125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

low yat 82
post Jun 22 2008, 08:23 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

today,im gettin more n more confused.... tryin to learn more ab EW... in d end,... crap

jus noe, some trader use MACD/ awesome oscilators in order to guide them in wave countin..

same wit bill wiliam's tradin chaos... btw, its fractals also d highs or lows use by tom demark to draw trendline...
mphpopular
post Jun 22 2008, 08:41 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jun 22 2008, 08:21 PM)
actually i also duno what platform to use lo. or i just start with marketiva?
Erm. Find one that you prefer and start first. Then slowly, you can try other platform, then you will know finally which one you like. It might sounds troublesome and time consuming. But i'm the one who did this as well. I tried b4, forex.com, gftforex.com, and alot alot more. But finally i end up wif mt4 since i more prefer this one... Takes time bro.

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jun 22 2008, 08:23 PM)
today,im gettin more n more confused.... tryin to learn more ab EW... in d end,... crap

jus noe, some trader use MACD/ awesome oscilators in order to guide them in wave countin..

same wit bill wiliam's tradin chaos... btw, its fractals also d highs or lows use by tom demark to draw trendline...
Try PM kevler??? He still the expert in EW over here.
low yat 82
post Jun 22 2008, 08:48 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 22 2008, 08:41 PM)
Erm. Find one that you prefer and start first. Then slowly, you can try other platform, then you will know finally which one you like. It might sounds troublesome and time consuming. But i'm the one who did this as well. I tried b4, forex.com, gftforex.com, and alot alot more. But finally i end up wif mt4 since i more prefer this one... Takes time bro.
Try PM kevler??? He still the expert in EW over here.
last time he already told me to read EW book 1st.. i was readin now.... robert balan's book... quite interestin... infact more interestin than robert pretcher's book: principle of EW tongue.gif
small-jeff
post Jun 22 2008, 09:27 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jun 22 2008, 08:48 PM)
last time he already told me to read EW book 1st.. i was readin now.... robert balan's book... quite interestin...  infact more interestin than robert pretcher's book: principle of EW  tongue.gif
I started to read Balan's book today too.. biggrin.gif thusfar i've consumed half of my 25 stick ciggy, and 4 cups of coffee... trying to link patterns with Fib and Gann with Elliott would make me vomit blood soon enough..hahaha... icon_question.gif

argh...hope i can make it on time... sweat.gif
normeck
post Jun 22 2008, 10:41 PM

3,158 posts

wow....!!....EW has influenced all of u aa....btw...it's good....
report for last week...forgot la.....lost USD4....zzz.....

last pattern for Gj was CRAB = Bearish...is it right Elliottician??
mphpopular
post Jun 22 2008, 10:50 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Haha. All our elliot wave pro here. I will go find the books and read soon, wish i could learn some as well. but definitely, it is juz like Fibo and trendline, needs alot of practice. I note down the book name already. Got time, then hunt inside Borders again.

Laz week win 158pips. All from nice GU. EJ EU and GJ tak trade at all. GJ unpredictable. I too afraid.
jun_jun
post Jun 22 2008, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 22 2008, 03:12 PM)
Erm, actually is depend on your amount off your capital. If it is small amount like USD 30, fxmalay i think is not bad. But be reminded, it is not regulated.

If a big amount, those other company almoz does the same in the case of withdraw money
sry brother not very understand what u means ?is it almost all company got problem when withdraw money ??couse i plan to open a real account around usd300-usd1000.or any one have withdraw the money without problem???n can reconmand me which company can withdraw money without problem???thank a lot
mphpopular
post Jun 22 2008, 11:15 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(jun_jun @ Jun 22 2008, 11:10 PM)
sry brother not very understand what u means ?is it almost all company got problem when withdraw money ??couse i plan to open a real account around usd300-usd1000.or any one have withdraw the money without problem???n can reconmand me which company can withdraw money without problem???thank a lot
Actuallynot companygot problem. What i mean is when you withdraw money, no matter which company, from US or UK. You will get charges around USD 20 - USD 30 due to TT transfer, or even credit card. If you wish to open a real account wif USD 300 and more. What trading platform you prefer? I know alpari's bank charge around 16POund for withdraw.IBFX i not sure.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 22 2008, 11:23 PM
small-jeff
post Jun 22 2008, 11:22 PM

1,646 posts

hmm...looking at the 4H GJ chart, it does seems like it's going to reverse from the former bearish move. However, upon moving up until 213.89 will see the end of a rather big triangle on a daily chart. I'm not too good in EW, but i believe that'll be the end of wave 4. Perhaps this week we would see a bearish engulfing forming. This could better confirm a reversal, hence wave 5. smile.gif

wah! mphpopular! 158pips!! that's great man..grats! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Jun 22 2008, 11:24 PM

mphpopular
post Jun 22 2008, 11:31 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 22 2008, 11:22 PM)
hmm...looking at the 4H GJ chart, it does seems like it's going to reverse from the former bearish move. However, upon moving up until 213.89 will see the end of a rather big triangle on a daily chart. I'm not too good in EW, but i believe that'll be the end of wave 4. Perhaps this week we would see a bearish engulfing forming. This could better confirm a reversal, hence wave 5. smile.gif

wah! mphpopular! 158pips!! that's great man..grats!  thumbup.gif
When transfer to monetary value, 1pips = USD 0.10. Left USD 15.8

@jun_jun
I kinda worry of you jun_jun. You are going to fund your account wif USD 300 - 1000. But you dunno which account to choose.
Plz do not mind for the following advice :
Plz make sure you really educated enough before you went to trade. I think a few of us have hancurkan our real account already. If you are still newbie, and wanna learn, try open up those micro account wif only USD 30.
But if you are confident and educated well, so go ahead. Juz trade wisely.

Juz my 2cents. Plz do not mind about this. Sorry in advanced if this does make you angry or anything.
small-jeff
post Jun 22 2008, 11:35 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 22 2008, 11:31 PM)
When transfer to monetary value, 1pips = USD 0.10. Left USD 15.8
hehe...just a matter of time bro..when you know how to earn pips, you'll know how to earn $$$ biggrin.gif
mphpopular
post Jun 22 2008, 11:37 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 22 2008, 11:35 PM)
hehe...just a matter of time bro..when you know how to earn pips, you'll know how to earn $$$ biggrin.gif
I'm still same as lowyat, trying to recover from loss. This month mostly is end up wif losses for me. But currently i think i will only concentrate on GU. Having too much burden on my works.
low yat 82
post Jun 23 2008, 12:33 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

hmm... if onli i read this early.. i would b earnin big sum of money hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jun 23 2008, 12:42 AM
jebonen
post Jun 23 2008, 12:43 AM

355 posts

hu hu.... refresh 4 2morow ....
GJ DT.... EU going UT up2 and d way like no ceiling above..
just my "congak2"..

mphpopular
post Jun 23 2008, 07:05 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Who can actuallly tell me how to calculate margin accurately? I calculating the margin available aaccurately currently. How to perform the calculation?

Currently wif GU +16pips. Lock at 5pips.

The GU case i know how to calculate. Bcoz i trade 1000unit. So the price is USD 1975.7.. Leverage is 100:1. So i need to 1975.7/100 = 19.75. And this is my margin require for open this trade

But how about GJ case? Leverage is 400:1, trade 1000unit.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 23 2008, 07:16 AM

eddyann
post Jun 23 2008, 08:21 AM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

can someone recomend me a good/stable/regulated and with good capital for forex broker? from my research, not many excellent broker using MT4, most of them has their own trading platform. for now i'm thinking of ibfx and fxcm. any more better choices?because i have experience in delay of withdrawal for kinda huge sum for my profit. i bet they dont have a good capital to my profit haha

This post has been edited by eddyann: Jun 23 2008, 08:23 AM
low yat 82
post Jun 23 2008, 09:11 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 23 2008, 07:05 AM)
Who can actuallly tell me how to calculate margin accurately? I calculating the margin available aaccurately currently. How to perform the calculation?

Currently wif GU +16pips. Lock at 5pips.

The GU case i know how to calculate. Bcoz i trade 1000unit. So the price is USD 1975.7.. Leverage is 100:1. So i need to 1975.7/100 = 19.75. And this is my margin require for open this trade

But how about GJ case? Leverage is 400:1, trade 1000unit.
i think u can see it from d statement itself..

if not mistaken for GJ its invovle UJ itself

Gbp/usd x usd/jpn = Gbp/jpn
billytong
post Jun 23 2008, 09:39 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I am holding my breath now, this is super week. Fed interest rate + Fed Talking + ECB talking + USD housing....Wah, i am not gonna do any stupid stunts until I am very clear what the US botak(Bernanke) or ECB white Head(Trichet) want to do. tongue.gif

In my opinion, unless there is any big news, the market will go sideways until the big news. smile.gif
JavaOne
post Jun 23 2008, 09:47 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 22 2008, 08:05 PM)
Wao, jealouscy..... RM 600... OMG. My salary 1/4...........
Actually what trading platform are you looking for???? If mt4, you can go for IBFX alpari. I'm currently using demo from IBFx. FXDD demo i not recommend, since it alway have some strange strange thing happens. Haha

Cms is using vt trader as software. It is quite widely use over UK (if i not mistaken).
Start trading then u'll have better income urself and match ur salary also and salary + fx = beat all ur frens gao gao (they sure will curse you for making more than them laugh.gif ). smile.gif you can do it

U can try FXCM and MetaTrader as combo

This post has been edited by JavaOne: Jun 23 2008, 09:49 AM
mphpopular
post Jun 23 2008, 12:32 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Jun 23 2008, 08:21 AM)
can someone recomend me a good/stable/regulated and with good capital for forex broker? from my research, not many excellent broker using MT4, most of them has their own trading platform. for now i'm thinking of ibfx and fxcm. any more better choices?because i have experience in delay of withdrawal for kinda huge sum for my profit. i bet they dont have a good capital to my profit haha
I currently using Alpari, get a good star from me until now, having no problem wif them. FXDD not doing a great job for me. FXCM already started to offer mt4? i thought they are still in development?
Here is some of broker that wif mt4. Here is the link:

http://www.earnforex.com/mt4_forex_brokers.php

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jun 23 2008, 09:11 AM)
i think u can see it from d statement itself..

if not mistaken for GJ its invovle UJ itself

Gbp/usd x usd/jpn = Gbp/jpn
Ok, thanks. If i not mistaken. If trade 0.01 mini lots wif IBfx(1pips=USD0.01), wif leverage 400:1, needs USD 0.25 as margin

QUOTE(billytong @ Jun 23 2008, 09:39 AM)
I am holding my breath now, this is super week. Fed interest rate + Fed Talking + ECB talking + USD housing....Wah, i am not gonna do any stupid stunts until I am very clear what the US botak(Bernanke) or ECB white Head(Trichet) want to do.  tongue.gif

In my opinion, unless there is any big news, the market will go sideways until the big news.  smile.gif
Today all the euro news is around 3-4pm. I willl take your advice. I very worry of news actually. Not my style. Thanks for your point. Gotcha

QUOTE(JavaOne @ Jun 23 2008, 09:47 AM)
Start trading then u'll have better income urself and match ur salary also and salary + fx = beat all ur frens gao gao (they sure will curse you for making more than them  laugh.gif ). smile.gif you can do it

U can try FXCM and MetaTrader as combo
Currently having around 6 mt4 running on my PC. Start my trading journey, but still a small trader. Take time to increase my stability and experience. Haha. If can, let us all bcome forex trader fulltime. JOb throw away

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:47 AM