54 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Flaunt Your Camera Bag & The Inside Here!, Discuss, Compare and Flaunt within!

JAYworm
post May 9 2008, 02:04 AM

1,131 posts

anyone know where can i find this bag? and roughly how much does it costs?
http://www.cambags.com/canon/350d/shoulder...ova4AW_desc.htm
seancorr
post May 10 2008, 03:06 AM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

Hi, can anyone tell me where i can buy crumpler's MDH bag with good bargain? Best to be around subang if possible.

Btw, can a crumpler 4 million dollar home fit a nikon d80 with lens + another 50mm lens + flash? or i need a 5 million dollar home?

valho
post May 10 2008, 11:46 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ May 10 2008, 03:06 AM)
Hi, can anyone tell me where i can buy crumpler's MDH bag with good bargain? Best to be around subang if possible.

Btw, can a crumpler 4 million dollar home fit a nikon d80 with lens + another 50mm lens + flash? or i need a 5 million dollar home?

you'll need a 5 million dollar home, only I know that sells crumpler is Crumpler shop in KLCC
seancorr
post May 10 2008, 08:19 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

Thanks. That helps a lot. Do you know about its price?
manchurr
post May 19 2008, 09:21 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Apr 25 2008, 03:05 PM)
my kata dr-467 and its content
fits all tongue.gif

sigma 70-300mm mounted on sony alpha 350
that is a 14.1in notebook
wahhh! 14inch can ar.. i wonder if 15.4inch can.. very tempting if it cann..
trencher10
post May 20 2008, 02:37 AM

Long-term AFK ...
665 posts

Can anyone recommend a beltpack with a case that can fit a DSLR, 1 lens (also prefer that I can fit the DSLR fitted with lens without disengaging them everytime I have to put them back in), maybe charger, preferably able to place it to the sides of the waist, not in front or back?

Actually, does anyone use a toploader camera bag?

This post has been edited by trencher10: May 20 2008, 03:05 AM
jdreamer
post May 20 2008, 07:27 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Apr 25 2008, 03:05 PM)
my kata dr-467 and its content
fits all tongue.gif

sigma 70-300mm mounted on sony alpha 350
that is a 14.1in notebook
I have a KATA-DC439. Shoulder bag. tongue.gif
hao
post May 20 2008, 06:03 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I want to get a shoulder bag to replace my lousy bag that comes with my purchase, budget is around RM150. I want something that's like Crumpler 6 million home, just that the Crumpler is way out of my budget. Any suggestion?
vikingw2k
post May 20 2008, 06:34 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(hao @ May 20 2008, 06:03 PM)
I want to get a shoulder bag to replace my lousy bag that comes with my purchase, budget is around RM150. I want something that's like Crumpler 6 million home, just that the Crumpler is way out of my budget. Any suggestion?
Get a Bagman instead. Cheaper crumple-like bag. Looks exactly like crumpler smile.gif

hao
post May 20 2008, 06:39 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 20 2008, 06:34 PM)
Get a Bagman instead. Cheaper crumple-like bag. Looks exactly like crumpler smile.gif
You mean the Bagman Messenger Bag which cost around RM150? I heard it's only available in Penang, KL I'm not too sure. Any idea?
vikingw2k
post May 20 2008, 06:43 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(hao @ May 20 2008, 06:39 PM)
You mean the Bagman Messenger Bag which cost around RM150? I heard it's only available in Penang, KL I'm not too sure. Any idea?
Sorry, can't help you on that. I got mine used too. The crumpler-7 million-dollar-series-like. sad.gif

hao
post May 20 2008, 06:46 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ May 20 2008, 06:43 PM)
Sorry, can't help you on that. I got mine used too. The crumpler-7 million-dollar-series-like. sad.gif
It's OK smile.gif
Bagman too? How much is that btw?
empire23
post Jun 19 2008, 11:36 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Emp's mini review of the of the Thinktank Urban Disguise 20.

Price : 100 USD
Purchase site : Thinktank Photo Direct
Shipping : 50 USD for 2 bags, 3 days arrival

Backstory.

I seriously have a problem with my Lowepro fast pack, it's not easy to access, it's large and it's only good for travelling long distance or over rough areas. In an urban or semi urban environment, it sticks out like a sore thumb. Worst of all is that you have to take it off if you want to take something out. So i figured out that a new bag was in order.

My Criteria was

- Easily accessible (sling or belt pack, sling preferred)
- Tough, very tough
- Some measure of water proofing
- High quality build
- Small, but big enough to carry a camera and 2 lenses, a flash, memory cards and other small niknaks

My housemate recently purchased a 40D, so he wanted to get a bag, jumping at the chance to save on shipping, we looked around for a good bag, checking out lowepro, kata and the gang. That was until i remembered Thinktank from researching it some time ago. We took the plunge aftering reading some reviews and good comments. Shipping by thinktank was incredibly fast and we got our stuff in 3 working days, emails from them were quick and prompt. The buying experience was good.

First Impressions

holy f***, this is seriously well made, the body is made tough and flexible with a soft interior liner. The side pockets are purposely made soft and flexible to keep small things like memory cards in. The zippers are large, pull well and don't jam easily. The zips themselves have thick lines attached to them for easier access and are end sealed. The seams inside the bag aren't evident and the seams for the zippers are tighly sewn in an covered up. Everything is sewn down, even the shoulder guard of the strap.

The links and clips for the straps seem like coated steel and are extremely strong. Like most i've used a lot of bags throughout my life, but i used to have a Fujitsu bag that i absolutely loved due to it's robustness, the links and clips here remind me of it alot and that bag served me for a good 5 years (heck i still have it at home lol). The standard carrying handles look small, but they're very well made and sewn down tighly to the near point of inflexibility.

Carrying capacity

This is a small bag. Thinktank makes them in 6 sizes, so there's always something that fit your needs. But for a small bag it's pretty good and flexible, the main compartment can fit a gripless semi pro DSLR with a small lens, the great part is that like a lowepro you can configure the insides of the bag using velcro attached panels. Thinktank goes a step up in this respect by including thinner and less padded panels for those who want more space with the original larger padded panels. All of the panels can be removed, even the side padding can be removed. You can even remove the bottom padding if you want lol. It fits my 70-200 2.8L IS, a 50mm lense, my flash, a blower and a bottle of Zeiss cleaner inside it without issue.

For those who have pro sized SLRs or BGed SLRs, don't fret, there's a front pocket that'll fit it (note : body only). The front pocket has it's sides folded, so it can expand to fit even the fattest of DSLR bodies. It fits my mark snugly without issue. The front DSLR pouch can be be secured via 2 methods, a strong clip (REALLY HARD TO OPEN) or via two velcro fasteners. I like this because it gives me the option to choose between speed and security.

In addition to the main pockets, there are two smaller side pockets where you can stick memory cards and other small stuff. The top of the pocket is secured via elastic, so you can put small stuff in without the fear it'll jump out as you're running around. Nice little feature as i often find myself swapping memory cards as i shoot RAW.

Other

The Urban Disguise comes with a Raincoat. Yeap, a raincoat. It is conveniently included in a pouch inside the main body. So when it rains you can just pull it out of it's pouch and cover your bag up. The rain seal itself have an elastic waistband, so it fits snugly over the bag. Now, i've a dislike for small features like this because sometimes you can forget to put it back into the pouch and misplace/lose it. Well, thinktank thought of that too. They've included a velcro fastener that attaches to a point inside the pouch so you generally will find it hard to lose the weather cover. If you don't want the rain cover because it stuffs things, up you can easily remove it from it's velcro attachment.

Cool.

Conclusion

Lol it's up to you to come to your own conclusion, but so far i like this bag very much and i feel it augments my lowepro pretty well. Sure, it's small for the money you pay, but the build quality is impeccable.
eezmyra
post Jun 28 2008, 06:15 PM

18 posts

hey can anybody give me info on where to buy a rolling backpack for laptop and camera?shops that are near subang..thanku
jady
post Jun 28 2008, 09:04 PM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jun 19 2008, 11:36 AM)
Emp's mini review of the of the Thinktank Urban Disguise 20.
Great review! I'm eyeing on Think tank too. That helps a lot thumbup.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
zwansh
post Jun 28 2008, 10:01 PM

228 posts

where can buy those think tank bags other than online purchase..
[]tr|al[]
post Jun 29 2008, 03:23 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(zwansh @ Jun 28 2008, 10:01 PM)
where can buy those think tank bags other than online purchase..
Click here. There's info on where to buy the bags without getting them online.
If the places listed is too far away from where you are staying why not try buying online from shashinki.com?(don't need cc to purchase). I give two thumbs up for their service.
creepydslr
post Oct 13 2008, 03:01 PM

627 posts

Guys, where i can find a shop that sell TAMRAC bag??
Vincent Pang
post Oct 13 2008, 07:30 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(creepydslr @ Oct 13 2008, 03:01 PM)
Guys, where i can find a shop that sell TAMRAC bag??
Fotokem sells them, but quite expensive
heavenhell90
post Oct 13 2008, 10:02 PM

1+1=11
1,271 posts

QUOTE(hao @ May 20 2008, 06:39 PM)
hmmm im using bagman as well.... KL oso got, try searching for the shop name 'Camera Shop' in lowyat plaza... i bought it from there for RM160...

54 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:37 AM