32 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Official BitComet Thread V2

Sieg
post Dec 9 2008, 07:07 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

The bitcomet passport does affect your download speed FYI, the higher level you get the you get higher constant speed. But stupid Tmnut blocked the trackers so I can no longer use Bitcomet anymore. Now the bitcomet wont even go past 1KB/s.

FYI, if I logout and dun use the bitcomet passport I get about 40~70KB/s, after I log in I get a constant speed at around 100KB/s.(level 22 rank colonel)
-Torrz
post Dec 9 2008, 07:14 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

IS it slow or bitcomet is gaining low speed today?
navilink
post Dec 9 2008, 09:53 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 9 2008, 02:49 PM)
i also using tm 512 package, my max connection per task is 1000.  tongue.gif
my max half-open tcp also set 1000.  rclxms.gif

too much for me...my website surfing really really slow mad.gif think i need revert back to my v1.03 flex.gif
super macgyver
post Dec 10 2008, 05:49 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Dec 9 2008, 09:53 PM)
too much for me...my website surfing really really slow mad.gif think i need revert back to my v1.03 flex.gif
hmm, did u try use opera to surf net? i feel it is much more smooth than firefox & IE during BT the whole day. Just my 2cents. thumbup.gif
navilink
post Dec 10 2008, 10:21 PM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 10 2008, 05:49 PM)
hmm, did u try use opera to surf net? i feel it is much more smooth than firefox & IE during BT the whole day. Just my 2cents.  thumbup.gif

i'm die-hard Opera supporter leh hehehe.. but still feel sluggish after reinstall back 1.03... man i think i forgot some settings or what...
jakuraz
post Dec 11 2008, 07:44 PM

need more stars. i luv em
582 posts

i'm using bitcomet 0.64...and it is tweaked.
last time i use this tweaked bitcomet 0.64 on my XP SP2,the speed can reach 200kbps
but now on Vista 32bit,the speed just about 50-60kbps
TCP half open(on bitcomet): 200

is there any way to increase the speed on Vista 32bit?
sogoatticus
post Dec 13 2008, 02:49 PM

672 posts

hello all..i would like to ask about the TCP connections limit patch for XP SP3..cant find it on the net..all download link broken..
fariz
post Dec 13 2008, 04:47 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Dec 13 2008, 02:49 PM)
hello all..i would like to ask about the TCP connections limit patch for XP SP3..cant find it on the net..all download link broken..
LvlLord patch still works with SP3

http://www.lvllord.de/
sogoatticus
post Dec 14 2008, 12:24 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Dec 13 2008, 04:47 PM)
LvlLord patch still works with SP3

http://www.lvllord.de/
I did downloaded from LvlLord but im unable to run it. It stated ' Windows cannot access the specified device, path or file. Your may not have the appropriate permissions to access the item. ' Does it have anythg to do with my antivirus thats blocking me from accessing it?
Skylinestar
post Dec 25 2008, 11:21 AM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

i'm downloading a file that is approx 700MB. under STATISTICS, total downloaded is 70MB. but for the PROGRESS, it's only 2.3%. why is i 2.3%, not 10%? where did the rest of the downloaded contents goes to? trash?
gundam98
post Dec 26 2008, 06:20 PM

105 posts

Who deleted my post and why?
Shinichi
post Dec 30 2008, 11:12 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, I'm using BitComet 0.91.

I'm not able to get any data download since last week (up/down at 0 kbps). Can anyone enlighten me what went wrong? Is it line problem or setting problem?

navilink
post Dec 31 2008, 08:12 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 30 2008, 11:12 PM)
Hi all, I'm using BitComet 0.91.

I'm not able to get any data download since last week (up/down at 0 kbps). Can anyone enlighten me what went wrong? Is it line problem or setting problem?

well 1st reason might be that torrent is not shared by many and thus when no one online u can't leech from them... or 2nd reason is the streamyx problem.. try connect and disconnect to get a good ip..
Amedion
post Dec 31 2008, 12:30 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Dec 9 2008, 07:07 PM)
The bitcomet passport does affect your download speed FYI, the higher level you get the you get higher constant speed. But stupid Tmnut blocked the trackers so I can no longer use Bitcomet anymore. Now the bitcomet wont even go past 1KB/s.

FYI, if I logout and dun use the bitcomet passport I get about 40~70KB/s, after I log in I get a constant speed at around 100KB/s.(level 22 rank colonel)
I'm at Level 25 Senior Colonel but my download speed is getting worst day by day ...
From 200kB/s to 20kB/s ... All downloads stucked at 99%+ ... Cant even complete in a week time ...
Swap to utorrent already .. Sad to say its downloading at 1kB/s~5kB/s but at least moving and completed it in an hour..
Don't know what's wrong with my connection ...
ariff_mmc
post Dec 31 2008, 01:24 PM

168 posts

are bitcomet good?i'm still using utorrent..easy..but portforward is da prob..
Shinichi
post Jan 1 2009, 11:38 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Dec 31 2008, 08:12 AM)
well 1st reason might be that torrent is not shared by many and thus when no one online u can't leech from them... or 2nd reason is the streamyx problem.. try connect and disconnect to get a good ip..
Hi bro, thanks for reply. I just found out that my IP address has changed and I'm not able to have any data download due to me using port forwarding.
I've changed back my IP address and its working again now. smile.gif
Skylinestar
post Jan 1 2009, 01:11 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 25 2008, 11:21 AM)
i'm downloading a file that is approx 700MB. under STATISTICS, total downloaded is 70MB. but for the PROGRESS, it's only 2.3%. why is i 2.3%, not 10%? where did the rest of the downloaded contents goes to? trash?
anyone can help icon_question.gif ?
axce.lan
post Jan 1 2009, 01:51 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 1 2009, 02:11 PM)
anyone can help icon_question.gif ?
if i not mistaken the another 630mb is downloaded from fake peer or the downloaded partial file is fake also...
FunkyCatSpangky
post Jan 5 2009, 07:52 AM

I am using Bitcomet_0.66_Mod_prasys

how come when I add a torrent file into the system

some torrents will begin downloading immidiately

and some other torrents will still be in the "connecting" stage and never gets to download anything ???

can someone please help out ...

cry.gif
navilink
post Jan 5 2009, 08:00 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(FunkyCatSpangky @ Jan 5 2009, 07:52 AM)
I am using Bitcomet_0.66_Mod_prasys

how come when I add a torrent file into the system

some torrents will begin downloading immidiately

and some other torrents will still be in the "connecting" stage and never gets to download anything ???
can someone please help out ...

cry.gif

what's Bitcomet_0.66_Mod_prasys? modded?
u can see under Seed/Peer column whether someone is seeding the torrent or not.. if not ur download won't start smile.gif

32 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:48 AM