HDTV FAQ, Discussion relating to gaming on a HDTV

htkaki
post Mar 9 2009, 10:15 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Both are the same (in terms of rez) only different technologies which have their very own pros and cons.
htkaki
post Mar 21 2009, 02:54 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

What is your main usage?
htkaki
post Mar 24 2009, 10:02 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

On paper, Samsung is the best with Gaming mode and high dynamic contrast ratio. For those who like rich color, then this is the one.

Sharp and Panasonic only loses out a lil in contrast but Sharp's PQ appears to be more natural while Panasonic's black level is superior. Both come with 2 years warranty while Samsung is only 1 year.

Sharp and Panasonic panel are renowned for its quality.
htkaki
post Mar 29 2009, 10:47 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Mar 29 2009, 01:26 PM)
better u bring ur ps3 to the shop and test it..make sure u buy it afterward... rclxms.gif

else, might kena the 'black face' treatment from some impatient salesguys tongue.gif

htkaki
post Apr 8 2009, 11:48 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

If you are to buy Sony S series, I suggest that you take a look at other LCD TV such as Sharp and Panasonic.

S series is expensive for its features. PQ aint the best around too.
htkaki
post Apr 30 2009, 05:42 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

PS3 can be connected to HD projector via HDMI (for best result). I am doing this now.

Basically all LCD TVs are HDTV. HDTV is actually sort of standard for all tvs that are HD (min 720p).

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0166sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:57 AM