Headphone for PS3, Surround sound
TSRaiko
Feb 10 2008, 08:31 PM, updated 17y ago
Currently im searching for a headphone that supports surround sound for the PS3.. I already ask around for which headphone that capable with PS3 and no one knows/never try them.. Then.. i'm just gonna try and buy the A4 Tech HD-800 that connects through the USB.. But then i can only use the mic and it can't produce any sound except for the mic.. So if anyone succeed on using a superb USB surround sound headphone for your PS3 .. Kindly post here.. Don't forget the headset must have a microphone.. Thanks..  This is the headphone Click HereThis post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 10 2008, 09:07 PM
TSRaiko
Feb 10 2008, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Feb 10 2008, 09:14 PM) Haha...already bought it, but maybe i didnt configure it properly, it only produce sound when using the mic. when gaming, no sound coming out  maybe someone can help me(us)? perhaps recommend us a better headset? bluetoooth ones?  Fared.. aku rase kite kene bli Headphone yg connect through optical kot.. Mane nak carik eh ? Ko pon bli A4tech ke ? SUCKS BIG TIME !!
TSRaiko
Feb 10 2008, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Feb 10 2008, 09:32 PM) yup it sux. hehe but at least it didnt cost that much...but still money wasted...  Added on February 10, 2008, 9:34 pmsounds very nice...if only there are shops here selling this  So mmg headset ni tak boleh gune la for PS3 except die nyer mic ?
TSRaiko
Feb 10 2008, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ Feb 10 2008, 09:39 PM) To be honest I don't trust A4tech for high end equipment like the ps3. Aaaanyways, I should let you know here that the PS3 only outputs a maximum of 7.1 surround via the HDMI port, 5.1 Surround via the optical cable, 2.1 via the AV multicable. Don't even try using USB anything for the sound. Oh and always always do research before you commit to a purchase. Jimat duit beb. Sakit hati sial... Ni yang kene jual nih.. Anyone wanna buy my A4Tech HD-800 headphones ??
TSRaiko
Feb 10 2008, 10:30 PM
WTF... almost 1k.. Anyone else ? This post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 11 2008, 04:05 AM
TSRaiko
Feb 11 2008, 03:02 PM
This one cannot get it locally... Have to buy online..
TSRaiko
Feb 11 2008, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(zio @ Feb 11 2008, 03:25 PM) True, but then again, alot of good headphones cant get locally. You might want to try the Siberia headsets from www.aerowave.com.my But better check if their surround sound works with the PS3 as it requires update of drivers. All of them is not surround sound.. And didn't use the optical cable.. Right ? Added on February 11, 2008, 3:51 pmBTW zio, are you using a headphone ? Which one ? This post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 11 2008, 04:04 PM
TSRaiko
Feb 11 2008, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(zio @ Feb 11 2008, 03:58 PM) Ahh all is using USB soundcard to generate the surround sound. Virtual 7.1 I am using the Tritton AX360 lor. That was my blog I linked to  Haih.. mahal gile la..
TSRaiko
Feb 11 2008, 04:35 PM
What's the total price eh ?
TSRaiko
Feb 11 2008, 04:47 PM
*Instantly died infront of the pc after i wrote this*
TSRaiko
Feb 11 2008, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(zio @ Feb 11 2008, 05:13 PM) lol its seriously not that bad. People have spent more on headphones. Hmmm.. have to start collecting from now.. Currently have 100 only..
TSRaiko
Feb 11 2008, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Feb 11 2008, 08:19 PM) haha better buy rockband lah...wwoowweeeee  Rockband sucks for 800 man, seriously
TSRaiko
Feb 12 2008, 04:52 AM
What if i buy a headset like the Fatal1ty ? Cucuk through 3.5mm plug.. Can i use the mic and also hear the sound ? Of course not right ? Added on February 12, 2008, 5:30 amThe reviewers at Amazon.com said that the Tritton doesn't produce a good bass ? There are more reviewers that hate it then the one that loves it.. This post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 12 2008, 05:30 AM
TSRaiko
Feb 12 2008, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(zio @ Feb 12 2008, 10:01 AM) Amazon reviews are sometimes weird. You have people criticising a partiuclar HD-DVD or Blu-ray movie because it cannot play on their standard DVD player. But I've read all the reviews, the comments and I still decided to go ahead with it. And so far, I have not regretted my decision. PS3 got 3.5mm plug?  Zzzzzzzz gune converter la....  Added on February 14, 2008, 9:37 pmGuys which website can i get Tritton that has a international shipping ? Thanks in advance.. or maybe any other way to get it ? This post has been edited by Raiko: Feb 14 2008, 09:37 PM
TSRaiko
Jul 2 2008, 04:16 AM
QUOTE(ksleong88 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:49 PM) Bro, I just ordered a pair of AX360 and m wondering where u got your stepdown. How much did it cost ya. Thanks. I just want to buy it before my headset arrives. Hehe..cant wait to test it mar. Cheers mate.  Where did you ordered it ? Tell me.
TSRaiko
Jul 14 2008, 03:49 AM
Freedom comes with a hefty price tag. LOL
TSRaiko
Jul 28 2008, 08:47 PM
Any of you guys bought a new headphones ? Share something here peeps ! Im still looking for one. Just cant afford Sony.
TSRaiko
Jul 2 2009, 01:59 AM
anyone ? care to share your experience ?
TSRaiko
Jul 6 2009, 10:11 PM
tritton already bring out a new line of product. check them out ! really really tempting. Click here.
TSRaiko
Jul 15 2009, 08:07 PM
kalau ade jualkat malaysia. dah lame bli.