Movies LOTR & Hobbit Movies Thread, NOW: THE BATTLE OF THE FIVE ARMIES

greyshadow
post Jul 31 2012, 02:48 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jul 31 2012, 11:08 AM)
Trilogy confirmed~ rclxms.gif
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

IMO 2 part will be just nice, cos unlike LOTR is consist of 3 books, hence the trilogy
whereas Hobbit just a single book, and waaaaay much shorter than any book in LOTR trilogy

1st part : the start of journey, Orc in the forest + lost in cave + Gollum
2nd part : escape from cave + smaug encounter & battle
3rd part : post Smaug + battle of 5 armies?
greyshadow
post Jul 31 2012, 03:10 PM

1,844 posts

to bridge the gap between Hobbit & LOTR?

IMO not much gap there actually... hmm.gif

I won't be surprised if PJ decided to film Silmarillion next thumbup.gif
greyshadow
post Jul 31 2012, 05:15 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jul 31 2012, 05:01 PM)
fuhhhh that one is tough yo
tough but not impossible tongue.gif
no need every part, just film the Sauron part is good enough icon_rolleyes.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 1 2012, 11:35 AM

1,844 posts

milking the franchise kau-kau
let hope PJ wont turn out to be another GL tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 17 2012, 11:17 PM

1,844 posts

Best RM17 I've spend for 3D movie since Avatar thumbup.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 19 2012, 02:07 PM

1,844 posts

The Hobbit as one and only one movie?
it'll be too rush and too compact, with no time for character development & such

imagine you'll see the goblins kingdom & gollum/smeagol very early on, then smaug in the mid movie, then the war of 5 army at the end, too many things happening, too fast, you'll be hardly got time to digest the story, to know who's this & that, and admire the scenery tongue.gif

greyshadow
post Dec 10 2013, 05:09 PM

1,844 posts

watched the 1st one in 3D, the action scenes are all blurred
and I actually enjoyed it more when re-watch it in 2D

so, tomorrow's session I'm gonna watch the 2D version, also bcos wifey cannot tahan 3D tongue.gif

greyshadow
post Dec 12 2013, 08:33 AM

1,844 posts

watch it in 2D last night
two words: SUPER AWESOME!!!

enjoyed the Smaug part the most, that's the part gonna keep you on the edge of you seats

but... but... the ending is really really anti-climax, a cliff hanger ending panning for part3
you can hear the whole hall cursing"what the!?" "huh!!" "WTF?" "HEEEY!!" laugh.gif

anyway.... did you notice

gonna re-watch it in 3D HFR wink.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 13 2013, 10:04 AM

1,844 posts

LOL
so many ppl waited for the post credit scenes, which there's none tongue.gif

I guess many of us are spoilt by Marvel's movies which all of them had at least 1 or 2 post credit scenes laugh.gif

It's not PJ's style to add post-credit scenes wink.gif

I hope next year they gonna have this movie marathon again like last time LOTR marathon wink.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 18 2014, 08:45 AM

1,844 posts

2 hours plus of of non-stop actions
hardly any draggy scenes in between the actions.

the ringwraiths battle is awesome! rclxm9.gif
that's my fav battle!

and a few tear jerking scenes as well cry.gif

the whole battle of five armies following quite closely to the book, except the goblin armies are replaced with the Orc armies, but you'll still see a few goblins there tongue.gif

4.5/5 for me thumbup.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 19 2014, 10:56 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 18 2014, 11:52 PM)
i wonder who is the striker that legolas need to findĀ  tongue.gif
THIS -->
is an out of place awkward scenes that shouldn't be in the movie
I feel like PJ just wanna add it in to have some relate to the LOTR trilogy
but he has forgotten that

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Dec 19 2014, 12:26 PM
greyshadow
post Dec 19 2014, 01:55 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 19 2014, 11:09 AM)

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Dec 19 2014, 12:27 PM)

Ooopsss, my bad tongue.gif
Didn't recall there's a scene he reveals his age, time to rewatch it tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Dec 19 2014, 02:55 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Dec 19 2014, 02:42 PM)
Here's the scene. tongue.gif

Ah, no wonder I can't recall that scenes, as I've only watch the extended version once, and that was what? more than 10 years ago tongue.gif

Also, in LOTR, Legolas are send by his father as representative for Elrond's council, I think that's the first time he met Aragorn as well, or have they met before? hmm.gif
or it took him 60 years to find him? tongue.gif

0.0158sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:06 PM