HDTV FAQ, Discussion relating to gaming on a HDTV

htkaki
post Sep 3 2008, 11:33 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Sep 3 2008, 11:29 AM)
i believe what ever u want to buy... believe ur eyes...

I agree on that. Dont buy something that ppl says it is good. Buy something that YOU think is good. smile.gif

htkaki
post Sep 4 2008, 01:32 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 3 2008, 12:13 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion, i know i have to believe my eyes but i need to know where to start ma. Hehe.

Okok, actually i have pinpointed a few, please suggest which one is better ok? hehe.

1.Sony KLV-40V400A (or S Series but i heard both panel same and Sony is not recommended?)

2.Toshiba REGZA 42X3500E/A/T (What's the difference betwee E/A/T?)

3.Sharp LC42A63M

4.Samsung LA40A550P1R

5.Samsung LA40A650A1H

6.Panasonic VIERA TH-42PY800H (I believe this one costs a bomb?)

7. LG or Philips maybe?

From this list which one u think is better? Thanks biggrin.gif

P.S. htkaki, if u don mind, can you PM me the price for the models i've listed? I will go seremban next week, go visit ur shop ok? Ur place can see 100+" HD65? I wan to poison my GF. She don't believe image for PJ can be sharp at 100+" hehehe.

Thanks biggrin.gif

That's quite a long list there. Okay, will PM you the price. Pana Full HD indeed cost a bomb at near to RM7.6K.

Ok, pls come down to my shop as well as my 'kandang kambing' to watch my 92" screen. Even Kiam's HM is impressed by it. tongue.gif Another one would be rx330's HM. That's the power of HD projector, which is the sole display panel that gives you cinematic experience in your home without busting your bank account.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Sep 4 2008, 07:20 AM
htkaki
post Sep 4 2008, 06:17 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 4 2008, 05:49 PM)
woi, why drag my wife into it? sad.gif

Boss, just to cite an example tongue.gif since most HMs or GFs oppose to HD pj. So, really need them to see in order to believe. My wife also same. If watch BD, she ll ditch the 43" and go to HT room to watch it o 92"

Minta ampun Tuanku notworthy.gif

htkaki
post Sep 7 2008, 10:31 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

erm.... i would say 'overpriced' for Sony LCD TVs sweat.gif (No offense to Sony fanboys)
htkaki
post Sep 10 2008, 11:00 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Have you try it with DVDP that comes with HDMI output? Same problem?
htkaki
post Sep 12 2008, 10:14 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Depending on the seating distance from the LCD TV itself. Borrow this chart from aiman as reference for all :

htkaki
post Sep 18 2008, 11:17 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(japboy @ Sep 18 2008, 11:07 PM)
hi guys...
need some help...
i hv this Sharp Aquos Lcd tv model no:LC37HV4M
is this model can play the ps3 games???like MGS4..GT4
thnx...

As long as it has HDMI input, then you are able to play PS3 games to enjoy HD

htkaki
post Sep 26 2008, 08:59 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

With the budget, can get Samsung 32" Full HD; 32A550

htkaki
post Nov 3 2008, 11:56 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Nov 1 2008, 12:01 PM)
who know whats the cheaper price for Full HD LCD 42 inch? i don't care what brand, just list it out...might change my 32 inch...

Cld be LG 42LG53FR, which is below RM4K. Next wld be 40A550 at RM4.1K

htkaki
post Nov 16 2008, 11:31 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

With 46" and 52" Full HD LCD TV prices come 'crashing' down, I bet more and more consumers will consider it.

Seriously, you need to sit quite near (max 7' 6" according to Carlton Bale chart) if you have a 40" Full HD in order to truly appreciates its outstanding PQ.
htkaki
post Nov 19 2008, 09:43 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Nov 19 2008, 06:32 AM)
well i dun recommend u to buy plasma tv if u are a hardcore gamer/hardcore movies watcher.. i believe the lifespan of plasma is way shorter than lcd.. i remember i read somewhere (u can google it later) saying that plasma lifespan is about 20k hours while lcd 50k hours

Added on November 19, 2008, 6:37 amfinally i bought this one philips 42PFL3403S/97.. hope it wont fail me!

Absolutely outdated information, bro tongue.gif

Initially, plasma has very short half lifespan. It increases over the yr. Most of the plasma has 60k hrs, which is equivalent to LCD TV
htkaki
post Nov 20 2008, 10:39 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Beast-Slayer @ Nov 20 2008, 08:59 AM)
i wanted to put my lcd on the wall.. do u guys have any contractors contact that can do so? If you have, how much normally they will charge u? I got space prob at my home.. huhu

Normally abt RM200+ inclusive of the bracket for a 32"

htkaki
post Dec 9 2008, 05:54 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Dec 8 2008, 09:31 PM)
Only got LA46A950 (7.8k) n LA52A950 (11.4k) drool.gif

Bro, A950 only has 55", tarak 52"

htkaki
post Dec 30 2008, 04:29 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(nicholaskong @ Dec 30 2008, 02:54 PM)
how about the kuros on ps3??

One word : Awesome.

That's translates to its 'premium' price tags over its rivals.

htkaki
post Jan 1 2009, 01:49 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(wandiana @ Dec 31 2008, 10:16 AM)
wanna ask u guys, if using S-Video Cable for Astro on lcd tv, got big difference o not? thx  smile.gif

As for me, it is not a vast diffrence but yet able to see some improvements. Decent could be the correct word.

htkaki
post Jan 7 2009, 09:37 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Dec 30 2008, 06:04 PM)
^what is the best 32" full hd lcd/plasma for xbox360 and ps3?. my budget below rm3000. htkaki, im sure u know the answer  thumbup.gif
At the moment, there are a few models to choose from. LG 32LG53FR, Samsung 32A550 and 32A650. Best value for money = 32A550. 32A650 a tad expensive for gaming purpose.
htkaki
post Jan 18 2009, 09:54 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 17 2009, 12:34 PM)
HTkaki,

I agree with you assessment. Samsung 32A550 is BEST value since it is very good for gamers who also wants fast response time, refresh rate and highest resolution (FullHD).  rclxms.gif

Btw, what is the going price for 32A550 now?

It is abt RM2,570 with a free DVD-P185

htkaki
post Jan 26 2009, 11:05 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Date Masamune @ Jan 26 2009, 12:55 PM)
thx , planning to buy one for my family , they can run full HD? 1080p?
32" Full HD is above RM2K. Cheapest is abt RM2.3K.
htkaki
post Feb 5 2009, 11:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 1 2009, 04:34 PM)
WTA htkaki again, is it possible to find a wide screen CRT? I saw a 32" WS from Samsung page but never seen anywhere selling
I dont think so it is still in production as its price would have surpass the current 32" LCD TV price.
htkaki
post Feb 17 2009, 02:49 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Feb 7 2009, 11:23 PM)
Thanks for the heads up htkaki.. it is sad sad.gif Even 34" hard to find these days

Bro, 34" production ceased long time ago as it is not cost efficient to manufacture.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0230sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:11 PM