Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series
Lineage
Dec 16 2008, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(shimy @ Dec 16 2008, 04:00 PM) dis hp is very hard 4 me 2 sms .. wen i type fast rite,all de words ll stick 2geta n dis is very slow lor anyways 2 improve de sms system ah? me too..when i type fast, the space will become # and i need to type again..
Lineage
Dec 16 2008, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(shimy @ Dec 16 2008, 04:04 PM) yaya ..exactly ... no ways to improve dis?? report to SE, tell them the bug, then maybe can fix it at next firmware update
Lineage
Dec 16 2008, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 16 2008, 06:09 PM) is there a way to send a message to SE? one of the things im sure to tell them is "why cant my camera use frames?" hahahah of course can feedback to them... Link : http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/common/con...nes?lc=en&cc=my
Lineage
Dec 16 2008, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(masterzombie @ Dec 16 2008, 06:53 PM) How about why I can't take a picture with the face cam?   what is that?
Lineage
Dec 16 2008, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(masterzombie @ Dec 16 2008, 06:56 PM) You cannot take a photo with the front camera. (The one you use for video calling) Or can you? :| Oh, and I was replying to Pandaman, forgot to click reply  cannot, not like nokia right? SE cannot..
Lineage
Dec 20 2008, 01:14 AM
hello all ! long time didnt reply already..very busy this few days any new thing and found anything?  my new photo taken at 1 Utama » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=724236][attachmentid=724239] [attachmentid=724241][attachmentid=724250] This post has been edited by Lineage: Dec 20 2008, 01:42 AM
Lineage
Dec 20 2008, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 20 2008, 03:35 AM) g900 got no style meh? i think its very slick and nice. you mean like fancy lights like the some of the walkman series? nothing new lah bro. except that i been playing lemmings on my g900. very good. im very pleased with this game. lemmings? what is that?
Lineage
Dec 20 2008, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(beastwars @ Dec 20 2008, 09:53 PM) i have 2 g900 in my house both diffrent colors but to thing i dont understand is the dark brown one- the keyboard is smaller, it has chinese dictionary and lunar calendar, problem with the spacing when i type sms using the keypad instead of space sometimes it goes to this # i only click it once, and it has chinese and english language when i type sms and the maroon one= keyboard is bigger, dont have chinese calendar and dictionary and nothing wrong with the spacing of keypad why is this? please help me my brown also like this, when space it sometimes #..haih..
Lineage
Dec 21 2008, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(cOMMANDER pRASNTH @ Dec 21 2008, 03:36 AM) This phone is really superb man. However, its a sad thing it doesn't have video ringtones or does it? any feedback on this? video ringtones? like how?
Lineage
Dec 21 2008, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(knight @ Dec 21 2008, 02:51 PM) Try oledi. it stated. Component failed security check. OMG..what happen? try to install sis installer mod and capswitch... QUOTE(felixx @ Dec 21 2008, 07:42 PM) hi guyz...who can tell me how to enable date n time for camera?i can't find this setting, i fell its better to have date n time on my pictures  FYI, new camera all dont come with this feature anymore
Lineage
Dec 22 2008, 11:07 AM
anyone know how to change icon manually? i know how, but not sure need to do at C or Z
Lineage
Dec 23 2008, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 23 2008, 11:14 AM) if like that i would advise you to finish your battery and let it fully overnight charge.  dont overnight charge, because the place which navigation/back/note/messaging button, the black place is a sticker, when overnight charge, the heat will make the sticker come out
Lineage
Dec 23 2008, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 23 2008, 12:08 PM) sticker? not plastic? thanks for the advice. will no longer do overnight charge. only day charging or awake hours charging heh. something like plastic..they just use gum to stick it..so when gum 'kena' heat, it will 'kembang' and 'cair'...
Lineage
Dec 25 2008, 11:40 AM
wow..so many new people coming in this thread.. 2 or 3 days didnt online, because have a trip.. btw, welcome all.. anyone try to modify the original icon before?
Lineage
Dec 25 2008, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 25 2008, 12:29 PM) hahah. where did you go? work or play? strange that you come back on christmas holiday in the morning. i thought at least at night sometime. hahah. well welcome back! was wondering why the posts became so slow hahah. just a near trip..haha..miss me?? QUOTE(mav910623 @ Dec 25 2008, 08:54 PM) Guys i really like the g900 and maybe gonna get it frm lowyat.. just wanna noe the pice rite now for an ori set and where the best place to get it.. btw the review of the g900 at phone arena state that many defect model in the market is this true? the malaysian models problem solved edi ka .. dun wan 2 risk get a bad unit.. G900 - RM963 (AP) , RM1490 (ORI)
Lineage
Dec 26 2008, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(beastwars @ Dec 26 2008, 12:50 AM) yes it is RM 1499 with 2 gig M2 i bought it last nite... where you bought?
Lineage
Dec 26 2008, 11:36 AM
Taken during my holiday [attachmentid=733364][attachmentid=733367][attachmentid=733373] [attachmentid=733375][attachmentid=733376][attachmentid=733377] [attachmentid=733380][attachmentid=733386][attachmentid=733387] [attachmentid=733391][attachmentid=733392][attachmentid=733395] [attachmentid=733370][attachmentid=733371][attachmentid=733372]
Lineage
Dec 27 2008, 03:02 AM
QUOTE(felixx @ Dec 27 2008, 12:17 AM) huhu i'm still around here..miss me?  frankly speaking this 2 week really buzy like hell uhhh have a ton of work need to be done b4 this new year..aisey...sighh but seem G900 already have a lot of new member n i not to late to welcome all of u rite? btw yesterday i noticed my phone touch screen suddenly off/not functioning..damn i try to turn off n turn on again also fail...  ..after that i pull out the battery then reinsert walalalallala the problem solved..but still wondering what the cause made the touch screen off/unavailable..any off u face it b4? p/s: i'm lucky coz the problem solved if not i will forced Mr.Santa to give me new G900  i tried once my touch screen not function then now no more already... panda-man, i didnt say anything about changing CDA.. want to change CDA..refer here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752052
Lineage
Dec 28 2008, 02:07 PM
anyone have ori set for G900? when update, it shows what CDA region?
Lineage
Dec 28 2008, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(beastwars @ Dec 28 2008, 02:56 PM) can explain more what u mean ? bcoz ive updated mine when you update your phone right, it will tell you whether got new update or not right? at the page, it will right which CDA region you have...like mine AP is singapore CDA  QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 28 2008, 06:52 PM) wah... am so honoured and proud that G900 has so many owners now.. hehe.. proud to be a g900 owner =) anyway.. anyone facing any prob with dis phone lately?? not really got problem..trying to make icon myself..finally success, but the icon is not as nice as other people made.. This post has been edited by Lineage: Dec 28 2008, 08:18 PM