bored here...
anybody home???
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V10**, (NEW SAGA) Come to join the fun^_^
Feb 15 2008, 03:25 AM
160 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
bored here...
anybody home??? |
Feb 15 2008, 10:23 AM
1,510 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Klang Valley |
Morning Morning...........
Time To Go Work |
Feb 15 2008, 10:38 AM
1,487 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Malacca, PeeJay |
QUOTE(cheeann @ Feb 14 2008, 07:21 PM) got lah u tak nampak lahQUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 14 2008, 07:27 PM) where got fast..go there survey price.. mayb upgrading block since there got dis service.. haha dunno yet still adjustin my budget the PnP there damn nice.. cam lagi nice.. kenot tahan lah go there~ |
Feb 15 2008, 11:00 AM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
my friends are discussing about Surbo, Cyclone and air compressor and talking about whether they increase power or not, because they (the products) came out with dynocharts etc to prove their claim.
how bout you, saga owners?does these thing increase something in our car?sleepwalker once said 'real men goes for real thing' This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Feb 16 2008, 04:01 PM |
Feb 15 2008, 11:19 AM
1,487 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Malacca, PeeJay |
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 15 2008, 11:00 AM) my friends are discussing about Surbo, Cyclone and air compressor and talking about whether they increase power or not, because they (the products) came out with dynocharts etc to prove their claim. i tried the air compressor.. the effect is minimal..how bout you, saga owners?does these thing increase something in our car?skywalker once said 'real men goes for real thing' |
Feb 15 2008, 11:33 AM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Feb 15 2008, 11:38 AM) got lah u tak nampak lah oh~where got fast.. go there survey price.. mayb upgrading block since there got dis service.. haha dunno yet still adjustin my budget the PnP there damn nice.. cam lagi nice.. kenot tahan lah go there~ i must been busy looking at sum thing else lo~ |
Feb 15 2008, 12:10 PM
392 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Some where in Malaysia |
cant wait for the SIE sticker
Feb 15 2008, 12:48 PM
447 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Taman Melawati, KL |
Feb 15 2008, 02:21 PM
160 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Feb 15 2008, 02:21 PM
225 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Feb 15 2008, 12:57 AM) u r welcome, dun forget to reply in here to inform us either it works or not ya bro.. Sorry to report but it doesnt work for me !! I guess the culprit may not be the rearseat and Im out of idea on where the rattling sound comes from.if can't then u might try other solution from the sifoo-sifoo here Please sifoos here help So far I've eliminated few possibility : - Door knob is fine. No sound coming from there. - Rearseat considered ok I guess cz I tried CerealKiller's way of putting umbrella but still got sound. However, I'll continue to try cz previously, the sound comes from rearseat. - Dashboard is fine, no sound. I suspect the sound comes from the left either middle or back of the car. Please sifoos here got any experience please share |
Feb 15 2008, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(ikeken @ Feb 15 2008, 03:21 PM) Sorry to report but it doesnt work for me !! I guess the culprit may not be the rearseat and Im out of idea on where the rattling sound comes from. where r u from? ? Please sifoos here help So far I've eliminated few possibility : - Door knob is fine. No sound coming from there. - Rearseat considered ok I guess cz I tried CerealKiller's way of putting umbrella but still got sound. However, I'll continue to try cz previously, the sound comes from rearseat. - Dashboard is fine, no sound. I suspect the sound comes from the left either middle or back of the car. Please sifoos here got any experience please share |
Feb 15 2008, 02:28 PM
225 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Feb 15 2008, 03:44 PM
1,216 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 15 2008, 11:00 AM) my friends are discussing about Surbo, Cyclone and air compressor and talking about whether they increase power or not, because they (the products) came out with dynocharts etc to prove their claim. what kind of increase are their dynos showing?how bout you, saga owners?does these thing increase something in our car?skywalker once said 'real men goes for real thing' got any links? im interested to c from a purely theoretical point of view, the cyclone should have no improvement of airflow coz the intake manifold was not designed to maintain the vortex as the air flows into the cylinder another reason is that the cyclone blades are generally very short these are not sufficient to convert turbulent flow into laminar flow (smooth and cohesive flow) so based on these reasons, the air after the cyclone should be as chaotic as it was before the cylone, if not even more so the air compressor defies one of the basic laws of physics it claims to pump more air into the cylinders but if it is scrutinized, there is not energy going into the system basic physics dictates that energy cannot be created or distroyed...it can only change its form as such, without any energy being introduced into the system, there is no way that the device could "compress" and "pump" more air into the cylinders also, if you thing about it, all NA cars work on an "open to atmosphere" system therefore, if the compressor was compressing air to a pressure higher than the suction pressure (which would be the only way for it to force more air into the cylinders, the air would just escape out through the carburator and out into the atmosphere i think it is just a bleed device in a fancy hat check out this link for more details: Tony's Guide im not too sure what a surbo is mayb you could describe it here den i can try to break it down to its working fundamentals |
Feb 15 2008, 06:17 PM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 15 2008, 11:00 AM) my friends are discussing about Surbo, Cyclone and air compressor and talking about whether they increase power or not, because they (the products) came out with dynocharts etc to prove their claim. how bout you, saga owners?does these thing increase something in our car?skywalker once said 'real men goes for real thing' QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Feb 15 2008, 12:48 PM) who is that sohai??... |
Feb 15 2008, 06:18 PM
Feb 15 2008, 06:36 PM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
Feb 15 2008, 06:48 PM
447 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Taman Melawati, KL |
QUOTE(ikeken @ Feb 15 2008, 02:21 PM) Sorry to report but it doesnt work for me !! I guess the culprit may not be the rearseat and Im out of idea on where the rattling sound comes from. It would be easier to troubleshoot it if u take us for a drive in ur car..Please sifoos here help So far I've eliminated few possibility : - Door knob is fine. No sound coming from there. - Rearseat considered ok I guess cz I tried CerealKiller's way of putting umbrella but still got sound. However, I'll continue to try cz previously, the sound comes from rearseat. - Dashboard is fine, no sound. I suspect the sound comes from the left either middle or back of the car. Please sifoos here got any experience please share This is very subjective thing n not everybody who drives LMST face it..I have tell mine, so depends on luck and experience lah.. |
Feb 15 2008, 07:25 PM
guys...whats the price of shell helix full synth engine oil and oso shell 80/90GT gearbox oil?
passed 10k d need to service pocket going to have hole d hahaha |
Feb 15 2008, 09:27 PM
3,128 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Feb 15 2008, 07:25 PM) guys...whats the price of shell helix full synth engine oil and oso shell 80/90GT gearbox oil? same here. nid too hv 3rd service soon. aiks......passed 10k d need to service pocket going to have hole d hahaha Added on February 15, 2008, 10:02 pmfor sure i wan to change engine oil n gear oil for my 3rd service. but i dunno which to choose. btw sometime when i change oil it will kick back is it normal? This post has been edited by wkho555: Feb 15 2008, 10:03 PM |
Feb 15 2008, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Feb 15 2008, 09:27 PM) same here. nid too hv 3rd service soon. aiks...... wat do u mean kick back?Added on February 15, 2008, 10:02 pmfor sure i wan to change engine oil n gear oil for my 3rd service. but i dunno which to choose. btw sometime when i change oil it will kick back is it normal? where? wuts the symptoms? hehe shell's helix ultra full synth has v good results on its recent blind test (i dont think it was a double blind) gearbox i'll get shell's normal 80/90GT... would like to get full synth for this too but then,...i dun think msia got kan?.... ...atleast i hvnt seen it yet lor... This post has been edited by neosaint99: Feb 15 2008, 10:48 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:57 PM |