54 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Flaunt Your Camera Bag & The Inside Here!, Discuss, Compare and Flaunt within!

kornelius
post Nov 12 2008, 09:53 AM

All Star Player
781 posts

Bought from Eng Tong cheaper by a few ringgit lo... Bought at RM 246
awan_kelabu
post Feb 4 2009, 04:10 PM

54 posts

i'm thinking of going to disneyland, and thinking of bringing the slr along.

dun want the default bag that comes with the camera, too bulky, plus i only want to carry around just the camera (no extra lens, battery, charger, etc.). also might have to leave it on the floor / provided rack when i ride rides.

somebody said you can just put it in a normal backpack. is it true? what kind of padding do i need to get? x calar ke?

my first time traveling with the slr... kinda excited / worried lol.

and i also found this on the net, and wondering whether they have it here in msia:

http://www.amazon.com/Opteka-Camera-Holste...r/dp/B001CDYMM6

kinda neat, but it screams "SLR!"
dadarouch
post Feb 4 2009, 09:06 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

You can enforce your normal bag with smaller bags to keep your SLR + accessories jumping about.

Come to think of it, you'll HAVE to enforce it with something. You can't just dump it all in the bag and hope they won't break smile.gif

I saw in afew posts back, there was one forumer who cut foam and put in his bag to secure it. Mayb you can try that smile.gif Cheaper alternative den getting a new bag just for the sake of one trip lol
awyongcarl
post Feb 4 2009, 09:37 PM

1,870 posts

Here's mine..
Fit everything of mine just nice, period. (Nothing more already though -__-)

The upper empty compartment is housing my 24-70 F2.8L lo..
Might be getting a macro lens but no more place already.. sweat.gif
awan_kelabu
post Feb 5 2009, 10:57 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Feb 4 2009, 09:06 PM)
You can enforce your normal bag with smaller bags to keep your SLR + accessories jumping about.

Come to think of it, you'll HAVE to enforce it with something. You can't just dump it all in the bag and hope they won't break smile.gif

I saw in afew posts back, there was one forumer who cut foam and put in his bag to secure it. Mayb you can try that smile.gif Cheaper alternative den getting a new bag just for the sake of one trip lol
haha yea i read / saw that. but that's too much of a hassle, have to wrap / unwrap the bubble wrap everytime. good one, though rclxms.gif

n yeah you're right, the camera's not that fragile, but then it must be handled with care as well. maybe i want to have a reason to buy sth for the trip just for the sake of buying. lol.

thanks a lot.

bemen
post Feb 5 2009, 11:25 AM

Hi all,

I'm using Lowepro fastpack 200 and i'm waiting for a free Red crumpler bag from Canon.

Gears that put inside the bag are:
Canon 1000d + EFS 18-55mm IS + EFS 55-250mm IS + EF 50mm f1.8 II + blower + Hoya UV MC + Kenko CPL DMC

Going to buy an external flash (Nissin i622 or Sunpak PZ40X) and kenko macro extension tube set.

This post has been edited by bemen: Feb 5 2009, 12:50 PM
Grajindo
post Feb 5 2009, 12:30 PM

2,171 posts

These are my 2 camera bag.

This one is the one i use when i go travel.

And this one is for normal use. Betrayer? Probably.

tesla34
post Feb 6 2009, 12:35 AM

539 posts

own a kata prism but yeah, got a copycat 7million dollar
attracts less attention IMO
XP750
post Feb 6 2009, 04:25 AM

324 posts

Hi guys, i've a problem finding a bag for my dslr,
I need something that looks professional and formal to match my formal dressing, a small sling bag is good enough.
so no crumpler, lowepro or canvas type.... i've seen people carry a sling leather camera bag but couldn't find it anywhere sad.gif
anybody can help me please?
awan_kelabu
post Feb 6 2009, 11:08 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(tesla34 @ Feb 6 2009, 12:35 AM)
where did you get that? anything that looks like crumpler but cheaper is very good bargain i think. like godspeed.

thinking of owning a crumpler, but might burn large holes in my pockets.
tesla34
post Feb 6 2009, 05:15 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(awan_kelabu @ Feb 6 2009, 11:08 AM)
where did you get that? anything that looks like crumpler but cheaper is very good bargain i think. like godspeed.

thinking of owning a crumpler, but might burn large holes in my pockets.
finishing wouldn't be comparable to crumpler but overall it is a very solid bag dont think a normal rainy day would get me into trouble, a raincover comes with it too! bought from a guy im not sure if he still sell it, i pm u his number maybe u can text him:)
yeah getting this bag is such a good deal, i get almost whatever crumpler gives me, just minus the logo and i can live with it laugh.gif no point getting a bag when it doesnt affect ur pictures laugh.gif anyway, UGPM
Qasy
post Feb 7 2009, 12:48 PM

27 posts

do u guys carry this bag of cameras evrywhr u go?

sorry. kinda OT. =)
alexandros_18th
post Feb 7 2009, 01:07 PM

484 posts

I carry my bag around when I'm on weekend outing. If it's night I bring my tripod along.

If just going yumcha no need lor.
Prodigius
post Mar 22 2009, 10:33 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(datto @ Mar 10 2008, 11:11 PM)
went to YL today to get either fastpack 250 or 350. Finally decided to get the 250 as the 350 is too big (i'm skinny, the 350 is bigger than me). Unfortunately 250 out of stock. YL quote fastpack 250 for RM330. Then i went to LYP to hunt for the bag. I was shocked when i found out that few shops in LYP is selling RM500++
hey, mind if i ask, what or where is YL?
kucingfight
post Mar 22 2009, 10:49 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(Prodigius @ Mar 22 2009, 10:33 AM)
hey, mind if i ask, what or where is YL?
Pudu Plaza..
ciplol
post Jul 21 2009, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(tesla34 @ Feb 6 2009, 12:35 AM)
own a kata prism but yeah, got a copycat 7million dollar
attracts less attention IMO

hey nice bag.... how much is it
kming
post Jul 26 2009, 02:00 AM

221 posts

Interested with Crumpler's 4 million dollar home.

Anyone knows the price for one @ KLCC ?
luzzio
post Jul 26 2009, 03:08 AM

376 posts

should be less than 260 as i bought my 5million for that price
noprob
post Jul 26 2009, 05:52 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Qasy @ Feb 7 2009, 12:48 PM)
do u guys carry this bag of cameras evrywhr u go?
sorry. kinda OT. =)
Backpack for holiday or travelling , otherwise always use a slingbag.
KTCY
post Jul 26 2009, 06:00 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Am using crumpler 7 million dollar home. Inside got some flashes, some lenses and some camera body tongue.gif

54 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:26 PM