16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series

Lineage
post Dec 28 2008, 11:57 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 28 2008, 10:13 PM)
i got an ori set. what you mean. can you elaborate and ill get back to you. not familiar with all the version number stuffs.
the only problem with my phone. is that..... im scared to rosak it. sometimes its in my pocket and i bump into something. so scared the touch screen will rosak. haah. my first touchscreen phone.

another problem is flash with the camera. sometimes it doesnt work. i gotta go into video mode. turn on the flash. then switch back to camera then it will start working normally. but doesnt bother me. i hardly use the camera. update should fix it though.
heheh. first time lemmings player? i hope you have a good version of the game if not then it doesnt work. the touch screen is accurate on the game? basically you click the job you want to assign first. and then click on the lemming you want to do the job.

Added on December 28, 2008, 10:42 pm

....is that you in the avatar.... wub.gif

back to the topic. heh. peoples. what is the most used function of your phone?... other than calling or sms.
when you update, it will come out the page as below..i want to know original malaysia set come out what..
Lineage
post Dec 29 2008, 12:02 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 28 2008, 10:13 PM)
i got an ori set. what you mean. can you elaborate and ill get back to you. not familiar with all the version number stuffs.
the only problem with my phone. is that..... im scared to rosak it. sometimes its in my pocket and i bump into something. so scared the touch screen will rosak. haah. my first touchscreen phone.

another problem is flash with the camera. sometimes it doesnt work. i gotta go into video mode. turn on the flash. then switch back to camera then it will start working normally. but doesnt bother me. i hardly use the camera. update should fix it though.
heheh. first time lemmings player? i hope you have a good version of the game if not then it doesnt work. the touch screen is accurate on the game? basically you click the job you want to assign first. and then click on the lemming you want to do the job.

Added on December 28, 2008, 10:42 pm

....is that you in the avatar.... wub.gif

back to the topic. heh. peoples. what is the most used function of your phone?... other than calling or sms.
when you update, it will come out the page as below..i want to know original malaysia set come out what..
Lineage
post Dec 29 2008, 02:45 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 29 2008, 02:41 AM)
oh that one. my set comes out the same. with the singapore custom. but im not sure of the code. next time i update. hopefully i will remember. then post the code here.
ok..no problem thumbup.gif
how is your Christmas and new year? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Dec 29 2008, 09:14 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 29 2008, 03:05 AM)
dont celebrate christmas myself. but went to a friends place for roast lamb mmmmmm. hahah. so was alright i guess. you?
just hang out with my friends only..nothing special.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Dec 29 2008, 03:06 AM)
wats the best price now for ap set.. got below 1k? or still above 1k?

Added on December 29, 2008, 3:07 am

where can i get the phone at that AP price?!
thanks!
at garage sales section of LYN forum.. biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Dec 30 2008, 09:28 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 30 2008, 12:38 AM)
not that i know of. if you set the standby app to "none" the your left button goes to messaging and right button goes to inet.
standby app is under setting and then display. i find business to be most useful. never tried it till lineage posted the pics of it. long long time ago. hahah. thanks dude!  notworthy.gif makes my life so much easier heheh.

Added on December 30, 2008, 12:41 am

did you at least get different colors? hahaha. how to tell them apart otherwise.
thanks panda-man.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(eeki @ Dec 30 2008, 09:04 AM)
send for repair lor ..  the touch screen need to be replaced.
no free gift means such small things la, like screen protector, etc etc. what do u means handsfree user manual? we should get more handsfree stuff ka? smile.gif
yes, now that i think of, i shouldn't buy that phone from that shop at all .... smile.gif
6 mths? that price is for 6 mths ago? i bought it early this mth.. (sense like kena tipu again).
i replace the screen.. and u knwo what .. i repair it at other place and not using my warranty .. dun trust that shop anymore ..
i got all that stuff, just the phone itself having a problem.
i also heard that some sellers sell recon phone as AP set.  shakehead.gif
where did you bought?how much to repair the touch screen? shocking.gif
Lineage
post Dec 31 2008, 09:54 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Dec 31 2008, 09:46 AM)
panda-man : any links to that coreplayer?  blush.gif
pm-ed already..because i cannot post it here.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Jan 1 2009, 11:29 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Dec 31 2008, 04:10 PM)
Opera mobile is slower than Opera Mini... sweat.gif
yes, agreed...and space saving.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Dec 31 2008, 04:32 PM)
Welcome and kindly visit SE P1's thread! Read all guides on 1st page!  thumbup.gif
that is your thread biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xjaszcx @ Dec 31 2008, 04:57 PM)
i just visit p1's thread n tried the iphonelock skin...
wow it is awesome...
shows the uniqueness of touch screen...
but for G900 latest firmware, iphone lock got a bug with it..keypad backlight will never on after it off.. doh.gif

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 1 2009, 01:05 AM)
hmm.. i've PMed u the link edi... smile.gif its prohibited to paste other link here

anyway guys... abt the iphonelock... u guys can tahan without the backlight?? It cant work properly at all.. annoyed and i uninstalled it...

for the newbies... nt every sis files u can install to yr phone.. it has to go thru some security checks or even... dunno what certification thingy... hmmm.. if u want any tutorial.. PM me.. i'll teach u smile.gif
cannot tahan, thats why im not using already.. thumbup.gif

quite busy nowaday, no time to come this thread as often as before.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jan 1 2009, 11:30 AM
Lineage
post Jan 1 2009, 08:27 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 1 2009, 01:08 PM)
just wanto ask, regarding task manager.

surely the phone can handle tens of apps n u not close it it wont lag, so i not concern about lag. i m curious if i left say, 15apps open in background, will my battery consume more than i open 2-3. rationally, it should be right? just insignificantly more i guess. just wanto confirm abit. 

cuz ive this very funny streak i alwz close them upto 3 left. tho not tat it lags, just finger gatal i tink n thinking can save the batts =.=" haha

Added on January 1, 2009, 2:17 pm

regarding the theme, it seems tht the 'theme' and the icon is separately activated/installed knwing the theme arise from utz file...how about icons? the xbox icons with race driver grid is exceptionally liked.

anyone had these? can email me? i cant find the xbox icon tht goes with it.

thx abundant
www.persian-forums.com

search around the forum and you will know how to change icon thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Jan 2 2009, 02:29 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

i ask people to help me modify an icon pack..you all can have a try.. rclxms.gif

http://www.2shared.com/file/4560502/e8efdc...ker-edited.html
Lineage
post Jan 2 2009, 07:21 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

forgot to post the picture of the icon..

[attachmentid=743139]

actually i love the cutiesbaby312's icon pack, but few icons doesnt match the function, so i change it.. thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Jan 2 2009, 09:10 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(sthon @ Jan 2 2009, 04:48 PM)
Finally got mine back from the service center and surprisingly now I can type & read chinese, even have Lunar Calendar & Dictionary as well
My Firmware was R6K842

So far it doesn't restart by itself anymore, I suggest get original if you wanna buy this phone because of better support. Dunno what will happen next

Added on January 2, 2009, 4:52 pm
cool icon u have changed, can post it here for download??
or email me?

tx
already post before the image that i posted.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 2 2009, 05:10 PM)
he posted before already. btw, any nice themes that suit this icon pack?
i'm using the vista theme, weird right? but the appearance is ok for me thumbup.gif

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 2 2009, 06:04 PM)
im using an AP set. currently dont have any problem. but i never tried updating firmware. mind someone teaching me? my version is R6K842. donno if its the latest one or old already
itd latest firmware if im not mistaken.. tongue.gif
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 2 2009, 09:03 PM)
whn i do an update.. does all my contacts get erased too?
actually you can use PC suite to back up first before you proceed..
Lineage
post Jan 3 2009, 09:22 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 3 2009, 06:16 AM)
can u upload the themes here bro? im interested to try and maybe others too. thanks for sharing  blush.gif
sure..but later..working now... tongue.gif
Lineage
post Jan 3 2009, 10:36 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Jan 3 2009, 09:43 AM)
How's the wifi performs? Is it any better or in par with the 3G?

I'm planning to get this G900 bcoz of its wifi and its below RM1K! smile.gif
the wifi is great and fast enough... tongue.gif
but also depend of the wifi connection..
Lineage
post Jan 3 2009, 11:51 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

i will not put cover for phone already...because after a while, the place which didnt cover, colour will fade..
Lineage
post Jan 4 2009, 12:04 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 4 2009, 12:03 AM)
oh man...my G hang till must open batt when i opened video at youtube. cant watch using stock G? or must install some 3p software only can watched youtube. SIGH. don wan a hang phone
core player will do the job well.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Jan 4 2009, 12:10 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 4 2009, 12:09 AM)
^yo, thx Lineage. tht one have to install capsswitch ,then some installer first is it. 2ndly, coreplaya need ta pay?

doesnt any1 ever sucessfully watch youtube with stock G900?
what do you mean watch youtube with stock G900?
Lineage
post Jan 4 2009, 12:13 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 4 2009, 12:12 AM)
sorry for being unclear, meaning using G900 own preinstalled software (instead of using coreplaya) ,can watch utube?
yes can.. tongue.gif
Lineage
post Jan 4 2009, 07:31 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 4 2009, 01:52 AM)
does anyone feel tat the camera takes sucky pics.. at 5mp..i think my old k750i at 2mp can take much better pics..

is it firmware?? or hardware?
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 4 2009, 02:18 AM)
hmmm... its jus feels weird. a 3 year old phone wit 2mp..

hope there is some revision to the firmware to make it better.. atleast..

my mum's nokia 3120c also beats this hands down.
FYI, MP is not determine the quality of a picture, lens is determine the quality..MP just only the pixel of the picture which means size.. sweat.gif
i feel G900 take picture ok, try to read back and search the photo that i took by using my G900.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Jan 4 2009, 11:50 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 4 2009, 02:35 PM)
heres my two lame attempt at G900 photo shoot, will load more later if possible

can some1 teach me how to put up small thumbnails when click on it will load full reso pic on other tab/browser? so u guys can dl n view in 100% zoom n pixel view if u wan

i attest the cam works way better in good light. the above two pics ,able to zoom in 100% and still retain good details. I shoot with no flash, FINE, 5MP and  stabilizer

oh yeah, they were shot in cloudy weather about to drizzle tht explain the darkness. i should have exposure compensate but the lcd i set too dim (my own brightness setting) in daylight to be able to gauge the correct exposure (D-pad) hence abit dark but its adjustable during shootout, jus fyi.

these r non processed u can see it's quite sharp for 4R. and mine's FW is 825, the older one, im sure the latest R842 is better output.
use "File attachments" feature in forum..located at the bottom of reply page of post..
Lineage
post Jan 5 2009, 12:11 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 5 2009, 12:09 AM)

where is this photo taken ah? it feels like deja vu for me. i mean the car and the strange surroundings. i saw a ferrari once in this kampung house surrounded by tayar and all that in langkawi like 6 years ago... i wonder if its the same. heheheh. but lesen plate from dunno where. heheh
should be singapore if im not mistaken hmm.gif

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0722sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:51 PM