125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

mphpopular
post Jun 21 2008, 12:58 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Dont worry. you sure can did it. Put tons of trust in u.

Currently i busy digging my house. Wanna check is it any oil farm under my house. So i will be another aRab rich people.

Edit: actually apa itu NFP? I really cant get it. Need further explanation on this. Since i know Once NFP is near. The market will get into range area. Plz teach me some on this. I not really a news trader at all. Can say completely blurr on news. I only know that, i muz avoid all high impact news. Does NFP categorized as high impact in FF?

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 21 2008, 01:27 PM
normeck
post Jun 21 2008, 11:05 PM

3,158 posts

now u busy with EA aaa?
amenlo9
post Jun 21 2008, 11:26 PM

2,627 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 21 2008, 12:58 PM)
Dont worry. you sure can did it. Put tons of trust in u.

Currently i busy digging my house. Wanna check is it any oil farm under my house. So i will be another aRab rich people.

Edit: actually apa itu NFP? I really cant get it. Need further explanation on this. Since i know Once NFP is near. The market will get into range area. Plz teach me some on this. I not really a news trader at all. Can say completely blurr on news. I only know that, i muz avoid all high impact news. Does NFP categorized as high impact in FF?
Non Farm Payroll.very high impact.go to FF calendar page,got explanation there smile.gif
small-jeff
post Jun 21 2008, 11:36 PM

1,646 posts

wanted to share something that i've been studying lately tongue.gif . It's about the Gann retracement. For those who hasnt heard of it, it's similar to Fib retracement. However, in this case, Gann retracement is divided into 8 sections between the extream high/low. i.e. 1/8th, 2/8th, 3/8th...8/8th retracement level.

I've attached at 4H chart on UJ. I've taken the extream high during 6/22 and the low (not extream) at 6/27. So, anything beyond 6/27 is an unseen price. The move from 6/22 high to 6/27 low is considered as 1/8th of the move, i.e. 100% of 1/8th. So, 2/8th will be 200%, 3/8th is 300% and so on.

the point is, like in any other retracement method, the level will act as support and resistant. However, In those traditional methods will need to wait for extream high and extream low to contruct. Uncharted prices are often difficult to analyse.

One interesting thing to take note in here is, the future prices corespond, or reacts to the level pretty well. In addition, it also works well when the price is ranging sideways.

Also, i've attached another example on EU, with 1/8th (100%) at 7/24/2008 high and 8/16/2007 low. Future (beyond 8/16/2007) prices also reacts well to the 3/8th, 4/8th and 5/8th level.

The high at 1.6018 during 4/22/2008 is actually 3/8th within the larger 5/8th. The current price movement is nicely bound within 4/8th and 5/8th level.

hmm...sounds very confusing... rclxub.gif

low yat 82
post Jun 21 2008, 11:49 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 21 2008, 11:36 PM)
wanted to share something that i've been studying lately  tongue.gif . It's about the Gann retracement. For those who hasnt heard of it, it's similar to Fib retracement. However, in this case, Gann retracement is divided into 8 sections between the extream high/low. i.e. 1/8th, 2/8th, 3/8th...8/8th retracement level.

I've attached at 4H chart on UJ. I've taken the extream high during 6/22 and the low (not extream) at 6/27. So, anything beyond 6/27 is an unseen price. The move from 6/22 high to 6/27 low is considered as 1/8th of the move, i.e. 100% of 1/8th. So, 2/8th will be 200%, 3/8th is 300% and so on.

the point is, like in any other retracement method, the level will act as support and resistant. However, In those traditional methods will need to wait for extream high and extream low to contruct. Uncharted prices are often difficult to analyse.

One interesting thing to take note in here is, the future prices corespond, or reacts to the level pretty well. In addition, it also works well when the price is ranging sideways.

Also, i've attached another example on EU, with 1/8th (100%) at 7/24/2008 high and 8/16/2007 low. Future (beyond 8/16/2007) prices also reacts well to the 3/8th, 4/8th and 5/8th level.

The high at 1.6018 during 4/22/2008 is actually 3/8th within the larger 5/8th. The current price movement is nicely bound within 4/8th and 5/8th level.

hmm...sounds very confusing...  rclxub.gif
u may wan go through this b4 u really go in his tradin method...

http://www.pricetime.net/free_gann/freegann_menu.html

small-jeff
post Jun 22 2008, 12:06 AM

1,646 posts

@lowyat:

thanks for the link. Anyway, the method i posted is yet to be tested. In addition, it's rather difficult to find the high/low point since it's not the extreams. I'm still studying on it tongue.gif ... lowyat, interested to join the study? haha.. biggrin.gif

anyway, lowyat, you got try the demo provided by mphpopular? trading the commodities seems interesting biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Jun 22 2008, 12:10 AM
syco
post Jun 22 2008, 12:27 AM

179 posts

may i know.. what is actually mean by FOREX TRADING???
make it clear for me please..

Added on June 22, 2008, 12:28 ammay i know.. what is actually mean by FOREX TRADING???

This post has been edited by syco: Jun 22 2008, 12:28 AM
mphpopular
post Jun 22 2008, 12:39 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 21 2008, 11:05 PM)
now u busy with EA aaa?
Currently not left much time for manual trading, i did not dare to trade if i langsung dunno what is happening on market. I currrently only left around 2 - 3 hours a day for trade, i think it is better not to trade. So thinking to make some afford on those public EA. Do something like tester group, it does sound interesting and exciting for me. But manual trade i stilll will be follow up in order to keep myself up to date, and moz important is the cannot let my knife karat.

QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Jun 21 2008, 11:26 PM)
Non Farm Payroll.very high impact.go to FF calendar page,got explanation there smile.gif
Ok, gotcha. Will go take a look now.

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 22 2008, 12:06 AM)
@lowyat:
anyway, lowyat, you got try the demo provided by mphpopular? trading the commodities seems interesting biggrin.gif
Sound like ada orang puji I. In process of syok sendiri. Wakaka.

QUOTE(syco @ Jun 22 2008, 12:27 AM)
Forex trading means - foreign exchange trading. It is juz something like trading commodities , indexes those stuff. Juz like when you wan exchange currency at maybank, you will see the value alway be floating every day one. That what we do. If still dunno, you can go over book store and read some book on titles FOREX.

low yat 82
post Jun 22 2008, 12:40 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 22 2008, 12:06 AM)
@lowyat:

thanks for the link. Anyway, the method i posted is yet to be tested. In addition, it's rather difficult to find the high/low point since it's not the extreams. I'm still studying on it tongue.gif ... lowyat, interested to join the study? haha.. biggrin.gif

not now... still strugglin wit EW.... arggg....

oo... jus hav a look at it... commodities is interestin no doubt... for long term, all still is upwards bcoz of inflations.. its abit diffirent gameplan as its invovle contracts.. i dunno world's commodities how it works actually, but for malaysia commodities like FCPO, u act need to buy or sell crude palm oil(physicallly) if u did not do cut loss/take profit or rollover!!

i'll stick to forex now...

Added on June 22, 2008, 12:45 am
QUOTE(syco @ Jun 22 2008, 12:27 AM)

Added on June 22, 2008, 12:28 ammay i know.. what is actually mean by FOREX TRADING???
go babypips.com -> school

go spoon feed urself.. whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jun 22 2008, 12:45 AM
jun_jun
post Jun 22 2008, 09:43 AM

all sifu can u recomand which borker is good i means can withdraw money???alpari,fxcm,fx solution n wining solution this four company good or not???????
normeck
post Jun 22 2008, 12:38 PM

3,158 posts

i think the TS or moderator.should post on 1st page about babypips...recomended broker....all update on 1st page...then it will be interesting isn't?
mphpopular
post Jun 22 2008, 03:12 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(jun_jun @ Jun 22 2008, 09:43 AM)
all sifu can u recomand which borker is good i means can withdraw money???alpari,fxcm,fx solution n wining solution this four company good or not???????
Erm, actually is depend on your amount off your capital. If it is small amount like USD 30, fxmalay i think is not bad. But be reminded, it is not regulated.

If a big amount, those other company almoz does the same in the case of withdraw money
maldiniho
post Jun 22 2008, 03:18 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

How can I change my leverage ratio in MT client provided by Interbank FX? Googled for a solution but no good.
mphpopular
post Jun 22 2008, 03:59 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Jun 22 2008, 03:18 PM)
How can I change my leverage ratio in MT client provided by Interbank FX? Googled for a solution but no good.
U nid to go back to IBFX website. There is a form to fill in one. Or u can go over IBFX live help, ask them tell you wehre is the document.

You need to fill in the document in order to increase your leverage.
mphpopular
post Jun 22 2008, 05:11 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

EJ no analysis. Cause langsung duno how to analysis. See ing the graph and juz sit still, no opinion or idea at all

Below is all my weekly one...

mphpopular
post Jun 22 2008, 05:14 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
JavaOne
post Jun 22 2008, 07:40 PM

30 posts

Closed my long and picked up RM600 with 1 lot from this euro bull. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
IceBikers
post Jun 22 2008, 07:41 PM

960 posts

hello, newbie here wana try to trade in demo account.. there r so many traders that offer demo account, some unlimited some with 30 periods..

http://www.fxstreet.com/brokers/demo-account/

i would like ot have an unlimited demo account where i can practice whenever i'm free. Pls recommend me that suit newbie. thank you

how bout CMS FOREX?

This post has been edited by IceBikers: Jun 22 2008, 07:42 PM
mphpopular
post Jun 22 2008, 08:05 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(JavaOne @ Jun 22 2008, 07:40 PM)
Closed my long and picked up RM600 with 1 lot from this euro bull.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Wao, jealouscy..... RM 600... OMG. My salary 1/4...........

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Jun 22 2008, 07:41 PM)
hello, newbie here wana try to trade in demo account.. there r so many traders that offer demo account, some unlimited some with 30 periods..

http://www.fxstreet.com/brokers/demo-account/

i would like to have an unlimited demo account where i can practice whenever i'm free.  Pls recommend me that suit newbie. thank you

how bout CMS FOREX?
Actually what trading platform are you looking for???? If mt4, you can go for IBFX alpari. I'm currently using demo from IBFx. FXDD demo i not recommend, since it alway have some strange strange thing happens. Haha

Cms is using vt trader as software. It is quite widely use over UK (if i not mistaken).
IceBikers
post Jun 22 2008, 08:21 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 22 2008, 08:05 PM)
Wao, jealouscy..... RM 600... OMG. My salary 1/4...........
Actually what trading platform are you looking for???? If mt4, you can go for IBFX alpari. I'm currently using demo from IBFx. FXDD demo i not recommend, since it alway have some strange strange thing happens. Haha

Cms is using vt trader as software. It is quite widely use over UK (if i not mistaken).
actually i also duno what platform to use lo. or i just start with marketiva?

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:04 AM