17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series

panda-man
post Dec 25 2008, 10:04 PM

2,691 posts

original is usally like rm3-400 more i think. from my knowledge someone posted a while ago that it was 900-1000 for ap and 1300-1400 for ori. not sure of the validity of this though.
panda-man
post Dec 25 2008, 10:32 PM

2,691 posts

there are two types of email you can get on your phone. pull type and push type.

pull is when your phone sends the request to the email server to look for new email. this is according to schedule . ie. every 30 mins. or whenever you press "get & send"

push is when the email server contacts your phone and will automatically send any email in your inbox directly to your phone the instant it is received on the server. gmail, or the like. this is blackberry. so most businessmen use this.

correct me if im wrong fellas...

yes you got to register with your network provider. G900 already got the software for it.
panda-man
post Dec 25 2008, 11:48 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 25 2008, 10:55 PM)
just a near trip..haha..miss me?? brows.gif

hahaha. um.....little bit.... miss looking at your avatar la. hahaha. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 25 2008, 11:48 PM
panda-man
post Dec 26 2008, 11:21 AM

2,691 posts

i finally checked out the on screen keyboard function. haha. so puny. i could still use it pretty well though. quite fast.... but the thing is..... i really love pressing buttons and clicking things. never get that feeling from touch screen phones. thats why i like this phone. touch screen and keypad too. heheh.
panda-man
post Dec 26 2008, 11:44 AM

2,691 posts

holiday kat malaysia ke? or singapore?
panda-man
post Dec 26 2008, 03:11 PM

2,691 posts

GOD BLESS BUTTONS!!!!
panda-man
post Dec 26 2008, 05:19 PM

2,691 posts

um. i think lineage said when updating gotta click some other region that uses chinese. then after that switch your phone back to english once update is complete. wait for his reply i guess. safer.

Added on December 26, 2008, 5:19 pmbtw..... where has felixx gone off to?

This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 26 2008, 05:19 PM
panda-man
post Dec 26 2008, 11:16 PM

2,691 posts

maybe they are in a christmas mood. or maybe you were threating them. kakaka.
panda-man
post Dec 27 2008, 02:45 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(felixx @ Dec 27 2008, 12:17 AM)
huhu i'm still around here..miss me? biggrin.gif  frankly speaking this 2 week really buzy like hell uhhh have a ton of work need to be done b4 this new year..aisey...sighh rclxub.gif

but seem G900 already have a lot of new member n i not to late to welcome all of u rite?

btw yesterday i noticed my phone touch screen suddenly off/not functioning..damn i try to turn off n turn on again also fail... sweat.gif ..after that i pull out the battery then reinsert walalalallala the problem solved..but still wondering what the cause made the touch screen off/unavailable..any off u face it b4?

p/s: i'm lucky coz the problem solved if not i will forced Mr.Santa to give me new G900 icon_idea.gif
yeah lah. miss you wat. one of the regulars gone missing. thought maybe you switched phones. hmm.gif hahaha

yeah this happened to me before when i ran a bunch of apps. i think some small program glitch or something shuts down the touch screen app. thus making it useless. i think its just a minor crash. once battery out to clear flash mem. should come back no problem. heheh. i bet you got real scared. hahah. me too. kept poking the screen for a good 10 mins. hoping after few minutes it would come back hahahah.
panda-man
post Dec 28 2008, 01:16 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(beastwars @ Dec 28 2008, 01:44 AM)
pretty much sure, in xmas mood lol i went on the 26th lol
after you quoted my post. i realised my typo. hahahah. i meant threatening them. whistling.gif
panda-man
post Dec 28 2008, 10:13 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 28 2008, 02:07 PM)
anyone have ori set for G900? when update, it shows what CDA region? hmm.gif
i got an ori set. what you mean. can you elaborate and ill get back to you. not familiar with all the version number stuffs.

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 28 2008, 06:52 PM)
wah... am so honoured and proud that G900 has so many owners now.. hehe.. proud to be a g900 owner =)
anyway.. anyone facing any prob with dis phone lately??
the only problem with my phone. is that..... im scared to rosak it. sometimes its in my pocket and i bump into something. so scared the touch screen will rosak. haah. my first touchscreen phone.

another problem is flash with the camera. sometimes it doesnt work. i gotta go into video mode. turn on the flash. then switch back to camera then it will start working normally. but doesnt bother me. i hardly use the camera. update should fix it though.

QUOTE(masterzombie @ Dec 28 2008, 07:10 PM)
Has anyone played Lemmings on this phone? I know the basic idea, that you have to assign duties to them to dig a way out, but how do you do that on the phone. I can select a lemming, but when I click on the job buttons nothing happens? Pandaman, how do you play it? tongue.gif
heheh. first time lemmings player? i hope you have a good version of the game if not then it doesnt work. the touch screen is accurate on the game? basically you click the job you want to assign first. and then click on the lemming you want to do the job.

Added on December 28, 2008, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 28 2008, 08:37 PM)
Yes. Or like WM like that. Can ?
....is that you in the avatar.... wub.gif

back to the topic. heh. peoples. what is the most used function of your phone?... other than calling or sms.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 28 2008, 10:42 PM
panda-man
post Dec 28 2008, 11:01 PM

2,691 posts

oh hahaha. well enjoy the game. its hard on such a small screen but really brings back memories for me. never played oh no more lemmings though.
panda-man
post Dec 29 2008, 02:41 AM

2,691 posts

oh that one. my set comes out the same. with the singapore custom. but im not sure of the code. next time i update. hopefully i will remember. then post the code here.
panda-man
post Dec 29 2008, 03:05 AM

2,691 posts

dont celebrate christmas myself. but went to a friends place for roast lamb mmmmmm. hahah. so was alright i guess. you?
panda-man
post Dec 29 2008, 11:07 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Dec 29 2008, 11:02 AM)
after trade in, i got around 800+, standard package only .. phone and the box (no free gift), price are excluding m2 card. i took 4 gb m2 card, add another 100+. and the touch screen kaput after 2 weeks i used it .. .... mad.gif
shite. what did you do after that?
panda-man
post Dec 29 2008, 11:48 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 29 2008, 11:31 AM)
Still no one an answer my question regarding the sticky notes for G900 ? sad.gif
you mean like the notes will stay on the screen the whole day. even when you return to the default screen?

Added on December 29, 2008, 11:50 am
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Dec 29 2008, 11:40 AM)
heard the battery life is very bad is it true?
some people seem to have battery life problem. average user will charge every 2-3 days. some people need to charge everyday. dunno why. make sure you guys do the initial charge of the battery correctly. like the 10+ hours or so. not sure what it is.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 29 2008, 11:50 AM
panda-man
post Dec 29 2008, 06:14 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(mav910623 @ Dec 29 2008, 06:00 PM)
guys i hav problems playing vids on my phone.. the file stuck n oni got sound. try 3rd party software no diff.. oni .3gp play fine the rest cant.. is this normal prob?got a workaround?  my memory card also say corupt sumtimes..y  like this 1?
this happened to me last time. just pull the card out and plug back in.

also yeah its hard to get one whole comprehensive player. even core player has problems playing some files. i started converting everything to .3gp or mp4.
panda-man
post Dec 29 2008, 06:38 PM

2,691 posts

in phone converter?.... that would take ages. i use "any video converter" on the pc. works pretty well.
panda-man
post Dec 29 2008, 10:59 PM

2,691 posts

why you got two phones?
panda-man
post Dec 30 2008, 12:38 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Dec 30 2008, 12:20 AM)
hi, good evening, just got my G900 today. how to disable auto key lock? entire manual no mentioned. does anyone know a site/place where has G900 tips n tricks other than manual? thanks abundant.

just read back on the thread. there is 100+ pages of questions being repeated over and over, so it should solve most of the questions/problems you might encounter. along with tips. games. websites. cool apps. and all that jazz. .... i think most of the websites have been taken down though tongue.gif

Added on December 30, 2008, 12:21 am
how to id original battery . visually/physically what different r they

not sure about this one. but the originals should be tagged by thorus... actually took a look at my battery. just the top though. didnt take it out. just says all the info... lots of it. and a big SONY ERICSSON at the top. maybe the otherside got thorus i dunno. kekek.

Added on December 30, 2008, 12:23 am

what r the  competitive prices nowadays for ori n ap?
i just wanna compare kk n kl prices. some seem kk cheaper by quite a margin. here ori about 1.4k n ap about <1k.

about the same as kl. few pages back there is an update on this.
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Dec 30 2008, 12:30 AM)
another thing i  wan ask, the three options on screen, ie calls, menu, more...
r they only press-able thru touchscreen only ? can i select them by mechanical button? i know the menu is centre so pressed by the centre button of the D pad. hows the other two.
not that i know of. if you set the standby app to "none" the your left button goes to messaging and right button goes to inet.
standby app is under setting and then display. i find business to be most useful. never tried it till lineage posted the pics of it. long long time ago. hahah. thanks dude! notworthy.gif makes my life so much easier heheh.

Added on December 30, 2008, 12:41 am
QUOTE(beastwars @ Dec 29 2008, 11:43 PM)
lol 2 diffrent numbers
i prefer to use the same phone of two =D
did you at least get different colors? hahaha. how to tell them apart otherwise.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Dec 30 2008, 12:44 AM

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:34 PM