32 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Official BitComet Thread V2

digswell
post Nov 23 2008, 12:00 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(andrea129 @ Nov 19 2008, 04:47 PM)
I just downloaded bitcomet yesterday, and I noticed that most ppl use the term "kbps" in their thread, but mine shows kBps (the little square thing showing download & upload speeds), is there something wrong with my settings? 

I'm using TMnet 512kbps, did port forwarding, but still show yellow light, and my download speed is a whooping 60+ kBps last night. If i'm not mistaken, 1 kBps = 8 kbps, why is my speed so high even though I have yellow light?

Thanks for advice..

Added on November 19, 2008, 4:51 pmI used www.canyouseeme.org & www.whatismyip.org to test my port, and both confirmed that my bitcomet port is open, but why is the yellow light is still there?
U edy port forward ...yes the port is open
the yellow light show da u no hv any icoming connection(port forward) between ur bitcomect with other ppl

Added on November 23, 2008, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 13 2008, 06:00 PM)
when i use bitcomet, i cannot surf net...serious wont move even bitcomet download speed <10KB/s..why it is like that? it eat all my bandwidth but download <10KB/s?? shocking.gif
Limit ur number p2p connection (network max connection ) to 100 to 300
Default for 1.05 or latest is unlimited ..so u killing ur internet bandwidth

This post has been edited by digswell: Nov 23 2008, 12:10 PM
sapora
post Dec 6 2008, 12:17 AM

155 posts

hi guys..i have a prob. whic is my port is blocked!! how to open the port?? i use router belkin, and im wondering is the alternate dns address affect the connectivity of the torrent?? pls help me..if some one can show me the tutorial cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
digswell
post Dec 6 2008, 09:52 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(sapora @ Dec 6 2008, 12:17 AM)
hi guys..i have a prob. whic is my port is  blocked!! how to open the port?? i use router belkin, and im wondering is the alternate dns address affect the connectivity of the torrent?? pls help me..if some one can show me the tutorial cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
here ---> http://www.portforward.com/routers.htm

ronaldjoe
post Dec 6 2008, 01:49 PM

3,569 posts

I have one error message:
"Unable to connect to torrent daemon" icon_question.gif
What does it mean? Am I still able to download the torrent?
digswell
post Dec 6 2008, 01:56 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Dec 6 2008, 01:49 PM)
I have one error message:
"Unable to connect to torrent daemon" icon_question.gif
What does it mean? Am I still able to download the torrent?
mean either is the tracker server been block by ur ISP or the tracker server no available
is there got other tracker still work ..if yes u can dl the torrent.. if no ..cannot dl laaa
if u smart enuf..u can add the traker server address

This post has been edited by digswell: Dec 6 2008, 01:58 PM
ronaldjoe
post Dec 6 2008, 02:01 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Dec 6 2008, 01:56 PM)
mean either is the tracker server been block by ur ISP or the tracker server no available
is there got other tracker still work ..if yes u can dl the torrent.. if no ..cannot dl laaa
if u smart enuf..u can add the traker server address
cry.gif 92.4% of 4.4Gb movie gone...
Thanks for reply bro.
yen223
post Dec 7 2008, 06:47 PM

777 posts

Why pin Bitcomet and not uTorrent?
ba5tard
post Dec 8 2008, 12:31 AM

211 posts

hey guys... do u all sign up for the bitcomet passport??? if yes what lvl are u all in???
super macgyver
post Dec 8 2008, 02:14 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(ba5tard @ Dec 8 2008, 12:31 AM)
hey guys... do u all sign up for the bitcomet passport??? if yes what lvl are u all in???
i got 3 yellow symbol there, i think they r meaningless lor. unsure.gif
ba5tard
post Dec 8 2008, 02:16 PM

211 posts

so means dat even if my lvl is very high my speed will b no diff also ar?? sigh... my bitcomet dunno why so slow... zzz...
super macgyver
post Dec 8 2008, 02:27 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(ba5tard @ Dec 8 2008, 02:16 PM)
so means dat even if my lvl is very high my speed will b no diff also ar?? sigh... my bitcomet dunno why so slow... zzz...
wat version u trying? ytd i tried 1.06 speed is okie than 0.70 but not too fast (10~16kb/s), then today change to 1.05 but speed is abit slow than 1.06, so now roll back to ver0.66, now happy wit it coz it stable at 58kb/s. icon_rolleyes.gif
ba5tard
post Dec 8 2008, 02:45 PM

211 posts

wow... 58 kbps... i'm using version 1.03...
super macgyver
post Dec 8 2008, 08:13 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

but also depends on ur seeder loh, u c after i finish dl the liv taylor movie, angelina movie is slow ler until 10kb/s only. doh.gif

Added on December 8, 2008, 8:53 pmdoh.gif after i exit my ver0.66, i open ver1.05 to resume task but still slow, then off modem for 5 minutes, then open ver0.66 resume again and archieve again 46kb/s dl speed again. doh.gif duno is tmnut throttle again or my modem adapter too hot ler.

This post has been edited by super macgyver: Dec 8 2008, 08:53 PM
navilink
post Dec 8 2008, 10:10 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

i realized that bitcomet v1.07 somehow slows down my internet browsing!!

anyone has the best optimal setting for all the values under Options > Advanced menu?

This post has been edited by navilink: Dec 8 2008, 10:20 PM
rebelsoul76
post Dec 8 2008, 10:42 PM

Hakuna matata
2,644 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Dec 8 2008, 10:10 PM)

anyone has the best optimal setting for all the values under Options > Advanced menu?
i was using version 1.06 and my normal browsing speed was painfully slow whenever Bitcomet was downloading. Then I switched to utorrent, and my problem was solved... sorry if i'm not helping lol
super macgyver
post Dec 9 2008, 12:25 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Dec 8 2008, 10:10 PM)

try lower down the max connection per task. sweat.gif
navilink
post Dec 9 2008, 07:49 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 9 2008, 12:25 AM)
try lower down the max connection per task.  sweat.gif

yea, but i would like to know the optimum value for a 512kbps lor.. and there' another few settings (like the half TCP something like that).. or i just set max connection and leave others default?
reeyon
post Dec 9 2008, 11:35 AM

692 posts

say byebye to xunlei leecher in my peer list. yeah
xunlei users good luck
super macgyver
post Dec 9 2008, 02:49 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Dec 9 2008, 07:49 AM)
yea, but i would like to know the optimum value for a 512kbps lor.. and there' another few settings (like the half TCP something like that).. or i just set max connection and leave others default?
i also using tm 512 package, my max connection per task is 1000. tongue.gif
my max half-open tcp also set 1000. rclxms.gif
digswell
post Dec 9 2008, 03:38 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 9 2008, 02:49 PM)
i also using tm 512 package, my max connection per task is 1000.  tongue.gif
my max half-open tcp also set 1000.  rclxms.gif
Actually real max half open tcp max is 255 but only can max connect 254
50 is edy good enuf for torrent more then bt client 1000 connection
1000 task is killing ur modem and router...too much connection modem and router chip will very hot then hang or restart

200 task connection is good enuf

32 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:48 AM