.

btw i hate slow phone !
then you shouldnt buy a smartphone. buy a normal phone. all smartphones have a slow response time. unless you buy the thicker phones. example being the N series.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Jan 1 2009, 04:13 PM
panda-man
post Jan 1 2009, 02:33 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 1 2009, 01:08 PM)
just wanto ask, regarding task manager.

surely the phone can handle tens of apps n u not close it it wont lag, so i not concern about lag. i m curious if i left say, 15apps open in background, will my battery consume more than i open 2-3. rationally, it should be right? just insignificantly more i guess. just wanto confirm abit. 

cuz ive this very funny streak i alwz close them upto 3 left. tho not tat it lags, just finger gatal i tink n thinking can save the batts =.=" haha

Added on January 1, 2009, 2:17 pm

regarding the theme, it seems tht the 'theme' and the icon is separately activated/installed knwing the theme arise from utz file...how about icons? the xbox icons with race driver grid is exceptionally liked.

anyone had these? can email me? i cant find the xbox icon tht goes with it.

thx abundant
i dont think it will consume much battery power. unless it is running a process. such as you using pop mail to get your email. or sometimes games that dont actually pause. or even when they pause still got some moving images on its pause menu. cant say for sure though. last time i had like 10 apps running and it still used the same amount of batt. but why you got so many apps running? i find it annoying when i wanna switch between apps i gotta scroll on the task manager. mafan loh.
panda-man
post Jan 1 2009, 04:55 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 1 2009, 02:47 PM)
i put the tskmgr next to my main button at biz stdby homescrn so its very easily accessible. some mentioned use swiss manager pro one click kill all
apps lol ~page 1x of this thread

with my past WM experience, now i rly wan carefully selective of apps to install  hehe

i wonder if theme uninstall, i doubt itwill be uninstal entirely eh
WM experience.... i had that.... i had the same theme for 2 years.... couldnt uninstall and couldnt install over it. lucky it was a nice theme. kakakaka. so far i have done some theme changin in G900. seems like there is no problems. although there is no changing of the icons. uninstall seems to work well too. but ever since the latest update. ive kept it to the default theme. the red one. quite nice.

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.6465sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:23 AM