LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V10**, (NEW SAGA) Come to join the fun^_^

cloudstrife07
post Feb 13 2008, 08:23 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

ok, just paid the saga for 1 month. 3 months more to go for the bank to 'let loose' my car from their sight sweat.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 15 2008, 11:00 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

my friends are discussing about Surbo, Cyclone and air compressor and talking about whether they increase power or not, because they (the products) came out with dynocharts etc to prove their claim.

how bout you, saga owners?does these thing increase something in our car?sleepwalker once said 'real men goes for real thing' hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Feb 16 2008, 04:01 PM
cloudstrife07
post Feb 16 2008, 04:04 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Feb 15 2008, 12:48 PM)
fuiyoooooooooo..ayat power dari sifoo  notworthy.gif
silap lak..sepatutnye sleepwalker bukan bro catacombs a.k.a skywalker doh.gif

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Feb 15 2008, 03:44 PM)
what kind of increase are their dynos showing?
got any links?
im interested to c

from a purely theoretical point of view, the cyclone should have no improvement of airflow coz the intake manifold was not designed to maintain the vortex as the air flows into the cylinder
another reason is that the cyclone blades are generally very short
these are not sufficient to convert turbulent flow into laminar flow (smooth and cohesive flow)
so based on these reasons, the air after the cyclone should be as chaotic as it was before the cylone, if not even more so

the air compressor defies one of the basic laws of physics
it claims to pump more air into the cylinders
but if it is scrutinized, there is not energy going into the system
basic physics dictates that energy cannot be created or distroyed...it can only change its form
as such, without any energy being introduced into the system, there is no way that the device could "compress" and "pump" more air into the cylinders
also, if you thing about it, all NA cars work on an "open to atmosphere" system
therefore, if the compressor was compressing air to a pressure higher than the suction pressure (which would be the only way for it to force more air into the cylinders, the air would just escape out through the carburator and out into the atmosphere
i think it is just a bleed device in a fancy hat
check out this link for more details: Tony's Guide

im not too sure what a surbo is
mayb you could describe it here den i can try to break it down to its working fundamentals
i dunno how to describe but u can always go to http://www.surbo.net

the website is a bit confusing. i guess they are using microsoft frontpage 2000 tongue.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 15 2008, 06:17 PM)
who is that sohai??...  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
wah sori sifu, not u. silap pulak. sleepwalker actually notworthy.gif
cloudstrife07
post Feb 22 2008, 02:27 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 22 2008, 12:12 AM)

new saga ahh??... dunno leh... but initial test drive, u surely need to depress ur throttle pedal more to get the car going... so, judge urself lor if fuel saving or not around city drive....
maybe becos of drive-by-wire tech?i felt awkward too when using my fren's savvy because of that throttle lag thingy sweat.gif

0.0449sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:21 AM