COMFORT
2,292 posts

GU now showing overbought situation....
is it the time to sell?
small-jeff
post Jun 18 2008, 11:01 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 18 2008, 10:58 PM)
This one got relation to forex??? Haha... then tonight i wan to go see moon. Safe my trade
somehow Gann made millions with that method trading commodities during the Great Depression biggrin.gif
low yat 82
post Jun 18 2008, 11:10 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 18 2008, 11:01 PM)
somehow Gann made millions with that method trading commodities during the Great Depression biggrin.gif
if u ask me, its something like feng sui... huhuuh... which day to buy,sell bla bla bla... thumbup.gif

another tradin opportunity on d way??
from d current view, it seems will break upward. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jun 18 2008, 11:17 PM
small-jeff
post Jun 18 2008, 11:19 PM

1,646 posts

from some books i read, usually that method is especially useful in trading commodities such as wheat, soy, etc. Though i dunno how it works, those books said it might have just coincide with the harvesting season wor..or the distance between moon and earth also affect the harvesting, thus the pricing.

but then, if price actions could follow fibonacci, maybe it would follow feng shui too..hahaha
low yat 82
post Jun 18 2008, 11:25 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 18 2008, 11:19 PM)
from some books i read, usually that method is especially useful in trading commodities such as wheat, soy, etc. Though i dunno how it works, those books said it might have just coincide with the harvesting season wor..or the distance between moon and earth also affect the harvesting, thus the pricing.

but then, if price actions could follow fibonacci, maybe it would follow feng shui too..hahaha
dunno, but some traders claims dat it does work!!

Added on June 18, 2008, 11:27 pmany1 got MT4 weekly pivot indicator? hmm... if dun got, then i guessd i need to calculate my self... haizz...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jun 18 2008, 11:27 PM
mphpopular
post Jun 19 2008, 12:08 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@lowyat82
This is what i have. I not sure is it this is what you want. U try calculate urself and compare see whether correct or not lor... Hehe

http://www.4shared.com/dir/7519399/63475e30/sharing.html
The file is fibo_weekly. Go take it and see whether it is what you looking for?

Juz closed my trade on GU for +26pips. Goodnight guys.

Edit : b4 slep, again GU +19pips. Lucky for me on this week.

This two days, market not really moving alot. So pay an eye on today.

Added on June 19, 2008, 8:21 amIs it any EA could do like this : Open/ entry your position by next candles

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 19 2008, 08:21 AM
jebonen
post Jun 19 2008, 11:31 AM

355 posts

foward test result day 1 using EA tc

# ebullion rm3.33-stok usd 1K, LR rm3.30-stok 0.5k... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jebonen: Jun 19 2008, 12:22 PM
normeck
post Jun 19 2008, 05:19 PM

3,158 posts

another 72 green pips...
fazryle
post Jun 19 2008, 08:11 PM

219 posts

heh guyz im new in forex.. i just want to know.. which is the best indicator should i used to predict the market..? plz include the website adress for me to download.. thanks in advance..
normeck
post Jun 19 2008, 09:13 PM

3,158 posts

there is no best indicator...the best indicator was the indicator that u pick that suit ur trading style...

check Forexfactory or forex-tsd.com...

mphpopular
post Jun 19 2008, 10:05 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(jebonen @ Jun 19 2008, 11:31 AM)
foward test result day 1 using EA tc
# ebullion rm3.33-stok usd 1K, LR rm3.30-stok 0.5k... tongue.gif
A nice one. But i thought Trendchaser have setup a new forum at his own? And nid to pay donation in order to have his EA? You paid for the donation???

This is some of my point (you're testing it in demo right?), try to set 0.10 unit for every pair(easier to calculate the pips value). We test for the pips gain. Don't look at the monetary value first...Then you can do the result of the EA in an excel sheet at every weekend. When times pass by, you can see clearly the EA perform well in which pairs and TF. So as the drawdown and others.

Record result everyweeks, but not every month, bcoz you will find it lazy to record it monthly, cause it has huge amount of transaction. Haha.

Juz my opinion... This is a nice one from you.

Edit: I currently still following the track of TC. Shall let you know as soon as posible what i gain after i done all the neccesary research and readings and experiment...

QUOTE(fazryle @ Jun 19 2008, 08:11 PM)
heh guyz im new in forex.. i just want to know.. which is the best indicator should i used to predict the market..? plz include the website adress for me to download..  thanks in advance..
Actually you are using which trading platform? For your knowledge, most of us over here currently deal wif mt4 platform. And indicators you can get it everywhere or even ask from us if you found out something you like in our chart analysis....

Every people have different trading style.. So, cant sure what suit your profile

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 19 2008, 10:20 PM
low yat 82
post Jun 19 2008, 10:34 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:10 PM)
if u ask me, its something like feng sui... huhuuh... which day to buy,sell bla bla bla...  thumbup.gif
another tradin opportunity on d way??
from d current view, it seems will break upward. hmm.gif

usdchf... busted triangle pattern.... d risk shud b low... SL hit for UJ now open positions for usdchf... go long for small swing... wish me luck!!!!!
kevler
post Jun 19 2008, 11:30 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

GJ is making its move to reach 214.xx .

after it break the critical resistance , market will going down , like the Great Slump ..to complete wave 5

at that point , u can set pending sell limit
normeck
post Jun 19 2008, 11:56 PM

3,158 posts

good predict by kevler....we'll see how it goes...

Added on June 20, 2008, 12:07 amkevler...teach me elliotwave....or can redirect me where the FULL tutorial on web for elliot...

This post has been edited by normeck: Jun 20 2008, 12:07 AM
low yat 82
post Jun 20 2008, 12:13 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 19 2008, 11:56 PM)
good predict by kevler....we'll see how it goes...

Added on June 20, 2008, 12:07 amkevler...teach me elliotwave....or can redirect me where the FULL tutorial on web for elliot...
im still tryin hard to learn it though,... arrgggg!!!!! vmad.gif
jebonen
post Jun 20 2008, 12:40 AM

355 posts

thank kevler for your info & prediction..
mphpopular
post Jun 20 2008, 12:56 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@jebonen
I have to fixed my post juz now. You'r right about the lots size for the EA. I forgotten that the EA is made to be hedging and control the lot size itself. Sorry for making mistake on this. This EA should be judge over the earning in monetary value instead of pips. The lots size shouldn't be fixed for this EA, instead, it should run on default.

Sorry for making such a big mistake

mphpopular

@all
Anyone can recommend any sites for learning coding for mt4?

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 20 2008, 12:58 AM
jebonen
post Jun 20 2008, 01:14 AM

355 posts

[quote=mphpopular,Jun 20 2008, 12:56 AM]
@jebonen
I have to fixed my post juz now. You'r right about the lots size for the EA. I forgotten that the EA is made to be hedging and control the lot size itself. Sorry for making mistake on this. This EA should be judge over the earning in monetary value instead of pips. The lots size shouldn't be fixed for this EA, instead, it should run on default.

Sorry for making such a big mistake

mphpopular

i make some adjustment for this EA.... nevermind mph, i still learning with this EA

#forget to look at my demo acc... this is my demo ss... HUHU drool.gif
mphpopular
post Jun 20 2008, 04:49 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@jebonen
I have juz spend 7 hours non stop reading all over trendchaser thread in FF, and also read all the thread in TC own forum.
I currently not wif my PC, overnight at my fren house. I need to setup the EA by this weekend and see how its trade. I shall come to you soon as i will be free after next monday (free for a few day only)... Might be we can have some discussion on his EA.

Ciao, later still need to work, Seems like i nonid to slep tonight. Better direct go to office and sleep infront of my office door now...

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 20 2008, 04:51 AM
JamesPond
post Jun 20 2008, 11:04 AM

4,526 posts

Anyone know any forex tool interface look like marketiva?
Any forex tool accept credit card with low charge and easy withdrawal for malaysia user?

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:30 PM