Headphone for PS3, Surround sound

TSRaiko
post Feb 10 2008, 08:31 PM, updated 17y ago

582 posts

Currently im searching for a headphone that supports surround sound for the PS3..
I already ask around for which headphone that capable with PS3 and no one knows/never try them..
Then.. i'm just gonna try and buy the A4 Tech HD-800 that connects through the USB..
But then i can only use the mic and it can't produce any sound except for the mic..
So if anyone succeed on using a superb USB surround sound headphone for your PS3 .. Kindly post here.. Don't forget the headset must have a microphone..
Thanks.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This is the headphone Click Here

This post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 10 2008, 09:07 PM
gr8fr8
post Feb 10 2008, 09:14 PM

841 posts

Haha...already bought it, but maybe i didnt configure it properly, it only produce sound when using the mic. when gaming, no sound coming out cry.gif maybe someone can help me(us)? perhaps recommend us a better headset? bluetoooth ones? rolleyes.gif
K-End
post Feb 10 2008, 09:20 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

how about this one? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

but need to import lah

TSRaiko
post Feb 10 2008, 09:25 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Feb 10 2008, 09:14 PM)
Haha...already bought it, but maybe i didnt configure it properly, it only produce sound when using the mic. when gaming, no sound coming out  cry.gif maybe someone can help me(us)? perhaps recommend us a better headset? bluetoooth ones?  rolleyes.gif
Fared.. aku rase kite kene bli Headphone yg connect through optical kot.. Mane nak carik eh ?
Ko pon bli A4tech ke ? SUCKS BIG TIME !!
gr8fr8
post Feb 10 2008, 09:32 PM

841 posts

yup it sux. hehe but at least it didnt cost that much...but still money wasted... doh.gif

Added on February 10, 2008, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(K-End @ Feb 10 2008, 09:20 PM)
how about  this one?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

but need to import lah
sounds very nice...if only there are shops here selling this rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Feb 10 2008, 09:34 PM
TSRaiko
post Feb 10 2008, 09:35 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Feb 10 2008, 09:32 PM)
yup it sux. hehe but at least it didnt cost that much...but still money wasted... doh.gif

Added on February 10, 2008, 9:34 pm

sounds very nice...if only there are shops here selling this  rolleyes.gif
So mmg headset ni tak boleh gune la for PS3 except die nyer mic ?
slickz
post Feb 10 2008, 09:39 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

To be honest I don't trust A4tech for high end equipment like the ps3. Aaaanyways, I should let you know here that the PS3 only outputs a maximum of 7.1 surround via the HDMI port, 5.1 Surround via the optical cable, 2.1 via the AV multicable. Don't even try using USB anything for the sound. Oh and always always do research before you commit to a purchase. Jimat duit beb.

This post has been edited by slickz: Feb 10 2008, 09:42 PM
TSRaiko
post Feb 10 2008, 09:44 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Feb 10 2008, 09:39 PM)
To be honest I don't trust A4tech for high end equipment like the ps3. Aaaanyways, I should let you know here that the PS3 only outputs a maximum of 7.1 surround via the HDMI port, 5.1 Surround via the optical cable, 2.1 via the AV multicable. Don't even try using USB anything for the sound. Oh and always always do research before you commit to a purchase. Jimat duit beb.
Sakit hati sial... Ni yang kene jual nih..
Anyone wanna buy my A4Tech HD-800 headphones ??
stanleyow
post Feb 10 2008, 10:05 PM

22 posts

Im using Pioneer SE-DIR800IIc for DvD movie, PS3 & Xbox360 games.
It is a 5.1 channel Dolby certified Cordless Headset come with DD, DTS & Dolby Pro-Logic2 decoder. I purposely get this product for late night use without disturbing others but can still enjoy the lossless sound effect at the same time.

check it out http://reviews.cnet.com/headphones/pioneer...?tag=prod.txt.1

Stan
gr8fr8
post Feb 10 2008, 10:27 PM

841 posts

emmm...any better (cheaper) alternative than that pls? sweat.gif rolleyes.gif
TSRaiko
post Feb 10 2008, 10:30 PM

582 posts

WTF... almost 1k.. cry.gif
Anyone else ?

This post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 11 2008, 04:05 AM
DDSFan8
post Feb 11 2008, 01:13 PM

1,278 posts

buy la those logitech or altec lansing headset
zio
post Feb 11 2008, 01:42 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

There is the AX360. You can read about it:

http://geekingitout.blogspot.com/2008/01/e...let-bleeds.html

But err for the mic to work, u need to invest in another USB soundcard.
TSRaiko
post Feb 11 2008, 03:02 PM

582 posts

This one cannot get it locally... Have to buy online..
zio
post Feb 11 2008, 03:25 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Feb 11 2008, 03:02 PM)
This one cannot get it locally... Have to buy online..
True, but then again, alot of good headphones cant get locally.

You might want to try the Siberia headsets from www.aerowave.com.my

But better check if their surround sound works with the PS3 as it requires update of drivers.
TSRaiko
post Feb 11 2008, 03:37 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 11 2008, 03:25 PM)
True, but then again, alot of good headphones cant get locally.

You might want to try the Siberia headsets from www.aerowave.com.my

But better check if their surround sound works with the PS3 as it requires update of drivers.
All of them is not surround sound.. And didn't use the optical cable.. Right ?

Added on February 11, 2008, 3:51 pmBTW zio, are you using a headphone ? Which one ?

This post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 11 2008, 04:04 PM
zio
post Feb 11 2008, 03:58 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Feb 11 2008, 03:37 PM)
All of them is not surround sound.. And didn't use the optical cable.. Right ?

Added on February 11, 2008, 3:51 pmBTW zio, are you using a headphone ? Which one ?
Ahh all is using USB soundcard to generate the surround sound. Virtual 7.1

I am using the Tritton AX360 lor. That was my blog I linked to tongue.gif
TSRaiko
post Feb 11 2008, 04:04 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 11 2008, 03:58 PM)
Ahh all is using USB soundcard to generate the surround sound. Virtual 7.1

I am using the Tritton AX360 lor. That was my blog I linked to tongue.gif
Haih.. mahal gile la.. cry.gif
zio
post Feb 11 2008, 04:06 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Feb 11 2008, 04:04 PM)
Haih.. mahal gile la..  cry.gif
Yes, quite the mahal. But good surround sound headsets is usually mahal. Just like a good entertainment system.
TSRaiko
post Feb 11 2008, 04:35 PM

582 posts

What's the total price eh ?
zio
post Feb 11 2008, 04:45 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Feb 11 2008, 04:35 PM)
What's the total price eh ?
Including the stepdown, the optical cable (bundled cable sucked) - I think it was close to RM600.
TSRaiko
post Feb 11 2008, 04:47 PM

582 posts

*Instantly died infront of the pc after i wrote this*
zio
post Feb 11 2008, 05:13 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Feb 11 2008, 04:47 PM)
*Instantly died infront of the pc after i wrote this*
lol its seriously not that bad. People have spent more on headphones.
edvpc
post Feb 11 2008, 05:22 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 11 2008, 05:13 PM)
i want to borrow la zio to experience myself... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Feb 11 2008, 05:23 PM
zio
post Feb 11 2008, 05:25 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Feb 11 2008, 05:22 PM)
i want to borrow la zio to experience myself... tongue.gif
lol andy ada.. boleh ask him to pinjam tongue.gif
terencetoo
post Feb 11 2008, 05:52 PM

3,246 posts

wow u guys syock gila playing ps3 haaha

yeah when i play COD4 i heard many sounds where ppl is talking
a normal logitech headphone cant help?
zio
post Feb 11 2008, 06:11 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Feb 11 2008, 05:52 PM)
wow u guys syock gila playing ps3 haaha

yeah when i play COD4 i heard many sounds where ppl is talking
a normal logitech headphone cant help?
Lol can. The headphones wouldnt isolate the voices. If I wear the headphones, the voices still come out on the headphones.

Just that I dont need to on the TV volume loud late at night.
andy_lhc
post Feb 11 2008, 06:28 PM

542 posts

hmm.gif i dint know Tritton AX360 masuk kotaku.......laugh.gif but as wat zio mentioned...the quality is quite good actually....thumbup.gif.......

TSRaiko
post Feb 11 2008, 07:42 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 11 2008, 05:13 PM)
Hmmm.. have to start collecting from now.. Currently have 100 only.. cry.gif
gr8fr8
post Feb 11 2008, 08:19 PM

841 posts

haha better buy rockband lah...wwoowweeeee rclxm9.gif whistling.gif
TSRaiko
post Feb 11 2008, 09:04 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Feb 11 2008, 08:19 PM)
haha better buy rockband lah...wwoowweeeee rclxm9.gif  whistling.gif
Rockband sucks for 800 man, seriously
andy_lhc
post Feb 11 2008, 10:34 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Feb 11 2008, 07:42 PM)
Hmmm.. have to start collecting from now.. Currently have 100 only..  cry.gif
nod.gif dont worry...can save slowly....headphones is not gonna run away...who knows...maybe few months later prices drop... thumbup.gif
saiga
post Feb 11 2008, 10:54 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

how about this one

creative fatality gaming headset
slickz
post Feb 11 2008, 11:41 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

for a premium gaming console, I guess you have to expect to pay for premium headphones as well eh. I havent heard of a cheap optical headphone (cheap being around the RM 200 price range)
TSRaiko
post Feb 12 2008, 04:52 AM

582 posts

What if i buy a headset like the Fatal1ty ? Cucuk through 3.5mm plug.. Can i use the mic and also hear the sound ?
Of course not right ?

Added on February 12, 2008, 5:30 amThe reviewers at Amazon.com said that the Tritton doesn't produce a good bass ?
There are more reviewers that hate it then the one that loves it.. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 12 2008, 05:30 AM
zio
post Feb 12 2008, 10:01 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Feb 12 2008, 04:52 AM)
What if i buy a headset like the Fatal1ty ? Cucuk through 3.5mm plug.. Can i use the mic and also hear the sound ?
Of course not right ?

Added on February 12, 2008, 5:30 amThe reviewers at Amazon.com said that the Tritton doesn't produce a good bass ?
There are more reviewers that hate it then the one that loves it..  doh.gif  doh.gif
Amazon reviews are sometimes weird. You have people criticising a partiuclar HD-DVD or Blu-ray movie because it cannot play on their standard DVD player.

But I've read all the reviews, the comments and I still decided to go ahead with it. And so far, I have not regretted my decision. PS3 got 3.5mm plug? biggrin.gif
TSRaiko
post Feb 12 2008, 06:19 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 12 2008, 10:01 AM)
Amazon reviews are sometimes weird. You have people criticising a partiuclar HD-DVD or Blu-ray movie because it cannot play on their standard DVD player.

But I've read all the reviews, the comments and I still decided to go ahead with it. And so far, I have not regretted my decision. PS3 got 3.5mm plug? biggrin.gif
Zzzzzzzz gune converter la.... mad.gif mad.gif

Added on February 14, 2008, 9:37 pmGuys which website can i get Tritton that has a international shipping ?
Thanks in advance.. or maybe any other way to get it ?

This post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 14 2008, 09:37 PM
ksleong88
post Jul 1 2008, 09:49 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Feb 11 2008, 04:45 PM)
Including the stepdown, the optical cable (bundled cable sucked) - I think it was close to RM600.
Bro,

I just ordered a pair of AX360 and m wondering where u got your stepdown. How much did it cost ya. Thanks. I just want to buy it before my headset arrives. Hehe..cant wait to test it mar. Cheers mate.

TSRaiko
post Jul 2 2008, 04:16 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(ksleong88 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:49 PM)
Bro,

I just ordered a pair of AX360 and m wondering where u got your stepdown. How much did it cost ya. Thanks. I just want to buy it before my headset arrives. Hehe..cant wait to test it mar. Cheers mate.

Where did you ordered it ? Tell me. blush.gif
ksleong88
post Jul 2 2008, 10:16 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Jul 2 2008, 04:16 AM)
Where did you ordered it ? Tell me.  blush.gif
I ordered it off ebay. I think the seller still has a couple of units left. The headphones cost USD101.99 but the shipping cost is on the pricey side. Cost something like USD49 (USPS express shipping with insurance) anyway as of last nite my headphones are on the way. rclxms.gif Cant wait for it to arrive. Think it would be awesome for late nite gaming.

Cheers mate.

BlueLotus
post Jul 2 2008, 10:31 AM

31 posts

http://www.jabra.com/Sites/Jabra/AP-EN/pag...ucttab=Overview

this is one killer headphone...
zio
post Jul 2 2008, 01:35 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ksleong88 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:49 PM)
Bro,

RM90 from DIY store in One Utama. Near Speedy smile.gif
SWATwolf
post Jul 2 2008, 01:47 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(BlueLotus @ Jul 2 2008, 10:31 AM)
wow! drool.gif i wonder how much would it be
ksleong88
post Jul 2 2008, 04:23 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 2 2008, 01:35 PM)
RM90 from DIY store in One Utama. Near Speedy smile.gif
Thanks bro. I went to Jalan Pasar in the afternoon and was quoted bout RM20 for a stepdown that has a 70w max rating. What is the adapters power rating ar? Just want to know.

Thank you.

Tensai
post Jul 2 2008, 08:57 PM

18 posts

I got myself a Creative HQ3200D to get surround sound for my ps3, it uses optical n costs RM200, bought it from this forum too coz its already discontinued by Creative
stringfellow
post Jul 3 2008, 03:17 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If the OP still looking out for this thread, I can vouch for the Pioneer SE-DIR800IIC by stanleyeow. It connects via optical/toslink or coaxial, which means a direct connection to your PS3. The surround configuration is Dolby Digital 5.1 and DTS, as well as Dolby Pro Logic II mixing.These surround effects are pretty believable from the numerous drivers inside the headphone cups. The headphone connects wirelessly to its base unit via IR, so you need direct line of sight, and usage away from bright sunlight, as it will degrade the audio transport to your heaphones. The headphones uses rechargable battery, which is included with the package. The rechargable battery charges via the base unit, so it is very convinient. Once you finished using, you can put the batteries into the charging compartment and have it fully charged for the next session.

There is also another surround headphones I'm currently eyeing on, Sony's MDR-DS7000. As the numbers on the model number implies, this one gives you up to 7.1 discrete surround sound. I'm looking into auditioning it while I'm in Osaka tomorrow.

Google up the prices of these two models if you need to. Good stuff dont come cheap.
GabanKing
post Jul 3 2008, 09:35 AM

I've been trying to get the MDR DS7000 for a while now, its too expensive in Yesasia.com, the price at Bluetin.com is a bit better but its still more expensive than in amazon japan, shipping and tax will cost a bomb too. I've been trying to get a friend of mine who works with Sony and who frequently go to Japan to get it for me but he has been too busy to go around to look for it. The thing is that these headphones are actually manufactured in Penang, and even a Sony employee cant get it here, unless i guess someone from the factory itself could bring it out, so anyone knows someone who works at the Sony factory in Penang? hehe.

This post has been edited by GabanKing: Jul 3 2008, 09:43 AM
Microsuck_360
post Jul 3 2008, 09:42 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 3 2008, 03:17 AM)
If the OP still looking out for this thread, I can vouch for the Pioneer SE-DIR800IIC by stanleyeow. It connects via optical/toslink or coaxial, which means a direct connection to your PS3. The surround configuration is Dolby Digital 5.1 and DTS, as well as Dolby Pro Logic II mixing.These surround effects are pretty believable from the numerous drivers inside the headphone cups. The headphone connects wirelessly to its base unit via IR, so you need direct line of sight, and usage away from bright sunlight, as it will degrade the audio transport to your heaphones. The headphones uses rechargable battery, which is included with the package. The rechargable battery charges via the base unit, so it is very convinient. Once you finished using, you can put the batteries into the charging compartment and have it fully charged for the next session.

There is also another surround headphones I'm currently eyeing on, Sony's MDR-DS7000. As the numbers on the model number implies, this one gives you up to 7.1 discrete surround sound. I'm looking into auditioning it while I'm in Osaka tomorrow.

Google up the prices of these two models if you need to. Good stuff dont come cheap.
bro that pioneer is it Pioneer SE-DIR800C or SE-DIR800IIC... sweat.gif do they sale it here in kl? whistling.gif
zio
post Jul 3 2008, 10:28 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ksleong88 @ Jul 2 2008, 04:23 PM)
Thanks bro. I went to Jalan Pasar in the afternoon and was quoted bout RM20 for a stepdown that has a 70w max rating. What is the adapters power rating ar? Just want to know.

Thank you.

Wah Ia lso cant remember. I sold it off. Haha but it was one huge black thing.
ksleong88
post Jul 3 2008, 10:10 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 3 2008, 10:28 AM)
Wah Ia lso cant remember. I sold it off. Haha but it was one huge black thing.
U mean u sold the stepdown or the headset all together?? rclxub.gif

stringfellow
post Jul 3 2008, 11:45 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jul 3 2008, 09:42 AM)
bro that pioneer is it Pioneer SE-DIR800C  or SE-DIR800IIC... sweat.gif do they sale it here in kl? whistling.gif
This one. Sorry for the model confusion. Got it at the same place that link is located, Park Row , Lower Manhattan. Not at the listed price though, it was on sale during the President's Day week, the price dropped down to USD299.

The said model is not available anywhere in KL.

If you want, and should i be able to get myself the sony MDR-DS7000,.......sell it to you?tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 3 2008, 11:46 PM
vorchiel
post Jul 4 2008, 07:37 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Got a DS7000 today. Anyone can explain diff between SPDIF, TOSLINK, Optical cable? or are they similar ? Sorry kinda noob here notworthy.gif

edit: nvm already got it. fortunately it comes with an optical cable.. but the manual is all Japanese sweat.gif

edit again: found DS6000 manual on Sony USA website

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Jul 4 2008, 11:34 PM
stringfellow
post Jul 8 2008, 07:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

change from the initial plan, got myself the Pioneer SE-DRS3000C instead. Impressions and thoughts at that link.
ksleong88
post Jul 10 2008, 10:21 AM

17 posts

Just recieved my AX360 yesterday and has been testing it. icon_rolleyes.gif Initial impression was great. Cant comment much as i have no experience in 5.1 surroubd sound as i have always been gaming on TV speakers or 2.1 pc speakers. Feels kinda weird at 1st cos u experience 3d sound. I guess u need a little getting use to. Played Gears Of War, Call Of Duty 4 and BF : BC. Whole new experience which i have never experienced before and m liking it. The rumbling feature is kinda cool but feels really weird feeling vibrations on you head so i set the vibration feature to a minimum due to discomfort.

I must say that the built quality is impressive but as Zio said in his review the cables supplied are a bit cheap. There some intermittent crackling sound when its idling so i dont know if its the connecting cables or something else. Might buy a slightly better quality optical cable and see if theres difference.

The decoder that comes with the headset has multiple output choice so for ppl with a Xbox360 who wants 5.1 surround sound can use the decoder to connect to thier PC speakers which has G9 input instead of limited to optical input.

Now for some late night gaming with volume on full throttle. Hehe... cool.gif

Is it a good buy? I would definately say thumbup.gif

Over and out.

myxery
post Jul 10 2008, 02:19 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

Razer Baracuda tu xguna punya HS ker? any comment?
ksleong88
post Jul 10 2008, 03:16 PM

17 posts

Razer barracuda i bought but returned after found out cannot connect to xb360. D vendor claims can connect direct to xb360 but later oni he found out kenot. So he gave me a refund. I did test it a little on my laptop playing some music and movies. I find the sound quality is so so. The AX360 sounds much better than the barracuda in my opinion. Built wise the ax360 feels sturdier compared to barracuda's plastic feel. Well maybe a barracuda user can comment. i only had it for a few hours so not a fair comparison.

kha7577
post Jul 10 2008, 04:12 PM

148 posts

do the headphones mentioned have microphone also?

can anybody suggest me a good surround sound (5.1 at least) headphone that also has a mike and if it can also be used to a computer also good!

BlueLotus
post Jul 10 2008, 05:07 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kha7577 @ Jul 10 2008, 04:12 PM)

can anybody suggest me a good surround sound (5.1 at least) headphone that also has a mike and if it can also be used to a computer also good!

refer to the first post of this page. I have put the link to a killer headphone with mic.
ksleong88
post Jul 10 2008, 06:39 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kha7577 @ Jul 10 2008, 04:12 PM)

Yes it does have mic but can only connect to XB360 if want to connect to PS3 nees adapter.
kha7577
post Jul 10 2008, 08:15 PM

148 posts

itl ooks expensive !!

anybody else have a suggestion?

myxery
post Jul 10 2008, 09:39 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

any1 can comment on Razor Barracuda??
TSRaiko
post Jul 14 2008, 03:49 AM

582 posts

Freedom comes with a hefty price tag. LOL
kha7577
post Jul 14 2008, 11:08 AM

148 posts

ok if I want a normal stereo headset that uses 3.5mm connection with a microphone can I use it with the ps3?
TSRaiko
post Jul 28 2008, 08:47 PM

582 posts

Any of you guys bought a new headphones ? Share something here peeps ! Im still looking for one. Just cant afford Sony. sad.gif
tcapmibus
post Jun 9 2009, 12:25 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(kha7577 @ Jul 14 2008, 11:08 AM)
ok if I want a normal stereo headset that uses 3.5mm connection with a microphone can I use it with the ps3?
you need somekinda digital decoder box..
TSRaiko
post Jul 2 2009, 01:59 AM

582 posts

anyone ? care to share your experience ?
DDSFan8
post Jul 3 2009, 08:47 PM

1,278 posts

Audio-Technica will solve ur problem
slashie
post Jul 6 2009, 04:32 PM

203 posts

The closest solution i found so far for headphones + mic for PS3 is Ear Force P21 . But it only come with stereo sound and will only shipping to USA only.
TSRaiko
post Jul 6 2009, 10:11 PM

582 posts

tritton already bring out a new line of product. check them out ! really really tempting.

Click here.
ajis
post Jul 15 2009, 06:08 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

dah beli ke belum chappu? sleep.gif
TSRaiko
post Jul 15 2009, 08:07 PM

582 posts

kalau ade jualkat malaysia. dah lame bli. biggrin.gif
limlim78
post Aug 18 2009, 05:31 PM

98 posts

I just buy the sony mdr ds7000 from amazon jp. Now try to find the dc adapter. The japan adapter rating 9v 600mA. Here i just can get either 9v 500mA or 9v 900mA. So if i use the bigger amp, it will burn the headphone or not ar?
gundamalpha
post Aug 18 2009, 05:35 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(limlim78 @ Aug 18 2009, 05:31 PM)
I just buy the sony mdr ds7000 from amazon jp. Now try to find the dc adapter. The japan adapter rating 9v 600mA. Here i just can get either 9v 500mA or 9v 900mA. So if i use the bigger amp, it will burn the headphone or not ar?
Bigger isn't a problem, you can use the 900mA one
penman
post Aug 18 2009, 06:05 PM

142 posts

I personally find Philips Hi-Fi series not bad... in terms of price & quality.

I've got 1 - SHP805, been using it since 2006! thumbup.gif
limlim78
post Aug 20 2009, 10:46 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 18 2009, 06:35 PM)
Bigger isn't a problem, you can use the 900mA one
Got it, Thanks! biggrin.gif
sieg_wahrheit
post Aug 20 2009, 03:09 PM

157 posts

audio technica a900 is teh sheet yo! but no mics...
DDSFan8
post Aug 20 2009, 07:55 PM

1,278 posts

Sony headphones are not comfortable

if you want, buy Philips is better
MX510
post Jan 11 2010, 03:34 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Hmm so far tritton is the best but can't find new models on ebay
inesen
post Jan 12 2010, 04:56 AM

81 posts

how about this one? HORI's Headset3

SOURCE

havent got the chance to try it yet
lksing78
post Jan 12 2010, 11:57 AM

91 posts

i use this
Logitech G330
plug them in G550...mic via USB
works g8 rclxms.gif
rizal77
post Jan 13 2010, 10:30 PM

164 posts

Tritton Ax Pro or Turtlebeach.

gavind87
post Jan 14 2010, 05:52 AM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

would love to buy tritton but I wonder what the shipping is like
friendly_ip
post Jan 14 2010, 11:09 AM

221 posts

want to ask, all usb mic work for ps3???
inesen
post Jan 15 2010, 02:51 AM

81 posts

most usb mic i tried all working perfectly with ps3
karasawamk2
post Jan 15 2010, 05:02 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(inesen @ Jan 15 2010, 02:51 AM)
most usb mic i tried all working perfectly with ps3
logicool.. ingat kau dah beli baru punya huhu
inesen
post Jan 15 2010, 05:24 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(karasawamk2 @ Jan 15 2010, 06:02 PM)
logicool.. ingat kau dah beli baru punya huhu
huhu aku pakai sound blaster ngan mic cap ayam je lg
the_goonerz
post Apr 13 2010, 04:12 PM

17 posts

anyone use wireless headset for ps3? any recommendation?
bestdo
post Apr 13 2010, 04:38 PM

43 posts

http://www.sonystyle.com.my/ProductListing....aspx?catid=101 theres alot of headphones...i recommend the MDR-XD400
tokayah
post Apr 13 2010, 04:42 PM

29 posts

brader,saya pakai AVF multimedia headphone(3.5mm plug,usb tak ada),RM27 ja,sound mantap bass power..tak payah beli headphone ratus2.

sambung ngan speker PC,logitech s100. RM29 kat pc depot penang.

sambung mcm ni...

PS3 AV CABLE-->SPEKER LOGITECH-->AVF HEADPHONE=ENJOY

KLIK SINI-->AVF HM360 STEREO HEADPHONE

KLIK SINI-->LOGITECH S100

This post has been edited by tokayah: Apr 13 2010, 05:33 PM
uGinn
post Apr 13 2010, 05:36 PM

36 posts

I just received my Turtle Beach PX21 today..

Works Perfectly..
bestdo
post Apr 13 2010, 05:50 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(uGinn @ Apr 13 2010, 06:36 PM)

Works Perfectly..
lol...later we talk ya?
blinky_w
post Apr 13 2010, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(uGinn @ Apr 13 2010, 05:36 PM)

Works Perfectly..
finally arrive liao.... how long it take to deliver??
how the sound quality?
terry-k
post Apr 14 2010, 04:58 PM

guys,any headphones below rm200 recommended for ps2?plan to get 1 bcoz

1)to get clearer voice like environment of monster hunter,dialogs......im using edifier speakers but voices too loud might interrupt housemates
2)enjoy dmc whn playing it at midnight XD

from forumers's info i think sennheiser is better but the prices seems out of my budjet,so need ur help guys~~~

virus3678
post Apr 14 2010, 11:32 PM

18 posts

hey guys. looking for a headphone for ps3 but dun know squat about headphones. budget around RM200? any idea? hopefully a headphone with leader ear pads. cool.gif
bestdo
post Apr 14 2010, 11:46 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(terry-k @ Apr 14 2010, 05:58 PM)
guys,any headphones below rm200 recommended for ps2?plan to get 1 bcoz

1)to get clearer voice like environment of monster hunter,dialogs......im using edifier speakers but voices too loud might interrupt housemates
2)enjoy dmc whn playing it at midnight XD

from forumers's info i think sennheiser is better but the prices seems out of my budjet,so need ur help guys~~~
Ps2 no feel leh...i use small tv oso can hear clearly haha
agv7981
post Apr 20 2010, 11:26 AM

21 posts

Need to know from u guys

Specifications for SteelSeries 5H v2:
Headphones
- Frequency response: 16 - 28.000 Hz
- Impedance: 40 Ohm
- SPL@ 1kHz, 1 Vrms: 110 dB
- Cable length: 1,0 + 2,0 = 3 m (9,8 ft.)
- Jack: 3,5 mm
Microphone
- Frequency response: 75 - 16.000 Hz
- Pick up pattern: Uni-directional
- Sensitivity: -38dB
- Impedance: 2K Ohm

can it connect to PS3, it got a USB dongle..
DDSFan8
post Apr 20 2010, 09:32 PM

1,278 posts

anything Sennheiser, AKG or Audio-Technica
DarkOne
post Apr 23 2010, 03:39 PM

Here is another option which i am using, great surround but no mic:

- Victor-JVC SU-DH1 surround adapter from Bluetin
- Sennheiser HD448 (well any quality headphones will work)

Pro's:
- Superb surround
- Great quality audio depending on headphone
- Works with any headphone
- Supports Dolby Headphone & DTS

Con's:
- Volume is great but not super loud (won't recommend going too loud anyway)
- Don't get subwoofer powered killer explosions
- No mic, so hard for multiplayer gaming
- Wired

Overall the set-up cost about RM800.

The other awesome alternative but hard to get is the Turtle Beach X41.
blinky_w
post Apr 23 2010, 03:45 PM

Hi all ...
is there anyone that sell voice control wire?? or do this thingy exist?
i have a headset but no volumn control when i play Bluray on my PS3...
g-string
post Apr 25 2010, 01:23 AM

180 posts

anyone tried the tritton AX Pro....looks cool as it works for movies and games. talking about the surround option.

just wondering how user friendly it is.
iv'N
post Apr 25 2010, 01:49 AM

657 posts

My astro mixamp is shipping over from the states now, gonna pair it up with my audio technica ad700! win!
g-string
post Apr 25 2010, 02:01 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ Apr 25 2010, 01:49 AM)
My astro mixamp is shipping over from the states now, gonna pair it up with my audio technica ad700! win!
write a review once you've done some testing. will be interesting to hear the results. cool.gif
iv'N
post Apr 25 2010, 02:57 AM

657 posts

Some interesting headphone review for gaming can be found here:

http://www.mlgpro.com/forum/showthread.php?t=293139

http://www.mlgpro.com/forum/showthread.php?t=307297

mivecv6
post Aug 13 2010, 02:54 PM

110 posts

guys, flying to states and getting a Tritton AX PRO Dolby for the PS3. anyone used them before?
Minds2
post Aug 13 2010, 04:15 PM

30 posts

my turtle beach px21 last for only 2 month, one side no sound ! btw it do look fragile damm "

Good Day rclxm9.gif
blinky_w
post Aug 13 2010, 06:31 PM

huh... minds so fast a.... got warranty?
Minds2
post Aug 13 2010, 08:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Aug 13 2010, 06:31 PM)
huh... minds so fast a.... got warranty?
dont think so bro, how to send back to states ? shipping fees cost a new one guess smile.gif)

Spoodo
post Aug 21 2010, 10:02 PM

130 posts

Will the new Sony DR-GA500 be compatible with the PS3?
Sairenji
post Aug 22 2010, 08:04 PM

78 posts

Mmmm...Audio Technica A900 looks pretty nice. How much was it?
iQuad
post Aug 23 2010, 12:03 AM

My friend has a sinple solution for headsets without buying expensive ones, With this you can just buy the chaep ones biggrin.gif

First of all, you need these things

Not so sure if it's called that(it's what it says on the box that time) but It looks like this
http://img13.imageshack.us/i/26062010080.jpg/
http://img293.imageshack.us/i/26062010081.jpg/

It's Basically the AV Cable Without the V(video) that converts to a 3.5mm Audio.

Then you need an AV Selector. Looks like this

http://img145.imageshack.us/i/26062010082.jpg/

Now you plug the FM Cable to the AV Selector like so. And then PLUG the 3.5mm Input of your headset to the Output from the FM Cable. http://img684.imageshack.us/i/26062010083.jpg/

Then you plug the Red and White cables from your ps3 to the other side of the Selector like so
http://img20.imageshack.us/i/26062010084.jpg/

and it should be working by now. make sure you put the output of the audio to the AV cables. It's under audio settings in the ps3.
So the main idea here is to output your ps3 audio to the headset.

and if you want a mic to work. you can buy a USB Soundcard like this
http://img685.imageshack.us/i/26062010085.jpg/

These are good if you want to hear footsteps in MW2 wink.gif I use Siberia V2 Headsets by steelseries biggrin.gif

Added on August 23, 2010, 12:15 am
QUOTE(agv7981 @ Apr 20 2010, 11:26 AM)
Need to know from u guys

Specifications for SteelSeries 5H v2:
Headphones
- Frequency response: 16 - 28.000 Hz
- Impedance: 40 Ohm
- SPL@ 1kHz, 1 Vrms: 110 dB
- Cable length: 1,0 + 2,0 = 3 m (9,8 ft.)
- Jack: 3,5 mm
Microphone
- Frequency response: 75 - 16.000 Hz
- Pick up pattern: Uni-directional
- Sensitivity: -38dB
- Impedance: 2K Ohm

can it connect to PS3, it got a USB dongle..
This wont work with the ps3 mainly because it uses USB for PC only Which needs a driver to be installed, you can;t install the drivers in the ps3 so don;t buy this

This post has been edited by iQuad: Aug 23 2010, 05:25 AM
Noysan
post Aug 23 2010, 09:05 AM

156 posts

@ Iquad
That is definitely a good solution if your looking for stereo connection but I believe
some of PS3 user are looking for headphones that can deliver 5.1 surround sound..

I'm currently eyeing this candy, but not enough dough yet.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Noysan: Aug 23 2010, 09:05 AM
de_lasoul
post Aug 23 2010, 10:01 AM

624 posts

hello guys, after reviewing through all the discussion here, I am still a little blur on the required connection for a headset to connect to a PS3 to obtain sound from the game, voice from other online gamers (eg FPS COD) and mic to talk with other gamers online.

Is there a headset which can handle all the 3 above with a single connection via USB (from the PS3) or optical (this should only support game sound, right)?

This post has been edited by de_lasoul: Aug 23 2010, 10:01 AM
iQuad
post Aug 23 2010, 07:10 PM

@De_lasoul

These are the three best in my opinion

The bank for buck Headset would be the px21s by turtle beach, even though it is stereo only but it is still good enough for COD and other FPS, Still can hear footsteps wink.gif 75.95 USD

The second one is the Tritton ax720, 5.1 Digital Sorround but the AX720 Requires a power supply of 120V i think for their Decoder or Mixer. 130 USD

The third option would be the beast and most expensive option, The Astro A40s, My friend has one of these and Daym! Its a really good headet 5.1 Sorround 200+ USD

This is just my view of the 3 headsets that would be best for FPS games smile.gif

and Actually The sound does not go via USB that is just for the Chat, The sound either comes from Optical Cable. For the px21 turtle beach gives you a 3.5mm to RCA Stereo Splitter Cable.

This post has been edited by iQuad: Aug 23 2010, 07:26 PM
choontoy
post Aug 23 2010, 07:44 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Aug 23 2010, 10:01 AM)
hello guys, after reviewing through all the discussion here, I am still a little blur on the required connection for a headset to connect to a PS3 to obtain sound from the game, voice from other online gamers (eg FPS COD) and mic to talk with other gamers online.

Is there a headset which can handle all the 3 above with a single connection via USB (from the PS3) or optical (this should only support game sound, right)?
aiyoh,i tot i did mentioned to u early b4.logitech got 1 headset with mic with single connection thro usb plug in & play which i used b4.

This post has been edited by choontoy: Aug 23 2010, 07:50 PM

Attached image(s)
de_lasoul
post Aug 23 2010, 11:24 PM

624 posts

i think this mic only gives u chatting availability via USB. The background music is not supported via the USB, which in this case would be either from the RCA or optical....

correct me if i am wrong..
g-string
post Aug 24 2010, 10:44 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(iQuad @ Aug 23 2010, 07:10 PM)
@De_lasoul

These are the three best in my opinion

The bank for buck Headset would be the px21s by turtle beach, even though it is stereo only but it is still good enough for COD and other FPS, Still can hear footsteps wink.gif 75.95 USD

The second one is the Tritton ax720, 5.1 Digital Sorround but the AX720 Requires a power supply of 120V i think for their Decoder or Mixer. 130 USD

The third option would be the beast and most expensive option, The Astro A40s, My friend has one of these and Daym! Its a really good headet 5.1 Sorround 200+ USD

This is just my view of the 3 headsets that would be best for FPS games smile.gif

and Actually The sound does not go via USB that is just for the Chat, The sound either comes from Optical Cable. For the px21 turtle beach gives you a 3.5mm to RCA Stereo Splitter Cable.
isn't the A40 a simulated 5.1, not actual??

I've email Sharkoon x-tatic digital, the closest distributor is in singapore. anyone want to do a group buy? online it costs like 110 pounds for the headset and sound processor. group buy might get cheaper.......it got quite good reviews.
virus_myrus
post Aug 25 2010, 05:34 AM

@iQuad

The AV selector..where did u buy it..search all over for this one..cant find it
krayz_underground
post Sep 5 2010, 02:06 AM

373 posts

How about Turtle Beach : Ear Force X31

Can anyone review it here?
frr
post Sep 5 2010, 03:17 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Aug 23 2010, 07:44 PM)
aiyoh,i tot i did mentioned to u early b4.logitech got 1 headset with mic with single connection thro usb plug in & play which i used b4.
mind to share the model & where did u bought it?

mivecv6
post Sep 14 2010, 03:17 PM

110 posts

Hi guys,

bought this baby for USD 220 at states.

tried it with Bad Company 2

works like a charm

lovin it!!

LimitEDition
post Sep 14 2010, 04:03 PM

273 posts

i have the px21, not bad i guess, good for sound whoring in cod games (cod4, waw, mw2) not so good in bc2. but im quite happy with it, bought it when i was in the uk, wanted to buy the astros but its too expensive for me. i tried using normal stereo headset with the headphone jack from my lcd, u can hear 'footsteps' but you wont be able to know which way theyre from. px21 does the job pretty good. if u have money to spare, go for true surround sound headsets cool.gif
mivecv6
post Sep 15 2010, 11:22 PM

110 posts

yo torotuna! its me fable_faiz!. smile.gif
gr8fr8
post Sep 17 2010, 10:31 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Sep 14 2010, 03:17 PM)
Hi guys,

bought this baby for USD 220 at states.

tried it with Bad Company 2

works like a charm

lovin it!!
This baby would produce surround sound including voice?
g-string
post Sep 17 2010, 11:35 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(g-string @ Aug 24 2010, 10:44 AM)
isn't the A40 a simulated 5.1, not actual??

I've email Sharkoon x-tatic digital, the closest distributor is in singapore. anyone want to do a group buy? online it costs like 110 pounds for the headset and sound processor. group buy might get cheaper.......it got quite good reviews.
I bought the x-tatic digital...will post a review shortly. no time to open the box even....
Noysan
post Sep 17 2010, 11:43 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(g-string @ Sep 17 2010, 11:35 AM)
I bought the x-tatic digital...will post a review shortly. no time to open the box even....
How much did you get?? Planning to get one for my PS3 and Media Player...
Please post a review as soon as you have spare time.. Thanks. biggrin.gif

gr8fr8
post Sep 18 2010, 10:03 AM

841 posts

I am interested in buying on of those Tritton series headphones. Anyone know if there is any local shop or distributor that sells those babies? blush.gif
mivecv6
post Sep 22 2010, 10:26 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Sep 17 2010, 10:31 AM)
This baby would produce surround sound including voice?
yeah, surround Digital Dolby 5.1 with individual control.

hook the decoder to the PS3 with an optical cable.

Added on September 22, 2010, 10:27 am
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Sep 18 2010, 10:03 AM)
I am interested in buying on of those Tritton series headphones. Anyone know if there is any local shop or distributor that sells those babies?  blush.gif
I've searched endlessly for local distributors but to no avail. sad.gif

Even tried looking for it in Singapore too.

The new AX Pro Dolby model comes with a more flexible microphone boom. looks and feels better than the original rigid white one.

This post has been edited by mivecv6: Sep 22 2010, 10:27 AM
virus_myrus
post Sep 22 2010, 11:19 AM

hu3...very nice indeed the surround headphone...but to pricey...baik angkat home theater kalau harga cam tu...hu3...
nightshade_nova
post Sep 22 2010, 11:31 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(virus_myrus @ Sep 22 2010, 11:19 AM)
hu3...very nice indeed the surround headphone...but to pricey...baik angkat home theater kalau harga cam tu...hu3...
seconded thumbup.gif
but nice la if you have the money, and dont kacau ppl sleep at night too.
and I dont think turtle beach or a40 is worth the money, only tritton is okay

if you wanna get headset, better get pc headset, and use the workaround with usb soundcard
most bang for buck is get alienware tactx(steelseries 5hv2 rebranding) and a usb soundcard, good sound quality for the cheaper price
abulabu
post Sep 23 2010, 05:11 PM

87 posts

try my bro's audio-technica ath-m50, wow hell man...jawdropping siod
gr8fr8
post Sep 23 2010, 05:15 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(virus_myrus @ Sep 22 2010, 11:19 AM)
yeah planning to angkat those home theater system, those "boom2" logitech speaker set, even sony's soundbar designed for ps3 one, but even with my

ancient atp3, the sound is good enough, but always disturbing others laaa if high volume. hence this surround headset comes in. nod.gif
g-string
post Sep 27 2010, 11:13 PM

180 posts

ok this is my review of the X-tatic Digital surround headphone. pics at the bottom.

So far, been using it mostly for PS3, but tried a few movies with it. The surround effect is nice, tried Pacific with the gun battles and it was quite real. plus you could hear a lot of faint shelling, shouts, shots that you cant normally hear.

for ps3, so far I tried Yakuza 3 and BF2. BF2 was nice as you could hear ppl walking, vehicles moving etc. Makes its easier to play stealth if that's your cup of tea.

Sound wise, the bass is actually not too bad. Not deep like what you get on an actual home theater, but pretty decent considering its size.

The headphones are pretty comfy, the cups and headband have the soft synthetic feel, and after 5-6 hours of playing, my ears and head didn't hurt nor sweat. this was in a non aircon'd room, just with a fan. The cable is pretty long, and there's a volume control just a couple of inches below the headset. controls volume, and lets you individually adjust the front, center, rear and bass. so you can customise the sound to how u want it. a pretty cool feature to suit the movie/game you play.

i got it for SGD239 from SG, there's a dealer on the website.

if you're looking for an above average surround headset, comfortable with options to customise your sound, then i wouldn't mind recommending this one.

nightshade_nova
post Sep 29 2010, 05:16 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(g-string @ Sep 27 2010, 11:13 PM)
ok this is my review of the X-tatic Digital surround headphone. pics at the bottom.

So far, been using it mostly for PS3, but tried a few movies with it. The surround effect is nice, tried Pacific with the gun battles and it was quite real. plus you could hear a lot of faint shelling, shouts, shots that you cant normally hear.

for ps3, so far I tried Yakuza 3 and BF2. BF2 was nice as you could hear ppl walking, vehicles moving etc. Makes its easier to play stealth if that's your cup of tea.

Sound wise, the bass is actually not too bad. Not deep like what you get on an actual home theater, but pretty decent considering its size.

The headphones are pretty comfy, the cups and headband have the soft synthetic feel, and after 5-6 hours of playing, my ears and head didn't hurt nor sweat. this was in a non aircon'd room, just with a fan. The cable is pretty long, and there's a volume control just a couple of inches below the headset. controls volume, and lets you individually adjust the front, center, rear and bass. so you can customise the sound to how u want it. a pretty cool feature to suit the movie/game you play.

if you're looking for an above average surround headset, comfortable with options to customise your sound, then i wouldn't mind recommending this one.

dolby certified sure good one, I hope some day there will be thx certified headset, more ooomph thumbup.gif

btw,
a new headset that will sell like hotcakes:

http://blog.logitech.com/2010/09/28/new-lo...console-gamers/

seems that the wireless box thingy is used for sound input for ps3, and then transmit to the headset.

if logitech distro get a hold of these, all those console gamers, ps3 and xbox are gonna get it.
cos theres practically none ps3 compatible headset (with game audio, not just chat) on the ps3.

not surround sound, but 2.1 is good enough already, cos so far, no headset got true surround (5.1 and 7.1) for ps3,
considering all the audio are from rca, not the optical
xbomer
post Sep 29 2010, 07:55 PM

u already tested the mic for ps3? is it working perfectly?

iman_210
post Sep 29 2010, 09:46 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

I have my HDMI passing thru my amp...would hooking up to optical input upset the audio output to the headset and amp?
xbomer
post Sep 29 2010, 10:52 PM

g-string, u tested the mic? is it working flawlessly?
Kidz1995
post Oct 28 2010, 10:33 PM

1,539 posts

Erm guys, can i pair Logitech G35 with PS3?
it is USB connector
connection

* Full-Speed USB 2.0 compliant
    * Cable: 10 feet/3.05 m, woven insulation
i dont know what is that cable bla bla bla woven insulation is..>,<

im looking for headset that using audio jack also.

But anyone can clarify this ?
My Logitech Z2300 has headphone jack.

And i have the game adapter ( currently using it for my Logitech Z2300)

i need a icon_question.gif
the_goonerz
post Nov 2 2010, 05:02 PM

17 posts

where can i buy good headsets for ps3 in this country?
gosh.. i searched everywhere on9, no malaysian seller.

i'm looking for either
Astro A30 or
Trittion AX-180 or
Turtle beach Ear Force PX21 or
like that guy above, X-tatic digital.

if u guys know where to get it locally, pls do tell me. cheers.

also, if there's other suggestion of products, that would be nice..
i don't care much about surround stuff, as long it produce a good stereo sound with a functional mic.

This post has been edited by the_goonerz: Nov 2 2010, 05:05 PM
jaaroquai
post Nov 2 2010, 05:03 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(the_goonerz @ Nov 2 2010, 05:02 PM)
where can i buy good headsets for ps3 in this country?
gosh.. i searched everywhere on9, no malaysian seller.

i'm looking for either
Astro A30 or
Trittion AX-180 or
Turtle beach Ear Force PX21 or
like that guy above, X-tatic digital.

if u guys know where to get it locally, pls do tell me. cheers.
WOWWWWW!!!!
the_goonerz
post Nov 2 2010, 05:06 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(jaaroquai @ Nov 2 2010, 05:03 PM)
WOWWWWW!!!!
ma'am asik sound sbb bising.. dulu bujang, main ps3 guna speaker surau pun takpe.. tongue.gif
jaaroquai
post Nov 2 2010, 05:08 PM

109 posts

pc nyer takleh pakai ke?
the_goonerz
post Nov 2 2010, 05:11 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(jaaroquai @ Nov 2 2010, 05:08 PM)
pc nyer takleh pakai ke?
aku x reti bab headphone ni.. tp kalo headphone tu ada 1 jack kepala hijau & mic nya guna usb.. boleh ler.
kalo mic guna kepala jack merah tu.. takde tempak nak jolok. rclxub.gif

jaaroquai
post Nov 2 2010, 05:13 PM

109 posts

ye tak ye gak... kalau pc nye memang boleh. senang sikit nak cari.
the_goonerz
post Nov 2 2010, 05:14 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(jaaroquai @ Nov 2 2010, 05:13 PM)
ye tak ye gak... kalau pc nye memang boleh. senang sikit nak cari.
tu la psl, bersepah pc punya.. tp semuanya x compatible dgn ps3.
Kidz1995
post Nov 3 2010, 10:12 PM

1,539 posts

QUOTE(the_goonerz @ Nov 2 2010, 05:06 PM)
ma'am asik sound sbb bising.. dulu bujang, main ps3 guna speaker surau pun takpe..  tongue.gif
Amboi, terbaik hang ni.. rclxms.gif

err guys,
USB soundcard works on PS3 ?
gimmione
post Jul 4 2011, 05:44 PM

40 posts

Just wan to ask,

I alrdy got a good headphones, just wana get a amp. Do they sell em separately?
mnsnazri
post Jul 4 2011, 09:16 PM

99 posts

for ps3 better take turtle beach px-21...i think bro Heavy Arm got that

the thread link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1762045&hl=

xbomer
post Jul 5 2011, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Jul 4 2011, 09:16 PM)
for ps3 better take turtle beach px-21...i think bro Heavy Arm got that

the thread link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1762045&hl=
over price..better import
pkh
post Jul 11 2011, 03:57 PM

316 posts

I've tried 3 slightly different setups with an Audio Technica AD300.

The first round, I did an output from the PS3 red-white thingy to an Ordnance.22 portable amp. Couldn't comment much at that time because that was the first setup. But I had major issues when it comes to movies. The sound breaks during intense scenes like Cloverfield (the part when the cameraman got caught in a crossfire and ran to the subway). Other games tested were Rock Band, Band Hero and RDR. No comment yet.

For the second round test, I had the PS3 output to a bigazz Yamaha VX663 amp via HDMI. The breaking sound from Cloverfield is gone. Games sounded ALOT better. But the drawback is turning on a bigazz amp. Power consumption is one issue. And the PS3 had to be coupled with a amp which is heavier than itself just to feed sound to the headphones.

For the third round test, I had the PS3 output via optical to an Ibasso D12. Although the cracking sound from Cloverfield is not there, it's not as good as the bigazz Yamaha amp. Well, considering the size, price and input method, I would say this is the best setup.

In the near future, I'm gonna get either an M5 or AD900. Still considering.
shadow_gouken
post Jul 12 2011, 11:58 PM

29 posts

I'm using Turtle Beach PX5 for more than a month. So far so good, Comfortable level is quite good because the ear cup is made from fabric material. PX5 is quite expensive compare to other 5.1 surround headphone. But it got lot of features, for one is it's wireless connection using Bluetooth. Also u can fine tune the sound equalizer according to ur own liking.
Is anyone here using Astro gaming A30 model? Pls share with us all ur experience. Still considering to get 1, hmm.gif
darkskies
post Jul 16 2011, 04:32 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(shadow_gouken @ Jul 12 2011, 11:58 PM)
I'm using Turtle Beach PX5 for more than a month. So far so good, Comfortable level is quite good because the ear cup is made from fabric material. PX5 is quite expensive compare to other 5.1 surround headphone. But it got lot of features, for one is it's wireless connection using Bluetooth. Also u can fine tune the sound equalizer according to ur own liking.
Is anyone here using Astro gaming A30 model? Pls share with us all ur experience. Still considering to get 1,  hmm.gif
I'm kind of new though towards headphone. I noticed that turtle beach px5 supports up to 7.1 surround. From a few pages ahead, someone mentioning optical supports 5.1 and hdmi 7.1 .Px5 doesnt seems to have a hdmi input.
Any advice ?Planning to learn a few things since the order still need at least a week to arrive. Is it powered by USB or it runs from an AC plug. Kind of worry cause it's from US and they uses different voltage over there.
terryfu
post Jul 18 2011, 03:10 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(shadow_gouken @ Jul 12 2011, 11:58 PM)
Is anyone here using Astro gaming A30 model? Pls share with us all ur experience. Still considering to get 1,  hmm.gif
Hi. Am actually considering getting the PX5 and was reading some Amazon reviews. How did you find it especially the following?

1. Wireless transmits at 2.4GHz, and some reviewers said got lots of interference (5.8Ghz seems better). My whole house is wireless and am worried about this.

2. Accordingly, some features are not working yet like the voice changing. Did u manage to try all the features?

3. Cannot really adjust the treble or bass and mention considerable distortion while playing FPS that has grenades or bullets flying near you. Do you experience that?

I really want to get a Wireless headset and am considering this but not sure if willing to fork out such a huge amount after looking at some of the flaws above.
maudermunty
post Sep 28 2011, 08:48 AM

65 posts

im new to ps3. when i read, they say blutut headset is just for communication. cannot use for hearing the game sounds. i like to put the volume high but people at home ask to slow down.

so, how to use for hearing games?

0.0746sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:20 PM