cstkl1
post Feb 26 2008, 08:35 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 26 2008, 07:09 PM)
Yeah, I always wondered on that too..... same with DDR2 rams.... how do they find out that we OC higher than their warrantied vdimm??  hmm.gif

And here I am, too chicken to run my Q6600 higher than 1.400v set in BIOS!!!!  doh.gif
ok rams for sure ure definately wrong

proof me is here.. rma rams on a monthly basis..

just dont burn the rams which i just did .. ty moderno for helping me to rma the CL3's..

that would be the 5th time kekek hope team dont blacklist me.

cstkl1
post Feb 27 2008, 01:44 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Feb 27 2008, 12:24 AM)
I'm still using IFX-14 smile.gif I get 44C idle even with the new P11 BIOS

Added on February 27, 2008, 12:26 am

In fact most of the time your warranty would go through.
The reason is also because people from the west are very ethical and not many would claim RMA if they kill RAMs themselves due to overclocking.
Unlike most Malaysians (if not some) which are abusive, we can kill the RAM multiple times, RMA it and still feel proud of that.
RMA of rams is more on the in the US..

most Malaysians (if not some) get wrong facts and proud of that..

especially killing rams is only possible if u burn the rams which is voids any form of warranty and u have to bear repair cost
degradation of rams is caused on long term stressing of the rams.. which usually result in higher vdimm or not detect problems popping up randomly..

Most Malaysians (if not some) doesnt even know this and is proud of that.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 27 2008, 02:02 AM
cstkl1
post Feb 27 2008, 02:34 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Feb 27 2008, 02:18 AM)
You can easily find a state in the US which is the size of the whole Malaysia so I don't see an issue for them to have higher number of RMA cases. I don't buy your statement with regards to degration as your statements are most of the time baseless and without proper facts.

Please get on with the discussion regarding Pennryn before I click the "Report" button smile.gif
degradation of rams for long time stressing on high vdimm is a fact. whether u buy it or not is up to u.

heck u should report ureself dude.

and the rma cases which said was meant on percentage...

wheres ure facts on saying malaysians claim rma more??
this fact must be as evasive as ure magic e8400 4ghz SP1m less than 11s.

here is for ure reading since u never did it ureself
edited... next thing u will be posting this everywhere
sish
think will just take HMMaster signature advice.. and just ignore ppl like u.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 27 2008, 03:10 AM
cstkl1
post Feb 27 2008, 10:56 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 27 2008, 07:17 AM)
Woah..... cool down guys.... let's not start another slug fest....  sweat.gif

Anyway, my family lives in the U.S. and I must say that the word "ethical" don't really apply to them in terms of returning/RMAing stuffs because the process of RMA is a CULTURE over there...... don't like the colour, return it..... cannot OC so high, RMA it..... use 1 week and feel bored with it, return it..... no questions ask..... I find that incredible and somewhat surprising.....

Anyway, we should get back to the topic..... sorry for the off-topic comment.....  icon_rolleyes.gif
right .. when i was in the uk a lot of ppl there for prom used to buy dresses and than return it back later since most shops gives a 1 week return policy.

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Feb 27 2008, 09:27 AM)
Erm.. guys this is not a RAM discussion thread... its penryn man... so far i pushed my e8400 to 4.4GHz stable at 1.41v... doh.gif
nice clocks.. screenies??
whats ure full FPO btw??

cstkl1
post Feb 27 2008, 03:32 PM

6,799 posts

spotted q9550 .. nakata.
cstkl1
post Feb 27 2008, 06:07 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Feb 27 2008, 05:54 PM)
erm.. my batch# is Q748A141...
ah that one.. hmm saw those at cycom the other day.

proves it that batch no is not important..

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 27 2008, 06:09 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 27 2008, 10:58 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Feb 27 2008, 09:26 PM)
New E8400 user reporting here.
I manage to OC my proc to 4GHz @ 1.38vcore (bios) ..vdrop to 1.352 (cpu-z)

Will try harder on higher speed. Had to wait for my long waited Silverstone PSU (more than 2 months+ RMA  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif )

Spec as my signature below. All OC done on Acbel 390watt  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif . Really scary..hahaha
nice stuff.. eh .. advise to call distro directly...

cstkl1
post Feb 28 2008, 12:34 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Feb 28 2008, 12:00 PM)
Ya. Already called a guy named Jack. He said will be arrive early next month. Hope it not another blank promise that I received since day 1 of RMA.
Lesson learned from this Silverstone hoo-haa RMA, never buy any unpopular stuff from them again...They will give 1 damn good reason for their long RMA delay...."NO STOCK!!"
Sorry out of topic here...

Once I got back the psu, Will try to put for FSB500. Will also install 3rd party NB cooler. Hope it can help to push more.
ST56??.. they should be having tons of them.

cstkl1
post Feb 28 2008, 07:00 PM

6,799 posts

hmm icemocha ure mars mobo ..

theres a LED for the rams..
is it suppose to be red light??
cstkl1
post Feb 28 2008, 07:17 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 28 2008, 07:06 PM)
E8400 OC ownage  laugh.gif  sry  sign0006.gif
eh////
QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Feb 28 2008, 07:06 PM)
my batch...Q745A818 <--bad batch..havent started assembly my pc yet..
eh then how u know bro bad or not??
cstkl1
post Feb 29 2008, 10:46 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Feb 29 2008, 09:24 AM)
he mean in between of ur mars ram slots smile.gif
oh yeah dude i couldnt remove the heatsink to show u the pic
screw is too tight.
cstkl1
post Feb 29 2008, 12:14 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(flatfinger @ Feb 29 2008, 11:48 AM)
there is no bad batch if u wanna OC up to 4.0Ghz only....all E8400 can do that...maybe u had some flaw in ur setting...
u have to try OC it 1st to know its a good batch or not...google around try to find some info about ur batch....let me simplified 1 thing...in E8400 OCing...the selecting of a batch seems doesn't given the same result....example: maybe ur batch n mine is the same....but ur proc can OC better than mine...n then there is other with the same batch can OC worst than me...
i was right about the fsb termination.. theres not enough range

with the maximus i can get 3.6ghz at 1.52 stable for 9 hours orthos the other day before i switched it off
with the mars 3.6ghz at 1.68v failed orthos within 1 hour 45 minutes.

cstkl1
post Feb 29 2008, 12:34 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(flatfinger @ Feb 29 2008, 12:19 PM)
hehe i told u already....the OC result depend on what mobo u plug this babe in...
yeah but i think its the fsb voltage

anybody here got e8400 + DK.. since Dk has good ranges on their FSB termination
so should be good.

Foxconn P35 mars VS Maximus.. even the temps are way off for core temp.
since room temp conditions are around the same.

heck the Mars is on a bench rig somemore.

Foxconn p35 Mars 3.6ghz 400x9 core temp 55-56
[attachmentid=407343]

VS

Asus Maximus Formula SE
X38 3.6ghz 450x8 core temp 48
[attachmentid=407344]

more 3.8ghz 475x8 Foxconn vs 450x8.5 :3.825ghz maximus
[attachmentid=407405] VS [attachmentid=407403]

this is the same voltage for the maximus clocks above
[attachmentid=407606]

the maximus was much more stable reason running dreamscene and usually run a .ogm file playback.. in this case was all the episodes of trigun.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 29 2008, 06:40 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 29 2008, 05:34 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Feb 29 2008, 05:13 PM)
@cstkl1
woah ur vcore sooooo low 1...? whats ur setting?
wei 3.8 only larr.

all there dude.. on the foxconn panel.. but hmm that one failed leh in 40 minutes.. now trying 1.24v

need to get a voltmeter and check this mobo
the asus i know is almost exact

one thing weird with e6600 and e2160 the vdroop almost non existent but with e8400 geee..

quick way to test NB /mem voltage stable
run orthos like above or even better run 3rd one with blend but then need 2 hours
run dreamscene for background and run some .OGM movie..

heck if didnt freeze for 10 minutes then ure NB voltage is good

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 29 2008, 05:36 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 29 2008, 06:51 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Feb 29 2008, 06:24 PM)
i also experiencing 0.02 vdroop on e8400 where my e6600 no vdroop...  shakehead.gif btw whats ur stable vcore @ 4.0ghz?
checking 4.05
since i got 450 bus nailed..

okay everything this motherboard does is 0.03v more than maximus
also the CPU temp on this board = core temp on maximus.

only diff is this mobo damn plug and play..
just worry about vcore or NB.. sishh while maximus had to test GTL/PLL and VTT

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 29 2008, 07:09 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 29 2008, 11:27 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Feb 29 2008, 10:54 PM)
so my vid should be 1.1375v , which smartguardian showing the correct reading.....when i set everything
stock.
yup thats ure vid.. good stuff
mine is 1.19v

here is the problem
u dont have enough vtt range to go lower than vid.
heck i can do 3.6ghz at 1.152 , u'd expect me to be able to do 3ghz at 1.4.. but nope.. cannot not enough range.

cstkl1
post Mar 1 2008, 12:34 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Feb 29 2008, 07:58 PM)
probably ur graphic card is giving problems... try running the cpu @ stock ?

Added on February 29, 2008, 7:59 pm
well.. the mars is still big bang for bucks... doing over 500fsb easily...
heck theres only one thing i find the mars damn gila
is the rams.. timings are chun and tight
and maximus i cannot do TRD 7 on 500 fsb 1:1
but this board can.

cstkl1
post Mar 1 2008, 10:13 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Mar 1 2008, 07:43 AM)
@cstkl1
bro, for 3.6ghz(500x6) and 3.825ghz(450x8.5) using same vcore n stable prime...do u think if goin for 4ghz(445x9) with same setting can pass prime? hmm.gif
wah 3.825 1.184v!!!!!
wah...
chun leh.

cstkl1
post Mar 1 2008, 10:31 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Mar 1 2008, 10:26 AM)
@cstkl1
is orthos crashing and vista desktop manager crashing = unstable?....
yup..

heck any crash is unstable

i find vista now best way to test instability.

on dreamscene/play some vid/ run orthos.. kekek
its to stimulate a normal stress routine.

cstkl1
post Mar 1 2008, 04:22 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Mar 1 2008, 02:44 PM)
@mfcm

3.8ghz @ 1.18v ... ultra low vcore.... good proc u got there bro... any secrets to getting that low vcore?  brows.gif
QUOTE(mfcm @ Mar 1 2008, 02:47 PM)
im abit surprise coz its passed..jus gv try...but for 445x9(4ghz) seem cant do with same vcore...now priming 4ghz on 1.232v...oredi passed 2hours...wait till toinite..c how tongue.gif
suspect ure mobo..
kekeke
since vten also was using dfi...

dfi has good ranges on the fsb termination voltage.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 1 2008, 04:35 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

1.8768sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:31 PM