::: Art Attack ::: V2
Agito666
Aug 23 2011, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Keiichi @ Aug 23 2011, 10:42 PM) Nice stuff. However, there's something that you should keep in mind. - She's apparently on a higher ground compared to the river. Is that intentional? If it does, then you might want to consider adding a path or a pile of rocks to help the viewer to imagine how she gets there. Right, will check for that, haha landscape is my weakness.- Its unclear on what the bag leans on. Rocks, trees? TRUE, i didnt make it clear- The closer the it is to the camera, the more the colors get saturated. It goes otherwise on things far to the horizon. this one i know, but WIP piece i just rough colour first to get feel XD- The horizon line is wrong, you might want to bring the horizon line on the same level as her eyes. Its evident since we can see the upper part of her thighs and shoulders. If you do, then you might want to extend the background a little bit more. hmmm...dun get it - You might want to get a custom brush for the leaves, since doing it one by one can be a pain in the arse. If you're willing to do so, then by all means. yaThat's my two cents. I'll comment more when its done. Oh by the way, you might want to add a brighter lightsource. Remember, sunlight is yellow, not white.  ya you are right, that's actually just WIP. in FB mr.gold fries also comment some same thing about colour saturation too XD. (distance confusion.) but about the sunlight, can be white too. that is White Balance if you wan play with it XD...ya later on i should be add some yellowness on that. other than that i need check back the error XD can roughly draw the horizontal line you meant? This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 23 2011, 10:55 PM
Agito666
Aug 23 2011, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(Keiichi @ Aug 23 2011, 11:36 PM) Here's the way i would put it. I wont break my brains trying to figure out where to put the rocks as part of the background, but i put alot of trees instead. haha. I use a normal dot point and set them really close together and dab them around with various green and yellow tones. The red lines are the horizon line and vanishing lines too. I follow the vanishing points from the computer, and you did that spot on. As i looked (and worked on it) i noticed that you have a double highlight on the character. Just so you know. And, i played around with some suitable shading tone for your character, and i tweaked to add some reds and purples in there, so that it would not look so bland. Oh, i added blues to the shadows as well. Please pay attention to the water. Anything under the water becomes very saturated and remember, its not blue. The blue color comes from the sky, the water itself is transparent. I had a little good fun tweaking your work. Keep it up! ohhh, actually i plant add a multiply layer to make a tree leaves shadow on the foreground. means the character is under trees XD
Agito666
Aug 24 2011, 11:39 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « change something, light source change to the something sun rise or sun set there, environment change to waterfall foreground (will add some plant later) , left side duno put what, furtherest ground put err... dessert? actually my first intention wanted to make a foreign place like great canyon, or something alien planet  like Luke Skywalker's home This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 24 2011, 11:40 AM
Agito666
Aug 24 2011, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 24 2011, 03:43 PM) So this is the place to share arts?Maan,I should post it here,but I already did that on my post,if I do it here again,no surprise factor anymore lol  duno this thread seems more like hand drawing arts thread. photograhpy manipulation i duno XD unless you manipulate whole structure, not just adjust colour bar.
Agito666
Aug 24 2011, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(Keiichi @ Aug 24 2011, 05:42 PM) well, that's an idea. How about you modify that dome into something like a ruin thats been covered by trees and undergrowth? That would be cool. Since you already have a robot (tech advance confirmed) you would probably add space ship or some sort. Make it look interesting.
you gives me idea haha i draw a old tech robot + something building with it . okay off from work.
Agito666
Aug 24 2011, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 24 2011, 08:39 PM) Actually not just plain colour bar adjustment,got more than that.  Not that post dude,my other post...so u havent see it?My scanner cant be used,so got only two scanned drawings,but I show one only laaa » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Any constructive criticism are welcome.  face is a bit long for my taste, actually from my eyes it is no problem at all. okay next challange, draw mecha
Agito666
Aug 24 2011, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 24 2011, 08:54 PM) Cant brain this part,it is no problem or a bit long for your taste?Actually long face resembles maturity and beauty altogether as full-grown woman only got this trait. I dont draw mecha,tried,but gave up and it was abandoned when I was 13-14 years old,until now I dont start drawing mecha. actually cloth fold line can be imrpove, and as for the face shape, i think can be improve for me XD.
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 24 2011, 10:17 PM) Im studying cloth fold line,but Im quite satisfied with the face shape,no need to improve.Mind if I know how old are you? i studying upcoming PMR and ya the reason why i said cloth fold line is weird because you didn't shade it as well, as for other part pula you got shade so it is awkward you left it lines only there. and about mature face, there is no need muka panjang one, the distance of the eyes and nose do the main effect of age.
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Keiichi @ Aug 25 2011, 03:13 AM) heheh. Drawing mechs? I'm in. When's the deadline? lol not really serious la, do it you like la haha
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 09:22 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my old mecha drawing back to 2008 XD the left one is someone's drawing then i enhance the detail.
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 11:26 AM
tangan gatal take someone drawing and mod a bit.... ya you know where i point the error and my taste of girl face  XD mainly modify the left arm and face ANIMATED GIF, need wait for 2 sec » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 25 2011, 11:28 AM
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 11:53 AM
guys dun like that my nose will grow longer one anyway that's is my 2 cent. if you guys check keiichi-san's drawings in deviantart, he is more solid than me.
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Aug 25 2011, 01:21 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « you haven't draw it a bit more cleaner you said fail? some looks quite nice what. --
should be okay right? this is thrid time fixing XD last version: my fb page.This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 25 2011, 03:04 PM
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 25 2011, 03:52 PM) Oh,still young. If u see my other post,I had stated that Im having trouble with shading.U sound like a pro,but I have to disagree. Err,u should be more serious,that was a mess up lol,I still prefer mine though,and I think u should study more on faces,because that face is kinda ermm...awkward. Are u serious? Added on August 25, 2011, 3:55 pmFix her skirt,not balanced well. 1) if i doesn't meant to sounds like pro. what i state is my feeling haha. 2) i already repeatly taking PMR for 9 years.  3) i just point out what i feel la, if you think is right then take a note, wrong then ignore me.  4) i duno he is serious or not lol. 5) google miki sayaka, the skirt really senget one.
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 25 2011, 04:21 PM)  Im trolled.Alright,ur feelings. LOL the skirt,but why I still see ur skirt is awkward?Maybe the perspective.  if you still feeling awkward that's means it have problem somewhere and i shall check it later. ---
quick sketch for today, inspired from Hell Boy's Golden Army. i like that actually.
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 25 2011, 04:30 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Ur machine drawing skill is good.Check back my post,edited. you can type here la, i lazy refer back to read. ya saw your point. i think i need reverse either the legs or shoulders. got thoery of the balancing character in anime. i did it wrong :I Added on August 25, 2011, 4:57 pmQUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Aug 25 2011, 04:47 PM) uh uh uh..make me want to draw mech again..but back from work tired..I havent touch my Bamboo for quite a long time now..haish  try make it spend 30 minutes doodle then  or something like that. make it time limit This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 25 2011, 04:57 PM
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 25 2011, 05:08 PM) No need read theory or whatever,u can see it for urself if any flaw that make the character looks deformed. it is more like law of anime, if you break it it really looks awkward.
something like that... usually must apply on standing pose.  which i previously did it wrong.
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Aug 25 2011, 05:46 PM) Law of anime,lol,not just anime,u should apply it on every humanoid drawings. ya forget  anime basically just a style of deformed drawing, or simplify in some way.
Agito666
Aug 25 2011, 05:56 PM
update my cockpit.  ^ya read that, will do it when my mind is more clearer XD
Agito666
Aug 26 2011, 02:56 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sayaka miki (updated) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « kyoko sakura all are fan art of anime: Puella Magi Madoka Magika .now completing fixing 3 of 5.