Marketiva is using mt4???
If yes, then might be fxmalay or even ibfx?
fxmalay no transaction cost, but not regulated
ibfx can use credit card wif cost usd20
Forex Trading Corner V2
Jun 20 2008, 12:43 PM
2,214 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Marketiva is using mt4???
If yes, then might be fxmalay or even ibfx? fxmalay no transaction cost, but not regulated ibfx can use credit card wif cost usd20 |
Jun 20 2008, 12:56 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
what was the most challenging part in EW?...
Jun 20 2008, 01:00 PM
Jun 20 2008, 01:08 PM
2,627 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sepang,Cheras,Jupiter |
Jun 20 2008, 01:10 PM
2,939 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: localhost |
for me, harmonic pattern is combination of EW+trendline ..
Jun 20 2008, 02:49 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Earth |
stupid question : about money management ..
i have 1000usd in my micro account .. so it become 100,000 right .. 1 pip is 10cent .. Capital : 100,000 Risk : 2% Stop Loss : 30pips 2% of 100,000 is 2000 .. divided with 300 is 6.7 .. so round up to 6lot. so is that mean i can put 6lot per trade or for all trade ? i trade on daily (4 pairs) , Weekly (4pairs) and Monthly (6pairs).. SL all 30pips except for GJ.. 40pips if per trade .. thats already 36lot for monthly , 24lot for weekly and 24lot for daily. total = 84lot ...84% of my capital edi ... |
Jun 20 2008, 02:53 PM
Jun 20 2008, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 20 2008, 01:56 AM) this one ?? http://docs.mql4.com/QUOTE(jebonen @ Jun 20 2008, 02:14 AM) huih .. what ea is that la ???? |
Jun 20 2008, 04:10 PM
Anyone can post over the GU 15m chart wif analysis? I kinda curious what is happening to GU 15m now.
@coldfusionpower The Ea is under trendchaser. I not sure that is which version since TC comes out wif alot of version of EA currently. N i unable to calculate the risk that you mention. Cause if you do so, it will be around 12 trade at a same time. I not sure how to calculate it. But if you trade on daily TF, is it 30pips of SL is enough??? |
Jun 20 2008, 04:33 PM
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 20 2008, 12:56 PM) EW is all about countin wave... its vry difficult n takes alot of practice...Added on June 20, 2008, 4:38 pm QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 20 2008, 02:53 PM) i've read about this b4... book by larry pesevanto.. u still need to apply some rrules to it though... Added on June 20, 2008, 4:46 pm QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 20 2008, 04:10 PM) Anyone can post over the GU 15m chart wif analysis? I kinda curious what is happening to GU 15m now. i cant see anything for 15 min chart..lol.... mayb its tryin to form cup n handle or double tops??@coldfusionpower The Ea is under trendchaser. I not sure that is which version since TC comes out wif alot of version of EA currently. N i unable to calculate the risk that you mention. Cause if you do so, it will be around 12 trade at a same time. I not sure how to calculate it. But if you trade on daily TF, is it 30pips of SL is enough??? This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jun 20 2008, 04:46 PM |
Jun 20 2008, 04:51 PM
355 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: 3 titik |
GJ DT 211.30....
@coldfusionpower Trendchaser super ea v32... @mphpopular this ea seem not so good, coz ur profit goin up but equity going down then suddenly lost everything..hu hu.. #manual always the best with my "sengal" chart he he |
Jun 20 2008, 05:09 PM
Jun 20 2008, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(jebonen @ Jun 20 2008, 04:51 PM) GJ DT 211.30.... Might be we can come up wif a cooperate, wherby we can test on several settings. It is at least better than one man doing it all. I will let you know again once i really understand all about TC EA. Currently EA latest invention is super EA v34. @coldfusionpower Trendchaser super ea v32... @mphpopular this ea seem not so good, coz ur profit goin up but equity going down then suddenly lost everything..hu hu.. #manual always the best with my "sengal" chart he he super EA v 9.3, super ema ea version i dunno. super ea breakout version i dunno. Still chasing around to understand the basics or the fundamental of it. The units trade based on increasing value and fixed value also able to affected the quality of TC EA. It is a main point as well. TC really is a hardworking people, work as a construction worker, but able to write these all. He is amazing. I even unable to write a normal code for an EA. @all Jealouscy for the EW. Wanna learn it too.... |
Jun 20 2008, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 20 2008, 05:10 PM) @coldfusionpower ok .. found it edi .. already running it ..The Ea is under trendchaser. I not sure that is which version since TC comes out wif alot of version of EA currently. N i unable to calculate the risk that you mention. Cause if you do so, it will be around 12 trade at a same time. I not sure how to calculate it. But if you trade on daily TF, is it 30pips of SL is enough??? yes ... basicly .. i set buystop and sell stop .. 40pips above yesterday closed price for trend confirmation. when it reach .. trade open .. SL30 is enough .. except for GJ . need 40 or 50 sometimes . if the trend is buy, change the stopsell to yesterday closed .. my tp is 80pips .. usually i get it .. sometimes only 50pips when the trade suddenly reversal. but still ok for me .. i dont want to play short term .. tak mau melekat dpn pc too long ..sometimes ok la kot .. QUOTE(jebonen @ Jun 20 2008, 05:51 PM) now running on demo account but all losing like there's no tomoro and only one trade win .. what TF u put ? settings ?and here's my micro account trade ... going back to kl afterward .. so stop trading aje lah ..satisfied This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Jun 20 2008, 07:03 PM |
Jun 20 2008, 07:18 PM
@jebonen and coldfusionpower
I think you both got some misunderstanding about TC super EA no matter family v9 or v32. I not sure is it you both got read thru the forum o not. But i can tell that, this EA is super high risk, luckily you both havent try it on real yet. Here is something i can explained. The EA is open trade something like this, 8 long, 16 short in same time. It using the hedging system to function this EA. If you using a real money, USD 500 and trade wif USD 0.10 per pips. It can swipe out your account within one day for GJ. For family v9. The default configuration is suppose like this. Open IBFX, using the smallest pip value, USD 0.01 per pips, we need around USD 1000 as capital to let it function correctly and generate profit. Why use IBFX to test it? Bcoz it is design for IBFX. IBfx allow a trader to have 1000 trades open at the same time. But some only allow 200 - 300 open trades. This EA is able to open up to 600 trades at one times. Tat y a USD 1000 is needed as a capital. It does generate a secure profit. But is very high risk. This is my point of view. I will post up my setting on demo by monday. Juz watch out, there is people have been using this EA wif capital USD300, but using pips value USD 1.00 per pips. His account swipe off within two days bcoz tak tahan dengan hedging strategy yang digunakan. Added on June 20, 2008, 7:26 pmFurther explanation : TC said to use IBFX mini account, but IBFX mini accont is just like fxmalay micro account. IBFX mini - 0.01units is USD 0.01 per pips Alpari mini - 0.01 units is USD 0.10 per pips There is some difference over here. So his setting is only suitable for IBFX to run thru. IF we nid to test it on other company, need some time to adjust the settings abit. TC recommend to use USD 650 as a capital to start up this EA wif trade 0.01cents per pips. It does generate a great profit according to TC. But according to electricsaver, the EA does a bad week over NYP weeks. Note: This is an high risk EA. Plz do not take it into real b4. It is a bit too high risk portfolio. Sorry, if i sound a bit too keras over my post. Cause terlalu letih. I need to sleep now guys, tak tahan already. Sorry jebonen and coldfusionpower, i sound abit terlalu keras, sorry ya... Added on June 20, 2008, 7:55 pmErm. Again is me. If wanna forward testing it. Nid to test the Margin call level for this EA. Example : I assumption that USD 1000 needed to trade 0.01cents per pips wif TC EA Then we try open up IBFX wif USD 10000 demo to trade 0.10 cents per pips. See whether it will kena Margin Call or not. If you wish to have a look on electricsaver forward testing result. You can get it over here. But i'm not sure the setting he is using. http://trendchaser.org/forum/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=244 Even we need to test if we trade the units based on fixed units / based on % on balance, it will resulting whether the account will get MC or not. Still thinking.... This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 20 2008, 07:55 PM |
Jun 20 2008, 08:15 PM
This is something i get. I not sure he is using family v9 or v32. This is his result up to 4 april. Using a fixed lots. When you see thru the result, You will find out many trades is open at the same time. Hedging system but wif a nice profit. I impressed wif TC.
Attached File(s)
4_4_08.htm ( 383.58k )
Number of downloads: 33 |
Jun 20 2008, 08:36 PM
2,939 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: localhost |
wow ...not bad ..lot 0.05 ,
how u able to set to 0.05 lot ? |
Jun 20 2008, 09:11 PM
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
http://finance.yahoo.com/currency/convert?...&submit=Convert
wa.... usd r climbin.. too bad didnt have profit to transfer bc... fcuk!!!! |
Jun 20 2008, 09:32 PM
355 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: 3 titik |
@mphpopular
i read already bout TC EA, i know the rules but... my hand always gatal to change all the default setting hu hu just try & error no real money involve #EU seem good UT.... will post SS later... |
Jun 20 2008, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(jebonen @ Jun 20 2008, 09:32 PM) @mphpopular Finally, i was awake from my bed. Might be we can have a discussion about how to change the setting one day later??? Sorry for my rudeness over the afternoon. Juz wanna sound out my opinion but lazy to type much due to my tiredness. i read already bout TC EA, i know the rules but... my hand always gatal to change all the default setting hu hu just try & error no real money involve #EU seem good UT.... will post SS later... I will spend my day to check over the EA and think some of setting as well. But i wanna ask for your favor on this. For this EA, it hedge alot of trades, it is imposible for us to record the data slowly one by one over our excel data sheet. We only able to have 1 IBFX software running in our computer. And 1 IBFX mt4 only have 1 account. And 1 account only can trade 1 EA on one pair in order to get the result. So my question is, If we wanna test on many setting, how we gonna do it alone? |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:52 AM |