32 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Official BitComet Thread V2

lkwah86
post Sep 26 2008, 12:03 AM

546 posts

Bitcomet damn slow now... Same torrent download: Bitcomet dl few days oso haven finish, but using XunLei 6 finish download in few hours...
blackpengiun
post Sep 26 2008, 12:06 AM

Well, guys, do what I do.. Keep Complaining to TM hotline @ 1300881515.

They will ask you to do a speed check at
http://www.speedtest.net/
but be warned, the figures are adjusted to make it look likes its fast. Just tell them a shortage of download around 350+ and upload of 200++ and make them log-in a report
Follow up daily and keep bugging them. I even threaten to complain to Consumer Rights, refer :- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/771011

Anyway, my point is, KEEP COMPLAINING AND FLOOD THEIR DAMN LINE!!!!!... and maybe they will do something about it

victor87
post Sep 26 2008, 05:22 PM

431 posts

I think tmnet has capped the speed again.. are they blocking international peers?? i using 4mb/s and now getting 2~10kB/s speed. omfg.. last time 3xxkB/s , now 2~10kB/s ... wan complain already xD
TongCN
post Sep 26 2008, 05:57 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,718 posts

Also having the bitcomet and streamyx issue... 0~10kb/s download rate mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Btw, any one know what should i adjust after installing the xunlei5 ? Don't know what is about "Blocking xunlei IMFirewall" thing @_@

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 26 2008, 05:58 PM
gac
post Sep 26 2008, 11:39 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

i already fed up with the new version bitcomet. no matter what i do it is still that kinda of speed (5kb - 20kb). wondering why?

unknown
post Sep 27 2008, 12:37 AM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(gac @ Sep 26 2008, 11:39 PM)
i already fed up with the new version bitcomet. no matter what i do it is still that kinda of speed (5kb - 20kb). wondering why?
streamyx throttle .
gac
post Sep 27 2008, 01:57 AM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Sep 27 2008, 12:37 AM)
streamyx throttle .
throttle? can be more precise? sweat.gif

Added on September 27, 2008, 2:03 amthe port forwarding is rather complicated. i m using D-LInk DSL2640T.

what is the settings?

i downloaded the port forwarding software, but cant set bcoz i didnt pay.....

anyone can personally do me a favour personally setting for me? i dont mind to pay..... if fine, do PM me

This post has been edited by gac: Sep 27 2008, 02:03 AM
alwizbthere
post Sep 27 2008, 07:55 AM

10,222 posts

means streamyx is controlling the maximum speed you can get thru bitcomet
no amount of port forwarding will help you regarding this

yelsew
post Sep 27 2008, 10:02 AM

277 posts

lately dont know what's wrong with bitcomet download... seems to be a major down fall of the speed :/

just tried xunlei for 30 minutes++, the speed seems to be more impressive than the current bitcomet performance...

hopefully bitcomet will get through this and once again become our favourite bt client smile.gif
gac
post Sep 27 2008, 12:44 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Sep 27 2008, 07:55 AM)
means streamyx is controlling the maximum speed you can get thru bitcomet
no amount of port forwarding will help you regarding this
no way to this???? using other bt would it help?
TongCN
post Sep 27 2008, 05:01 PM

6,718 posts

Bitcomet: 0~10kb/s
Flashget: 0~20kb/s
Utorrent: 0~5kb/s

What is happening to the streamyx eh? Using 1mbps and just give me this kind of speed ?
Cubex01
post Sep 27 2008, 10:05 PM

528 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 27 2008, 05:01 PM)
Bitcomet: 0~10kb/s
Flashget: 0~20kb/s
Utorrent: 0~5kb/s

What is happening to the streamyx eh? Using 1mbps and just give me this kind of speed ?
Highest rate i got 3xxkb/s. Download 3 movie simultaneously with seeder 10K each vid. Bitcomet is a file sharing program which depends on the seeders for the speed.

Bitcomet account status :

Lvl:10
Score:5698
Title:Captain
Ranking:382042
gac
post Sep 27 2008, 10:12 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(Cubex01 @ Sep 27 2008, 10:05 PM)
Highest rate i got 3xxkb/s. Download 3 movie simultaneously with seeder 10K each vid. Bitcomet is a file sharing program which depends on the seeders for the speed.

but yaya! i still in the range of 10kb to 25kb the most

Level: 8
Score: 3158
Title: Second Lieutenant
Ranking: 656819

what the different? whistling.gif

streamyx / tmnut sucks!

This post has been edited by gac: Sep 27 2008, 11:22 PM
TongCN
post Sep 27 2008, 11:47 PM

6,718 posts

QUOTE(Cubex01 @ Sep 27 2008, 10:05 PM)

Happen this about 1 week ago, which most ppl facing this kind of problem i think? Tuesday if not wrong...

Before this, my average download rate is 1xxkb/s for one torrent, even I'm not a register user.

Btw, I'm from sarawak. I tried the speedtest.net, it shows that my dl = 13xxkb/s, up = 4xx/s.
gac
post Sep 28 2008, 12:19 AM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 27 2008, 11:47 PM)
Happen this about 1 week ago, which most ppl facing this kind of problem i think? Tuesday if not wrong...

Before this, my average download rate is 1xxkb/s for one torrent, even I'm not a register user.

Btw, I'm from sarawak. I tried the speedtest.net, it shows that my dl = 13xxkb/s, up = 4xx/s.
simple blocked by tmnut!
izglory
post Sep 28 2008, 01:42 AM

366 posts

I thought i was the only who got this bitcomet-slow-download-problem.
Using a 4mb/s line , but the download speed i got is just 20kb/s max. Before this, i used to get 300-450kb/s...and now, no matter how many seeder i got its just freakin slow..

gac
post Sep 28 2008, 01:44 AM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(izglory @ Sep 28 2008, 01:42 AM)
I thought i was the only who got this bitcomet-slow-download-problem.
Using a 4mb/s line , but the download speed i got is just 20kb/s max. Before this, i used to get 300-450kb/s...and now, no matter how many seeder i got its just freakin slow..
change to different ISP!!!! rclxm9.gif
TMNuts
post Sep 28 2008, 09:56 AM

TMSucker! Use VPN to bypass throttling!

yelsew
post Sep 28 2008, 10:32 AM

277 posts

seems like streamyx found a way to throttle those popular bt clients' connections...

it just happened recently (1~2 weeks), and it appears like happening all around m'sia?
TongCN
post Sep 28 2008, 11:20 AM

6,718 posts

Some of my friend still able to download at full speed, even some live just beside me also. Same using bitcomet and those popular BT software T_T

32 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:39 PM