32 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Official BitComet Thread V2

madspeed02
post Oct 29 2008, 09:01 PM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(bright_angel_007 @ Oct 28 2008, 03:55 PM)
I'm very very green in the world of torrents.
I have always been scared of torrents because i never know how to use it.. Forexample, now I'm using uTorrent and my download speed is only around 4kB/s, very slow compared to normal download of 40kB/s. BTW, I'm in Penang using streamyx $66/month package.

After reading some of the post in this thread, i learn that:
1) I should use BitComet.
2) Set portforwarding
3) use only 1 firewall in windows XP

Hmm.. if i use Streamyx $66 package, what is the download speed i should expect..? Sure it should be higher than 4kB/s right..?
Can all the BitComet sifus please help me to get better download speed.. Thanks alot..

Oh.. one more thing i forgot to ask.. Sometimes i see people talking about adding dunno what name and BitComet version number to the list.. what list is it..?
download speed about:70-80kbps.u will need to set portforwording so that the upload speed and download speed will be higher.
set 15kbps juz like tan_pang did

This post has been edited by mkei87: Oct 29 2008, 09:01 PM
bright_angel_007
post Oct 29 2008, 09:53 PM

woah.. 70-80kbps..? So fast..? I never even once reach 70kbps on normal direct download.. If like dat, then torrent is even faster than direct download is it..?
gac
post Oct 29 2008, 10:10 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 16 2008, 01:54 AM)
if u r using new version, it is a great cpu usage eater.  sweat.gif
ok lah.... i m using my 2nd rig for downloading only nothing else. smile.gif i m using the older version.

still todate thunder giving me 120kbs rclxm9.gif
yelsew
post Oct 30 2008, 10:18 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(bright_angel_007 @ Oct 29 2008, 09:53 PM)
woah.. 70-80kbps..? So fast..? I never even once reach 70kbps on normal direct download.. If like dat, then torrent is even faster than direct download is it..?
torrent download not really faster than default/http download, it depends on what u are downloading and from where... but then some stuffs you can't get them from regular download sites "free"

please do read more on the bt downloading articles (try google and wikipedia) in order to understand more on this field.

and.... welcome to the BT world wink.gif
-Y-
post Oct 30 2008, 01:42 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

guys, im using bitcomet ver 1.03. the main problem is, my connection is really slow. the download always shows 1kb-14kb only. what the heck? i have to wait months to get a full movie. pls help me to improve my download speed.. fyi, im using celcom broadband D68 plan.
bright_angel_007
post Oct 31 2008, 08:29 AM

Hi..
I need advice on which torrent client to download. Some say BitComet is good and some say xunlei.

I go to http://hehehunter.blogspot.com/2008/04/latest-xunlei.html and see that there is "Xunlei V5.7.9.472 with ads" and also "Xunlei V5.7.9.472 with no ads(AYU Edition)". why got ads and why no ads le..? whats the difference in speed..? oh, and what does AYU means ah..?

Sorry for asking soo many questions.. really green and blur..
super macgyver
post Oct 31 2008, 02:03 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(bright_angel_007 @ Oct 31 2008, 08:29 AM)
Hi..
I need advice on which torrent client to download. Some say BitComet is good and some say xunlei.

I go to http://hehehunter.blogspot.com/2008/04/latest-xunlei.html and see that there is "Xunlei V5.7.9.472 with ads" and also "Xunlei V5.7.9.472 with no ads(AYU Edition)". why got ads and why no ads le..? whats the difference in speed..? oh, and what does AYU means ah..?

Sorry for asking soo many questions.. really green and blur..
w/o ad is more better, lite usage when using it.
but u need to have enough ram to run it, unless u use hehehunter the classic xunlei as that one is lite usage.
gac
post Oct 31 2008, 11:00 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 31 2008, 02:03 PM)
w/o ad is more better, lite usage when using it.
but u need to have enough ram to run it, unless u use hehehunter the classic xunlei as that one is lite usage.
i second that.... wink.gif
Skylinestar
post Nov 1 2008, 11:22 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

i have installed the correct version of emule plugin for my bitcomet 1.04

but when i want to show emule plugin, it says"emule plugin not installed". why?

how do i download from ed2k link? i want to download lingoes dictionary text to speech file.
-Y-
post Nov 3 2008, 10:56 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Oct 30 2008, 01:42 PM)
guys, im using bitcomet ver 1.03. the main problem is, my connection is really slow. the download always shows 1kb-14kb only. what the heck? i have to wait months to get a full movie. pls help me to improve my download speed.. fyi, im using celcom broadband D68 plan.
im still seeking for my answer. can anybody helps me?
super macgyver
post Nov 3 2008, 11:11 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Nov 3 2008, 10:56 PM)
im still seeking for my answer. can anybody helps me?
u can try the ver1.05 as it been improving the speed over the old ver.
syazone
post Nov 4 2008, 01:31 PM

1,413 posts

rite now i'm still using 0.64 modded version... is latest version of bitcomet can encounter those throttle and get full speed? rite now i'm using package rm66 and can get 60-70kbps
farique
post Nov 4 2008, 05:18 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

guys, I'm using 1.02. Just curious if this sounds right.

Seed/Peer[All] = 3/10[16/1921] = 7kBps
Seed/Peer[All] = 3/9[7/193] = 0 kBps
Seed/Peer[All] = 1/7[9/820] = 0 kBps

downloading 3 files simultaneously with Global dl rate set to 50kBps and Global ul rate set to 10 kBps.
gac
post Nov 5 2008, 12:11 AM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Nov 4 2008, 05:18 PM)
guys, I'm using 1.02. Just curious if this sounds right.

Seed/Peer[All] = 3/10[16/1921] = 7kBps
Seed/Peer[All] = 3/9[7/193] = 0 kBps
Seed/Peer[All] = 1/7[9/820] = 0 kBps

downloading 3 files simultaneously with Global dl rate set to 50kBps and Global ul rate set to 10 kBps.
bad bad bad... sweat.gif
Amedion
post Nov 5 2008, 12:24 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Nov 3 2008, 11:11 PM)
u can try the ver1.05 as it been improving the speed over the old ver.
Well it depends ...
When a user is getting roughly 100kbs or somewhere near it ... Stop changing version already ... smile.gif
Previously I using Beta and gets 200kb/s ... Now after upgraded to 1.05 ... Never exceed 20kb/s ... I'm too lazy to find the solution ...
farique
post Nov 5 2008, 07:08 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(gac @ Nov 5 2008, 12:11 AM)
bad bad bad...  sweat.gif
so.. what the speed suppose to be with that kind of seed/peers?
asama
post Nov 7 2008, 01:07 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Nov 4 2008, 01:31 PM)
rite now i'm still using 0.64 modded version... is latest version of bitcomet can encounter those throttle and get full speed? rite now i'm using package rm66 and can get 60-70kbps
bro,where can i get the 0.64 modded version..
vkashin
post Nov 8 2008, 01:56 AM

337 posts

Hi
I've been having some problem with my bitcomet. I'm using version 1.00, and this problem started since last monday.
Whenever a task in Bitcomet is downloading, even when i limit the global download speed to 15kb/s, my browsers (IE, Chrome, Safari, Firefox) all cannot access internet. And Windows Live Messenger will fail to connect to the server, Kaspersky will not be able to connect to the update server. Basically besides bitcomet, all other programs will be isolated from the internet. is there a way to fix this?? I tried uninstalling n reinstalling, but it will not be fixed.
I use bitcomet because it can do BT and HTTP downloads using one program.. uTorrent is light but doesnt do HTTP downloads..
wen9x88
post Nov 9 2008, 11:39 PM

2,933 posts

how can i close this thing?
every time i open bitcomet,this thing sure come out.

gac
post Nov 10 2008, 03:18 AM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Nov 5 2008, 07:08 AM)
so.. what the speed suppose to be with that kind of seed/peers?
nope... should be higher smile.gif

32 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:22 PM