122 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version5, FW1.1.4 is out..........................

frozzbyte
post Feb 5 2008, 01:01 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Feb 5 2008, 12:57 AM)
Like I said at least you can do is turn it into an iPod Touch. Downgrade the firmware (but you can't downgrade the baseband).. and use it as a iPod Touch biggrin.gif

That will cheer you up a bit.. I guess

(Or can this guy buy an xxxSim solution like nextsim?)
Nope ... no x-sim compatible with 1.1.3 (not soft upgrade) yet to date.
tarpaucase
post Feb 5 2008, 01:01 AM

3,469 posts

aiyoyo... why people keep repeating the same thing one. He's on the 4.6 bootloader... don't feed this guy anymore false hope lar.. i think he really heartbroken liao
LaskarCinta
post Feb 5 2008, 01:04 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 5 2008, 12:59 AM)
Try to follow LaskarCinta provided link and post here if u hit a problem. Make sure u download all the IPSW file to ur HD first (1.1.1, 1.1.2).

Izzit not possible to enter DFU mode with 1.1.3 (itunes upgrade) with itunes 4.6?
still can enter with using some downgrade kit. basically it is an iPhuc kit that opens DFU in iPhone directly using an older iTunes Mobile Device version plus some extras that reenables DFU. only after that open iTunes and it will detect the iPhone in restore mode.

i forgot where i download it, but i'm using it and it works.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Feb 5 2008, 01:06 AM
frozzbyte
post Feb 5 2008, 01:05 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 5 2008, 12:52 AM)
Did you try typing a lot of words by using your safari ?

i realized that it crashes easier if i uses the keyboard,

if not it never crashes. =)

or maybe i have too many songs? @@

i only install wedict, locateme, a chat balloon change & uninstalled customize, a make it mine

thats all ^^
Well ... chatting in meebo use keyboard. Did not crash at all.

Nothing to do with too many songs or what not.

MAYBE u install native apps for keyboard (i.e chinese input)?
yenestc
post Feb 5 2008, 01:06 AM

285 posts

is ok lar, i'm really heartbroken...
but i also hope can know the way to turn it into ipod touch...
may consult?

thanks a lot....
LaskarCinta
post Feb 5 2008, 01:08 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(yenestc @ Feb 5 2008, 01:06 AM)
may consult?

thanks a lot....
yup, u can use the same procedure to turn your iPhone into a non phone iPhone (err...iPod Touch). just browse through the easy to digest iClarified guide, complete with screenshots.
frozzbyte
post Feb 5 2008, 01:12 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Feb 5 2008, 01:04 AM)
still can enter with using some downgrade kit. basically it is an iPhuc kit that opens DFU in iPhone directly using an older iTunes Mobile Device version plus some extras that reenables DFU. only after that open iTunes and it will detect the iPhone in restore mode.

i forgot where i download it, but i'm using it and it works.
Ahhh yes the iTunesMobileDevice.dll file. Forgot about it. iTunes 4.6 plus 1.1.3 makes restoring under DFU not possible. Apple is really sneaky.

Added on February 5, 2008, 1:14 am
QUOTE(yenestc @ Feb 5 2008, 01:06 AM)
may consult?

thanks a lot....
yenestc

Read and read again the guide. Do it slowly so u don't mess up the phone anymore. Better safe than sorry. And next time consult people before u do something.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 5 2008, 01:14 AM
fuiyo
post Feb 5 2008, 01:24 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 5 2008, 01:05 AM)
Well ... chatting in meebo use keyboard. Did not crash at all.

Nothing to do with too many songs or what not.

MAYBE u install native apps for keyboard (i.e chinese input)?
on 1.1.2 i used to have the shitty iCosta,

and it always crashed whenever i used the keyboard halfway, even if i didnt toogle the global icon,

but for now, my safari just works as fine as you mentioned above,

no more crashes, as i no longer have any stupid apps on it

i need LocateMe for in case, where Wedict for use as im a student, who need it much =)

my iPhone is a dual core as well since i went up to 1.1.3

and yay XD haaha !!
martinsee
post Feb 5 2008, 02:12 AM

89 posts

[quote=frozzbyte,Feb 4 2008, 08:40 PM]
I would be helpful if u tell what did u do 2 days ago before this happen. What version of f/w and other info would be useful too to troubleshoot ur problem.

I am using otb 1.1.2 and before this i entered installer and it pop up an update for install and i just updated it.. After that it come out with this pop up di showing package download failed.. DO correct me pls.. thx!
frozzbyte
post Feb 5 2008, 02:35 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(martinsee @ Feb 5 2008, 02:12 AM)
I am using otb 1.1.2 and before this i entered installer and it pop up an update for install and i just updated it.. After that it come out with this pop up di showing package download failed.. DO correct me pls.. thx!
Are u using installer 3.0 (no more beta)? Then try clearing the temp files in /private/var/root/library/installer/temp. Then refresh the the installer.app. Hope this will cure u problem.

P/S - Going to sleep now .... work work work. Haiyaaaaa

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 5 2008, 02:39 AM
LaskarCinta
post Feb 5 2008, 02:41 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 5 2008, 01:12 AM)
Ahhh yes the iTunesMobileDevice.dll file. Forgot about it. iTunes 4.6 plus 1.1.3 makes restoring under DFU not possible. Apple is really sneaky.
anyway this is the kit.

http://rapidshare.com/files/89151030/1.1.3_downgrade.zip

dont worry this is a direct link. no need to wait before proceeding download.
martinsee
post Feb 5 2008, 04:38 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 5 2008, 02:35 AM)
Are u using installer 3.0 (no more beta)? Then try clearing the temp files in /private/var/root/library/installer/temp. Then refresh the the installer.app. Hope this will cure u problem.
P/S - Going to sleep now .... work work work. Haiyaaaaa
Yeah.. no more beta di.. Mind to teach me step by step to clear the temp files? i am quite noob in this sector and new to iphone.. sorry for the incovenience and thx for the help! rclxm9.gif
fuiyo
post Feb 5 2008, 08:39 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 5 2008, 01:12 AM)

Added on February 5, 2008, 1:14 am

yenestc

Read  and read again the guide. Do it slowly so u don't mess up the phone anymore. Better safe than sorry. And next time consult people before u do something.
What about those who went up from OTB 1.0.2/1.1.1 to 1.1.2 then 1.1.3 ?

wont be able to perform the restore as well ?

thought we could still bring both our fw version & baseband back to the OTB settings & update & unlock it all the way up again?

it should be =)
MattJ
post Feb 5 2008, 09:12 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 4 2008, 10:47 PM)
This must be an upgraded phone. Check the modem firmware ... setting --> General --> About --> Modem Firmware. If it is 04.02.13_G then its running on 1.1.2 baseband. If its 04.03.13_G (which i highly doubt) then its 1.1.3 OTB. Its not unlock since he have to cut the sim which indicate he's using a x-sim sollution. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Matt ... when u got the phone, izzit still wrap or already open up?
Rite phone is out of the box. Seller must did something to it. Modem firmware is 04.02.13_G.
Tib
post Feb 5 2008, 09:27 AM

46 posts

guys, i just got my iphone yesterday and i'm now happy to join the iphone club..

i haven't use the phone yet because i still looking for nextsim...
nkkhong84
post Feb 5 2008, 11:18 AM

164 posts

i wanna ask sth
my iphone las nite suddenly lost all the songs n videos after i sync from my computer...after i found this issue i faster plug back to my com n try to re-sync back the data i get...
it's come out a screen asking em to recover from backup data.
then i jus click restore backup...
i get back all the thing i got but the ringtone all gone..even its show stil inside the itunes there.
other than this
my iphone name no longer bcome my name = =
its bcome "untitled playlist"
m i kena virus??i using boss tool to relocate my ringtone and my song and application b4,
i found out that my iphone storage appear to be 1.9g is named with "other"
rather than video or musics...
izzit the "other" contain wat i been relocated those ringtones,application...but i doubt that my application jus 20+
its sut not b 1.9g = =

Added on February 5, 2008, 11:26 amin addition,how i can change the phone name back to my favorite?
i hate my iphone called "untitled playlist"
seems like a ipod touch name.

Added on February 5, 2008, 12:26 pmthe iphone name i can fix it ady....so stupid..jus click the name then rename ady = =
but the songs lost issue stil knot figure out y.
i now doing the soft 1.1.3 jailbreak from i clarified
but it seems not exactly liek it description,its said 15 mins,but i oledi wait for 20 mins in the process "updating and jailbreaking to 1.1.3"

Added on February 5, 2008, 12:39 pmand now 30 mins.
stil no response.
how??
what problem wif mine??
do it nid plug in?
i sked will crash with itune during the process..so i do it without plug the cable.
did i do sth wrong??

This post has been edited by nkkhong84: Feb 5 2008, 12:40 PM
darkimp
post Feb 5 2008, 12:47 PM

363 posts

just keep the update there n be patient. mine 1st time took about an hour...
nkkhong84
post Feb 5 2008, 12:48 PM

164 posts

ok i done.
i suggest u guys follow iclarified.com
it need between 30 mins to 40 mins.

darkimp
post Feb 5 2008, 12:58 PM

363 posts

just to share. my first time try was a terrible experience. i upgrade my phone from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3 with battery juice less than 25%.(i forget to check my battery status) after about 10 minutes of upgrading and installing, the msg which state less than 20% battery appear. (that time i am at starbuck ) after a while, the phone just when off and when i press the sleep and wake button, appear the need to charge icon. after i got back home i quickly charge it and after i it charged, my iphone wake up with the new 1.1.3.
nonama
post Feb 5 2008, 01:03 PM

87 posts

Hi guys need to ask few Q regarding preparation to upgrade to 1.1.3

Do I have to uninstall everything except installer and BSD system 2.0?

In tha installer i saw the boss tool app for jailbreak prep, is it recommended to relocate all the fonts, ringtones and application first then only upgrade to 1.1.3.

Or i can just upgrade straight away without using boss tool app?

122 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0256sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:20 PM