☆Fellowship of the Strings☆Violin,Viola,Cello etc., ~String Instruments Lovers are welcome!~
ilovestitch
Nov 28 2010, 01:37 AM
i also can help in recommending u a violin teacher, giving lesson at sri hartamas... very knowledgeable instructor, can pm me, if u need more information
ilovestitch
Dec 4 2010, 10:11 PM
I wish to know how to determine use which finger to press a note? For example: C# of g string, 3rd finger or 4th finger?
ilovestitch
Dec 5 2010, 01:13 AM
that are lots of mute out there, i think practice mute is the one that can decrease the volume greatly, correct me if i am wrong, thanks
ilovestitch
Dec 5 2010, 04:00 AM
no budget then all sifu here would have hard time to give u information...
This post has been edited by ilovestitch: Dec 5 2010, 04:03 AM
ilovestitch
Dec 5 2010, 05:44 PM
i tot that academy put more emphasis on child's musical education
ilovestitch
Dec 5 2010, 07:56 PM
adult violin class also got?
ilovestitch
Dec 9 2010, 05:36 PM
nice show ar empire
ilovestitch
Dec 9 2010, 07:12 PM
ya lah. i sit at upper circle
ilovestitch
Dec 10 2010, 12:42 AM
empire "manyak" talent, know so many instruments. lol
ilovestitch
Dec 18 2010, 07:28 PM
i find that there is difficulty in doing down bow on g string in the aspect of smoothness, wish to know that whether the thumb should put some force in moving the bow?
ilovestitch
Jan 4 2011, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(aric6 @ Jan 3 2011, 08:59 PM) i am currently looking for a girl/ lady who knows how to plays violin to perform in an upcoming commercial. Anyone here interested? Kindly drop me a mail at erik.talent@gmail.com I wonder why must be a lady or girl
ilovestitch
Jan 6 2011, 11:13 PM
i have problem interpreting the 4 notes that are arranged vertically.... play which note first or how is their rhythm... someone pls help! Attached thumbnail(s)
ilovestitch
Jan 6 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(liez @ Jan 6 2011, 11:21 PM) playing notes...read the score and play... playing music.... read the score, understand the song and play with suitable touch.... many definitions. don't have to care much about those definitions first... just play the violin well is more than enough for lower grade students. all the philosophies should come when you got into Grade 7,8 or diploma. from bottom to top. in your case, press B on A string and G on E string...then 'slash' your bow from G to E string at once...lol.... where I personally prefer playing 2 double stop....which is G and D first then B and G.... in your score, they like you to do the high G for a 3 counts. but i dun understand the rhythm, is it play openG and openD for 1st beat, then B and high G note for 2nd beat, then high G note alone for 3rd and 4th beats (because this note got 3 beats)? but there is another 4 semi quaver or 1 beat at behind, so total we have 5 beats in first bar?
ilovestitch
Jan 7 2011, 12:53 AM
meaning first beat - B note+ high G note, another 2 beats for high G note alone? total high G sustain 3 beats?
ilovestitch
Jan 7 2011, 01:36 AM
so is it necessary to follow the rhythm represented by the notes itself, like the bottom 3 notes (crochets) and the last note 3 (beats)
ilovestitch
Jan 8 2011, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(liez @ Jan 8 2011, 03:58 PM) some teachers very focus on this...like Mr Brian Tan  mr brian recover liao?