Discussion Something is wrong with Malaysian's football, According to FIFA's Jean-Michel Benezet

TSfiredauz
post Jan 31 2008, 08:41 AM, updated 18y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Source --> http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y...an&pg=su_01.htm

Benezet kesan kelemahan Liga M

PETALING JAYA - Struktur 13 pasukan dalam liga bola sepak tempatan menimbulkan tanda tanya Pegawai Teknikal Persekutuan Bola Sepak Antabangsa (FIFA), Jean-Michel Benezet.

Menurut Benezet, struktur itu tidak kena dengan bola sepak moden kerana jumlah ganjil pasukan dalam saingan Liga Super dan Liga Perdana menyebabkan satu pasukan 'berpeluang' berehat pada setiap kali perlawanan liga dilangsung.

''Anda memiliki saingan liga profesional yang baik tetapi struktur 13 pasukan di dalamnya tidak begitu bagus kerana ada pasukan yang tidak beraksi dalam penyusunan jadual perlawanan.

''Ini menyebabkan saingan tidak seimbang dan keadaan ini perlu diperbetulkan,'' katanya pada sidang media di Wisma Persatuan Bola Sepak Antabangsa (FAM) Kelana Jaya, semalam.

Ia merupakan antara kelemahan awal perjalanan liga bola sepak tempatan yang dikesan oleh Benezet sepanjang kunjungan ke Malaysia untuk sesi penerangan bersama kira-kira 100 orang jurulatih termasuk untuk Liga Super, Liga Perdana dan pegawai Majlis Sukan Negara (MSN).

Ditanya lanjut mengenai punca Malaysia gagal meningkatkan mutu bola sepak, bekas jurulatih dari Perancis itu berkata, dia merasakan para pemain Malaysia gagal mengamalkan corak permainan bola sepak moden yang pantas.

''Saya tidak begitu mengetahui tentang bola sepak Malaysia namun jika sesebuah pasukan masih tidak mencatat kemajuan, ia mungkin disebabkan kelemahan lain seperti pemain, jurulatih dan kelab.

''Di pihak jurulatih, mereka perlu sentiasa belajar kerana bola sepak moden berubah setiap masa.

''Jika anda perhatikan, negara yang berjaya dalam bola sepak mengutamakan proses pembelajaran secara berterusan sama ada oleh jurulatih mahu pun pemain.

''Malaysia mungkin memiliki pemain berbakat tetapi mereka gagal menggunakan kelebihan mereka pada saingan kompetitif,'' jelasnya.

Beliau turut mencadangkan supaya Malaysia menubuhkan sebuah akademi bakat khusus untuk mencari pemain berbakat.

Katanya, program pencarian bakat menjadi keutamaan dalam program pembangunan di negara Eropah seperti England dan Perancis

''Bola sepak harus bermula pada usia lima atau enam tahun hingga 12 tahun iaitu proses di peringkat akar umbi, usia 12 tahun melangkah ke sesi pemilihan, mulai 13 tahun saat untuk mempertajamkan keupayaan dan pada usia 16 hingga 20 tahun mempraktikkan kebolehan pada saingan kompetitif.

''Kemajuan dalam bola sepak bukan magis yang dapat berubah dalam sekelip mata.

''FIFA hanya mampu memberi pendapat namun untuk mengubah bola sepak Malaysia, anda (FAM) sendiri perlu memutuskan apa yang perlu dilakukan,'' katanya.

madmoz
post Jan 31 2008, 10:05 AM

4,250 posts

Interesting, never knew that our league had odd numbers. sweat.gif
I'm still living back in the two tier system when Olle was leading Sabah up the charts!
kurtkantoi
post Jan 31 2008, 10:19 AM

1,461 posts

haha..don't mind with our country football.wasting money to FAM.they just jocking around & dont know anything about football mad.gif
faris21
post Jan 31 2008, 10:34 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

Benezet`s comment mean FAM will change again our league system brows.gif
since i follow Malaysian league (1993 semi-pro era),i think FAM already change the format more than ten times doh.gif
aa1985
post Jan 31 2008, 10:43 AM

630 posts

FIFA need to investigate what actually happened here..they are just too much politic involved in Malaysian Super League..
i'm sure they will change the format after this..then they will have to attend a course.."how to make a real league"

13?huh..what are they thinking actually?
mars85
post Jan 31 2008, 11:19 AM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

13 means sure damages in Chinese.......that means it damages Malaysian football already....... no wonder in 160++ by world rank now........
Duke Red
post Jan 31 2008, 11:35 AM

6,112 posts

As long as politicians are involved in the game, nothing will change. Pampered sons of ministers who are afraid to break a toe nail will always get selected in place of hard working blokes with strong desires to succeed. As long as corruption is rampant, players will never play to their full potential, preferring instead to earn money the easy way, disregarding their pride and dignity.
nakata101
post Jan 31 2008, 11:38 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

I like to call FAM as Fail + Autocide Management.
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 31 2008, 11:54 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Easy words.. bapa borek anak rintik.. bapak cari duit jalan senang.. anak2 pun ikut la, apa kisah? No pride to wear a national jersey.. their just thinking of go to field every morning and every evening.. play2.. then go home, at the end of month.. get moeny.. go joli.. haha
Rocko
post Jan 31 2008, 12:27 PM

709 posts

too many flaws in the current system.. its been like forever we crave for sum light to shine our football arena. but hope becomes dreams and dreams jz keep on become dream in my mind. we cud only be proud of our past achievements, but til when are we gonna repeat the same ol thing. sweat.gif

i expect after this, they gonna change the league system interms of numbers in them(yet again) as that seems abt the only thing they do each yr. if not, then change number of imports, number of premier leagues, disband national team, more promises to change at root level/development. after that, u can rotate all the alasan fam come up with.

i like the quote "pemain/jurulatih mesti mengutamakan pembelajaran berterusan". do they even do that? do they research what is important to succeed in modern games? mebe its jz me but i dun think the players in m-league players can even master the physical aspect of the game. it's one thing in our gene being short, but that shudnt stop us from being able to be fit and have powerful upperbody strength. yg boroi2 main midfield pn still bole main midfield. tongue.gif that's jz the basic tu x dpt nak master. others jgn ckp lar.
JonC
post Jan 31 2008, 04:21 PM

Forever Silenced But The Truth Will Be Told - JFT96
1,612 posts

OMG! They need a mat salleh to tell them things that are soo damn obvious. FAM you eat the cake lah. doh.gif
vutsi
post Jan 31 2008, 04:36 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Jan 31 2008, 04:21 PM)
OMG! They need a mat salleh to tell them things that are soo damn obvious. FAM you eat the cake lah.  doh.gif
local shy to shout their opinion.... sleep.gif
schmeichel7
post Jan 31 2008, 04:58 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

I think the players eat too much nasi kandar at mamak stores. Hehehe..

Anyway youth development also not so good. The current crop are from previous youth system so the results are not good. Football pace is very fast, the sport has evolve a lot... Our country's football needs to do a lot of catching up
SUSRaikkonen
post Jan 31 2008, 05:00 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Now want to start getting help from FIFA? doh.gif

Better late than never tongue.gif
Belphegor
post Jan 31 2008, 05:04 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(vutsi @ Jan 31 2008, 04:36 PM)
local shy no guts to shout their opinion.... sleep.gif
fixed. we're not really good in football and yet FAM made 2 league. 1 is MSL, another is lower league. doh.gif
kurtkantoi
post Jan 31 2008, 05:13 PM

1,461 posts

made 2 leagues to give player more time to rest.they can only play once a week.play more thay will tired travel around malaysia vmad.gif. FAM will never be the same as long crappy politician inside.
nizamhameed
post Jan 31 2008, 05:14 PM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 31 2008, 11:35 AM)
As long as politicians are involved in the game, nothing will change. Pampered sons of ministers who are afraid to break a toe nail will always get selected in place of hard working blokes with strong desires to succeed. As long as corruption is rampant, players will never play to their full potential, preferring instead to earn money the easy way, disregarding their pride and dignity.
i am agreed with the statement... too much personal and money agenda for the politician to achieve using our sports name....

This post has been edited by nizamhameed: Jan 31 2008, 05:17 PM
RedSky21
post Jan 31 2008, 05:15 PM

LYN Old-Timer
672 posts

Malaysian football will stay the way it is untill all the politics in the FAM are resolved.....which i doubt will ever be resolved....so stale-mate !
vampireffect
post Jan 31 2008, 05:27 PM

Growing Stars
869 posts

ai yah...there is 13 teams in the league..so there is one more space left if FAM make it 14....so lets put LYN football club inside and we win the cup and enter asian champions league...then win the cup and enter the FIFA WORLD CLUB CUP...then we beat the AC milan or boca juniors in the future..then we become Champions in the end..so happy ending. whistling.gif
Belphegor
post Jan 31 2008, 05:31 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(vampireffect @ Jan 31 2008, 05:27 PM)
ai yah...there is 13 teams in the league..so there is one more space left if FAM make it 14....so lets put LYN football club inside and we win the cup and enter asian champions league...then win the cup and enter the FIFA WORLD CLUB CUP...then we beat the AC milan or boca juniors in the future..then we become Champions in the end..so happy ending. whistling.gif
abang, you fikir terlalu banyak wei.. sweat.gif doh.gif
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Jan 31 2008, 05:33 PM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

remember when we were one of the AFC host? after so much humiliation and pressure from the public, the management of FAM still stay the same. so, what will advice from some foreigner do? just the same old story all over, i have lost hope of this country football long ago
R3Dz
post Jan 31 2008, 05:40 PM

~ BorinG Life ~
844 posts

I think the FIFA guy is wasting his time in commenting on our FAM System..

The audience already lost hope on it...
HiTechBakChi
post Jan 31 2008, 05:56 PM

352 posts

i have lost hope on the current management, but i've not lost believe that some of our young players still are talent and have some decent skill...just that we need some right person to guide the whole FAM, do hope more pressure from public to force the change.
hope someone can start something different too...
Ken
post Jan 31 2008, 05:56 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

13 teams, ini negara boleh mah ... apa pun boleh ...

kobe8byrant
post Jan 31 2008, 06:12 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Does anyone know how Khairy is qualified to hold the position that he is holding?
aizusan
post Jan 31 2008, 06:33 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 31 2008, 06:12 PM)
Does anyone know how Khairy is qualified to hold the position that he is holding?
Khairy is a political playmaker brows.gif
masterwellz
post Jan 31 2008, 07:03 PM

37 posts

Benezet was only few day at our country and can detect fault at our management. doh.gif and what happen to FAM that everyday handle our football? sweat.gif
iJoel
post Jan 31 2008, 07:09 PM

294 posts

Is he the current vice-president of FAM ?
nakata101
post Jan 31 2008, 07:37 PM

2,423 posts

So we got 2 thing to do, continue enjoy the EPL, Seria A and Spanish Liga and second erase anything related with Malaysia football from ur brain. Bye bye FAM.

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jan 31 2008, 08:19 PM
aa1985
post Jan 31 2008, 08:04 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(vutsi @ Jan 31 2008, 04:36 PM)
local shy to shout their opinion.... sleep.gif
imo, they are not shy or no guts to tell them..it is like this, if u comment or blame FAM, then u will be banned..
rclxub.gif
they have the power..political power..
spoil_
post Jan 31 2008, 08:11 PM

Kacang Illuminatus
687 posts

as menantu PM.. anything can happen.. whistling.gif
easypeasy
post Jan 31 2008, 08:30 PM

564 posts

Local people did do their job, remember the 'Black Parade' organised by the Perak, Selangor & Kedah supporters a few months ago? They asked for a change in FAM, managed to get interviewed by tv3 etc etc. Even former Kedah FA president also condemned the FAM dealings regarding youth development. Perhaps it's either the effort is not enough or the management team is far too stubborn to accept new ideas and changes. Or the people are just too lazy and more interested following overseas teams instead of trying to work out the best for the local football scene. Or more interested with the money, not football.
johnjenin
post Jan 31 2008, 09:10 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

IMO, most of the LYN people didn't aware why there are 13 teams in Liga Super this season.

Anyone notice last season we have 14 teams? Do we know what happen? Please dont blind bash. At least come out with at least an idea on what is going wrong in developing our football standard.

Better dont post just to bash and told thats why our ranking is the lowest on history because of 13 is the suwei number...

sigh....
Ken
post Jan 31 2008, 09:58 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

huh, u dunno even now badawi asking khairy how to mentadbir this country 1 ....
chypher
post Jan 31 2008, 10:05 PM

859 posts

hahaha... football thread become political issue thread...

but FAM is definitely not doing their job...
beck_ken
post Jan 31 2008, 10:08 PM

4,716 posts

FAM from top to down also got problem
faris21
post Jan 31 2008, 11:37 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

maybe bcos he create MyTeam,only bcos that thing in his resume he can get a good position in FAM
toshio14
post Feb 1 2008, 12:34 AM

704 posts

on the KJ appointment as FAM vice president, IINM to be appointed first you need to be nominated by the state FA during the FAM election. only then whoever get the highest vote will get the position. and again IINM, KJ was the only 1 being nominated for the vice president position. so automatically he get the post la

at least that how i understand the whole KJ appointment as FAM vice president

i personally willing to put aside the political things and give him the chances to show that he is up to the task of bringing back the glory days in football for us Malaysian. actually, i still willing to give him the time up to 1 year to show what he can do but the first few months were not really encouraging to say the least
arrowhead
post Feb 1 2008, 01:38 AM

840 posts

Yeah, it seems like he IS doing something for M'sian football. The MyTeam final drew in a packed stadium and gathered a lot of fans. Even if general opinion may think that he isn't qualified - is there anyone else who can do a better job managing M'sian football - barring foreigners?
undazztood
post Feb 1 2008, 08:35 AM

true goodness is understood
991 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jan 31 2008, 10:08 PM)
FAM from top to down also got problem
yeah problem long time ago already doh.gif
bob
post Feb 1 2008, 09:36 AM

* hari2mau *
1,707 posts

local footballer need to increase their fitness level. S.korea, japan, china, african team, middle east team ........ all of them built up the fitness at 1st then come with tactical aspect.
nando
post Feb 1 2008, 09:48 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 31 2008, 10:05 AM)
Interesting, never knew that our league had odd numbers. sweat.gif
I'm still living back in the two tier system when Olle was leading Sabah up the charts!
You're a Sabah fan?
Olle? Matlan Marjan? Mikael Vana? heheheheh

Added on February 1, 2008, 9:49 am
QUOTE(bob @ Feb 1 2008, 09:36 AM)
local footballer need to increase their fitness level. S.korea, japan, china, african team, middle east team ........ all of them built up the fitness at 1st then come with tactical aspect.
ppl eat cereals, high energy food for breakfast..
our players probably tibai roti canai, nasi lemak, mee mamak and nasi kandar for breakfast...how to stay fit?

This post has been edited by nando: Feb 1 2008, 09:49 AM
sanesaint
post Feb 1 2008, 10:10 AM

359 posts

i kinda feel tht FAM lost the plot a decade ago. i mean, instead of establishing a stable and professional league structure, they keep changing it according to their fancy. look at japan, they only started their pro league, the j-league in the early 90s (around 1992, i think) and now, they are one of the top teams in asia. they have players playing in european leagues (think shunsuke nakamura) and have beaten top footballing countries. we, on the other hand, lose to other teams on a regular basis and our local teams can't even make it past the group stage in the afc cup. i mean, how long will this go on??? watching our local football matches is so boring and embarassing tht i give up after 5 minutes.
myhotgary2
post Feb 1 2008, 10:32 AM

617 posts

Something is wrong with Malaysian's football
According to FIFA's Jean-Michel Benezet (Discussion)

Wait, what something? mad.gif
EVERYTHING in the fam from top to bottom is wrong...It has never been correct...
talk about giving ex players to head FAM instead of some politician or ppl in power...
and less corruption and politics, but more passion and commitment to the game, then we'll see the light at the end of the tunnel...
shakehead.gif doh.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
sanesaint
post Feb 1 2008, 10:34 AM

359 posts

unless the tunnel is never-ending, which seems to be the downfall of malaysin football
Duke Red
post Feb 1 2008, 10:59 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(johnjenin @ Jan 31 2008, 09:10 PM)
IMO, most of the LYN people didn't aware why there are 13 teams in Liga Super this season.

Anyone notice last season we have 14 teams? Do we know what happen? Please dont blind bash. At least come out with at least an idea on what is going wrong in developing our football standard.

Better dont post just to bash and told thats why our ranking is the lowest on history because of 13 is the suwei number...

sigh....
I for one didn't notice. Why? Because I don't give a rats ass anymore. Our players consist of spoilt brats or those with little ambition. As such the standard of football they dish out is an EMBARRASSMENT! Corruption and greed has killed our football just as it will everything else in this country. It's frustrating to say that we are where we belong to be. We are reaping what we have sown. "Dai Sei!".
sOuLx
post Feb 1 2008, 12:59 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

but our local players still get high salary for playing school kids football..
mars85
post Feb 1 2008, 01:21 PM

Blur2 jor..........
1,175 posts

Just a simple things........ get all those politician stay out from our football especially the FAM deputy then our national team will be get better including all the football club in Malaysia......
fcuk90
post Feb 1 2008, 02:03 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

13 team in the league ...== 1 club will have advantage.....did the FAM officer learn mathematic b4??

Added on February 1, 2008, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(nando @ Feb 1 2008, 09:48 AM)
You're a Sabah fan?
Olle? Matlan Marjan? Mikael Vana? heheheheh

Added on February 1, 2008, 9:49 am
ppl eat cereals, high energy food for breakfast..
our players probably tibai roti canai, nasi lemak, mee mamak and nasi kandar for breakfast...how to stay fit?
totally agreed.....and 1 more thing ...their passing are very poor....even stop the ball also sometime can get miss sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Feb 1 2008, 02:05 PM
vutsi
post Feb 1 2008, 03:17 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Feb 1 2008, 02:03 PM)
13 team in the league ...== 1 club will have advantage.....did the FAM officer learn mathematic b4??

Added on February 1, 2008, 2:05 pm
totally agreed.....and 1 more thing ...their passing are very poor....even stop the ball also sometime can get miss sweat.gif
futhermore, they like to play long ball... doh.gif
arrowhead
post Feb 1 2008, 03:31 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Feb 1 2008, 02:03 PM)
QUOTE(vutsi @ Feb 1 2008, 03:17 PM)
futhermore,  they like to play long ball... doh.gif
Hehehe, sounds a bit like the LYN football club games...
Quick`
post Feb 1 2008, 03:39 PM

735 posts

well..i dont really watch msian football
but from what my father told me
back then probably 30 years back..the msian football team is a legend
not racist here..but back then when the msia squad consist of so many chinese players
they were able to compete with top countries....
well im not sure about this..but my father says the msian national team now is no where near the msian national team 30 years back or more...
i wonder how true is it unsure.gif ..anyone got history of our msian national team back then?
perhaps post it here and enlighten us

Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 1 2008, 04:14 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Because he is some one son-in-law tongue.gif
Duke Red
post Feb 1 2008, 04:20 PM

6,112 posts

You can dig up an old thread on Malaysian Football a page or 2 back. There are a few comments on our team of old.
Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 1 2008, 04:20 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Feb 1 2008, 03:39 PM)
well..i dont really watch msian football
but from what my father told me
back then probably 30 years back..the msian football team is a legend
not racist here..but back then when the msia squad consist of so many chinese players
they were able to compete with top countries....
well im not sure about this..but my father says the msian national team now is no where near the msian national team 30 years back or more...
i wonder how true is it  unsure.gif ..anyone got history of our msian national team back then?
perhaps post it here and enlighten us
Is this for real?? i only can remember one name.. SOH CHIN AUN.. he play along with Supermokh and Arumugam.. nod.gif
shah_ho_nam
post Feb 1 2008, 04:21 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

2 of kedah's players has been pulled out politically ... this is malaysian football thumbup.gif
Duke Red
post Feb 1 2008, 04:44 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Feb 1 2008, 04:20 PM)
Is this for real?? i only can remember one name.. SOH CHIN AUN.. he play along with Supermokh and Arumugam..  nod.gif
They key is that they were multi-racial. Now, it's dominated predominantly by one race. I've heard suggestions that they Chinese aren't interested anymore because of the low pay. Come on, a good footballer here earns decent money does he not? Couple that by the amount they take in bribes and you live a good life, no??? If you ask me, it's the politics that sicken the other races from wanting to play for the national team, or at club level for that matter? What's the point of being the most skilled footballer around but not being selected because you aren't a son of so and so? It's frustrating and it's like banging your head on the wall. The other races are just sick of it, has nothing to do with the pay and so on.
Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 1 2008, 04:50 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Yes... u got the point... so what are u suggesting to let our team being more multi racial?? Is that more multi racial, then more in quality? I dont think it is bout that.. it is just about the situation surrounding.. from top management to the player..

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Feb 1 2008, 04:52 PM
Duke Red
post Feb 1 2008, 05:08 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Feb 1 2008, 04:50 PM)
Yes... u got the point... so what are u suggesting to let our team being more multi racial?? Is that more multi racial, then more in quality? I dont think it is bout that.. it is just about the situation surrounding.. from top management to the player..
I just think that players should be selected based on meritocracy, regardless of race. It's not just about race, it's about letting your ability determine if you deserve a spot in the team, not who you know and so on. I'll bet that there is a kampung boy somewhere who is better than his Malay counterparts at club and even national level, but doesn't get an opportunity because he is a nobody. Some Datuk comes along and tells the coach to put his son in instead, and it's done.

Why do I think it's important for the squad to be multi-racial then? It's no secret that the racial divide has widened. Many Malaysians of Chinese or Indian decent are less patriotic now, I'm one such example. I feel like I'm a 2nd class citizen when this is my country. Let's not go into politics, I'm sure you know what I'm getting at. The Chinese and Indians are looking out for themselves now and as a collective nation, we are growing further apart from one another. In the past, the team fought as one, Malaysians.

The mental strength of our current crop of players is another thing. They don't seem to have any aspirations and are afraid of change. Take the players that were sent abroad only to get homesick as a case in point. Here you are, given an opportunity to play for some of the best youth setups in the world, and you choose to come back to play for Pahang because you miss nasi lemak and the weather is too cold? I'd bet my bottom dollar that if someone with more desire, and has not adopted the 'kampung' mentality were given the opportunity, they would jump at it. Take Titus Palani as an example. Our players are spoilt, they don't even have a proper diet regiment. They are mentally weak and crumble or panic under pressure. They don't show the willingness to fight till the end.

You may not want to admit it, but racial politics does exist in football, just as it does in every other sector in Malaysia.
sOuLx
post Feb 1 2008, 06:06 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

what happened to titus palani nowadays r?
shah_ho_nam2
post Feb 1 2008, 08:54 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Feb 1 2008, 07:06 PM)
last thing heard about him. he was on his way on to french league
nando
post Feb 2 2008, 12:59 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

The good old days of Arumugam, melontar kepada Jamal Nasir, yang menghantar kepada Santokh...Santokh..menghantar kepada ChinANN. dengan tenang ChinAnn membawa bola. menghantar kepada Shukor Salleh, membuat hantaran kepada Hassan Sani...HASSAN SANI...mengelecek bola....melepasi dua pemain dan membuat cross....DAN GOL! GOL ! GOL oleh James Wong...

itu dia....Malaysia 1, Korea Selatan 0...

This post has been edited by nando: Feb 2 2008, 12:59 AM
James831
post Feb 2 2008, 02:15 AM

152 posts

malaysian football is like a dying cancer patient sad.gif . slowly but surely getting worse sad.gif sad.gif .
fcuk90
post Feb 2 2008, 02:58 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Feb 2 2008, 02:15 AM)
malaysian football is like a dying cancer patient  sad.gif . slowly but surely getting worse sad.gif  sad.gif .
the player are dreaming rite now with high salary driving big car...even vietnam and myammar also can beat us alredy
nakata101
post Feb 2 2008, 11:13 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Feb 1 2008, 04:20 PM)
Is this for real?? i only can remember one name.. SOH CHIN AUN.. he play along with Supermokh and Arumugam..  nod.gif
Check the notable former Malaysia player. Malaysia Soccer

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Feb 1 2008, 06:06 PM)
Check this Titus James. Wish his dream come true.
cry4freedom
post Feb 2 2008, 11:44 AM

The Only Exception
938 posts

Get rid Khairy Jamaluddin and old retard Sultan Pahang from FAM. Sack everyone in FAM and appoint all posters in this thread to become new FAM management, then you can see within few years, we'll be able to bring Malaysia to World Cup.
Duke Red
post Feb 2 2008, 12:22 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Feb 2 2008, 12:59 AM)
The good old days of Arumugam, melontar kepada Jamal Nasir, yang menghantar kepada Santokh...Santokh..menghantar kepada ChinANN. dengan tenang ChinAnn membawa bola. menghantar kepada Shukor Salleh, membuat hantaran kepada Hassan Sani...HASSAN SANI...mengelecek bola....melepasi dua pemain dan membuat cross....DAN GOL! GOL ! GOL oleh James Wong...

itu dia....Malaysia 1, Korea Selatan 0...
Brings a tear to your eye doesn't it? We all want to see our nation united again and I think sports is one way to do it. Just look how Iraq winning the Asian Cup stopped the war if only for a day. Unfortunately certain individuals don't see it the same way and prefer to fuel their own personal greed.

Bring back the semi-pro days. The formation of a professional league only serves to fatten the wallets of certain individuals. It is a shame to think that even with a professional league, we struggle against farmers from Cambodia, Laos and Philippines, who do not even have a decent pitch, let alone a professional league. It's diabolical! Shame on us!

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Feb 2 2008, 11:13 AM)
Check the notable former Malaysia player. Malaysia Soccer
Check this Titus James. Wish his dream come true.
Don't come back Titus. Maybe he'll even turn out for France one day. Godspeed.
ReAcTiVo
post Feb 2 2008, 12:57 PM

140 posts

sory to say ler.. boring about malaysia football, cakap ini cakap itu and nothing happen. like melepaskan batuk ditangga. they don't do nothing, just waste the money yg FIFA bagi.

This post has been edited by ReAcTiVo: Feb 2 2008, 12:59 PM
johnjenin
post Feb 2 2008, 01:22 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Feb 2 2008, 12:57 PM)
sory to say ler.. boring about malaysia football, cakap ini cakap itu and nothing happen. like melepaskan batuk ditangga. they don't do nothing, just waste the money yg FIFA bagi.
FIFA give us money? rclxms.gif
ReAcTiVo
post Feb 2 2008, 02:13 PM

140 posts

not sure FIFA or our goverment, my friend says FIFA yg bagi
cry4freedom
post Feb 2 2008, 02:26 PM

The Only Exception
938 posts

Since when FIFA give us money? blink.gif
johnjenin
post Feb 2 2008, 02:47 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Feb 2 2008, 02:13 PM)
now tell ur fren its not FIFA, its from UNICEF brows.gif biggrin.gif
aa1985
post Feb 2 2008, 07:26 PM

630 posts

i hope titus james palani will not play for malaysian team for his good..if our national team cant improve at all..
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 2 2008, 07:55 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(aa1985 @ Jan 31 2008, 10:43 AM)
13?huh..what are they thinking actually?
QUOTE(mars85 @ Jan 31 2008, 11:19 AM)
13 means sure damages in Chinese.......that means it damages Malaysian football already....... no wonder in 160++ by world rank now........
or it may hint 13 may 1969 which is why no chinese/indian play football with malay 2 avoid any racial issues laugh.gif

jk tongue.gif
outsider
post Feb 3 2008, 08:59 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

very agreed with him....all our player just stucked in home land to play football. even trained at Europe, they also come back to our country to play for super liga..... FAM is suck
TSfiredauz
post Feb 3 2008, 11:39 AM

876 posts

It can either be:
- the pay offered locally is better
- they are bonded by contract (to be returned home after a period of time)
- internally news: they might performed badly oversea, but the officials there kept it quite from the media and just returned them

Eitherway, I don't really believe the news that they say their reasons are because "they miss home".
No one can be THAT stupid.
There must be some other hidden agenda that they would prefer to keep it secret.
al_aajily
post Feb 3 2008, 02:16 PM

169 posts

the one who missed home is fadzli shaari and another lad, when they play for sv wehen in germany.

the problem with akmal rizal is not missing home, he didn't want to play for german club.
very choosy and made holger obermann angry and eventually leaved fam afterwards.
maybe he fed up already with malaysian football even though he was so keen to develop malaysian football more than malaysians themselves.
TSfiredauz
post Feb 3 2008, 04:11 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(al_aajily @ Feb 3 2008, 02:16 PM)
the one who missed home is fadzli shaari and another lad, when they play for sv wehen in germany.

the problem with akmal rizal is not missing home, he didn't want to play for german club.
very choosy and made holger obermann angry and eventually leaved fam afterwards.
maybe he fed up already with malaysian football even though he was so keen to develop malaysian football more than malaysians themselves.
That goes to say that not only we have bad political influences in our nation football arena, we also have Malaysian players themselves with bad attitudes.. sad.gif
TSfiredauz
post Feb 3 2008, 11:41 PM

876 posts

Reply from FAM regarding the news rclxms.gif

Source --> http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y...an&pg=su_04.htm

Kita sudah terlalu lama di tangga corot - Azzuddin

MUKADIMAH
LANGKAH Persatuan Bolasepak Malaysia (FAM) mendapatkan bantuan FIFA bagi mengatasi kemerosotan skuad negara di peringkat antarabangsa menimbulkan satu persoalan besar.

Mengapa selepas hampir tiga dekad bola sepak negara melalui pencapaian terburuk dan detik memalukan tanpa apa-apa kejayaan besar, baru sekarang FAM hendak mendapatkan bantuan FIFA?

Pelik tetapi itulah bola sepak kerana sebagai sukan nombor satu dan paling popular di dunia, FAM masih perlu terus membangunkannya walaupun menerima kritikan dan cacian yang melata.

Wartawan Mingguan Malaysia, MOHD. TAUFEK RAZAK mendapatkan penjelasan Setiausaha Agung FAM, Datuk Azzuddin Ahmad berhubung usaha terbarunya itu demi mahu melonjakkan bola sepak negara ke tahap yang lebih tinggi.

MM: Langkah FAM mendapatkan bantuan Persekutuan Bolasepak Antarabangsa (FIFA) sebagai usaha untuk membawa Malaysia keluar dari zaman kemerosotan menerima maklum balas yang baik daripada peminat bola sepak tempatan. Boleh Datuk jelaskan bentuk bantuan yang macam mana boleh diberikan FIFA?

Sudah empat bulan saya berada di FAM sebagai setiausaha agung dan dalam tempoh itulah saya mula mengesan kelemahan yang ada.

Hasil daripada pengamatan sendiri, timbul idea untuk mendapatkan bantuan FIFA. Ini saya buat semata-mata untuk melihat bola sepak negara keluar daripada kepompong kemerosotan. Secara prinsipnya, FIFA telah menyatakan persetujuan untuk membantu kita. Buat permulaan, pasukan dari FIFA itu bakal memberi tumpuan menilai format pertandingan yang digunakan sekarang.

Selepas itu mereka akan turun ke kelab dan negeri untuk menilai pengurusan dan program pembangunan yang dijalankan. Ini mungkin mengambil masa satu hingga dua bulan untuk melakukannya.

Apa relevannya kita meminta bantuan FIFA ketika ini?

Malaysia sudah terlalu lama berada pada ranking corot di peringkat antarabangsa. Malah, kita juga sudah lama cuba membangunkan bola sepak menerusi pelbagai usaha dan cara. Namun begitu, tidak ada badan bebas yang menilai sama ada usaha kita itu berada di landasan betul atau tidak atau adakah ia mencapai objektif dan hala tuju yang kita mahu? Jadi FIFA adalah badan induk yang paling tepat untuk kita rujuk kerana mereka mempunyai ramai pakar. Ini bukan satu tindakan ke belakang. Kita tidak perlu malu untuk belajar kerana Malaysia kini berada pada ranking 166 dunia.

Mengapa FAM mengambil masa terlalu lama baru terfikir hendak minta bantuan FIFA?

Saya tidak berhak untuk komen kerja yang dilakukan pengurusan FAM sebelum ini. Tetapi apabila saya ambil alih jawatan setiausaha agung, inilah idea pertama yang saya dapat. Bagaimanapun ia hanyalah cadangan saya kerana kedatangan pasukan penilai FIFA ini masih perlu mendapat kelulusan Exco FAM terlebih dulu. Exco akan bermesyuarat Isnin ini (esok) untuk menerima cadangan saya itu atau pun tidak.

Ramai yang melihat tindakan FAM meminta bantuan FIFA ini seperti FAM sudah putus asa dan kehabisan idea. Apa komen Datuk?

Saya tidak setuju dengan tanggapan itu. Kami bukan ketandusan idea atau putus asa sebaliknya cadangan meminta bantuan FIFA ini membuktikan FAM masih mempunyai idea dan tidak putus asa dalam memajukan bola sepak negara. Kami masih cuba bergerak seiring dengan kemajuan bola sepak dunia. Lagi pun bukan semua hasil penilaian pasukan FIFA itu nanti akan kami ambil. FAM tidak akan terimanya bulat-bulat sebaliknya akan menyesuaikannya dengan kemampuan dan keperluan mengikut acuan dan sumber kewangan kami. FAM juga akan mendapatkan maklum balas daripada ahli gabungan lain mengenai hasil penilaian itu sebelum melaksanakannya.

Datuk juga mengetahui Malaysia memiliki program pembangunan remaja dan jurulatih yang terbaik di Asia. Adakah dengan meminta bantuan FIFA ini, imej itu akan tercalar?

Saya tidak berasa begitu. Pada saya, kalau kita sudah menjadi terbaik kita tidak perlu berhenti berusaha untuk terus menjadi lebih baik. Imej FAM tidak akan tercalar hanya kerana mendapatkan bantuan daripada FIFA. Memajukan bola sepak negara adalah proses yang berterusan dan tidak ada kaitan dengan mencemar imej bola sepak kita.

Untuk menjadi terbaik, kita tidak boleh berhenti daripada mencapai tahap kecemerlangan. Tidak ada garisan penamat jika mahu menyaksikan bola sepak kita berjaya. Seperkara yang ingin saya tegaskan, satu lagi kesilapan kita ialah kita terlalu bermegah dengan kejayaan lampau sehingga menyekat usaha kita untuk maju ke depan.

nakata101
post Feb 4 2008, 05:59 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Feb 2 2008, 12:22 PM)

Don't come back Titus. Maybe he'll even turn out for France one day. Godspeed.
COme back also cant help Malaysia, 1 good 10 suck!!! Also can do nothing.

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Feb 2 2008, 02:13 PM)
They use our ppl money that we pay the tax mostly.

TSfiredauz
post Feb 4 2008, 09:51 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Feb 3 2008, 11:41 PM)
Reply from FAM regarding the news rclxms.gif

Source --> http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y...an&pg=su_04.htm
Kita sudah terlalu lama di tangga corot - Azzuddin

MUKADIMAH
LANGKAH Persatuan Bolasepak Malaysia (FAM) mendapatkan bantuan FIFA bagi mengatasi kemerosotan skuad negara di peringkat antarabangsa menimbulkan satu persoalan besar.

Mengapa selepas hampir tiga dekad bola sepak negara melalui pencapaian terburuk dan detik memalukan tanpa apa-apa kejayaan besar, baru sekarang FAM hendak mendapatkan bantuan FIFA?

Pelik tetapi itulah bola sepak kerana sebagai sukan nombor satu dan paling popular di dunia, FAM masih perlu terus membangunkannya walaupun menerima kritikan dan cacian yang melata.

Wartawan Mingguan Malaysia, MOHD. TAUFEK RAZAK mendapatkan penjelasan Setiausaha Agung FAM, Datuk Azzuddin Ahmad berhubung usaha terbarunya itu demi mahu melonjakkan bola sepak negara ke tahap yang lebih tinggi.

MM: Langkah FAM mendapatkan bantuan Persekutuan Bolasepak Antarabangsa (FIFA) sebagai usaha untuk membawa Malaysia keluar dari zaman kemerosotan menerima maklum balas yang baik daripada peminat bola sepak tempatan. Boleh Datuk jelaskan bentuk bantuan yang macam mana boleh diberikan FIFA?

Sudah empat bulan saya berada di FAM sebagai setiausaha agung dan dalam tempoh itulah saya mula mengesan kelemahan yang ada.

Hasil daripada pengamatan sendiri, timbul idea untuk mendapatkan bantuan FIFA. Ini saya buat semata-mata untuk melihat bola sepak negara keluar daripada kepompong kemerosotan. Secara prinsipnya, FIFA telah menyatakan persetujuan untuk membantu kita. Buat permulaan, pasukan dari FIFA itu bakal memberi tumpuan menilai format pertandingan yang digunakan sekarang.

Selepas itu mereka akan turun ke kelab dan negeri untuk menilai pengurusan dan program pembangunan yang dijalankan. Ini mungkin mengambil masa satu hingga dua bulan untuk melakukannya.

Apa relevannya kita meminta bantuan FIFA ketika ini?

Malaysia sudah terlalu lama berada pada ranking corot di peringkat antarabangsa. Malah, kita juga sudah lama cuba membangunkan bola sepak menerusi pelbagai usaha dan cara. Namun begitu, tidak ada badan bebas yang menilai sama ada usaha kita itu berada di landasan betul atau tidak atau adakah ia mencapai objektif dan hala tuju yang kita mahu? Jadi FIFA adalah badan induk yang paling tepat untuk kita rujuk kerana mereka mempunyai ramai pakar. Ini bukan satu tindakan ke belakang. Kita tidak perlu malu untuk belajar kerana Malaysia kini berada pada ranking 166 dunia.

Mengapa FAM mengambil masa terlalu lama baru terfikir hendak minta bantuan FIFA?

Saya tidak berhak untuk komen kerja yang dilakukan pengurusan FAM sebelum ini. Tetapi apabila saya ambil alih jawatan setiausaha agung, inilah idea pertama yang saya dapat. Bagaimanapun ia hanyalah cadangan saya kerana kedatangan pasukan penilai FIFA ini masih perlu mendapat kelulusan Exco FAM terlebih dulu. Exco akan bermesyuarat Isnin ini (esok) untuk menerima cadangan saya itu atau pun tidak.

Ramai yang melihat tindakan FAM meminta bantuan FIFA ini seperti FAM sudah putus asa dan kehabisan idea. Apa komen Datuk?

Saya tidak setuju dengan tanggapan itu. Kami bukan ketandusan idea atau putus asa sebaliknya cadangan meminta bantuan FIFA ini membuktikan FAM masih mempunyai idea dan tidak putus asa dalam memajukan bola sepak negara. Kami masih cuba bergerak seiring dengan kemajuan bola sepak dunia. Lagi pun bukan semua hasil penilaian pasukan FIFA itu nanti akan kami ambil. FAM tidak akan terimanya bulat-bulat sebaliknya akan menyesuaikannya dengan kemampuan dan keperluan mengikut acuan dan sumber kewangan kami. FAM juga akan mendapatkan maklum balas daripada ahli gabungan lain mengenai hasil penilaian itu sebelum melaksanakannya.

Datuk juga mengetahui Malaysia memiliki program pembangunan remaja dan jurulatih yang terbaik di Asia. Adakah dengan meminta bantuan FIFA ini, imej itu akan tercalar?

Saya tidak berasa begitu. Pada saya, kalau kita sudah menjadi terbaik kita tidak perlu berhenti berusaha untuk terus menjadi lebih baik. Imej FAM tidak akan tercalar hanya kerana mendapatkan bantuan daripada FIFA. Memajukan bola sepak negara adalah proses yang berterusan dan tidak ada kaitan dengan mencemar imej bola sepak kita.

Untuk menjadi terbaik, kita tidak boleh berhenti daripada mencapai tahap kecemerlangan. Tidak ada garisan penamat jika mahu menyaksikan bola sepak kita berjaya. Seperkara yang ingin saya tegaskan, satu lagi kesilapan kita ialah kita terlalu bermegah dengan kejayaan lampau sehingga menyekat usaha kita untuk maju ke depan.
No more news on this issue in today's paper.
Guess that's about it.. sad.gif
Ken
post Feb 4 2008, 11:58 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

as long as the mentality of malaysian players dun change, we wont improve ...

player A :" i get RM3k a month from club football, wtf i need give a damn to national squad that could injure myself and ruin my club career !!!! "
Duke Red
post Feb 4 2008, 01:34 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Feb 3 2008, 11:39 AM)
It can either be:
- the pay offered locally is better
- they are bonded by contract (to be returned home after a period of time)
- internally news: they might performed badly oversea, but the officials there kept it quite from the media and just returned them

Eitherway, I don't really believe the news that they say their reasons are because "they miss home".
No one can be THAT stupid.
There must be some other hidden agenda that they would prefer to keep it secret.
But surely the terms of their contract do not dictate that they will be bonded to a local club side for life? Did Titus go over on his own or was he given funding?

The pay locally may be better but prospects abroad are brighter? Delayed gratification, no?

I really think that it has to do with the mentality of players more than anything. I do not deny they may be bonded to club sides here but I fail to accept the fact that there is absolutely no avenue for them to progress abroad if they wanted to.
sanesaint
post Feb 5 2008, 12:51 PM

359 posts

so now we have a politician who no one knew abt 3 years ago managing the national team and a former legend who's gonna work with our strikeforce for THREE DAYS? oh, and our national coach is gonna learn from carlos quieroz, who did a really "fantastic" job at real madrid.

seriously, what is the FAM trying to achieve with such decisions?
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 5 2008, 01:16 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Feb 2 2008, 02:15 AM)
malaysian football is like a dying cancer patient  sad.gif . slowly but surely getting worse sad.gif  sad.gif .
i wont be surprised if we got kick outta the FIFA rankings when we continue 2 go down more than 6 feet underground sooner laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif remember alex yoong who not able 2 race 95% of the F1 races he appeared 4 the so-called pride of crappy msia in F1 laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Feb 5 2008, 01:18 PM
johnjenin
post Feb 5 2008, 01:51 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

setup football academy in each state. something like bukit jalil sport school but focusing on football. FAM can control on their study and diet regime. go to school in the morning, training in the evening. this is proven formula by Ajax academy. why dont we hire someone that know how to run the academy?
Duke Red
post Feb 5 2008, 03:30 PM

6,112 posts

So what do you lot reckon about our national coach being sent over to shadow Queiroz? We have had stints in the past with foreign clubs and we've yet to see any progress. My guess is he'll come back, report what he's seen and that will be the end of that, job well done! If you ask me it's not about knowing how to do things. It is about implementation and whether or not, our local brats can cope with it.
sanesaint
post Feb 5 2008, 05:00 PM

359 posts

our national team is dead la. no one plays for national pride anymore. its all about the money for them.
Ken
post Feb 5 2008, 05:17 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

Malaysia call on Rush to solve striking woes

Khairy Jamaluddin, deputy president of the Football Association of Malaysia, told local media that Malaysia were struggling because of their poor quality strikers.
it means we got got midfielder and defenders, only the strikers poor quality ... hence we struggle ...

This post has been edited by Ken: Feb 5 2008, 05:19 PM
Rocko
post Feb 5 2008, 05:19 PM

709 posts

send la fergie ke wenger ke mourinho ke over here, results still the same... no hopers. y? i still dun see the spark or the spirit in our players that they wanna bring up the msian football standards. employ la the best physical trainers or all sort but in the end, their mentality wont change. and they'll complain to fam to be lenient on them or they wont play for the country. what wud they lose if not representing the country anyway? their pockets are alredi fat with money w.o playing for national team and msia are alredi in the worse possible state. zzzzz
TSfiredauz
post Feb 5 2008, 05:21 PM

876 posts

The formula is ready! It's a 3-in-1 solution! rclxms.gif whistling.gif

Formula sudah siap -- Ramuan tiga dalam satu pulih 'penyakit' bola sepak Malaysia

PETALING JAYA - Persatuan Bola Sepak Malaysia (FAM) mendapat formula suntikan tambahan 'tiga dalam satu' untuk memulihkan mutu bola sepak negara apabila ditawarkan kepakaran daripada kelab terkemuka Belanda, Ajax Amsterdam.

Tidak cukup dengan itu, bekas bintang Liverpool yang juga bekas pemain antarabangsa Wales, Ian Rush akan mengasuh pemain posisi penyerang.

Malah, jurulatih kebangsaan, B. Sathianathan akan diberi pendedahan mengenai sistem latihan dan persediaan pasukan utama Manchester United selama dua minggu di Old Trafford.

Timbalan Presiden FAM, Khairy Jamaluddin pula dilantik sebagai pengurus pasukan kebangsaan.

Tawaran terbaru itu muncul selepas FAM memohon bantuan kepakaran Persekutuan Bola Sepak Antarabangsa (FIFA) untuk meningkatkan bola sepak negara, kelmarin.

Timbalan Presiden FAM, Datuk Redzuan Sheikh Ahmad berkata, kepakaran dari kelab profesional Belanda itu merupakan tawaran daripada Gifted Group Limited (GGL), penganjur Kejohanan Piala Juara-Juara Kelab Belia (CYC) tahun lalu.

''Selain kepakaran untuk bola sepak negara, FAM juga diberi keistimewaan mencadangkan pemain kita supaya ditempatkan untuk menjalani latihan bersama mereka,'' katanya pada sidang akhbar selepas Mesyuarat Exco FAM di sini, semalam.

Mesyuarat tersebut dipengerusikan oleh Presiden FAM, Sultan Ahmad Shah.

Bantuan

Mengenai bantuan FIFA, Redzuan berkata, Jawatankuasa Teknikal FAM akan mengadakan pertemuan dengan FIFA untuk mengkaji bentuk kepakaran yang amat diperlukan oleh Malaysia.

Selain FIFA dan Ajax Amsterdam, katanya, FAM juga mengundang bekas penyerang terkenal Liverpool dan Wales, Ian Rush khusus bagi melatih pemain di posisi penyerang.

Katanya, usaha itu bagi mengatasi masalah ketiadaan penyerang berbisa sama ada untuk skuad kebangsaan mahupun liga tempatan.

Jelasnya, ketiadaan penyerang berbisa sngat ketara apabila pasukan Malaysia gagal melakukan penyudah tajam pada Sukan SEA Korat, Disember lalu sehingga gagal ke separuh akhir.

''Ian Rush akan mengadakan sesi klinik selama tiga hari dan FAM meminta setiap pasukan liga menghantar pemain penyerang mereka untuk menimba kepakaran daripada pemain itu.

''Sathianathan pula akan melihat, memantau dan diberi taklimat mengenai sistem latihan pasukan Manchester United.

''Pendedahan di peringkat tinggi itu diharap dapat membantu beliau meningkatkan persembahan skuad bimbingannya,'' tegasnya.

Sementara itu, Khairy Jamaluddin berkata, pasukan bawah 23 tahun kebangsaan berpeluang menimba pengalaman berguna menentang pasukan handalan dunia seperti Brazil dan Itali pada Kejohanan Antara Benua di Kuala Lumpur pada 12 hingga 25 Mei ini.

''Saya berterima kasih kepada Sultan Ahmad Shah melantik saya sebagai pengurus skuad kebangsaan.

''Sementara itu, kejohanan itu akan disertai oleh pasukan Olimpik dari tujuh negara peserta iaitu Brazil, Itali, Afrika Selatan, Mexico, Emriah Arab Bersatu (UAE), Jepun dan China,'' katanya.

Khairy turut mengumumkan kejohanan CYC akan kembali menemui peminat tanah air yang melibatkan pasukan Bawah 19 Tahun kebangsaan di Kuala Lumpur pada 16 hingga 29 Ogos.

In summary, the solutions:

- National squad to be train at Ajax Amsterdam
- Iam Rush (ex-Liverpool) is to train the attacking squad for 3 days
- National coach, B. Sathianathan, gets 2 weeks seminar at Old Trafford, Manchester
- FAM Vice President, Khairy Jamaluddin, promoted to national coach manager

Good idea or bad idea?
Duke Red
post Feb 5 2008, 05:44 PM

6,112 posts

2 weeks stint? 3 days training? How much can they realistically improve?
johnjenin
post Feb 5 2008, 07:10 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

for twenty years, FAM is known for making silly action hoping for miracle to happen. Come one guys, grass root development. Thats what needed..
edvpc
post Feb 5 2008, 09:29 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

good luck FAM... thumbup.gif
couldplay
post Feb 5 2008, 10:29 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Feb 5 2008, 05:21 PM)

- National coach, B. Sathianathan, gets 2 weeks seminar at Old Trafford, Manchester

Good idea or bad idea?
i think its a good idea.at least do sumthing then do nothing.we as a malaysian must support our national team!Good luck FAM!:thumbs:
v i n c
post Feb 5 2008, 10:45 PM

496 posts

omg, malaysia coach going to Manchester united lol rclxms.gif

KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 5 (Reuters) - Malaysian soccer chiefs are hoping to inject some Anfield magic into their forward line after recruiting Liverpool great Ian Rush to help solve the country's goalscoring problems.

The country's soccer federation is planning an upheaval of its national team after their embarrassing performance as co-hosts of last year's Asian Cup.

Malaysia suffered humiliating defeats in all three of their group matches and scored only one goal.

As part of the revamp, national team coach B. Sathianathan will spend three weeks with English Premier League champions Manchester United, working alongside former Real Madrid coach Carlos Queiroz, Alex Ferguson's number two.

Khairy Jamaluddin, deputy president of the Football Association of Malaysia, told local media that Malaysia were struggling because of their poor quality strikers.

'Rush will be here in March... we know that our strikers are not doing very well so they should learn from him,' Khairy said.

'It is important that our coaches get experience with an international team. Sathianathan will be shadowing Carlos Queiroz for the three weeks.'

Sathianathan, who replaced Norizan Bakar last August, told Tuesday's Star Newspaper: 'This a great chance for me to learn from the best.

'The national team will not be in training during that period and I can spend time learning and looking at ways to further improve our team.

Malaysia were eliminated in the first round of qualifiers for the 2010 World Cup in November and have never gone beyond the group stages of the Asian Cup.
Source
Sheep319
post Feb 5 2008, 10:50 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

They're using a Liverpool coach, and sending the Malaysian coach to Man United?

Apa daaaa.
Ken
post Feb 6 2008, 12:01 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Feb 5 2008, 10:50 PM)
They're using a Liverpool coach, and sending the Malaysian coach to Man United?

Apa daaaa.
yes, may be chelsea coach will take charge of midfield while arsenal defence
Belphegor
post Feb 6 2008, 12:42 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Feb 6 2008, 12:01 AM)
yes, may be chelsea coach will take charge of midfield while arsenal defence
sweat.gif you think too much bro.
alister88
post Feb 6 2008, 01:24 AM

1,367 posts

Good idea or bad idea?
national squad @ Ajax = Makan Angin only, go there see big stars to play..

Ian Rush training = Ian Rush will muntah Darah..

B.Sathianathan @ OT = still the same la, he wan do changes but FAM duwan do also no result will come out.

Khairy as National Coach = Habis la Malaysia team..

as conclusion = Tiger Never change the stripes. Malaysia will nvr change their attitudes. for a better start, change the whole management. no polictics, just football...kick out all the politicians and put in profesionals..

*Msia Players are just too proud cos they think they are pro when they are so called football player. I bet some other people outside ther who is not a profesional player can play better than them. Dapat masuk padang main utk negara dah kembang...*
ming2020
post Feb 6 2008, 08:05 AM

2,701 posts

Good idea or bad idea?
Time will tell, say the optimists. wink.gif

Only thing almost certain is that lots of ppl stand to benefit from these "rombongan"... brows.gif

- Ajax welcomes the $$$ injection, aren't they having financial trouble lately?
- Rush will extend his stay to have some fun and boom-boom in M'sia/Sing/Thailand
- National coach, together with entourage of non-relevant personnel, will have a grand time in Manchester e.g. stay in plush suite, spitroast party with skanks from Leeds, etc.
- Khairy.... what else do we need to say?

What's this with "3-in-1" solution... this ain't some shampoo lah... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ming2020: Feb 6 2008, 08:07 AM
Duke Red
post Feb 6 2008, 11:19 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Feb 6 2008, 01:24 AM)
national squad @ Ajax = Makan Angin only, go there see big stars to play..

Ian Rush training = Ian Rush will muntah Darah..

B.Sathianathan @ OT = still the same la, he wan do changes but FAM duwan do also no result will come out.

Khairy as National Coach = Habis la Malaysia team..

as conclusion = Tiger Never change the stripes. Malaysia will nvr change their attitudes. for a better start, change the whole management. no polictics, just football...kick out all the politicians and put in profesionals..

*Msia Players are just too proud cos they think they are pro when they are so called football player. I bet some other people outside ther who is not a profesional player can play better than them. Dapat masuk padang main utk negara dah kembang...*
Exactly, it's not exactly the best kept secret. Kick the fecking cash hungry politicians out of the game! How nice was it to watch local football during our semi-pro days? Back then we could attract English Division 1 stars like Tony Cottee, David Roecastle and Chris Kiwomya. At one point, Pahang was even intending to bid for Liverpool centreback Glen Hysen AND Arsenal forward Ian Wright, during his prime!!! Now ah? Mouyvi Trusjihoffnios from the Laotian 10th Division or Cheong Ah Pek from Taiwan wont want to come! Perhaps Pei Yan *** from Hong Kong may be interested!

Malaysian players??? Same wherever you look so long as they are trained domestically. One cannot be blamed for thinking someone like Akmal Rizal would have learnt from his stint abroad and kept himself in shape. Now he looks like a fecking potato! Our players are pampered cunts. Look at our badminton scene and what Rexy Mainaky said after he announced his resignation. Malaysians simply don't have the discipline or mental toughness to succeed at the highest level. You have to take the kampung boy out of his kampung is you want to see progress. Notice that most of our successful athletes either train abroad or have foreign trainers.
easypeasy
post Feb 6 2008, 12:13 PM

564 posts

Even Selangor wanted to buy Ian Rush back then! I kinda agree on the Rushie coaching part. Why 3 days? Why not 3 years? I don't think the players will learn anything so valuable in just 3 days and if they do they'll probably forgotten everything the week after.

Re: OT, I believe Santhianathan will receive a great exposure on coaching. The problem is like you said Duke, to implement it back in our home country. He'll work just fine with the likes of Doncaster Rovers or Bristol City but not in M'sia. Our training facilities are not up to the standard and the most important thing now is to revamp the youth development. Football academies for kids & under 18's are much more needed as well as the qualified coaches, physios, dieticians, etc etc. We knew that our young school kids are superb in the region but what happened when they grow up? Nothing extraordinary. If we rely on their adrenaline rush to play football we can't go far. There's no long term player development program, there's simply not enough money spend on that key area.

I say if they do want to improve things, firstly get more money and set up the facilities nicely, in terms of quality, then get qualified coaches, physios, counsellors et al working with the players and kids and invite top coaches in Europe/South American to come over and give seminars and work together with other top clubs in the world. Voila! Problems solved and we'll be in the top 100 in no time. Easy to say but possible.

And yeah, of course there'll be 'unofficial' rombongan going to Manchester with Santhianathan. Who can resist the temptations shopping in the UK eh, and the chance visiting OT? Another case of FAM money 'well' spent.

P/S: Why don't they hire/loan Mourinho for a couple of months? He's outta job at the mo and surely he'll have a hell lot of experience to teach us something.
TSfiredauz
post Feb 6 2008, 01:27 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(easypeasy @ Feb 6 2008, 12:13 PM)
P/S: Why don't they hire/loan Mourinho for a couple of months? He's outta job at the mo and surely he'll have a hell lot of experience to teach us something.

That's just brutal laugh.gif The Special One training our soft players! rclxm9.gif
faris21
post Feb 6 2008, 01:48 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

only training 3 day with Ian Rush and then Malaysian striker can be a good striker doh.gif
this is really stupid joke,how much money our FAM pay to Rush,another wasting money program
sakaito
post Feb 6 2008, 01:55 PM

1,366 posts

if they really want to improve, they should've gone to others like Liverpool, West ham, Villa or Arsenal... and look at the youth development there. MU youth? who? Beckham was their last domestic product. Their entire team is made from players who was bought by SAF, and straight into 1st team.

I believe arsenal got the best youth development system in UK for the past 10 years or so... since AW tookover. BUT, overall... i think Villa and Hammers got the best facility and youth development for ENGLISH players.

i hate KJ... why the fark he got position in FAM anyway? suddenly national team manager??? because of MYTeam??? argghhh...

3 days stint to coach strikers? ahahaha more like holiday la.. waste money only...

get the politician out!!!! royalty toooooooooooooooooo!!!!
faris21
post Feb 6 2008, 02:10 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Feb 6 2008, 01:55 PM)
if they really want to improve, they should've gone to others like Liverpool, West ham, Villa or Arsenal... and look at the youth development there. MU youth? who? Beckham was their last domestic product. Their entire team is made from players who was bought by SAF, and straight into 1st team.

I believe arsenal got the best youth development system in UK for the past 10 years or so... since AW tookover. BUT, overall... i think Villa and Hammers got the best facility and youth development for ENGLISH players.

i hate KJ... why the fark he got position in FAM anyway? suddenly national team manager??? because of MYTeam??? argghhh...

3 days stint to coach strikers? ahahaha more like holiday la.. waste money only...

FAM also can think about Ajax,Barca and Munich too,since Barca doing some charity development with UNICEF,i think our country should take this chance,for me Barca already prove their youth program is one of the best in Europe(according to current perfomance of Cesc and Messi)
we can use West Ham and Everton system but i think our player not too comfotable with English Football style(i mean long ball tactic)

chyz66
post Feb 6 2008, 06:27 PM

2,805 posts

I cant believe.... Khairy, a politician.... becomes a football coach... doh.gif

I seriously doubt he can lead the team better than alan harris..
Ken
post Feb 6 2008, 08:24 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Feb 6 2008, 01:55 PM)

off topic

most arsenal youth forced to leave arsenal due to wenger preferance to foreigner ...

upson, bentley, pennant ...

Added on February 6, 2008, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(faris21 @ Feb 6 2008, 01:48 PM)
only training 3 day with Ian Rush and then Malaysian striker can be a good striker doh.gif
this is really stupid joke,how much money our FAM pay to Rush,another wasting money program
ya, same as if japan to train with man united/arsenal, they gonna win the world cup 2010 no doubt ...

This post has been edited by Ken: Feb 6 2008, 08:24 PM
sakaito
post Feb 6 2008, 08:32 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Feb 6 2008, 08:24 PM)
off topic

most arsenal youth forced to leave arsenal due to wenger preferance to foreigner ...

upson, bentley, pennant ...
they weren't patience enough and kept whining about 1st team appearance. That's why they left. It's not due to AW preferences. If u work hard, you'll get ur chance. Look at Flamini this season... not only that, look at Senderos rite now. given the chance Toure went to ACN, he took the opportunity and seized the moment.

Walcott has been very patience n i firmly believe AW will give him his chances.

Forced to leave? no way....
Duke Red
post Feb 6 2008, 10:25 PM

6,112 posts

If we do send our players over for stints, I suggest avoiding the bigger more glamorous clubs and choosing instead feeder clubs like Crewe who have a reputation for developing young players, who are later snapped up by Premiership clubs.
one_7
post Feb 6 2008, 10:37 PM

52 posts

i have my opinion here..i think there is a mentality of malaysian parents who don't want their bright/talented kids to be a footballer. they always see them to be a doctor, engineer, lawyer..football needs brain too..if all bright kids are prevented to explore or nuture their skills from the beginning due to their parents, we are left only with not so bright/talented footballer then..seriously..hoho..i have lots of friend who had been call up to the state level but snub it to focus on pursuing their parents wish..lol
yhtan
post Feb 6 2008, 10:51 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Feb 5 2008, 05:17 PM)
Malaysia call on Rush to solve striking woes
it means we got got midfielder and defenders, only the strikers poor quality ... hence we struggle ...
Khairy know nuts about football
call him to stick with his daddy in law more
40 years ago Malaysia can win Korea
but now Korea can win Malaysia with youth team, sarcastic isn't it?
one_7
post Feb 6 2008, 11:10 PM

52 posts

dunno what to say about kj in national team now..just wait and see then..
al_aajily
post Feb 6 2008, 11:50 PM

169 posts

kj, surely wants reputation to become malaysia future pm, hahaha laugh.gif
tunku abdul rahman pun presiden fam dulu, kan?
he built stadium merdeka (one of the finest in asia that time tau!)

i think this is another rubbish resolution of 3-in-1 solution..
except sathianathan, i don't see the rest will be really fruitful.

where's titus? i thought he should have been playing for national team right now... he was a wonderkid when he was 14, wasn't he?
haha, kena hantar oversea pun still xbleh perform...
better balik malaysia la main untuk team negeri

Added on February 6, 2008, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(Ken @ Feb 4 2008, 11:58 AM)
as long as the mentality of malaysian players dun change, we wont improve ...

player A :" i get RM3k a month from club football, wtf i need give a damn to national squad that could injure myself and ruin my club career !!!! "
do you think it's rm3k?
player like khaironnisam get around 15k per month you know???

bambang was getting like 25k per month while playing for selangor back in 2005..
and a free house to stay, and free car to ride...

if u in their shoes i bet u also don't mind to play with national team as long as u get that amount of money every month...

This post has been edited by al_aajily: Feb 6 2008, 11:55 PM
skyliner
post Feb 7 2008, 02:35 AM

aku orang
627 posts

QUOTE(chyz66 @ Feb 6 2008, 06:27 PM)
I cant believe.... Khairy, a politician.... becomes a football coach... doh.gif

I seriously doubt he can lead the team better than alan harris..
screw him, i dont like him.IMHO, he is more talkative and manipulative a bit.
In construction arena, he took most of the main contracts and become one of the richest man in Malaysia. hmm.gif

IF HE EVER COME INTO MALAYSIAN FOOTBALL, I WILL NEVER EVER WATCH IT. vmad.gif
sOuLx
post Feb 7 2008, 02:33 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

it sucks to see how malaysian football has become nowadays..
the quality never improves. the players always the same.. the coach is changing like every year.. now KJ is in the Manager of national football team, what more to say.. Let forget the malaysia national team, better watch europe fantastic football..
Duke Red
post Feb 7 2008, 03:47 PM

6,112 posts

On the radio recently, you could hear an ad about how Malaysian's don't support our local league anymore and instead embrace foreign clubs. I seriously think they should have a good hard look at themselves before ridiculing us for this. Our national football league is shameful what with all the politics and corruption. How can one support a corrupt league? You can bring the donkey to the well, but you cannot for the donkey to drink from it. Perhaps if the FAM clean up their act and revert to the days of the old semi-pro league, will fans flock back into the stadiums.
state of abyssmal
post Feb 7 2008, 06:45 PM

addicted to you
4,706 posts

The thing is our football is so crap doh.gif than they put KJ for the president...crap again....
malaysian football = gone case sad.gif
sOuLx
post Feb 7 2008, 09:09 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

they should do something so that our local football has better quality..
why people dont support our local football? because the management suck!!
everyday i hate our local football more..grrr
Ken
post Feb 8 2008, 12:21 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Feb 7 2008, 09:09 PM)
they should do something so that our local football has better quality..
why people dont support our local football? because the management suck!!
everyday i hate our local football more..grrr
who want to go stadium watch local league if we can watch torres, ronaldo, fab, drogba live on astro ...
SUSHaunkiem
post Feb 8 2008, 05:40 AM

526 posts

Same old story man , non football people getting involved , that young fart you know who .

Like this how to improve . Even in 5 years Ian Rush won't be able to help , never mind a 3 month stint or whatever.
hazahazdy
post Feb 8 2008, 07:56 AM

105 posts

forget bout sending our youths to europe..why dun we just send them to either japan or south america?budget wise i think it'll cost less than europe.i love watching japanese football league.dont u guys do?n why do we overlooked our former players who still in footballing biz.yes i kno shebby talked too much on the espn n perhaps ppl will say 'dia ni ckap je byk...'but at least he has ideas n knowledge bout football that can be put for good use. unlike politicians,what do they kno bout football?let alone playing them.to all politicians,stay away from malaysian football pls.use ur agendas elsewhere.
al_aajily
post Feb 8 2008, 11:21 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(hazahazdy @ Feb 8 2008, 07:56 AM)
to all politicians,stay away from malaysian football pls.use ur agendas elsewhere.
how about sultan? consider as politicians?..
zimhibikie
post Feb 9 2008, 12:37 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

FAM should probably start sending coaches to do stint at clubs with good coaches like Man Utd, Aston Villa or West Ham..instead of sending players..

KJ got the job of national team manager bcoz some people at FAM wanted him to fail, miserably..so what better way than to ley him be manager of a pathetic national team...he got into FAM bcoz of his bapak mertua anyway...huhuhu
nakata101
post Feb 9 2008, 07:55 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Feb 8 2008, 12:21 AM)
who want to go stadium watch local league if we can watch torres, ronaldo, fab, drogba live on astro ...
U dunno.... still got million of ppl go to stadium watch local league, when my Home team Hijau Kuning on the top performance, u will see thousand of car and motorcycle park near the stadium, our FAM still earn more n more money. FAM just want to earn the money, earn the money is more important than anything.
hazahazdy
post Feb 9 2008, 10:07 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(al_aajily @ Feb 8 2008, 11:21 PM)
how about sultan? consider as politicians?..
not politicians but i dunno what are the agendas as well. perhaps non-football related tho. stay away alsolah..
madmoz
post Feb 9 2008, 02:41 PM

4,250 posts

I recall back in the nineties there was very decent support for soccer and our state teams (our Sabah's 'Jangan, Bobby, Jangan!' never fails to make me smile... that and the 'Kuda Tua' jibe for Zainal Abidin nod.gif ) and we weren't doing too internationally then, either. IIIRC, state stadiums were often nearly full, at at worst half full. I'm as guilty as the next bloke for not paying much to the local footie scene nowadays, but i have noticed games being played in small-ish fields like the one in Kelana Jaya, along the LDP? Has support dwindled so badly?

What if we went back to SEMI PRO?

I am unsure if FIFA has regulations against this but would it not be a good idea? Despite what many say/think, it is not easy being a football professional in Malaysia. Pay isn't all that great and...
Remember the match fixing scandal in the nineties that rob the local league of half its mainstays? I know (albeit not very well), a few of the buggers who got implicated and i pity their plight. They were 'pro's but they were not paid the salaries due to them for months on end! How else to put food on the table but to resort to the bookies? I am not 'rationalizing' their act, but merely stating the facts. Our state FAs were never run professionally, and the players were the ones who in the end paid the price.

We always complain that the non malays no longer seem interested in footie? Could it be that the uncertainty of a 'professional' career in malaysia be alienating them? Would many more not step forward and play part time if they have a desk/day job? That way, they will be playing for the 'love' of the game, and not for a living.

Our pampered 'chosen ones' aren't doing any better are they, despite the amount of money the FA has pumped into their developement? Why not return to the old semi-pro format where teams are made up mainly of semi proffesional players with a sprinkling of local professionals and imported players, perhaps a quota of 5 professional players per team? This quota includes foreign professionals - which means if the local pros want to be able to earn a livng, they will have to buck up and be better than the imports, as well as being better than their semi-pro teammates. Be complacent and you find yourself jobless as why would any sane team choose to carry useless local professionals when it eats into their quota of foreign palyers and when cheaper semi professional players will play at a fraction of the costs?

Anyone hmm.gif
BeckhamSoccerTips
post Feb 10 2008, 05:11 AM

250 posts

we need a miracle...
Duke Red
post Feb 10 2008, 12:13 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 9 2008, 02:41 PM)
I recall back in the nineties there was very decent support for soccer and our state teams (our Sabah's 'Jangan, Bobby, Jangan!' never fails to make me smile... that and the 'Kuda Tua' jibe for Zainal Abidin  nod.gif  ) and we weren't doing too internationally then, either. IIIRC, state stadiums were often nearly full, at at worst half full. I'm as guilty as the next bloke for not paying much to the local footie scene nowadays, but i have noticed games being played in small-ish fields like the one in Kelana Jaya, along the LDP? Has support dwindled so badly?

What if we went back to SEMI PRO?

I am unsure if FIFA has regulations against this but would it not be a good idea? Despite what many say/think, it is not easy being a football professional in Malaysia. Pay isn't all that great and...
Remember the match fixing scandal in the nineties that rob the local league of half its mainstays? I know (albeit not very well), a few of the buggers who got implicated and i pity their plight. They were 'pro's but they were not paid the salaries due to them for months on end! How else to put food on the table but to resort to the bookies? I am not 'rationalizing' their act, but merely stating the facts. Our state FAs were never run professionally, and the players were the ones who in the end paid the price.

We always complain that the non malays no longer seem interested in footie? Could it be that the uncertainty of a 'professional' career in malaysia be alienating them? Would many more not step forward and play part time if they have a desk/day job? That way, they will be playing for the 'love' of the game, and not for a living.

Our pampered 'chosen ones' aren't doing any better are they, despite the amount of money the FA has pumped into their developement? Why not return to the old semi-pro format where teams are made up mainly of semi proffesional players with a sprinkling of local professionals and imported players, perhaps a quota of 5 professional players per team? This quota includes foreign professionals - which means if the local pros want to be able to earn a livng, they will have to buck up and be better than the imports, as well as being better than their semi-pro teammates. Be complacent and you find yourself jobless as why would any sane team choose to carry useless local professionals when it eats into their quota of foreign palyers and when cheaper semi professional players will play at a fraction of the costs?

Anyone  hmm.gif
Nice thoughts. The bolded part though doesn't solve racial politics or favouritism.
yngwie
post Feb 10 2008, 12:37 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

pampered and politics!
some big head players with no balls. playing for country wasn't a pride anymore..... they earn more while playing for their respective clubs.
kobe8byrant
post Feb 10 2008, 01:06 PM

12,275 posts

Before starting with the sorry state of the football, what about how the product is marketed? I think I speak for everyone when I say that we are more comfortable in English than we are in say, Malay? But apparently, speaking English is deemed unpatriotic! How and where they got that logic from is appalling and it is no wonder that 4/5 fans that turn up in the stadiums are Malay! And when 4/5 fans are Malay, then it is only logical that the next 4/5 children that turn out to be future league players are from that 4/5 fans!

I am not trying to stir up racism here but I think it is a very valid point in saying so. Look at the local football threads, what language to they converse in in those threads and it speaks for itself. I wouldn't mind giving local football another go but please, I am sick of Habsdullah Awang. That guy makes me sick. Jeevan from Sportscentre and Shebby Singh would be a good start. Not the best but a good start.
johnjenin
post Feb 10 2008, 06:54 PM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 10 2008, 01:06 PM)
Before starting with the sorry state of the football, what about how the product is marketed? I think I speak for everyone when I say that we are more comfortable in English than we are in say, Malay? But apparently, speaking English is deemed unpatriotic! How and where they got that logic from is appalling and it is no wonder that 4/5 fans that turn up in the stadiums are Malay! And when 4/5 fans are Malay, then it is only logical that the next 4/5 children that turn out to be future league players are from that 4/5 fans!

I am not trying to stir up racism here but I think it is a very valid point in saying so. Look at the local football threads, what language to they converse in in those threads and it speaks for itself. I wouldn't mind giving local football another go but please, I am sick of Habsdullah Awang. That guy makes me sick. Jeevan from Sportscentre and Shebby Singh would be a good start. Not the best but a good start.
i think we improving in marketing our local football to get other races to join supporting local club and state. I do enjoy watching Sportcenter Malaysia edition that using English as the medium of communication.

but a lot of thing need to be done to get other races choosing football as a career.
orga_laut
post Feb 10 2008, 08:52 PM

254 posts

lol.

language is not an issue.. malay or english..

be it malay players or non-malay, if attitude is the same.. hancur jugak

we care so much for our national team, but not our own league, bcoz we r so into EPL n other european league, we already watched the real-entertaining football, its just that our league is not up to that quality yet.

1st of all, FAM must changed. Sultan n Politician please stay away from football. but in malaysia, how to get sponsorship without frm these ppl? if theres no power, no money...rite? no?

thats y, .. we need miracle... in such that, suddenly got 1 billionaire guy like abramovich buy FAM, ananda krishan joining in, n then thrump also joining, ..3 of them supply money. recruit the likes of jose, pele, become the technical director, and put former malaysian footballers as their key member.. something like that is too much, but surely can totaly changed how the malaysian football system works. we need miracle. fans cannot do much as we already got astro.

hehe ..just my 2 cents.
kobe8byrant
post Feb 10 2008, 08:58 PM

12,275 posts

Explain why fewer people watch the Serie A? Because the commentary is rubbish. I don't even bother watching AC vs Inter anymore, the commentary puts me to sleep. Similarly, LaLiga just isn't appealing.
alister88
post Feb 10 2008, 11:38 PM

1,367 posts

the only way to safe malaysian football is..

change the whole management and revamp all the teams...

no politics, no royalties no nothing..
just football..
Ken
post Feb 11 2008, 01:15 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

off topic

i prefer the cantonis version of commentary for epl, the 2 guys always chatting instead of follow the match ...

but now no more d ...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 11 2008, 10:35 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 10 2008, 08:58 PM)
Explain why fewer people watch the Serie A? Because the commentary is rubbish. I don't even bother watching AC vs Inter anymore, the commentary puts me to sleep. Similarly, LaLiga just isn't appealing.
exactly nod.gif although the serie A n la liga play better football but the commentary itself made me got turned off with the league action doh.gif if only AS buy the skysports coverage on serie A n la liga then only its better rclxms.gif

Added on February 11, 2008, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(alister88 @ Feb 10 2008, 11:38 PM)
the only way to safe malaysian football is..

change the whole management and revamp all the teams...

no politics, no royalties no nothing..
just football..
its gonna take may centuries 4 that 2 happen sadly sleep.gif sleep.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Feb 11 2008, 10:36 PM
TSfiredauz
post Feb 13 2008, 01:30 PM

876 posts

Khairy says "no room for excuses".

Source --> http://utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=200...an&pg=su_01.htm
Tiada alasan gagal - Khairy -- Perlu bukti kemampuan dalam capai kejayaan

KUALA LUMPUR - Timbalan Presiden Persatuan Bola Sepak Malaysia (FAM), Khairy Jamaluddin menegaskan bahawa, skuad negara tidak boleh memberi sebarang alasan lagi sekiranya masih gagal menyerlah dalam Kejohanan AFF Ketujuh di Indonesia dan Thailand dari 5 hingga 28 Disember ini.

Katanya, skuad negara perlu membuktikan kemampuan dalam mencapai kejayaan yang ditagih FAM dan peminat tempatan kerana mereka bakal diberikan sokongan dan pendedahan sewajarnya selain dijamin tidak akan diganggu lagi dengan jadual perlawanan Liga Malaysia musim 2007- 2008.

"Kejohanan AFF merupakan matlamat baru kami selepas pasukan diberikan dua lagi tugasan antarabangsa, Kejohanan Jemputan Antara Benua (Mei) dan Pestabola Merdeka (Ogos). Tiada alasan jika skuad negara gagal lagi kali ini," katanya.

Khairy berkata demikian pada sidang akhbar selepas majlis menandatangani perjanjian penajaan antara FAM dan jentera pemasarannya, MSL Sdn. Bhd. dengan Bank Kerjasama Rakyat Malaysia Bhd semalam.

Kecuali menjulang Pestabola Merdeka (Ogos), skuad negara mencatat pencapaian kurang memuaskan sepanjang tahun lalu antaranya dibelasah teruk dalam Piala Asia di Kuala Lumpur (Julai) dan kecundang kepada Bahrain dalam pusingan pertama Kelayakan Piala Dunia 2010 di Manama dan Shah Alam (Oktober).

Malaysia cuma terdaya ke separuh akhir Kejohanan AFF 2007 atau dulunya Piala Tiger yang menghimpunkan pasukan handalan Asia Tenggara lain seperti Singapura, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, Myanmar dan juara dan naib juara pusingan kelayakan, Laos dan Filipina.

Skuad negara bimbingan B. Sathianathan yang menjalani latihan pusat fasa pertama dari 3 hingga 6 Februari lalu, mengandungi 36 pemain barisan utama dan skuad bawah 23 tahun yang disaring awal daripada persembahan sepanjang Liga M sejak pertengahan November lalu.

Malah Khairy mengakui, sejumlah besar peruntukan kewangan FAM termasuk penajaan Bank Rakyat sebanyak RM1 juta itu disalurkan kepada Liga M (Liga Super, Liga Perdana, Piala FA dan Piala Malaysia) dan dalam membiayai persediaan skuad negara.

"Ia turut menjadi kebimbangan utama FAM kerana baki peruntukan kewangan itu masih tidak memadai untuk membiayai pembangunan akar umbi sehingga kami perlu mendapatkan kerjasama Kementerian Pelajaran, Kementerian Belia dan Sukan serta Majlis Sukan Negara," katanya.

Sementara itu, Pengarah Urusan Bank Rakyat, Datuk Kamaruzaman Che Mat berkata, sumbangan itu membuktikan kesungguhan mereka menyokong pembangunan bola sepak negara selepas peningkatan minat penonton dari 16.7 juta orang pada 2005 kepada 17.3 juta (2006).

Ken
post Feb 13 2008, 03:26 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

Tiada alasan gagal - Khairy -- Perlu bukti kemampuan dalam capai kejayaan
sure, train under rush and carlos ... no excuse to fail ... laugh.gif
vNistelrooy
post Feb 13 2008, 08:56 PM

Not Relevant
2,511 posts

its interesting to play around with the world ranking at fifa.com...here's why:

Zimbabwe is even better than Malaysia..can see our football is dropping steeply..dangerous man...i put Argentina in d graph just to "visualize" how far we are from the no1 team tongue.gif so, after all the hype of Carlos n Ian Rush, i want to see our graph naik kaw2 like Vanuatu (i never heard this country b4..) sorry if there is any Vanuatu ppl in lowyat.net
vutsi
post Feb 13 2008, 11:33 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Feb 13 2008, 08:56 PM)

Zimbabwe is even better than Malaysia..can see our football is dropping steeply..dangerous man...i put Argentina in d graph just to "visualize" how far we are from the no1 team  tongue.gif so, after all the hype of Carlos n Ian Rush, i want to see our graph naik kaw2 like Vanuatu (i never heard this country b4..) sorry if there is any Vanuatu ppl in lowyat.net
Vanuatu hmm.gif never heard also...will reach 200 if still like this.... shakehead.gif
QiQio
post Feb 13 2008, 11:34 PM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

I tin something more wrong to our malaysian government instead...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 13 2008, 11:35 PM

13,340 posts

when we drop lower than 200, FIFA will surely kick our ass outta the rankings 4 the sake of saving our sorry ass from a whooping 32-0 loss scoreline per match against the top 10 in future world cup matches. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Feb 13 2008, 11:36 PM
QiQio
post Feb 13 2008, 11:35 PM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

vutsi
post Feb 13 2008, 11:37 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(QiQio @ Feb 13 2008, 11:34 PM)
malaysian gov + fam management + players ( easily loss ball n ball control sux)
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 13 2008, 11:39 PM

13,340 posts

there is no need 4 double post la wey doh.gif

anyway u should expand the timeline from 1950-2000 lagi cun ma wey rclxms.gif i can bet that during supermokh times we r top 30 in the world brows.gif
vNistelrooy
post Feb 14 2008, 12:50 AM

Not Relevant
2,511 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Feb 13 2008, 11:39 PM)
there is no need 4 double post la wey doh.gif

anyway u should expand the timeline from 1950-2000 lagi cun ma wey rclxms.gif i can bet that during supermokh times we r top 30 in the world brows.gif
cannot la..at fifa.com say ony from aug 93..i think during that era we nonit graph 2 prove it, cause we KNOW we were there thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on February 14, 2008, 1:01 amhaa..tis 1 better..do u think ppl at fam ever look at fifa.com?

i nvr heard Burkina Faso n Gabon (again sorry if Burkina Faso n Gabon ppl reading tis) but their football is better...sigh...

This post has been edited by vNistelrooy: Feb 14 2008, 01:01 AM
shah_ho_nam2
post Feb 14 2008, 03:02 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

it's been starting over again.. we'll never improve sweat.gif
sOuLx
post Feb 14 2008, 04:14 AM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

i lol'ed when i see the graph..
not that i'm looking down at other unknown team..
but from the graph shows that something wrong with our goverment + FAM..
look at Gabon,Vanuatu, etc, they've improved their football eventhough their country not as developed as ours...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 14 2008, 12:28 PM

13,340 posts

one word MONEY...FU(K politic 4 the sake of money

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Feb 14 2008, 12:29 PM
farysa90
post Feb 15 2008, 12:54 AM

Extravaganza Holla
772 posts

everything wrong with malaysian football. too much politic involve.
alister88
post Feb 15 2008, 01:01 AM

1,367 posts

the politics "SAVED" the malaysian football.. laugh.gif
already very low, now getting lower...

Everything in Msia gone up high like heaven...
Football dropping down like hell...

politics.. shakehead.gif
TSfiredauz
post Feb 19 2008, 08:34 AM

876 posts

Update from FIFA: Malaysian football is the 36th worst in the world.

Source --> http://utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=200...an&pg=su_08.htm

Bola: Malaysia 36 pasukan tercorot

KUALA LUMPUR - Ranking terbaru bola sepak dunia yang dikeluarkan oleh FIFA menyaksikan pasukan negara terus merudum satu lagi anak tangga ke kedudukan 165 berbanding kedudukan 164 yang dikeluarkan bulan lepas.

Menerusi senarai yang diperolehi dari laman web FIFA semalam, kedudukan Malaysia sebelum ini diambil alih oleh Pakistan.

Kini pasukan negara setanding dengan negara termasuk Seychelles (163), Netherlands Antilles (161), Tahiti (159), Pulau Turks and Caicos (158), Myanmar (157) dan negara-negara lain yang diketahui mempunyai kekurangan infrastruktur asas seperti padang, stadium dan peralatan sukan.

Palestin (162), Liberia (145), Chad (143), Lebanon (141) dan juara Piala Asia tahun lepas, Iraq turut mempamerkan kedudukan lebih baik berbanding Malaysia.

Ranking tertinggi yang diperolehi Malaysia ialah di tangga ke-79 pada 1993 sementara kedudukan ke-165 merupakan pencapaian terburuk pasukan negara sejak 15 tahun lepas.

Lebih menyedihkan, negara berada dalam kelompok 36 pasukan tercorot dalam senarai FIFA dari 201 negara.

Pada peringkat Asia, kedudukan Malaysia juga jatuh ke kedudukan 32 dari 46 negara, berbanding tempat ke-27 sebelum ini.

Pencapaian negara jiran pada peringkat Asia terus meningkat dengan mendadak yang didahului Thailand (10), Vietnam (16), Indonesia (20), Singapura (21) dan Myanmar (29).

Sementara itu, Argentina terus menduduki ranking pertama dunia, Brazil di tempat kedua dan Juara Piala Dunia 2006, Itali di tempat ketiga.

wyxyz
post Feb 19 2008, 09:47 AM

730 posts

i hope malaysian football can rest for mayb for a good 5 yearz..then rebuild la.. smile.gif mayb that time can give japan/thai/singapore a fight

alister88
post Feb 19 2008, 10:34 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Feb 19 2008, 09:47 AM)
i hope malaysian football can rest for mayb for a good 5 yearz..then rebuild la.. smile.gif mayb that time can give japan/thai/singapore a fight
with one condition...
change the whole management...
faris21
post Feb 19 2008, 12:45 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

162.Palestine shocking.gif
165.Malaysia shakehead.gif

how our Presiden can explain this,the country which always get a bomb,not enuf money and facilities have better ranking than us whistling.gif
vutsi
post Feb 19 2008, 07:12 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

lagi sikit 200.hihi
zickey
post Feb 19 2008, 07:25 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Feb 19 2008, 09:47 AM)
why we need a rest? we are far behind and we just want to sit down doing nothing?

TSfiredauz
post Feb 19 2008, 09:17 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Feb 19 2008, 12:45 PM)
162.Palestine shocking.gif
165.Malaysia shakehead.gif

how our Presiden can explain this,the country which always get a bomb,not enuf money and facilities have better ranking than us whistling.gif
They run faster with bombs and explosions coming behind them <--- a possible answer that FAM might give if you ask them that question laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Feb 19 2008, 09:20 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

One quick question. Is there nothing wrong about Malaysian's football?
alister88
post Feb 19 2008, 09:50 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Feb 19 2008, 09:20 PM)
One quick question. Is there nothing wrong about Malaysian's football?
the is 'no' nothing..
alot of things...
faris21
post Feb 19 2008, 10:04 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

TV3 not show any news about this in Buletin Sukan,they should go and ask Khairy or Sultan Pahang about 165th ranking and show it in TV brows.gif
Duke Red
post Feb 20 2008, 12:20 PM

6,112 posts

We're behind Palestine? This is an embarrassment. How can a developed nation not do better than one constantly at war?
TSfiredauz
post Feb 21 2008, 06:24 AM

876 posts

FAM website is up --> www.fam.org.my

Main news is awesome laugh.gif
state of abyssmal
post Feb 21 2008, 09:11 AM

addicted to you
4,706 posts

QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Feb 13 2008, 08:56 PM)

Zimbabwe is even better than Malaysia..can see our football is dropping steeply..dangerous man...i put Argentina in d graph just to "visualize" how far we are from the no1 team  tongue.gif so, after all the hype of Carlos n Ian Rush, i want to see our graph naik kaw2 like Vanuatu (i never heard this country b4..) sorry if there is any Vanuatu ppl in lowyat.net
QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Feb 14 2008, 12:50 AM)
cannot la..at fifa.com say ony from aug 93..i think during that era we nonit graph 2 prove it, cause we KNOW we were there  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on February 14, 2008, 1:01 amhaa..tis 1 better..do u think ppl at fam ever look at fifa.com?

i nvr heard Burkina Faso n Gabon (again sorry if Burkina Faso n Gabon ppl reading tis) but their football is better...sigh...
never heard of burkina faso , and vanuatu but their ranking still better than us doh.gif i think malaysia wanna get the 200 ranking spot.
Palestine should be in war but still got a better ranking than malaysia shakehead.gif
berzerk
post Feb 21 2008, 09:27 AM

706 posts

Burkina Faso (Upper Volta) is no joke team ok they have professional players in some top european leagues. They have regularly qualified for the ACN in recent years.
Rin @ si_jali
post Feb 21 2008, 12:11 PM

205 posts

so any reason why u guys think we fail to maintain our standard eventhough we always manage to be the top team in Tiger Cup?
Doctor Who?
post Feb 21 2008, 12:13 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Feb 21 2008, 12:11 PM)
so any reason why u guys think we fail to maintain our standard eventhough we always manage to be the top team in Tiger Cup?
we don't have the physical advantage like other countries? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Doctor Who?: Feb 21 2008, 12:13 PM
Hevrn
post Feb 21 2008, 12:19 PM

4,017 posts

That's just one of the hundreds of reasons why we can't compete against internationally
shah_ho_nam2
post Feb 21 2008, 12:23 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

i guess the selections of national players do counts.. and some disturbances from higher management who wants thier player to fit into our national teams is the worst.. let go those who deserved it and git it away to those who are in the same family or same states with them...
otyew
post Feb 21 2008, 12:24 PM

171 posts

professionals salary, free sponsorship, free accomodation and food, what else can be wrong?

the problem is, they are not 'aggresive'. as long cukup makan n tidur n win the myteam, they are satisfied.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 22 2008, 09:36 PM

13,340 posts

i cant wait 2 c when msia reachers 201 laugh.gif will fifa kick msia outta the rankings 4 being 2 worse remains 2 b seen brows.gif
James831
post Feb 22 2008, 10:30 PM

152 posts

THE MALAYSIA NATIONAL TEAM NOW LOOK LIKE A JOKE, THE FAM TALK BIG ,BUT DO NOTHING TO IMPROVE TEAM PERFORMANCE . doh.gif shakehead.gif
ken811
post Feb 22 2008, 10:40 PM

instead of looking at the world rank, malaysia must try to make a hold in asia...
but honestly even i already 70 years old ++ i dun think they can reach that lvl...
caballero206
post Feb 23 2008, 01:04 PM

430 posts

We dont have a national hero.Thats why our national football team is so down and the rank is getting lower everytime.
faris21
post Feb 23 2008, 01:19 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Feb 23 2008, 01:04 PM)
We dont have a national hero.Thats why our national football team is so down and the rank is getting lower everytime.
even we have 10 national hero,we still cant improve our football until the politician and Sultan out from FAM office
TSfiredauz
post Feb 23 2008, 01:24 PM

876 posts

The people in charge as well as the press should stop by now with the "back in the golden age, we were champion in this and this with Mokhtar Dahari and etc etc.." - there's no point bringing that up even as an argument against the local fans that are angry with the player's performance. Now means now, stop living in the past.

As the point I am making, aside from the fact that the players and management should get a new overhaul image in performance, the other point is that the press should also play an act to continue giving stern criticism to them -- press powers are quite capable on doing so.
bwan
post Feb 23 2008, 02:57 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

What can FAM do when we have no real talents? Like the FIFA rep stated, footballers should starts seroiuosly from age 11-12 years old. But how many of you now ( I mean you brothers or relatives), playing football seriously instead of going for tuition class days and nights at 11 or 12? Not many parents nowadays allow their children to play football actively. The same goes to teachers and school admins. The Education Ministry is the worst. Everybody wants 17As in SPM and I have to appeal to parents to let their sons playing in my school team. At the end, I have to make use all drop out students for my school team which their parents doesn't bother what their son doing - studying or do anything.

And please put away racist thingy from sports. Remember 50's - 80's era when we have DEB. The policy during that time is much worst for the non bumis but the players came from all races. The fact is we don't have real talent! The 13 leagues teams is just a technical. Next season we can have 14 or 16 if you want. But that doesn't change the main issue - we have no real talent. Believe me, if we can have a reality TV programme like giving RM1 million for the best player, still we cannot produce one player like Mokhtar Dahari, Soh Chin Aun or M. Chandran even if the players came from all over the kampungs. Because we cannot produce a good player in 2-3 years. We have to start it from the beginning. No school academy is ok but let every primary school students to play football. Have a good tourney like a school league not the 2-3 days affair tourney. What happened now, teachers was given 2-3 weeks to select school team players with no fund. After that, we will have 2-3 days tourney to select district players.

We can't kick off the politicians from football. At least in our situation now. Unless the government can give a huge fund to every states - if this happen, it's correct to move the politicians. The politicians in Malaysia have a good source of money to fund the team. The fund from State FAs not enough even to pay the bills. The politicians only use the football platform to gain popularity among the voters. That's what KJ doing now to gain voter from youngsters. But, the good thing is, we have source of fund from them too. Remember that Italy also influnced by the politicians but they are wordl champion!
Duke Red
post Feb 23 2008, 04:07 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(bwan @ Feb 23 2008, 02:57 PM)
And please put away racist thingy from sports. Remember 50's - 80's era when we have DEB. The policy during that time is much worst for the non bumis but the players came from all races. The fact is we don't have real talent!
I would really like that. In those days, it wasn't always about the money. Players of all races felt proud representing 'our' country. The strong patriotic spirit that existed back then simply doesn't exit anymore. Why? It's hard to love a country that doesn't love you back. Why all the protests all of a sudden? Things said during the UMNO assembly didn't help either. I won't go into politics but I find it hard to ignore that role it may have played in all this.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Feb 23 2008, 04:08 PM
bwan
post Feb 23 2008, 04:45 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Feb 23 2008, 04:07 PM)
I would really like that. In those days, it wasn't always about the money. Players of all races felt proud representing 'our' country. The strong patriotic spirit that existed back then simply doesn't exit anymore. Why? It's hard to love a country that doesn't love you back. Why all the protests all of a sudden? Things said during the UMNO assembly didn't help either. I won't go into politics but I find it hard to ignore that role it may have played in all this.
How do we know it wasn't about money back then? Chin Aun still around and we can go ask him. People don't called him "tauke" for nothing. Money or patriotism will surely helps but not to the extent that we can beat South Korea or Japan with that highest patriotism. If that so, it's not too difficult to quarantine every national players for one or two months and bring some experts to boost their patriotism. Before the introduction of Semi Pro or Pro League, most national players attached to either Banking Co. or goverment agency. They have a job but don't have to work like others. Instead, they play football with piece of mind waiting for their monthly salary to feed their family.

This is not a politics forum but since you mentioned it and it is something to do with football, I guess it's alright for me to talk about it too. Politicians, doesn't matter if they're UMNO, MCA or MIC will do anything to get more votes. UMNO of course from the Malays and the same goes to MCA or MIC. How do we know what happened at MCA assembly will help national integration or patriotism. Do you actually believe the politicians nowadays (especially the government) means what they're talking about but to get the votes only? And do you believe the minister with the bare keris have guts to fight with just his bare hands??? I guess not.
Duke Red
post Feb 23 2008, 06:47 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(bwan @ Feb 23 2008, 04:45 PM)
How do we know it wasn't about money back then? Chin Aun still around and we can go  ask him. People don't called him "tauke" for nothing.  Money or patriotism will surely helps but not to the extent that we can beat South Korea or Japan with that highest patriotism. If that so, it's not too difficult to quarantine every national players for one or two months and bring some experts to boost their patriotism. Before the introduction of Semi Pro or Pro League, most national players attached to either Banking Co. or goverment agency. They have a job but don't have to work like others. Instead, they play football with piece of mind waiting for their monthly salary to feed their family.

If you read what I posted again, you'll notice I actually said, "It wasn't ALL about the money". Different meaning when you conveniently remove the "ALL" in my sentence. As for nationalism, would you as a player not strive to improve if playing for a country you are proud off? It's the same at work, no? A happy worker is a productive worker. The more you love your job, the more effort you put into it. Is talent important? Of course but without any heart, the talent is wasted.

I don't get your comparison between the professional and semi-professional leagues. You are saying that players back then played better because they had financial security? Shouldn't that mean that without the financial security, they should play harder and work at improving because their salaries come from football, only one source as opposed to two?

QUOTE(bwan @ Feb 23 2008, 04:45 PM)
This is not a politics forum but since you mentioned it and it is something to do with football, I guess it's alright for me to talk about it too. Politicians, doesn't matter if they're UMNO, MCA or MIC will do anything to get more votes. UMNO of course from the Malays and the same goes to MCA or MIC. How do we know what happened at MCA assembly will help national integration or patriotism. Do you actually believe the politicians nowadays (especially the government) means what they're talking about but to get the votes only? And do you believe the minister with the bare keris have guts to fight with just his bare hands??? I guess not.
What does all this have to do with what I said? There is a racial divide. Many more people today (more so other races) are less patriotic and some of it has to do with politics. This then means that people don't feel as proud anymore putting on their national kit. What does what you just said have to do with this?
bwan
post Feb 23 2008, 07:28 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Feb 23 2008, 06:47 PM)
If you read what I posted again, you'll notice I actually said, "It wasn't ALL about the money". Different meaning when you conveniently remove the "ALL" in my sentence. As for nationalism, would you as a player not strive to improve if playing for a country you are proud off? It's the same at work, no? A happy worker is a productive worker. The more you love your job, the more effort you put into it. Is talent important? Of course but without any heart, the talent is wasted.

I don't get your comparison between the professional and semi-professional leagues. You are saying that players back then played better because they had financial security? Shouldn't that mean that without the financial security, they should play harder and work at improving because their salaries come from football, only one source as opposed to two?
What does all this have to do with what I said? There is a racial divide. Many more people today (more so other races) are less patriotic and some of it has to do with politics. This then means that people don't feel as proud anymore putting on their national kit. What does what you just said have to do with this?
Ok, correction. It's not all about money. But what I'm trying to say, with less patriotism, if they have a good skill (not talent), they can win too. And it's not easy to measure if they're patriotic enough or not compare to our old days players. We don't know if theye're patriotic or not but we do know if their skills are good enough or not. Of course a happy worker is a productive worker. But, if I am a manufacturer, I want a skill worker more than anything. And for the talent, it must be polished. You can't polish the talent at international level when they're in the late teenage. This is our product now. With talent or not, they must start playing competitively and systimatically from their early age before their teenagers day.

The introduction of Semi and Pro League is a disaster to me. Before all players turn to pro status, everybody can play for their states team. We have teachers, an engineers and many profesionals playing football for their states. They're not only skillful but very intelligent players too. But, any of us here wants to play for any states team if we're given choices between a M League professional footballer or a doctor? My point is, most of our so called professional footballer is schools drop out. No offence to anybody, but it's a fact that good footballers with brain stop playing football seriously when they enter college or universities. This is different when our old days players can still working while playing for national team. They have source of income after they stop playing football. Footballers can only playing for 10 - 15 years as a professional. RM10K monthly won't be enough to support the whole family after they retired. Not to mention most of our average professional players income only about RM2-5K monthly - thats not including the payment delays and everything.

And for the politics, I don't want to talk more as it maybe not relevant to our discussion IMO.
Duke Red
post Feb 24 2008, 11:05 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(bwan @ Feb 23 2008, 07:28 PM)
Ok, correction. It's not all about money. But what I'm trying to say, with less patriotism, if they have a good skill (not talent), they can win too. And it's not easy to measure if they're patriotic enough or not compare to our old days players. We don't know if theye're patriotic or not but we do know if their skills are good enough or not. Of course a happy worker is a productive worker. But, if  I am a manufacturer, I want a skill worker more than anything. And for the talent, it must be polished. You can't polish the talent at international level when they're in the late teenage. This is our product now. With talent or not, they must start playing competitively and systimatically from their early age before their teenagers day.

One could argue that like leaders, players are either born with talent or without. I'm sure that by training they can probably push themselves to play to their fullest potential but the question is, will they if they don't have heart? I don't suppose there is a right or wrong answer here. It's just that in my opinion, you can't buy heart but you can develop a set of skills over time with the proper training and guidance. You can teach someone to play football but you can't force him to want to.

As for the issue of patriotism, I'm basing it on my own experience. I made a trip to Jakarta over the weekend and met with a Regional Manager from my clients end. He is from India and the group of us were having a discussion on our countries. He made a stark observation; that many Malaysians now refer to themselves by their race before their nationality. What this means is that someone like me would most likely go, "I'm Chinese" instead of "I'm Malaysian". "I'm Chinese but I live in Malaysia". Well you get my drift. I have personally noticed that those around me don't even countdown to Merdeka anymore. Far as they are concerned, it's a public holiday and nothing more. How many fly their flags? Why does the government have to keep urging the public to do so?

QUOTE(bwan @ Feb 23 2008, 07:28 PM)
The introduction of Semi and Pro League is a disaster to me. Before all players turn to pro status, everybody can play for their states team. We have  teachers, an engineers and many profesionals playing football for their states. They're not only skillful but very intelligent players too. But, any of us here wants to play for any states team if we're given choices between a M League professional footballer or a doctor? My point is, most of our so called professional footballer is  schools drop out. No offence to anybody, but it's a fact that good footballers with brain stop playing football seriously when they enter college or universities. This is different when our old days players can still working while playing for national team. They have source of income after they stop playing football. Footballers  can only playing for 10 - 15 years as a professional. RM10K monthly won't be enough to support the whole family after they retired. Not to mention most of our average professional players income only about RM2-5K monthly - thats not including the payment delays and everything. 

And for the politics, I don't want to talk more as it maybe not relevant to our discussion IMO.
I don't know what existed before the Semi-Pro league but I do think we still played decent football back then. Not as well as in the 70's of course but we could still score two against England and not lose to teams by a rugby margin.

I do see where you're coming from with the 'intelligent players' bit and I have to agree completely. Field a bunch of monkeys and before you know it, they'll be scratching each others backs. In the case of our players, they often look lost at sea and have no idea what to do with the ball when under pressure, resulting in long hopeful punts up the park or wayward passes to the opposition.

I see where you are coming from in terms of pay as well. To some, RM 2 - 5K may seem like a lot but as you pointed out, the people in this category probably have little or no education. Those who are educated would most likely opt for other career opportunities because football in this country does not present you with many career options after you retire. At least by playing and having worked in a bank or whatever, a player has options to pursue his secondary career.
TSfiredauz
post Feb 25 2008, 02:47 AM

876 posts

Not to bump in with a silly question while you guys are debating:

-- some here claimed that certain national players were *made* as national players because of their family had connections. So my question is, as some had claimed to know, who are these player's names? (current team) smile.gif
Duke Red
post Feb 25 2008, 09:27 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Feb 25 2008, 02:47 AM)
Not to bump in with a silly question while you guys are debating:

-- some here claimed that certain national players were *made* as national players because of their family had connections. So my question is, as some had claimed to know, who are these player's names? (current team) smile.gif
I can't name you a single national player with the exception of Akmal Rizal. My source come from friends who were either former league players that got sick of the politics and sought other means of income, or those who are friends with football players.

I take it you are suggesting our current selection policy is fair and just; and that the current crop of players who have helped contribute to our nation being ranked below war torn countries, are the best we can find?
TSfiredauz
post Feb 25 2008, 09:51 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Feb 25 2008, 09:27 AM)
I take it you are suggesting our current selection policy is fair and just; and that the current crop of players who have helped contribute to our nation being ranked below war torn countries, are the best we can find?

No way! laugh.gif
While I don't know how the selection process is done, but I'm with majority here right from the beginning -- the current crop of players are just not good enough.
Not at all.
Not by a long shot.
If that's the best we can find, and the selection of "finding the best" after all these years are done the same way..
.. we are definitely le screwed tongue.gif

I'm just wondering for actual players that are selected without any political connection, of how is the scouting (going from school to school? recommended by teachers?) and selection process are done actually.
Duke Red
post Feb 25 2008, 10:35 AM

6,112 posts

I would like to know as well. If I remember correctly, Selangor held open tryouts before the beginning for the season and only like 20 odd people turned up. As I said, I may be mistaken but I do remember something very similar happening. What could have contributed to the lack of interest? I mean this is to the point where a club side is holding open tryouts hoping for youngsters to want to join them. Where is the QC? In other leagues, budding players would give anything for a chance to join a club side and here we are begging for people to come. Could it be that players are sick of all that's happened to Malaysian football; politics and all? Could it be that they simply don't feel any national pride anymore? Well you be the judge. All I know is we're in the doldrums now.
nakata101
post Feb 25 2008, 11:08 AM

2,423 posts

Malaysia's football is alway pair with "Hopeless".
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Feb 25 2008, 12:38 PM

13,340 posts

if football/politic ties broken, i m sure the ranking will shoot up higher...even the great SAF n JM cant save the team at all laugh.gif doh.gif
TSfiredauz
post Feb 28 2008, 10:41 AM

876 posts

Source --> http://utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=200...an&pg=su_03.htm
FAM galak jurulatih miliki lesen profesional

KUALA LUMPUR - Malaysia perlu melahirkan lebih ramai jurulatih tempatan yang memiliki lesen jurulatih profesional bagi meningkatkan mutu bola sepak tempatan, kata Pengarah Teknikal Persatuan Bola Sepak Malaysia (FAM), Robert Alberts.

Beliau berkata, buat masa ini hanya terdapat 10 jurulatih tempatan yang memiliki lesen profesional manakala 98 pemegang lesen A.

Menurut Alberts, bola sepak tempatan akan lebih berkualiti jika lebih banyak pasukan dikendalikan oleh jurulatih yang mempunyai lesen profesional.

''Kita juga perlu melahirkan lebih ramai jurulatih memiliki lesen profesional kerana Konfederasi Bola Sepak Asia (AFC) menetapkan menjelang tahun 2017, pasukan di rantau ini perlu dilatih jurulatih yang memiliki lesen profesional,'' katanya pada sidang akhbar kursus jurulatih lesen A di Majlis Sukan Negara (MSN) Bukit Jalil, semalam.

Sebanyak 22 peserta yang terdiri daripada penolong jurulatih dari pasukan negeri dan kelab menyertai kursus berkenaan.

Dalam pada itu, Alberts berkata, kemampuan jurulatih tempatan sebenarnya sama taraf dengan jurulatih asing, namun mereka perlu lebih kreatif dan sentiasa mahu belajar bagi memastikan kerjaya dilaksanakan dengan profesional.

Menurut beliau, kursus yang dihadiri oleh jurulatih tempatan menepati standard AFC.

''Pendidikan dan pembangunan kejurulatihan yang dianjurkan FAM setanding dengan kursus oleh persekutuan bola sepak benua lain termasuk UEFA,'' katanya.

Sementara itu, Alberts berkata, Jawatankuasa Teknikal FAM menetapkan semua pasukan negeri wajib mempunyai pengarah kejurulatihan.

Katanya, pasukan bola sepak negeri diminta mencadangkan nama calon yang sesuai sebelum diluluskan oleh FAM.

1. Now that know that majority of coaches is not well qualified. They qualified (with their A License), but not that good enough to the level of professional.

2. Does it make any difference? Maybe it does, well, hopefully it does.
Though I have a feeling it won't last long.
teck_dq
post Feb 28 2008, 01:20 PM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

well it malaysian dude..since KJ is busy promoted himself becoming "successful" politician..so,just see what happen to FAM
faris21
post Feb 28 2008, 02:28 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(teck_dq @ Feb 28 2008, 01:20 PM)
well it malaysian dude..since KJ is busy promoted himself becoming "successful" politician..so,just see what happen to FAM
if he won,he have more job brows.gif
we have good chance to decrease our rank doh.gif
TSfiredauz
post Feb 29 2008, 11:38 AM

876 posts

I read somewhere in this thread that Malaysia would be in great advantage if they asked The Special One to help train our players.
Looks like its too late since he's about to go to Japan.

Source --> http://utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=200...ra&pg=sl_08.htm
Nakata jemput Mourinho ke Jepun

TOKYO - Bekas pemain bola sepak terkemuka Jepun, Hidetoshi Nakata telah menjemput bekas pengurus Chelsea, Jose Mourinho untuk memberi latihan dalam perlawanan pertunjukan pada Jun ini, lapor akhbar Jepun, semalam.

Nakata mahu Mourinho terlibat dalam perlawanan itu yang dirancang oleh bekas-bekas pemain ternama bola sepak.

Perlawanan itu akan berlangsung di Yokohama pada 7 Jun ini.

Menurut akhbar Japan's Sports Hochi, antara pemain yang bakal dijemput untuk beraksi ialah Steven Gerrard, dua penyerang Chelsea, Didier Drogba dan Andriy Shevchenko serta pemain Inter Milan, Luis Figo.

Nakata yang pernah memenangi kejuaraan Serie A bersama pasukan AS Roma pada tahun 2001 telah mengejutkan peminat bola sepak Jepun apabila mengumumkan persaraan selepas Piala Dunia 2006 ketika berusia 29 tahun.

madmoz
post Feb 29 2008, 11:43 AM

4,250 posts

We've had Claude Le Roy before and it did not make any difference.
bwan
post Feb 29 2008, 12:22 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 29 2008, 11:43 AM)
We've had Claude Le Roy before and it did not make any difference.
Dr. Josef Venglos was here too. It's not about the management but the players themselves. We're lacking good and skillful footballers nowadays.

teck_dq
post Feb 29 2008, 12:24 PM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

we're not lacking good and skillfull footballers,but motivated and patriotic footballer,its more towards money
BeckhamSoccerTips
post Mar 1 2008, 02:52 AM

250 posts

We need professional not politician in football...
Duke Red
post Mar 1 2008, 09:41 AM

6,112 posts

Talent has to be groomed from a really young age. I don't know how PE classes are run these days but when I was in school, the teacher would just chuck a ball in the pitch and have 30 odd students chase after it. Even during a proper school team selection and training process, it was run by the same PE teacher. My question is if this particular PE teacher is even a qualified coach? Chances are he isn't. The proper mentality and discipline has to be drilled into players at a very young age. Your mind is like a sponge when you are younger.
teck_dq
post Mar 1 2008, 09:58 AM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

but if the person is not politician,the chances for them to get the position is very low..its truly Malaysian and as a result our ranks become worst and worst
vutsi
post Mar 1 2008, 12:33 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

wheres our wonderkid Titus James?
edvpc
post Mar 1 2008, 07:22 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(vutsi @ Mar 1 2008, 12:33 PM)
wheres our wonderkid Titus James?
France Division 2 club - FC Villenoy... thumbup.gif
vutsi
post Mar 1 2008, 07:27 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Mar 1 2008, 07:22 PM)
France Division 2 club - FC Villenoy... thumbup.gif
why he never play for national team? commitment to the cub i must say...
faris21
post Mar 1 2008, 10:22 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(vutsi @ Mar 1 2008, 07:27 PM)
why he never play for national team? commitment to the cub i must say...
or he malu to play with our school boy team since he already in different league unsure.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 1 2008, 10:32 PM

13,340 posts

he should play 4 france 4 all i care. look at shaun maloney now. whistling.gif he almost can play in euro08 but the farking italians is so farking lucky in that match all thks 2 the stupid ref. doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Mar 1 2008, 10:34 PM
faris21
post Mar 1 2008, 10:41 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

if Titus play for Malaysia,i think we still in same form,he cant do anything if his teammate make a clearence to oppenent or our defender@midfielder make a long pass to him
vutsi
post Mar 2 2008, 01:05 AM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Mar 1 2008, 10:41 PM)
if Titus play for Malaysia,i think we still in same form,he cant do anything if his teammate make a clearence to oppenent or our defender@midfielder make a long pass to him
lets build a team around titus...not khairi jamaludin... tongue.gif
Duke Red
post Mar 2 2008, 09:11 AM

6,112 posts

Coming back to Titus and our national side, I'm as baffled as everyone else. I mean here is what must be one of our most promising players who is top scorer for his club in France, a feat that none of our current players are likely to achieve. I've not heard any talk about him even being considered to represent our nation. Clearly his years of exposure overseas can benefit local football sides, including our national team. His knowledge of training regiments, tactics, nutrition, etc will clearly benefit us. As I say this, I realise my argument doesn't hold much water, why? It's not that we don't know what to do or how to do it, it's just we don't want to or our players can't take it. Mentally weak we are.
vutsi
post Mar 2 2008, 07:04 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 2 2008, 09:11 AM)
Coming back to Titus and our national side, I'm as baffled as everyone else. I mean here is what must be one of our most promising players who is top scorer for his club in France, a feat that none of our current players are likely to achieve. I've not heard any talk about him even being considered to represent our nation. Clearly his years of exposure overseas can benefit local football sides, including our national team. His knowledge of training regiments, tactics, nutrition, etc will clearly benefit us. As I say this, I realise my argument doesn't hold much water, why? It's not that we don't know what to do or how to do it, it's just we don't want to or our players can't take it. Mentally weak we are.
ur rite. our players mentally weak
bwan
post Mar 2 2008, 08:54 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 1 2008, 09:41 AM)
Talent has to be groomed from a really young age. I don't know how PE classes are run these days but when I was in school, the teacher would just chuck a ball in the pitch and have 30 odd students chase after it. Even during a proper school team selection and training process, it was run by the same PE teacher. My question is if this particular PE teacher is even a qualified coach? Chances are he isn't. The proper mentality and discipline has to be drilled into players at a very young age. Your mind is like a sponge when you are younger.
LOL, you're lucky enough to have a teacher to look around while you're playing. Nowadays, some schools have PE in their time table only while actually other teachers from the "important subject" like add math and science subjects will come to the the class and take over from the PE teacher. Some of the PE teacher selected only because their teaching periods din't meet the schools quota for teaching periods. These kind of teachers will teach PE from their breakfast table at canteen. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 2 2008, 10:21 PM

13,340 posts

laugh.gif i still remember during my school days PE is a waste of time...must well just cancel the PE subjects from the system if none of the proper coach is running the session doh.gif

Added on March 2, 2008, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(vutsi @ Mar 2 2008, 07:04 PM)
ur rite. our players mentally weak
actually the whole FAM system is too weak

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Mar 2 2008, 10:23 PM
Duke Red
post Mar 3 2008, 09:48 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(bwan @ Mar 2 2008, 08:54 PM)
LOL, you're lucky enough to have a teacher to look around while you're playing. Nowadays, some schools have PE in their time table only while actually other teachers from the "important subject" like add math and science subjects will come to the the class and take over from the PE teacher. Some of the PE teacher selected only because their teaching periods din't meet the schools quota for teaching periods. These kind of teachers will teach PE from their breakfast table at canteen.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif WEll all he did was LOOK, not teach or instruct. It was the same for any sport we played. Often, you'd get 20 odd guys running around the basketball court playing with one ball. There wasn't a proper structure to how these sessions were run. You are right about the stand-in teachers though. More often than not, the PE teachers run other classes i.e. physics, chemistry, etc and only run PE classes when they are available, hence the lack of know how.

nakata101
post Mar 3 2008, 10:53 AM

2,423 posts

Forget about FAM. Talk about Titus, if Titus back to National team, i think this not a bad idea to help the team get improve in different way, i think his national teammate will get more excited(If they really like football), it will help to improve their mentality too. But i still think the current national team still need to rebuild. With rebuild team n Titus join, i hope at least we got a bit of hope to qualify to Asian Cup like Thailand did b4.
shah_ho_nam2
post Mar 4 2008, 03:16 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

come to think of this issue.. i recall some of major comeback in managing our team performance. and the biggest one was; what they want to do is to build a strategic training compound somewhere around london area where it was the hottest issue few months/years ago..don't know never heard of it now.. was it dead or crash
antudegil
post Mar 6 2008, 03:01 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Mar 4 2008, 03:16 PM)
come to think of this issue.. i recall some of major comeback in managing our team performance. and the biggest one was; what they want to do is to build a strategic training compound somewhere around london area where it was the hottest issue few months/years ago..don't know never heard of it now.. was it dead or crash
they decide not to build it since the local authority do not approve MSN paperwork. money is not the issue and now they are re-write back the paperwork. sweat.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Mar 6 2008, 07:00 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

i mean they also want to compete in 2nd division.. they should think about realism before starting to create one like that
TSfiredauz
post Mar 9 2008, 08:17 PM

876 posts

Looks like Khairy will be staying for a while in FAM since he didn't lose in the recent election tongue.gif
disco333
post Mar 9 2008, 08:37 PM

453 posts

The problem with Malaysia football is the attitude of the footballers. I was involved in the recent MSSM tournament where the best schools in the Selangor district gathered. Most teams here are of quite high standard which meant that the games were quite fun to watch as both sides could pass the ball. My team to were known for our team spirit and ability to keep the ball. This is however besides the point, we have the talent and it is clear for all to see.

So what is the problem you ask? No, it is not racism. It is the number of fights during the tournament. In almost every game players would start fighting and the amount of foul language beibng thrown around was embarassing to be honest.

The talent is there, lets not ruin it by fighting every time someone accidently kicks you.
nakata101
post Mar 9 2008, 09:10 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Mar 9 2008, 08:17 PM)
Looks like Khairy will be staying for a while in FAM since he didn't lose in the recent election tongue.gif
All under the beast, all will be wrong!!!
teck_dq
post Mar 10 2008, 03:08 AM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

maybe our football can be worst and ever worst again... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by teck_dq: Mar 10 2008, 03:08 AM
Belphegor
post Mar 10 2008, 03:52 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(teck_dq @ Mar 10 2008, 03:08 AM)
maybe our football can be worst and ever worst again... shakehead.gif
is already the worst. You ever see Malaysia did well before? Only during the 80s, when mokhtar dahari's time.
shah_ho_nam2
post Mar 10 2008, 07:17 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

if the management don't want to fix the bias among the selection of players. our national team won't go anywhere even if Jose Maurinho takes the post
TSfiredauz
post Mar 10 2008, 02:33 PM

876 posts

UPDATE: ELECTION 2008 RESULT IS ABOUT TO CAUSE A SHIFT IN COMMAND OF MALAYSIAN FOOTBALL? rclxm9.gif
Source: http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y...an&pg=su_01.htm
Keputusan PRU pengaruh pengurusan sukan?

KUALA LUMPUR - Keputusan mengejut Pilihan Raya Umum (PRU) Ke-12 kelmarin yang melibatkan tokoh sukan khususnya bola sepak, bakal mempengaruhi kedudukan mereka dalam pengurusan pasukan atau persatuan negeri masing-masing.

Kekalahan pemimpin bola sepak daripada Barisan Nasional (BN) dianggap akan menyukarkan perjalanan dan pentadbiran persatuan negeri (FA) selepas ini yang dikuasai pembangkang seperti Pulau Pinang, Kedah, Selangor dan Perak sebagaimana yang dialami oleh Kelantan sejak sekian lama.

Presiden Persatuan Bola Sepak Pulau Pinang (FAP), Tan Sri Koh Tsu Koon; Ahli Majlis FAM dari Kelantan, Datuk Annuar Musa dan pengurus pasukan Kedah, Datuk Othman Aziz merupakan antara yang kalah dalam perebutan kerusi Parlimen Batu Kawan dan Ketereh serta Dewan Undangan Negeri (DUN) Ayer Hitam.

Malah, bagaimanakah Persatuan Bola Sepak Selangor (FAS) akan bekerjasama dengan pentadbiran kerajaan campuran pembangkang sekalipun kemenangan masih menyebelahi Presidennya, Datuk Seri Dr Mohd Khir Toyo (DUN Sungai Panjang), pengurus pasukan Gergasi Merah - Datuk Satim Diman (DUN Seri Serdang) dan Datuk Subahan Kamal (DUN Taman Templer), kelmarin.

Perubahan pucuk pimpinan dalam FA pula bakal menjadi jawapan bernas bagi persoalan itu manakala pembangunan sukan berkenaan tidak ketinggalan mungkin dihantui keadaan yang tidak menentu malah tidak mustahil, terbantut seketika.

Kini sejauh mana dan tanda tanya kelangsungan pembangunan sukan khususnya kadar peruntukan kewangan kepadanya, cuma mampu dijawab menerusi pelantikan ahli exco kerajaan negeri berkenaan yang berkaitan sukan.

Situasi pembangunan sukan tidak akan terusik sekiranya penyandang jawatan exco sukan itu merupakan seorang tokoh yang cukup meminati sukan dan tidak mengenal untuk membeza-bezakan antara BN dengan pembangkang.

Annuar masih sanggup menjadi pengurus pasukan Kelantan dalam persaingan Liga Perdana walaupun negeri Pantai Timur itu sekian lama dikuasai Pas dan salah seorang tokohnya, Datuk Takiyuddin Hassan juga merupakan Pemangku Presiden Persatuan Bola Sepak Melayu Malaysia dan mempertahankan kerusi DUN Bunut Payong.

Sementara itu yang terselamat daripada tsunami politik dalam PRU 2008 ialah Timbalan Presiden FAM, Khairy Jamaluddin di Parlimen Rembau dan seorang lagi pegawai kanan FAM, Datuk Raja Ahmad Zainuddin Raja Omar di Parlimen Kubu Gajah (Perak) selain Ahli Majlis, Datuk Ismail Kassim (Parlimen Arau, Perlis).

Turut berjaya mempertahankan kerusi masing-masing ialah Presiden FA Negeri Sembilan, Datuk Seri Utama Mohamad Hassan (DUN Rantau); Presiden FA Kedah, Datuk Mahdzir Khalid (DUN Pedu) dan Presiden FA Perlis, Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim (DUN Tambun Tulang).

Walau apa pun keputusan PRU 2008, rakyat yang juga peminat sukan pasti tidak mahu kerajaan pusat menerusi Kementerian Belia dan Sukan menganaktirikan negeri yang dikuasai oleh pembangkang dari segi peruntukan kewangan demi pembangunan sukan tanah air.

Siapa lagi yang menjadi mangsa utamanya jika bukan atlet dan sudah tentu Malaysia tidak rela kehilangan bakat sukannya?

shah_ho_nam2
post Mar 11 2008, 08:12 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

MB kedah wil totally support his state team.. sure of that
HangPC2
post Jan 7 2017, 12:29 PM

408 posts

'' POLITIC ''
smudger14
post Jan 8 2017, 12:13 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Jan 7 2017, 12:29 PM)
'' POLITIC ''
Most state FAs in Malaysia have a group of politician in the exco. It's like a given seat. This has to stop
king99
post Jan 9 2017, 09:47 AM

1,188 posts

So Jean-Michel Benezet is in the blacklist at KLIA now ?
skylinelover
post Jan 12 2017, 07:13 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

Haha interesting laugh.gif doh.gif

0.0759sec    1.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:22 PM