5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

badguy03
post Jan 26 2008, 04:56 PM

341 posts

Indeed there are Sale Rep that got other brand car sales source...
But it's their part time sales to gain more allowance for themselves.

But is the new City got any leak out picture for review yet?
badguy03
post Aug 10 2008, 05:17 PM

341 posts

The Honda city from magazine compare to the spycam seems got abit differences eh.. The Magazine illustrated it to be like so attractive but the one from Spyshots is abit "wierd" feel alike.

But if it's like the one in magazine then it's still acceptable. Just abit sad as it has become like our local "Mashimaro" type (refering to Gen2), which is hatch back. No longer sedan. smile.gif
badguy03
post Aug 15 2008, 12:44 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Aug 11 2008, 04:20 PM)
Is fuel saving car.  rclxms.gif It is true with i-DSL model.
But then, I-VTEC also a fuel saving car.. Especially when comparing with a Proton Wira.. Haha..

Hopefully there's an option of sedan and hatchback for the new coming city. But guess it won't be possible. Since the pictures already showed it in hatchback.
badguy03
post Aug 15 2008, 10:58 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 15 2008, 08:37 AM)
hatchback = jazz
sedan = city

sure u looked at the correct picture?? blink.gif
I don't really means jazz.. It's more like Local Proton Mashimaro (Gen2) type if you get what i mean. Sedan refer to current version of City (Got tail).
badguy03
post Aug 16 2008, 03:32 PM

341 posts

Wah..........!!!! The head very cun... But can't see the tail yet...
Very nice.. If that's the case.. I'll just wait for the new City then...
Very good info.. Thanks to elru...
badguy03
post Aug 16 2008, 04:06 PM

341 posts

For the ease of viewing.. I'll just put the pic in main so need not to go to the link.. k?
Latest City leaked pic found by elru.. drool.gif rclxms.gif

Source: Autoincar

This post has been edited by badguy03: Aug 16 2008, 04:08 PM
badguy03
post Aug 17 2008, 01:24 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Aug 17 2008, 12:55 AM)
the front better alot than vios... look impressive. really nice.
but look like this city is not too long rite... size like previous generation of city. hehe
i heard the full spec city is using 16' alloy Rim, so this is the 16 inch. the door handle also is crome 1
I agreed. Definitely look better than Vios. Well don't think the length will change by referring to the new Accord and Jazz. Honda probably wanted to maintain its size if possible.
Since full specs City will have signal on side mirror, so this should be the one with the 16'.

Wow... can't imagine if changed the rim to 17' and placed a spoiler at the back. Phew... nice... icon_rolleyes.gif
badguy03
post Aug 17 2008, 12:35 PM

341 posts

Can't really wait until Honda launch it. But i better start saving, as current saving not even reach 10% of the down payment yet. Hahaha..

Hope that the back of the new City won't spoil the whole sporty look of the head design. (Like Stephen Chow said, the tail da fan sai the head, da dou bang bang seng.) XD
badguy03
post Aug 18 2008, 12:58 AM

341 posts

Guess the interiors info is not out yet... Hardly even to find the spy leaked out pic..
And if it's hybrid, i guess it won't be that range of price anymore adi lor.. smile.gif
badguy03
post Aug 18 2008, 02:48 PM

341 posts

Well, we still have to wait until it's actually launched in Malaysia only we'll know the actual price i guess. If it's still similar as Vios range then still ok.

Of course if it's cheaper like New Honda Stream compare with Toyota Wish then it's better to all of us. smile.gif

Who ever found any more actual pics of the New coming City, do post up here to share with every one. Thanks..
badguy03
post Aug 19 2008, 02:52 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Aug 19 2008, 01:05 AM)

Not bad not bad, now that we know the actual look of the new City is so nice.. I don't think I'll regret for waiting so long for the car instead of buying others. If you look from the side of it's back, it's actually quite similar like the Civic design which is nice. And if you guys really notice, it's bumper is actually trying to match like the accord design.

So i can see it's trying to follow the new accord type of design including the front grill as well. Not bad, won't look that far of different compare with old City and Old Accord. smile.gif
badguy03
post Aug 19 2008, 08:29 AM

341 posts

City is popular as it's the best FC car. (Do not compare with local small squeezed size Kancil). So it should be still able to maintain the good FC like it used to.
Just one thing to worry is since it's going to change to 5 speed auto, it might change abit on the FC rate compare last time. Hope that it can still save alot.
badguy03
post Aug 19 2008, 09:39 AM

341 posts

It should be as nice as a Civic interior but with lots of facilities interiorly like the new accord. Probably have to take full specs in order to enjoy all the facilities. icon_rolleyes.gif
badguy03
post Aug 19 2008, 11:12 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Aug 19 2008, 09:56 AM)
Digitized speedometer like Civic? That would be cool though. However as usual placing more gadgets would increase the cost of the car.
Digitized speedometer? That's a hungering item but not sure whether it will be included in the City or not. As you can see, even accord has excluded in having the Digitized speedometer as well. Wonder why?
Well i think the cost will still be the same as Vios rate, most probably the gadgets will have to be reduced in order to maintain under the limited cost. nod.gif
badguy03
post Aug 19 2008, 06:51 PM

341 posts

How admiring of you guys, seems so free to able to chit chatting on the forum only while i can only reply when free and have no works at office. Haha..

Anyway, Honda's service charge is in fact more expensive than Toyota if you all notice. So, actually there's a slight different between the Honda and Toyota product in term of pricing and optional (cheaper) model for Toyota specially dedicated for economy user, if I'm not mistaken.

But for me, even though Honda services charges will definitely higher, i still unable to resist the attracts from this New City. Soooooo much sporty. Geeez...
badguy03
post Aug 19 2008, 07:11 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Aug 19 2008, 06:58 PM)
copy bmw 3 series tailight
i think honda is running out of idea already
Hahaha.... it might just be coincident. As the designer is trying so hard to make the side look to be similar shape as Civic, bumper to be look similar type like Accord. The designing option under that 2 condition might just push him to have to design something out quite similar like the BMW.
As long as the sporty shape is still acceptable by most people, we might just pity them and accept their design with open arms. hmm.gif

Added on August 19, 2008, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 19 2008, 07:09 PM)
This is the new City?

No regret for urging my mom re-purchase her stolen City then. The rear is a bit like Vios cum Gen2 style and the side resemble a shorter Honda Civic. Maybe Honda trying to capture the market with a more sporty model but I thought City main selling point was it being spacious in the first place. Given the looks of it, I think maybe they decided to sacrifice either the boot or passenger space.
It probably might not come out that way, as you see Vios looked small as well that i thought it's space will be quite small as well. But however it came out that the boot is quite wide and so as the seats too. I means not that bad as expected lar. Agreed? smile.gif

This post has been edited by badguy03: Aug 19 2008, 07:15 PM
badguy03
post Aug 19 2008, 11:26 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Aug 19 2008, 11:11 PM)
Internal spec have comparative figures that shows new Vios is larger than current City in every direction (with 10mm accuracy) in terms of internal dimension, losing little to Latio. As for external dimension, City is definitely longer than current Vios.

However, I'm not surprise Honda will make it win Vios. All Honda need is to have reduced boot space in between 500L~475L, and a slightly larger internal dimension to win Vios in 1.5L category. Coupled with 5spd auto and good price... this will forces Toyota a facelift. tongue.gif
Hahaha... agreed agreed...
But overall, still the sporty "Accord look" of City will definitely beat the "Yaris look" of Vios for sure..
In addition is City's FC has always been better than Vios since the older version which add another credit to City..
badguy03
post Aug 20 2008, 12:27 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 19 2008, 11:28 PM)
Now what matters is the pricing. I bet the new city high spec will cost at 90k++ or 85k++ and quantities for CKD for Honda in Mysia is still limited. So i wont be surprised to see the vios  continues to rule the sales charts due to its attractive pricing (spec E n J) and more capacity for its CKD unit.

Nevertheless, i attracted on the new city!
Travis, make sure you take a special album after you got your own new City and post it on your gallery for us to see ohh.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(elru @ Aug 19 2008, 11:31 PM)
maybe they will do a 'sport' edition by slapping in JRD sport kits like skirting, spoiler, etc like nissan latio.
That won't be necessary as Honda always has their own optional special dedicated Modulo kit for the Honda user. In case the user need to have additional skirting, spoiler etc. Current city's modulo kit doesn't looked really nice but the new coming City should be very interesting and attractive to add the modulo kits. smile.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by badguy03: Aug 20 2008, 12:56 AM
badguy03
post Aug 20 2008, 04:58 PM

341 posts

Well, i think it still not a good idea to have a RM65k spec of City. Cause if it do, then it's class will somehow have no different compare to the Vios already. Even though it may benefits lots of those who are on budget, but it will definitely influence it's level.
Just like a very high class condo cost as low as a low class apartment where every people including bad people also can buy.
Just my 2 cents.. smile.gif
badguy03
post Aug 20 2008, 07:28 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 20 2008, 06:01 PM)
City is considered as ordinary apartment only, comparable to Gen.2 at most. 
People see it as a high class condo is because of the ridiculous tax structure
Agreed to you in term of cost price. But somehow City and Gen2 can not be compared especially in term of actual quality.
The distance is too far to compare. Don't you think so? smile.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:40 AM