Yeah,this is one of the games im also waiting for.Looks good and the developers had work with Relic to create HW:C.
Sins of A Solar Empire, Coming out in US on Feb 4th
Feb 2 2008, 06:54 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Yeah,this is one of the games im also waiting for.Looks good and the developers had work with Relic to create HW:C.
Feb 2 2008, 07:23 PM
3GB hard disk space?They must be joking.It's so little for today's game standard.
Even my old com can run this game.Awesome.Hope my new rig can take it in medium-full. I just hope it comes with Artificial Intelligent,not Artificial Idiots. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 2 2008, 07:30 PM |
Feb 3 2008, 01:22 AM
It's more like a strategy game.
Really look forward to it since it tries to innovate RTS genre. |
Feb 3 2008, 01:49 AM
Not really sure but im quite sure than it's a more slow paced like Homeworld style.Read the previews for a better idea of what is it.
Feb 3 2008, 08:12 PM
Is there any demos released?
This game seems to be damn good. |
Feb 3 2008, 10:34 PM
What do they they mean by trouble?
Feb 3 2008, 11:15 PM
Oh my gawd,i want this game.
Any idea how good is the game's ai?Is it really smart and cunning or it's dumb as hell? If this game comes with a really kick ass ai,im gonna buy this game.It's as perfect as it seems now,other than the ai. |
Feb 10 2008, 09:30 PM
Is this game hard to play?
It seems to be really nice and how is the single player ai?Is it good? |
Feb 12 2008, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(shaff @ Feb 10 2008, 10:37 PM) Where to buy?I havent seen a boxed copy yet.QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 11 2008, 10:12 AM) stupid AI lar!!! they come 10 ship i use 20 ship the scene will be like halau lalat, know wat i means?? they always find ur weakest point and breech u Huh?That stupid meh? so far this game AI is the most clever one i hv ply among many of the RTS I thought they are just pure evil. |
Feb 12 2008, 04:53 PM
Damn,then,i'll wait for demo and buy a boxed copy in aus.
I got no credit card lah. |
Feb 12 2008, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 12 2008, 05:20 PM) they r very evil!!! i want to find their fleet and destroy them, but when i find them they ply hide and seek with me, so i destroy their planet 1 by 1 suddenly tons of enemy appear from my back and 2 of my fleet about 100 spaceship in total at least destroy 50% already Ok,now im in love with the ai. Now,i need my copy. |
Feb 13 2008, 11:18 PM
Ok,a few question for a potential player:
1.How much does this game's gameplay different from other RTS like WiC,CoH or DoW? 2.Is this game really worth buying and playing? 3.Is this game suitable for a RTS fan like me?It seems like Civ 4 in real time + Homeworld to me rather than tradisional RTS like CoH. |
Feb 13 2008, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Feb 13 2008, 11:37 PM) 3) Your assumption is correct. It is definetely a 4X and RTS hybrid that emphasis on the strategy more than the tactics. The tactics in this game is there but it is not as elaborate as say CoH. But the scope of the game is bigger and according to many this game is more accesible to many more people compared to Galciv. You could like it...but only way to know is to try it...you will have to wait. So,i could say that Sins is a macro based RTS while RTS like CoH,DoW,WiC is more micro based.Am i right?Besides,is the gameplay similar to Homeworrld's gameplay? Im thinking of just getting the a*hem version or demo before i buy.It does sounds good and different from other RTS.There one thing i will definitely hate is:it's time consuming.The same problem as Homeworld but i still play it. |
Feb 14 2008, 12:37 AM
I guess Sins is also in the oddball hybrid category,just like WiC which is a bit like normal RTS but have some of the BF's genes in it.
Hope they release the demo fast.I want to try this game before getting it. |
Feb 14 2008, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Feb 14 2008, 01:31 AM) stardock ain't a big enough name to be noticed by our local game distro Yeah,EA's marketing>>>>>>Stardock's marketing.EA's marketing is too good till even a dull feature sounds interesting in preview.now most of them are focusing on kane's wrath.... If Stardock have EA's marketing ability,i think it might be the best game of the year. Ahhhhh!!!! I want the demo now.Does Stardock/Iron Clad has a forum? |
Feb 14 2008, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Feb 14 2008, 11:32 AM) http://forums.sinsofasolarempire.com/ So,i could expect Stardock to give a very good constant support on Sins.Thats the official forum of the game and IC and Stardock people are very active in it. |
Feb 14 2008, 12:35 PM
Damn,the more reviews i read,the more i want this game.
It seems so different from other RTS. Added on February 14, 2008, 12:43 pmThere is something i dont really get it.There is some sort of trade lanes between planets.Must i use it everytime if i want to travel from one planet to another or i could use the open space between the planets? This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 14 2008, 12:43 PM |
Feb 14 2008, 07:54 PM
My gawd,Iron Clad/Stardock's support is unbelievable.I never seen a dev post in a thread where people talking about connection problems.
The devs are so close to the community.I want to try the demo now. |
Feb 19 2008, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Feb 19 2008, 12:34 PM) Nope...Not a single retailer in this hemisphere even. Only download from Stardock is the only option now. Sins is going to be sold in EB Games Aus on 14 of April.I might get my copy there after trying the demo.Okay so i have managed to find a stardock representatives post about the game shipping to Australia in April...Thats APRIL!!! So if the game ships to Australia...it is possible that a local retailer/distributer may get it from that shipment...no guarentees though... I do hope Sins comes to Malaysia. |
Feb 22 2008, 07:34 PM
Ok,after looking around,Sins is not similar to usual RTS at all.
Is it similar to the long lost Settlers?There never been a good sequel to that game. |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:57 PM |