5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

badguy03
post Aug 30 2008, 01:29 PM

341 posts

Agreed, although iDSI can save FC alot but the power is abit weak. Imagine how frustrated one could be when on the hill you have no choice to over a cut a super slow car but then not enough power, then comes again a car from behind keep on highlight on you to move aside.
So, for me, power is more important. At least it helps in emergency over cut.

New City's 5 gears should be almost same like Civic. Compare to others 4 gears auto i think it still save alot.
badguy03
post Aug 30 2008, 01:53 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 30 2008, 01:44 PM)
After all, IDSI engine is never meant for power also ... those who buy IDSI and complain about no power .. then really speechless..
You are right. After all those who choose iDSI main purpose is to save FC and they by nature should be doesn't really matter on whether the car is powerful or not.

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Aug 30 2008, 01:46 PM)
going up hill need more torque than power.....
IDSI torque reach in lower rpm.....
This I'm not sure, as i never drove one before yet. Hehe... But i read many iDSL user experience is lack of power for sure.
badguy03
post Aug 30 2008, 07:24 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 30 2008, 05:20 PM)
the new ivtec FC should be comparable to that of iDSI and meanwhile delivers much more power than IDSI
Me too believe so. But any how have to wait until the actual car come out then only can test out the actual performance. smile.gif
My neck getting longer already. icon_rolleyes.gif
badguy03
post Aug 31 2008, 02:28 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Aug 31 2008, 02:47 AM)
honda salesman juz said, comfirm will launch by next year january. he also said the incoming city already reach the factory for test driving and bla bla bla, but official launch will be january. sound good also lar january... can open for booking d. if u wait till launch then only book will need to wait another 3-6 months perhaps..
I wonder whether the Honda sales representative info is tele or not in between them internally or they just simply "handam" or what?
Another Honda sales rep i know told me that the City will reach by November this year. Really confused us.
But never mind for me as I won't be getting to City so early though. Long way to go.
Just can't wait to go for test drive only for now. smile.gif

This post has been edited by badguy03: Aug 31 2008, 02:29 PM
badguy03
post Sep 1 2008, 11:20 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(memkingdom @ Sep 1 2008, 12:30 AM)
Ai yo, got new series again ah. headache lah, mine previous model become "datuk moyang" series already ! next time better buy constant model of car that won't change model so frequently wan,  so that my car won't become "datuk moyang" even still in hire purchase period.
Haha.. It's like PC and Hand phone lar.. New model will come time to time, there's no way you can follow but just save your money, wait, and choose only once for the best model you think you like most.
Talking about model which won't change, make it an example Toyota Wish. See until now never heard any new face lift or model to replace it too what, Although it's still widely attracted people to buy after so long the same model's on the market, but there's might be some people who think, "Why isn't Wish got any new model yet?"

If you get what i mean.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by badguy03: Sep 1 2008, 11:21 AM
badguy03
post Sep 3 2008, 11:55 AM

341 posts

He probably got enough confident on the up coming new City already. But it's ok, he can be the volunteer to own test the car and describe to us in more details on the comfort and usability of the car. Ngek ngek ngek..

But any how i don think the new City will let people down lah. It at least will have a certain level of product trust to buyers for sure lar. Honda ler...
badguy03
post Oct 23 2008, 12:56 PM

341 posts

The original RIM looked ok but then as I'm a owner of a Wira SE, i know how difficult to clean and wash this sort of rim. Not easy at all to make it totally clean u know.

For me i'll defintely change the rim (to a 17" may be brows.gif, just like the Europe Honda City pic) or else option for the other lower spec new City rim if Honda allow.

Anyway, how many of u guys will go for the City fully accessories equipped? Or go for Mugen kits? Or just stick to normal standard version?
badguy03
post Oct 23 2008, 01:27 PM

341 posts

Haha... I also op for black interior but most probably taking modulor without spoiler then later got money add a Mugen spoiler.. brows.gif
badguy03
post Oct 23 2008, 04:22 PM

341 posts

Well for me, nothing is cheap in Sgpore i guess..
But Let's hope the new Honda City in Malaysia price goes reasonable and affordable lar.
Other wise I will have no choice but pay(forcefully spend) more for a Toyota MPV adi.
badguy03
post Oct 23 2008, 05:16 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 23 2008, 04:48 PM)
Hmm that makes the new city doesnt seem different frm the previous gen. Also i dont expect local reviews to be favouring the city as well. One of gems of the city, the ultra seats, were removed frm the new city. Now what matters is the pricing and that don t look good too here sad.gif

Looks to me toyota wont be having sleepless nights after all.
Agreed with u.
First thing is I still don't understand why Honda doesn't want to add the Civic digital speed meter into the City.
Second thing, why they removed the water resistant seat on new City.
Third thing, If the price is to be so high, it will sure kick ppl to Vios or probably user rather add more to take Civic instead.

It's still HM to reconsider on this. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by badguy03: Oct 23 2008, 05:19 PM
badguy03
post Oct 24 2008, 06:40 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Oct 24 2008, 05:19 PM)
it gonna cost money, and it would pain my heart to see them take out the parts of my car.
Definitely! In addition not sure also whether the hand work of the mechanic is satisfied or not.
I always get this answer "That how it is originally" from the mechanic wherever there's problems that i'm not satisfy after the hand work finished. vmad.gif

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 24 2008, 05:48 PM)
So u trading off ur myvi for the city? brows.gif

I still havent decide which model to go to replacemy myvi too tongue.gif
Travis, I thought you have adi decided to take City SV frmo earlier time. smile.gif

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 24 2008, 05:53 PM)
so shall we support this altis? toyota takes 7 years to develop this type of altis... it's juz like a facelift 1. having old engine, old tech, old interior etc...
at least honda has proved that they take inisiative in RnD ... look at the current generation of city with the incoming city.. u will say 'WOW'
if u see current altis with previous generation of altis , u will say what.... of coz, this altis and city can compare side by side lar... so depends u like which 1? maybe u have to spend another 10-15k if taking the altis.
I fully agreed with you. I'm actually a fan between Honda and Toyota too. But Altis is just that, argh.. I can see it's just abit like facelift to me as the size, light design is almost the same compare to the old Altis. While City is whole knew design, not facelift.

No offence but i'm not sure about u all. For me, i will rather choose a medium size car which i'm confident driving in than choosing a luxury but large car which i'm not confident driving. For example i've seen people driving a large car but not familiar with it's size especially crossing some valley, simple take few minutes to cross over. Terrible.
badguy03
post Oct 24 2008, 09:05 PM

341 posts

Ya lor.. Really OOT very far to india adi.. LOL..
By the way, not sure whether this gen of City will still have the Gear box problem or not as experienced by previous gen of City. I'm somehow being advised by relative for don't take City for the gear box problems.
Need to further investigate to gather fact to convince him. smile.gif
badguy03
post Oct 25 2008, 12:13 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Oct 24 2008, 09:14 PM)
Nothing to research about really. The problem was with the City CVT gearbox - something to do with our hot weather or something. The new City uses a conventional 5 speed automatic transmission, so you won't have any issues.
Let's hope so.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 24 2008, 09:40 PM)
hehe, new city no more CVT.. i think have no problem. if u wan do reserch on it , maybe u can look at the current jazz review, as jazz and city sharing the same engine.. so it about the same lar..
Hehe.. will do..
If the problem is no more.. really hope we will be the first to drive it on the road and others just looking at ur car.. Phew.. Syok .. Haha..
badguy03
post Oct 25 2008, 10:28 AM

341 posts

Wahahaha.. Good good.. Since all of you so confirm then i can get ready to go back and shoot back.. No worry, won't use bullet one.. Water gun will do.. LOL..

Now have to clear credit card debt, after that only can start gather RM10k for the down payment. If get put RM15k+ as dnpymnt even better. Interest sure lower.

You guys love the Modulor equiped more or the normal one moded like the Australia version posted earlier... ?
badguy03
post Oct 26 2008, 10:49 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Oct 25 2008, 12:56 PM)
i think i can settle down comfortably with the standard city, just the beige i hate. see how first la. cant say i really fancy the modulo style too. but oh the australian's concept, very very nice, the beautiful bodykits, unique body paint, change the fog light design a lil' bit, headlight change to projector/HID, LED for tail light, normal side mirrors for me, and really love the rims.
I think HID is already a no no for most people these days since it will be prohibited and soon took action by Police. Sigh!!

QUOTE(elru @ Oct 25 2008, 06:02 PM)
everything is nice, except for all the lights. but hey, i'll take this city at anytime. are those 17" rims custom made? its 5 lugged, yea fit the fender just right, and looks way so nice compared to the premium spec aluminum 16".
Yeah, me too very attracted by the 17" 5 lugged rim. But if every1 also took the same design then it will be very common on the road adi.. smile.gif
Have to see got any other option looked better than this or not.. 17" too. smile.gif

QUOTE(podz @ Oct 25 2008, 06:22 PM)
Modulo is better  thumbup.gif
Well, modulor simply better as it made the car look bigger just like a Civic. Looked special. (Only thing lack is Modulor doesn't have Mugen type spoiler.)
But mean time if just have a little adds on this and little change on that just like the Australia version also not bad. But have to custom nice nice lar.. smile.gif
badguy03
post Oct 26 2008, 08:58 PM

341 posts

Autocar ar... I saw it but nvr purchased.. Cause a while only the mag sold out.. haha..
badguy03
post Oct 28 2008, 11:42 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Oct 27 2008, 12:56 AM)
so far none le, they took the standard silver and equiped it with modulo. maybe i can photoshop it for u lol. but seriously, picture of the black is really rare, i wonder why. maybe not attractive? o ya, you gonna take the full modulo or just the front grille?
Actually i were kinda like the original front grill of the City. It makes it special and easy recoqnized as a new Honda model. But my friends optioned for the Modulor grill.. as sporty..

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 27 2008, 02:22 AM)
if price at 95k, then modulo adding 5k = 100k already... wow. i topup 12k can get civic d lolz... see how lar. modulo kit is kinda expensive around 5k.
I think it's shouldn't be over 90k. If that's so. I'll be same like you, rather go for Civic or other model with a little top up.

QUOTE(elru @ Oct 27 2008, 02:47 AM)
hmm i dun think will ever exceed 90k. its too ridiculous edi. besides, most common malaysians with real buying power or can afford comfortably are ppl age late 20s n early 30s, most probably will got for more bigger/better/reliable toyota if the city priced like that. only young guys like us (not much saving for down payment) would go crazy for its new looks by taking suicide loan. how many ppl would wan to do tat  rclxub.gif
I agreed.. But to be exact, after 30s too remain to have buying power.. on after RM150k level type of transport. Haha..

QUOTE(mikelee @ Oct 27 2008, 11:10 AM)
There is a Youtube video that I have posted before, showing a 360 view of a black City. That shall keep us entertain until December comes.
Mike, i think i missed out your post with the video. Could you repost the link here? Thx..

This post has been edited by badguy03: Oct 28 2008, 11:43 AM
badguy03
post Oct 30 2008, 01:13 AM

341 posts

As long as it's still save lots of petrol compare to many cars with the improved 5 speeds then it's shouldn't be that bad lar.. But for sure need some actual driving experience or review only can have precise idea and understanding lor.
badguy03
post Oct 30 2008, 11:21 AM

341 posts

Deng.. My color option for the City is either white, blue or grey. If there's no white color to MY. Means i will lost 1 out of 3 options already.. Argh..
Sien jor..
badguy03
post Oct 30 2008, 01:12 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Oct 30 2008, 11:42 AM)
the dimension of height is also taller, just that they make the car lower. so it appears lower than the previous model as previous model is super tall.
Agreed... I believe Honda sure doesn't want to change the main impression of City which is big & comfort inside. They made a nice action by lowered the car which is loved by most people these days.

QUOTE(Travies @ Oct 30 2008, 01:00 PM)
true, the current model is pretty tall lar(taller alot than civic)... abit like floating somehow... so some ppl putting a skirt at it and it look pretty nice though.. civic no put skirt already low, put skirt make it even lower ... sporty lar ..
i think the incoming city putting skirt bodykit at it will be nice look also... like civic brother haha.. so thinking about the modulo kit how nice ..
Yup. That's why after equipped with Modulor. It really made ppl feels like it's as big as a Civic. Hahaha...
Just one thing worry is whether the modulor can compete with Mugen look only.
(Although Mugen is quite nice but some design just doesn't match certain model of car. No offence!! Just 2 cents. )
Anyhow i'll definitely go for a Mugen spoiler if it doesn't made the City too "AhBeng". icon_rolleyes.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0233sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:24 PM