Flaunt Your Camera Bag & The Inside Here!, Discuss, Compare and Flaunt within!

LinTao
post Nov 5 2011, 08:04 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Nov 5 2011, 05:03 AM)
Hey JajaBinx, how come techgarage was not listed on Incase's store finder? I suppose that every retail that sells Incase's product will have the retail shop address listed in their store finder list? Does techgarage actually get stock from Incase? As I know Incase is the only supplier for the Ari Marcopoulos camera bag...

http://goincase.com/stores/index.php?start...=56100+malaysia
If you're still interested in the unica, i saw someone in the photography accessories section selling one but it's unica v. Below rm400
LinTao
post Nov 14 2011, 11:36 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 14 2011, 08:43 PM)
so far got any fake case about "Manfrotto Unica VII Messenger Bag"??
cheapest i heard is BTS area rm260... engtong rm270, yamiya 273, shashiki 280, garage sale got one people put 350 doh.gif
Since the price difference from shashinki to the cheapest is just rm20, why not buy shashinki's one? They're really trustable lol.
LinTao
post Dec 2 2011, 12:40 PM

717 posts

Incase Ari Marcopoulos #1 by Colin Tay, on Flickr

Incase Ari Marcopoulos #2 by Colin Tay, on Flickr

my new baby! thanks to jajabinx!
nice bag i'd have to say.

a few things though :-
i) it fits a camera with a battery grip, but its kinda tight as jajabinx mentioned earlier.
ii) not sure why but the main compartment for cameras doesn't really fit my 60D well, tight to put it in, tight to get it out.
iii) this bag's weight management is ok, but if your gear is heavy as hell and you don't have strong shoulders (like me), might be best if you don't get this bag. with my full gear, 60D + tamron 17-50, nissin di622, samyang 8mm, Fujifilm x10 my left shoulder aching after a few hours already. this bag sort of puts all the weight on the left shoulder (at the joint) so my left arm kinda hurts as well.

This post has been edited by LinTao: Dec 2 2011, 12:44 PM
LinTao
post Dec 2 2011, 11:05 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Dec 2 2011, 08:03 PM)
haha nice review..appreciate if you can upload the picture inside ur bag..the position etc..

this is the bag with almost my full gear in it. it can fit all these + another prime (sigma's 30mm f/1.4 underneath the headphones, i don't have it but it can fit that under there). and also above the headphones can fit a compact camera, i put my fuji x10 there. normally i just put my flash at the place where the headphones are, then lie my gorillapod on my samyang 8mm + the flash. that way it wouldn't be too tight.

there's also a special slot for an ipad (underneath the gear can see a zipper there). i've put my ipad in, i think it can fit a small notebook as well. not sure bout macbooks though, don't have one.

a pic with grip attached. need to remove one of the compartments so that its faced lying down instead of vertically. the speedlight i've put into the compartment for the compacts, but i highly doubt that can do that with 580ex or larger than nissin di622 unless you bent the speedlite, so half of it will be over the compartment where i put my other lens. a bit tight though, so i don't really plan to take my BG out with me a lot.

This post has been edited by LinTao: Dec 2 2011, 11:34 PM
LinTao
post Dec 3 2011, 12:01 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Dec 2 2011, 11:57 PM)

hey bro. you really poisoned my with the ari. i found your review quite useful as im also using a 60d, but without battery grip. what i like to ask is, can it fit 2 bodies? im currently carrying a 60d and 600d, one with 10-22, the other with 24-105. i have another 50mm and 85mm f1.8. no flash. can fit it all in? well just an estimation. i have a macbook air 13 but i dont think it would fit in there.
for macbook you'd have to wait for jajabinx haha. she's the one who sold me the bag. hmm, 2 bodies, i'm not really sure but i don't think so. anyway the weight of 2 bodies + those heavy lenses i don't think you'd be very happy with the weight haha. if its just 600d/60d with 24-105 attached, 10-22, 85mm, 50mm, no problem can fit inside. can even fit an extra compact camera. but not both bodies.

this bag is more to like for walkabout or for maybe idk, sports like cycling, mountain climbing etc. coz it really does stick to your body if you tighten it, not like normal backpack which will swing here swing there even after tighten.

i think for your case, maybe better if you get yourself a backpack. better distribution of the weight + can fit way more gear than this. best is if you could go there and test yourself though, her shop is somewhere at petalling jaya. search up techgarage.my on google.
LinTao
post Dec 3 2011, 02:15 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Dec 3 2011, 01:53 AM)
hey thanks for the feedback bro. nahh definitely not looking for backpack. prefer slingbag.

urmm as of right now, im fitting both the bodies + two lenses (10-22 +24-105) on each body into the red canon bag that comes when i first purchased the dslr. im yet to invest into any bags, thats why i feel the need to now. urmm carrying these gears in the red canon bags seems okay, weight-wise. but im looking for something that can fit my prime lenses as well together with my laptop. hahha mayb im just asking for too much. tongue.gif

anyways just curious, is it easy for you to sling the bag when you're walking to take stuff out, or put stuff in? cos right now, the red canon bag that im using is given me hell! i always have to take everything out and fit it in again bcos the bag's too soft to retain its shape. my gears rearrange themselves when i take one thing out of the bag. rclxub.gif
to answer your question, yes, very easy to take in stuff or put in stuff on the go. if you're familiar with the lowepro slingshot series, its pretty much the same way, just that instead of the small compartment for the slingshot, you can open the whole bag (ari) to see everything inside and nothing will fall out.

i just found out a way to switch shoulders if your left shoulder gets tired, thought it wouldn't work but.. you know how backpacks have 2 straps right, sometimes people just sling one strap over the shoulder (right strap on right shoulder). this one just instead of putting the ari over your head, just hang it on the left shoulder. the pad feels really comfortable, it won't hurt. and it doesn't swing around much as well.
LinTao
post Dec 3 2011, 11:12 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Dec 3 2011, 10:52 PM)
which lowepro is estimated at rm700+? is it the 200/180/160aw?
for that price, if the size is not much diff from the ari, i would prefer the looks of the ari. still looking around for a reasonably priced ari.
i think the most reasonably priced would be at techgarage aka jajabinx. coz this bag is not common over here. sad thing though, the box and limited edition photo book by ari marcopoulos is just for the US people, heck, even some of them over there don't get the box (according to jajabinx).

i prefer the ari's design over the lowepro pro messenger, was considering it though. but it looks just like a normal school bag, which is both good and bad. good is that it won't attract attention, bad is that it looks like a school bag. i'd prefer going out with the ari.

funny thing happened to me though, my aunty saw me with the bag she asked me why was i carrying a seatbelt haha.
LinTao
post Dec 5 2011, 12:12 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Dec 4 2011, 08:50 PM)
@LinTao, how much did you get your Incase Ari Marcopoulos here? Am thinking of getting 1 to replace my crumpler 7dmh as I like bag to stick tight to me.
yeap chiahau is right, RM630 smile.gif
LinTao
post Dec 5 2011, 11:04 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Dec 5 2011, 01:14 AM)
hey i checked out jajabinx's thread. cant seem to find the incase ari. and does he have a shop?
(lol perhaps i shud PM him straight.ops!)
Yeah she doesn't sell them here for some reason. Their shop is somewhere near petaling Utama. Got lost 3 times (mainly coz I'm really bad with roads haha). Lost as in really lost tongue.gif, I passed by mid valley TWICE. doh.gif
LinTao
post Dec 5 2011, 04:27 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 5 2011, 11:51 AM)
u coming from which side?
if come from PJ, easier to go thru jalan gasing, very easy.
Trust me haha, I'm very very bad with roads.
LinTao
post Dec 5 2011, 10:18 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 5 2011, 04:32 PM)
do you have smart phone? your smaet phone dun have GPS?  unsure.gif  whistling.gif
i'm using GPS but idk why i can't seem to select the area haha. in the end i just rely on signboards, then realized how big PJ actually is. in the end had to call up jajabinx and ask for help (lucky took down her number first). after 3 times then FINALLY got there haha.

p/s : using bb haha. supposed to get my 4S earlier on but couldn't get my hands on a singapore set.

This post has been edited by LinTao: Dec 5 2011, 10:20 PM
LinTao
post Dec 27 2011, 10:29 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 24 2011, 07:13 PM)
give up for waiting lowepro pro messenger so i get this red unica VII XD

wow the red one looks...striking haha.
LinTao
post Apr 24 2012, 10:29 PM

717 posts

anyone know a backpack that doesn't bulge out but is spacious enough to fit in a 60D+grip and 17-40 attached, and maybe a small prime lens + a 70-200 and an iPad?

i found one i REALLY like for the size + the design + the color but i can't put an ipad inside sad.gif. i found it for RM300, not sure if cheapest but yeah.

http://media.fotosense.co.uk/media/catalog.../slim-002-3.jpg

budget around 300-500? as little as possible smile.gif, don't really need to be a HUGE bag coz i really don't plan to add on anything after the 70-200

This post has been edited by LinTao: Apr 24 2012, 10:34 PM
LinTao
post Apr 25 2012, 12:52 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 24 2012, 10:43 PM)
Try Lowepro 250,350, Vanguard Uprise 45,48, <--- Got quick access for fast camera access
lowepro fastpack or..?
LinTao
post Apr 25 2012, 01:38 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 25 2012, 01:01 AM)
Yes. Both can fit laptops. The Fastpack doesn't have a tripod holder but you can modify to make it carry one. The Vanguard bags have tripod holder by default

One thing I like about the FP250/350 is that there is a compartment separated from the main lens/body compartment, where you can store misc items like chargers, mobile phone, ipad(?), batteries etc. The vanguard bags do not have a separate compartment. It's together with the lens/body compartment. But in front of the bag, there's a tiny compartment lah, enough to fit it something flat and small
haha i didn't know what you meant coz you just typed there lowepro 250/350 tongue.gif. i have seen it around, the insides are similar to the slingshot which i had but sold off because i didn't really like slinging it lol. its a bit fat (bulging out) but i guess it can't be helped if i want to put a lot of stuff inside.

one thing i need my ipad is coz i'm studying to be a pilot and i want to have most of my gear, if not all with me around most of the time. my ipad has all my books inside so its very convenient, don't need to bring around all my books or a laptop.

i bought a incase ari marcopoulos (i think a few pages back, jajabinx posted it). at first i really really loved it, then i realized that it IS really small. its fine but right now all i can put in is my 60D + tamron 17-50, a samyang 8mm, nissin di622 and a gorillapod along with my wired remote shutter release and that's kinda tight already, without my ipad that is. it DOES have a slot specifically for ipads but it doesn't really expand out the bag, if i force it in then i can feel it pushing on my back.
LinTao
post Apr 27 2012, 12:13 AM

717 posts

thanks for the tips smile.gif. got myself an uprise 46 for RM240 brand new smile.gif. the uprise 48 was about RM320 but i didn't really see a need for it, couldn't see that much of a difference anyway so i got myself the 46 smile.gif. i like how it looks though haha, but i don't really like the back padding coz its so fat lol.
LinTao
post Apr 27 2012, 12:17 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 27 2012, 12:15 AM)
@Lin Tao, where did you get it from at such a cheap price? smile.gif The Uprise 48 is usually close to RM500 leh
i'm at dubai studying for piloting under emirates now smile.gif. there's a digital imaging fair going on nearby, i got my uprise 46 for DHS260, roughly RM230-240 like that. i asked about the uprise 48 they said its DHS365 without negotiating, can get maybe DHS330 smile.gif. so roughly 300 actually tongue.gif. my dad was paying for me so didn't wanna push it haha, and anyway, 46 is more than enough for me currently tongue.gif.
LinTao
post Sep 24 2012, 11:22 PM

717 posts

anyone know where can i buy like the inserts to put into other non camera bags so i can like just put my camera in them? cause i'm using a trolley bag for classes (i'm a student pilot) and i'm way too lazy to bring two bags along lol. and i don't feel secure putting my camera just in the bag like that cause while pulling my bag the camera will definitely "jump" up and down inside.

i've been to like 3-4 shops asking for the camera bag inserts they're like ? shocking.gif camera bag inserts?

This post has been edited by LinTao: Sep 24 2012, 11:23 PM
LinTao
post Sep 25 2012, 12:49 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Sep 24 2012, 11:51 PM)
maybe a pouch like this
so that you can insert it in ur trolley bag safely .
mm that doesn't look bad at all! but looks kinda small. kinda want something like this or slightly bigger haha.

http://www.dcfever.com/media/shop/2010/08/...insert_rf_a.jpg

This post has been edited by LinTao: Sep 25 2012, 12:53 AM
LinTao
post Sep 26 2012, 03:34 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Sep 25 2012, 03:06 PM)
Anyone using Billingham Hadley Pro? almost bought it after seeing one upclose in the shops few weeks back sweat.gif  laugh.gif
planning to get either that or the hadley large laugh.gif . emailed billingham few months back they said they're in the process of making the billingham hadley large pro drool.gif . but it won't be out for quite some time so i'll probably get my large/pro on my next trip back to kl. where did you see it btw?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0375sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:07 PM