DFI LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS, Discussions and Results

tkh_1001
post Oct 4 2008, 01:49 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 4 2008, 10:32 AM)
I mentioned here and in the Technical Support forum before, jy14 even helped me to email DFI technical support regarding the matter. My HDD, particularly only Seagate 7200.11 32MB 500GB will suffer read/write error and intolerable slow performance for a SATA HDD after certain usage like few days after fresh installation. I reformatted my drive a few times and yet the same. Some time it can't even detect my HDD which in the end I need to switch SATA port to re-enable my HDD. Tried both in SATA IDE and SATA AHCI mode, it's carrying the same symptom. It's even worse that it later the run on ATA33 speed which absolutely absurd to use.

Now I did a BIOS update and everything just fine smile.gif *touch wood*
actually i started to have this problem once i updated to the 8/18 bios sweat.gif
vearn27
post Oct 4 2008, 02:25 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 4 2008, 01:49 PM)
actually i started to have this problem once i updated to the 8/18 bios  sweat.gif
Aiks??? sweat.gif sweat.gif

I'm running on SATA AHCI mode now with latest Intel Matrix Storage Manager driver. So far everything still fine on me except the ati2dvag bug doh.gif doh.gif
-pWs-
post Oct 4 2008, 02:26 PM

8,545 posts

What happen to ati2dvag??
Will lead to BSOD??

-pWs-
tkh_1001
post Oct 4 2008, 02:40 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 4 2008, 02:25 PM)
Aiks??? sweat.gif sweat.gif

I'm running on SATA AHCI mode now with latest Intel Matrix Storage Manager driver. So far everything still fine on me except the ati2dvag bug doh.gif doh.gif
lol...i actually manage to correct that problem by just changing sata ports.... but then same like urs my hdd will be gone often too sweat.gif

but dono la...later in few more hours i wana tinggalkan this mobo liao tongue.gif
vearn27
post Oct 4 2008, 03:06 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 4 2008, 02:26 PM)
What happen to ati2dvag??
Will lead to BSOD??

-pWs-
Yeap, randomly jump into BSOD due to infinite loops doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 4 2008, 02:40 PM)
lol...i actually manage to correct that problem by just changing sata ports.... but then same like urs my hdd will be gone often too  sweat.gif

but dono la...later in few more hours i wana tinggalkan this mobo liao  tongue.gif
Beside you, I guess there are still a few other same board user that experiencing the same problem like us. Last time I also need to change the SATA port to re-enable the HDD detection or avoiding crash while loading. I switched to AC Ryan SATA cable and updated Intel RAID driver for now. So far is running fine *touch wood* sweat.gif
tkh_1001
post Oct 4 2008, 03:13 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 4 2008, 03:06 PM)
Beside you, I guess there are still a few other same board user that experiencing the same problem like us. Last time I also need to change the SATA port to re-enable the HDD detection or avoiding crash while loading. I switched to AC Ryan SATA cable and updated Intel RAID driver for now. So far is running fine *touch wood* sweat.gif
yea....i been thinking this might be caused by sata cable too lol

n the best part is, my com will start to lag like hell once i have a file transfer between hdd.... n then the transfer rate is only 1-2mb/s doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif
-pWs-
post Oct 4 2008, 03:20 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 4 2008, 03:06 PM)
Does installing new driver help? wink.gif

-pWs-

vearn27
post Oct 4 2008, 03:47 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 4 2008, 03:13 PM)
yea....i been thinking this might be caused by sata cable too lol

n the best part is, my com will start to lag like hell once i have a file transfer between hdd.... n then the transfer rate is only 1-2mb/s  doh.gif doh.gif  sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
Just exactly the same problem which I encountered. Even moving files within partition of the same HDD also taking up a lot of time. The speed just unbearable... Try change your SATA cable and give it a try. I dumped away the bundled orange UV SATA cable already tongue.gif

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 4 2008, 03:20 PM)
Does installing new driver help?  wink.gif

-pWs-
Nope, I'm running the latest ATI driver and it just occurred yesterday.
-pWs-
post Oct 4 2008, 04:05 PM

8,545 posts

Ops...is time for new board bro just like bro tkh_1001 did. smile.gif

-pWs-
vearn27
post Oct 4 2008, 04:22 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 4 2008, 04:05 PM)
Ops...is time for new board bro just like bro tkh_1001 did. smile.gif

-pWs-
LoL... that ati2dvag is a universal bug... not only mean for this board, google dude... go google tongue.gif
-pWs-
post Oct 4 2008, 04:42 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 4 2008, 04:22 PM)
LoL... that ati2dvag is a universal bug... not only mean for this board, google dude... go google tongue.gif
Is it? Paiseh bro. doh.gif doh.gif

-pWs-
vearn27
post Oct 4 2008, 05:49 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 4 2008, 04:42 PM)
Is it? Paiseh bro.  doh.gif  doh.gif

-pWs-
Haha, it's alright. Now that you know it is laugh.gif
dreaming
post Nov 29 2008, 10:37 PM