Art & Design So you're interested in ARCHITECTURE? Version 2, A guide to becoming an Architect.
xtracooljustin
Mar 3 2009, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Jcizz @ Feb 23 2009, 12:26 PM) Thanks for the info! Germany or France sounds interesting. yea, I've also heard a lot about Spain Architecture schools. Btw, does UTM have those joint programmes every year? Maybe it is easier that way. Do consider this as well. In Germany, education is 100% sponsored by the Bundesrepublik. You only have to pay for your living expenses. And what is better than to study at Bauhaus, the birthplace of Modern Architecture?
xtracooljustin
Mar 8 2009, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(UnChienAndalusia @ Mar 8 2009, 06:18 PM) When I filled in the UPU form for post-foundation/matric students, one of the options were "Sains Senibina" in UKM. Is it even architecture? Or just the science behind it? How come other courses in other Unis are named only 'Senibina"? What's the difference between "Sains Senibina" and "Senibina"? Sains Senibina is equivalent to Part 1 of PAM/LAM Professional exam. A proper Part 2 degree like in UTM should only be named Bachelor of Architecture or Sarjana Muda Senibina.
xtracooljustin
Mar 23 2009, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(azarimy @ Mar 18 2009, 07:14 PM) right now, architecture is in very low demand. i pity the fools who graduated this year, like blockflop here  . aku dah kata, extendlah untuk kebahagiaan hidup hehehehe. Not planning to extend but will likely to continue studying la since I can skip to Phd. QUOTE(Bishop @ Mar 18 2009, 10:19 PM) Just curious, How much is a good pay for a fresh grad these days...? My fren who graduated June 2008 is working at a big firm in KL for Rm3K.
xtracooljustin
Apr 8 2009, 02:48 PM
U'll definitely make an impression coming dressed in floral shirt n bell bottom pants. Dun forget the afro wig too.
xtracooljustin
May 22 2009, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(_Azizul @ May 21 2009, 08:21 PM) I am very interested in studying architecture, so which private uni should I go to: Limkokwing or Taylors? Opinions from a neutral standpoint would be good. I only recall oogling at the non-archi course gals at both campus when I was there to give a talk. Thats a pretty neutral standpoint.
xtracooljustin
Jun 9 2009, 12:00 PM
Dude, long time no see you here. Is working wif Paolo a b****?
xtracooljustin
Jun 9 2009, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(blockflop @ Jun 9 2009, 01:35 PM) hey mate, its been a while. nah, its kinda fun actually. i dont feel stressed out at all. darn, ive got to go uitm tomorow. how r u?heard ur applying for firms overseas? not going well. might even be ur colleague! ha ha. UITM for da workshop?
xtracooljustin
Jun 28 2009, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(foreverzero @ Jun 28 2009, 07:42 PM) do i have to be VERY VERY creative in order to be an architect? Not evyone has the in-born talent to be a great design architect. But anyone can train to be a good practicing project architect.