::: Art Attack ::: V2

Agito666
post Oct 11 2010, 05:29 PM

11,861 posts

beside anime..nothing to share already...well...

recently did a animated avatar to lulz...

view at my avatar there <----- tongue.gif
Agito666
post Oct 26 2010, 11:05 PM

11,861 posts

draft. whistling.gif
Agito666
post Nov 5 2010, 01:09 PM

11,861 posts

hmmm i like your random art hexism.
Agito666
post Nov 5 2010, 11:49 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LZ Zach @ Nov 5 2010, 10:55 PM)
Is that Spiderman and Iron Man's arms?! rclxms.gif  tongue.gif

Well, I'm just an inexperienced artist and a lousy critic but I must say, that is kinda' awesome for someone learning phtoshop for the first time!
looks like Woody's arm and Buzz's
Agito666
post Nov 14 2010, 11:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Nov 14 2010, 10:55 PM)
Just saw your youtube channel, no stylus? fingers only? cayalah. Any video on drawing with the ipad?
I got but sucks blush.gif

Agito666
post Nov 14 2010, 11:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Nov 14 2010, 11:32 PM)
So you liking your stylus r us the most? Will check out your video, saw your drawing on Stylus R Us bulk order thread heheh
seriuosly...the first one stylus i accidently spoil it and make a bad review on that lol...of course condamned by the people later...and the video already removed hhaha

the video you saw is the 2nd replacement stylus from the company there, since they duwan un-happy customers....although that is my fault first that "not reading instruction" properly....

anyway overall i can say the stylus is better than pogo and dagi.... biggrin.gif

the demo video that you saw i actually cannot drawing serious with recording with hand phone at the same time doh.gif
Agito666
post Nov 14 2010, 11:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Nov 14 2010, 11:57 PM)
haha yeah I noticed its more simple drawing compared to your usual style.. hmm i got the pogo and dagi, i guess time to get the stylus r us too? hahaha
err... ask other users how about the stylus too....i personally will say this stylus actually quite good, really touch it lightly and it will respond...

downside is you had to remember when you using this stylus you really cannot put pressure on that if not it will spoiled....
Agito666
post Nov 29 2010, 09:40 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Parrot @ Nov 28 2010, 07:16 PM)

Goddamn, I've been out of practice for so long, having not drawn on paper for years and having halted work on pixel art due to my shitty non-art job.

Maybe this should be my new year's resolution for 2011: Quit and pursue a career in arts or design. Also, get a tablet.
not bad what, you handle the contrast quite well what. rclxms.gif
with mouse somemore laugh.gif
Agito666
post Nov 30 2010, 01:48 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Sai91 @ Nov 30 2010, 01:42 PM)

Random Bike done in 5hour  sweat.gif
i think i should get a tablet to saved some time tho..
thumbup.gif

Agito666
post Nov 30 2010, 05:07 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Nov 30 2010, 05:06 PM)

err.. c&c? quite blank what to put on the backround sad.gif
put street view la...like those HK street view...with a lot trash and cans...bamboo etc..
Agito666
post Nov 30 2010, 05:30 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Hishgraphics @ Nov 30 2010, 05:19 PM)
It's been many, many, many pages since I last posted here.

Here are some of my recent commissions for your viewing, creature artwork for an RPG sourcebook named Azamar for Wicked North Games:

All artwork were made illustrated using pencil, inks + water colours. Hopefully the book will be out early or mid 2011.
( 2nd pic )the frog shark with chicken legs and many tentacles is blush.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 30 2010, 05:31 PM
Agito666
post Nov 30 2010, 09:12 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Nov 30 2010, 08:26 PM)
err.. how about this? doh.gif
now i can't focus on main character.
Agito666
post Dec 3 2010, 11:37 PM

11,861 posts

whistling.gif noob colouring... starting hate my tablet, already half spoiled... doh.gif

Agito666
post Dec 29 2010, 10:30 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(johnjonny @ Dec 29 2010, 10:27 AM)
i really need  icon_question.gif  ..dunno how to clean  this sketch ..
[attachmentid=1964115]
photoshop, adjust contrast brigness or curve etc etc or you redraw again.
Agito666
post Dec 30 2010, 12:56 AM

11,861 posts

wanted to ask technical problem... my PS cs4 setting A4 size will lagging during draw...should i add more ram??
my current ram is 2x 1gb... DD2 cossair high performance ram i guess...purple one... i guess is 800 mhz one...
Agito666
post Dec 30 2010, 07:41 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Hexism @ Dec 30 2010, 01:08 AM)
what resolution / brush size were you using ? 2gb should be okay for working with average brushes and standard screen image resolutions.
normal websize resolution is fine...but when i setup to real A4 size it will lag.
Agito666
post Dec 30 2010, 08:33 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Dec 30 2010, 08:16 AM)
Tell us the resolution size you set. A4 size does not really tell anything. Also how many layers are you working on? Or is just one black stroke (provided if the brush size is not too big) on the canvas causes the whole thing to lag.

Based on my experience using only 2Gb ram will definitely cause it to lag provided if you set your pixels very big (if it's just big white canvas, it will not lag with few paints on it but will lag as you add more layers, paints and uses higher processing power application like blending) .

There might be a chance that the software itself is causing the problem. Older wacom does not blend well with Win7, thus causing significant lag.
i m using graphire 4 with window 7, on lower resolution like web is okay....but when i set to A4, i mean real A4 with 300 dpi resolution it will lag...ya with more layers it will cause more lag....

3-5 already can see the big different when pan to other places....so i was thinking need upgrade ram or not.

about the brush...i just use normal brush to draw...round brush only.
Agito666
post Dec 30 2010, 11:50 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Dec 30 2010, 09:04 AM)
Hmmm I know cases of older wacom that has yet to see win7 being laggy but not so much idea for graphire. 300 dpi A4 would be something around 2480 X 3508 pixels (which is normal size). I would incline to say changing specs, but really, you should try testing the graphire first on other computer to see what's the actual cause or perhaps you could just buy the ram because 2Gb ram won't cost that much and pretty useful for digital artist anyway. Like I mentioned before software compatibility (with win7 especially) can also affect it's performance not necessary just the hardware.

Also if you know how to use the task manager, try checking the ram usage when you open the artwork.
oh ya forget to add i m using 32 bit window 7...
not sure my ram is 800mhz or higher...anyway it is cosair XMS DDR2 twin ram... i have 4 slots ram...now occupied with 2 ram..thinking add 2 more will sufficient or not? hmm.gif

should i find Photoshop CS5??
Agito666
post Dec 30 2010, 02:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Dec 30 2010, 01:10 PM)
Doesn't matter 32 or 64, as long as its window 7. Is graphire 4 an old model? Did the manual says its compatible with window 7? Try testing it on XP version.

Just get the 2 extra Ram. Trust me, it's worth every penny. I too thought 2Gb is enough once, but later after I upgrade I noticed significant improvement in a lot of area. And frankly speaking, number of ram is a lot more important than the brand of the ram no matter how fancy the name is.

Unless there're new/significant features in CS5 that you think might be useful, I don't see the point of upgrading.
hmmm ya, now research my model and buy same model make it 4 slot 4x1gb ram hahaha. unsure.gif

graphire 4 is before bamboo product model.
Agito666
post Jan 4 2011, 06:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 4 2011, 06:52 PM)
a lil brushes for iphone tryout..

sifu, test "brushes" apps...got playback oh...very nice to loook back your painting steps. laugh.gif

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:20 AM