☆Fellowship of the Strings☆Violin,Viola,Cello etc., ~String Instruments Lovers are welcome!~

furryfeline
post Apr 9 2009, 09:04 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Nov 4 2008, 10:53 PM)
friends all say piano is the BASIS of music, which i disagree in someways. haha. Havent been touching my viola, busy with school work =( wanna master my viola b4 moving on to a new instru, prolly a woodwind - Oboe or piccolo, or i can always make my self bankrupt by buying a harp! haha.
hi there!

reading this thread does make me reminiscence about my oboe which is being kept somewhere in the attic. it has been quite some time since i last played with it. i hope the reed is still useable. i guess work got caught up wif me. i keep on reminding myself to start playing and taking care of the oboe once i finish wif my studies but i guess...NOT. maybe i don't have any frens or places that i can allow me to share such passion of the oboe.

the oboe is a very unique and beautiful instrument and produces quite a different sound when compared to the clarinet. however one might get it confused with a bassoon. wish i had some experience playing with that one.

anyway im just dropping in to say hi and perhaps i'll be a regular visitor to this thread.

furryfeline
post Apr 10 2009, 09:07 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Apr 9 2009, 07:34 PM)
wa...oboe is NOT easy to play!
actually the oboe is quite simple to play...i guess that was due to continuous of 1 hour daily practice my band teacher have asked me to do (which was like 20 yrs ago tongue.gif ) the fingering on the oboe is quite similar on the clarinet...only that it has 2 octave key....if im not sure lah blush.gif i guess i really have to rediscover that passion i once had for the oboe...

0.0307sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:09 AM