125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

JavaOne
post Jun 26 2008, 02:00 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 26 2008, 01:42 PM)
Then what should we do??? Set a bigger SL will be a better method, right? Hehe biggrin.gif
For me i dun even need a SL n still able to close with profit... the only time i use SL is when market go up higher than my initial profit target n I m lazy to monitor. I wil juz set 30pips for example while having 50pips floating n go to sleep.

If go up then I make more, if come down at least i dun go negative
coldfusionpower
post Jun 26 2008, 02:06 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jun 26 2008, 02:36 PM)
did u move ur SL from 40 to more? Just to prevent it get hit? Or Take loss b4 the SL get hit?  usually a lot of trader do those stupid stunt move after that only realise the market come back up and go their direction and leave them alone.

And of coz, do not short on bottom of a range or long top of of range, it is just pure stupidity. And if u cant take a -100pips on low volatile pairs like EU, GU,CHF etc... then u are out of question to be sucessful.

For yen, it can be easily 200-300pips drawdown.
nop .. but the second part yes .. sometimes i do exit when it close to the SL but only on reversal ..

err . that one ... sometimes i did like that on 1hr scalping .. haha .. not on bigger TF .

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 26 2008, 02:46 PM)
How much you going to use in open your account? You looking for micro account , mini account, or standard account.

If mini and standard, i sure recommend you to go for those regulated one like gftforex, oanda, ibfx, alpari, fxcm, and more

If micro, i think fxmalay is ok. Juz not regulated only. So, dont fund too much lor.

Another point is, every broker have diffferent trading platform... U wish to use what trading platform? Then you should choose the broker that have the trading platform you want

i got both mini and micro .. both under LiteForex .. they got office in kelantan .. can direct withdraw to maybank ..
billytong
post Jun 26 2008, 02:10 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 26 2008, 01:42 PM)
Then what should we do??? Set a bigger SL will be a better method, right? Hehe biggrin.gif

It is not about having bigger stop loss. it is about when u take a loss, do u have plans to recover more than what u loss? And of cos, having a smaller entry will allow u to have bigger SL. Sometimes a good consistency trading with smaller lot size can be faster ROI than those who take big win and later on take big loss. It is a consistency that matters try gaining 10 usd per day and see for 20days, it is about 200USD net.

I once have market go -ve 500pips and come back up I close for 120pips income, and I sleep with that -ve or watch TV without SL. Because I know, soon enough the market will do the way the fundamental go.

You need to really know what things going on. Fundamentals, with that in picture u will not be at the wrong side all the time, even u are wrong from the first place, due to good fundamental study the market can easily correct ur mistake soon enough.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jun 26 2008, 02:13 PM
tuo850
post Jun 26 2008, 02:14 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jun 26 2008, 02:06 PM)
nop .. but the second part yes .. sometimes i do exit when it close to the SL but only on reversal ..

err . that one ... sometimes i did like that on 1hr scalping .. haha .. not on bigger TF .
i got both mini and micro .. both under LiteForex .. they got office in kelantan .. can direct withdraw to maybank ..
Hello there, 1st intro, i alwaz lurking in here to learn from all sifus..2nd, hey i also got account with lightforex in kelantan..maybe we should meet for teh tarik session ...
mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 02:20 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Here is my GU latest stuff.

Resistance 1 and resistance 2 both looks important for me

Added on June 26, 2008, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(billytong @ Jun 26 2008, 02:10 PM)
It is not about having bigger stop loss. it is about when u take a loss, do u have plans to recover more than what u loss? And of cos, having a smaller entry will allow u to have bigger SL. Sometimes a good consistency trading with smaller lot size can be faster ROI than those who take big win and later on take big loss. It is a consistency that matters try gaining 10 usd per day and see for 20days, it is about 200USD net.

I once have market go -ve 500pips and come back up I close for 120pips income, and I sleep with that -ve or watch TV without SL. Because I know, soon enough the market will do the way the fundamental go. 

You need to really know what things going on. Fundamentals, with that in picture u will not be at the wrong side all the time, even u are wrong from the first place, due to good fundamental study the market can easily correct ur mistake soon enough.
Got your point. Very valuable..

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 26 2008, 02:23 PM

fazryle
post Jun 26 2008, 02:23 PM

219 posts

im going for fxopen terminal.. and micro account.. i think i should start with 100usd first... and see what gonna happen next... got to practice and learn a lot to jump into real account.. i think i acquire only 1% of the knowledge although i feel like i can trade already.. hahaha..

This post has been edited by fazryle: Jun 26 2008, 02:32 PM
mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 02:26 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Erm, juz trade wisely. Juz let you know, me still trade wif 0.10 cent per pips. And i trust there is people who do 0.01 cent per pips. I still gaining experience in order for me to make a longer move in forex.
jebonen
post Jun 26 2008, 02:35 PM

355 posts

thank you all sifu here for tip & advise...
fazryle
post Jun 26 2008, 02:39 PM

219 posts

ya its true... i thing i should kill the psychology feelings that will disturb movement of trade.. be more confident like as i played the demo.. but need to understand all of the fundemental factor and analysis.. i will also use the 0.1 volume.. thanks a lot mphpopular for the advice.. any new info please inform k.. by the way im using the indicator that kuasaforex recommand.. and i found it good... is it ok bro?
normeck
post Jun 26 2008, 02:42 PM

3,158 posts

Fundemental.....haizzz....very weak in this part....ok la..i will slowly study it..where should i start?....

especially that related to FF news...Housing, Retail...Oil...NFP...Trichet speak...arghhhhhh!!!
billytong
post Jun 26 2008, 02:52 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Well in this world it is the Politician + the big boys who move that market, and these big guys dont play tech tongue.gif

We just follow what they do tongue.gif, if u cant beat them, join them.

my Euro top @ 5688, now my shorts in money now. smile.gif

Taking my short out from 100 bucks, Daily easy money.

another short closed, @ 563x, I am done today for 200bucks.

This post has been edited by billytong: Jun 26 2008, 03:52 PM
mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 05:19 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ 15m

QUOTE(billytong @ Jun 26 2008, 02:52 PM)
Well in this world it is the Politician + the big boys who move that market, and these big guys dont play tech tongue.gif

We just follow what they do tongue.gif, if u cant beat them, join them.

my Euro top @ 5688, now my shorts in money now.  smile.gif

Taking my short out from 100 bucks, Daily easy money.

another short closed, @ 563x, I am done today for 200bucks.
Wao, jealouscy... I wish i could be like you one day as well. I currently still dealing wif 1 pips = 0.10 cent. Difficult oh... Haha

I post out GJ chart, But i did not take the trade, abit too sad....
But currently GU +50pips. Lock my 20pips first.... Lock it in my safety box... At least tonight i got dinner already.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 26 2008, 06:10 PM

elegantattempt
post Jun 26 2008, 06:24 PM

30 posts

Gosh!!! I have been searching for Forex trading for many years. Now I get the group of people who are all expert in this industry. Hope I can learn from all of you. SIFU.
coldfusionpower
post Jun 26 2008, 06:25 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jun 26 2008, 03:10 PM)

used to be like that .. one day usd100 enuf .. but biase la . greedy .. then suddenly i lost more than 300usd in just one night .. and its like a virus keep spreading ... now take usd10 per day ..so tiny deposit left .. i've burn more than 800usd in the past 2 weeks .. doh.gif

ahaa . fundamentals .. sifu has spoken .. must study this a.s.a.p

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Jun 26 2008, 06:27 PM
normeck
post Jun 26 2008, 07:57 PM

3,158 posts

valid or not???

sandcool
post Jun 26 2008, 08:37 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

wau...losing a lot in EU and GU
low yat 82
post Jun 26 2008, 08:44 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

close positions d for GJ.. hit my trendline d... MACD not hit yet.. hope i will not regret..huhuhu

now lookin at EJ.. real hope it comes down though... uhuhuh..if yup, m gonna catch this b****!!
mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 08:49 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

10pm news. Might be a key. GJ muz careful on this. USD news have a big effect on those cross pair.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 26 2008, 09:34 PM
mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 08:56 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GU new channel is now valid for me.

Currently wif +95pips floating. If the price break thru the channel. Then the channel is not valid...

Edit: Touch my SL, trade closed wif +73pips.

GJ testing trendline

QUOTE(elegantattempt @ Jun 26 2008, 06:24 PM)
Gosh!!! I have been searching for Forex trading for many years. Now I get the group of people who are all expert in this industry. Hope I can learn from all of you. SIFU.
We all is trying to learn betwwen each other here. Juz share out what you want over here. Hehe

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 26 2008, 09:51 PM

low yat 82
post Jun 26 2008, 11:07 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

wan puntin? this 1 looks nice... d point is wat price to start buy??

Added on June 26, 2008, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 26 2008, 07:57 PM)
valid or not???
sorry bro... dunno much ab this tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jun 26 2008, 11:26 PM

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:37 PM