32 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Official BitComet Thread V2

TStan_pang
post Jul 30 2008, 12:44 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(x-crusader @ Jul 29 2008, 11:57 PM)
hi guys..
im facing problem with bitcomet...
when i start my bitcomet..
it pop out and say cant listen to port eg.12345
wat shud i do to fix it???
Try change the listen port...

By the way, 12345 is not safe to use because some malware is using it to transferring data...
x-crusader
post Jul 30 2008, 05:33 PM

472 posts

i jz make it for an example...
i tried portforward.com but...
i cant really understand the static ip address..
llutephie
post Aug 1 2008, 02:09 PM

149 posts

anyone know what is the best setting for latest bitcomet 1.03? happy.gif
kimhoong
post Aug 4 2008, 01:20 AM

5,154 posts

Question:
Is it possible to use BitComet to download file in "Thunder-specific link" (such as thunder://xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx)?
solstice818
post Aug 4 2008, 10:48 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

For unknown reason, i cant online after running bitcomet
Any1 noe why?
@sd
post Aug 9 2008, 08:12 PM

101 posts

using Riger DB102

Wut does Global Address From mean..in NAT setting.

I try to port forward but fail..thanks
Boneka
post Aug 9 2008, 08:47 PM

89 posts

when bitcomet is running. it will slow down my firefox/ie . i used bitcomet 1.0 and window xp. been thru this for couple months. how to fix it?
TStan_pang
post Aug 10 2008, 12:31 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(@sd @ Aug 9 2008, 08:12 PM)
using Riger DB102

Wut does Global Address From mean..in NAT setting.

I try to port forward but fail..thanks
The "Global Address From" in the NAT setting mean from what IP start to apply this rules...
The IP here is LAN IP, and you have to make 1 first...
QUOTE(Boneka @ Aug 9 2008, 08:47 PM)
when bitcomet is running. it will slow down my firefox/ie . i used bitcomet 1.0 and window xp. been thru this for couple months. how to fix it?
You can try to limit your upload and download...
Boneka
post Aug 10 2008, 04:56 AM

89 posts

ive set the limit but it remain the same. ive use bitcomet for years but getting this problem after installing this new version.
whymengy
post Aug 18 2008, 12:42 PM

104 posts

Hi guys, please help me with this

I started downloading a 20gb anime torrent on BitCom... but I got not enough hdd space, so i started only 5gb. After the 5gb completed, I forgot to do a manual hash check to confirm complete.

I backup the 5gb and then deleted the original files from the C:\Download.... and set the completed files as "banned" under the priorities. However, when i play the anime, i found that the files not complete and cannot play properly. But when i put back the files into C:\dowloads, and reset the priority to "normal", and do a manual hash check, BitCom still can't recognize it and start the download from 0% again. Is there a way I can continue my download? I even tried renaming the file with a .bc! extension behind but still cannot...

Thanks first
victor87
post Aug 20 2008, 05:37 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 4 2008, 10:48 PM)
For unknown reason, i cant online after running bitcomet
Any1 noe why?
u mean u having slow connection after running bitcomet? try patch ur tcp/ip to 500.

errr.. was new in this thread, and i was using bitcomet since i download torrents.
updated my bitcomet client to 20080813 (beta version)
and below is the speed i get today. rclxms.gif
and i getting average speed in between 150kb/s n 210kb/s

edited: typo error

This post has been edited by victor87: Aug 20 2008, 05:38 PM
kaiszheng
post Aug 20 2008, 05:56 PM

13 posts

omg..what's ur streamyx package? 2M?..u got 210+ download spd?- -omg..can u teach me how to get speed like urs?
Mine only like pic below..sad..

This post has been edited by kaiszheng: Aug 20 2008, 06:16 PM
victor87
post Aug 20 2008, 08:23 PM

431 posts

from ur screenshot, i bet u nvr port forward your bitcomet client on your router/modem right? try port forward to get more fast speed lo. fyi, i am using 4mb/s package... the average speed of mine is between 150kb/s to 210kb/s.. the speed gains and drop, gains and drop wan.. but the speed wont go lower than 100kb/s
kaiszheng
post Aug 20 2008, 10:13 PM

13 posts

i dont know what is port forward and i dont know how to port forward..btw port forward really helps?..mine is only 1mb/s package..it is impossible that my spd will same as yours right?
victor87
post Aug 21 2008, 12:23 PM

431 posts

depends on your area. i am not really sure either u can get same speed with me with 1mb/s package. i just upgrade my streamyx package, and get approved in yesterday. port forward do really helps.
Last time i was using 512kb/s package, it serves me with fast speed too, i can get something about 100kb/s+-
Here's a screenshot of downloading speed of 512kb/s package

Here's a screenshot for today 4mb/s package,

I am happy with my new 4mb/s streamyx package, worth every cent. ! even http's download are more faster than the speed i posted above.

Don't you mind to post your router's model, so i help u on port forwarding?

This post has been edited by victor87: Aug 21 2008, 12:27 PM
kaiszheng
post Aug 21 2008, 01:15 PM

13 posts

well i did a port forwarding yesterday my own but the spd i get is even worst than my normal spd..and even make me cant browse internet normally..my router model is Aztech DSL600EW..i dont know what mistake i had done..so i hope u can help me..do i have to make some configuration on firewall setting?..btw..what's ur upload limit?..i saw all is 0kb/s

This post has been edited by kaiszheng: Aug 21 2008, 06:11 PM
punkyswat
post Aug 21 2008, 06:51 PM

1,519 posts

how to download youtube with bitcomet?
victor87
post Aug 25 2008, 10:36 PM

431 posts

dear kaizsheng, can u provide us your modem/router model?
Listening Port 23440, set in virtual server with tcp/udp listening mode.
Tick the Enable UPnP port mapping.
Beside that, u had told me that u cant browse internet after u port forward your bitcomet. Can u please post a screenshot of TCP/IP in your bitcomet setting? It should be at least 500 above (i set it as 10000) biggrin.gif
Below are some screenshot of my bitcomet setting.

Don't forget to post ur modem or router model here too !

And i am using 4mb/s RM160/mth Package, i don't think a normal 1mb/s package can reach that speed as well. And u have a good 218 ip over there. Forget to mention, i only full speed seeding when after i finish my downloads. so i capped my upload speed per task at 3kb/s. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by victor87: Aug 25 2008, 10:40 PM
deadcity
post Aug 27 2008, 02:28 PM

78 posts

*edited*

erm i somehow try to learn how to port forwarding. but i don't understand from this step..

Step 4:
I want you to write down some of the information in this window. Take down the IP address, Subnet Mask, Default Gateway, and Name Servers. Make sure to note which is which. We are going to use this information a little bit later.

The name server entries are a bit complicated. Name Server is just another name for DNS(domain name server) server. Some router's act as a proxy between the actual name servers and your computer. You will know when this is the case, because the Default Gateway will list the same ip address as the Name Servers entry. We need to have the correct Name Server IP addresses. If we do not, you will not be able to browse the web. There are a couple ways to get these. The first way is to log into your router's web interface, and look at your router's status page. On that page you should see an entry for DNS Servers, or Name Servers. Write down the ip adresses of your Name Servers. Another way to get the correct Name Servers to use, is to give your ISP a call. They should know the ip addresses of your Name Servers right off. If they ask you why you need them, you can tell them you are trying to setup a static IP address on your computer. If they try to sell you a static external ip address, don't buy it. That's an entirely different thing that what you are trying to setup.

Type exit in this window, then press the enter key to close it.

from portforward.com

some pls tell me how to "log into your router's web interface, and look at your router's status page" to find the Name Server ip. i realy dun understnd this step.

This post has been edited by deadcity: Aug 27 2008, 03:49 PM
victor87
post Aug 27 2008, 06:00 PM

431 posts

It is simple. Just type the default gateway in your internet browser (IE, firefox)

example: http://192.168.0.1

mine's default gateway might different with you.

32 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:01 AM