108 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

TSyourgadget
post Apr 25 2008, 04:31 PM

468 posts

just depend the competitor.....if the competitor lauch new VIOS, Honda will be follow......
W.ROOK
post Apr 25 2008, 11:12 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(yourgadget @ Apr 25 2008, 04:31 PM)
just depend the competitor.....if the competitor lauch new VIOS, Honda will be follow......
I have been looking for the upcoming new City spy shots for months but so far nothing on the net.
But did saw some news stating that it will be launched in Thailand in September.
Don't know how true is this.
travis_ckf
post Apr 25 2008, 11:20 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

No. I heard frm a source telling that during the visitation from designers of Honda Japan a few months ago, they have mentioned that they have not started on designing the new city, and it might take at least 1 yr to do so. In that case, expect the new city to come to our shores by end of 2009 at most.
W.ROOK
post Apr 25 2008, 11:31 PM

982 posts

I did call customer service of Honda to check it out but even they also
don't know.
If it is really going to be towards end of 09 than I can't wait anymore,
my wira99 which have recorder 350K feel like going to give up...
kb2005
post Apr 26 2008, 09:42 PM

Yahoo!
17,870 posts

QUOTE(yourgadget @ Apr 25 2008, 04:31 PM)
Most of the time, this will be the case. biggrin.gif
dinozilla
post Apr 26 2008, 10:43 PM

1,680 posts

but if u think ur competitor is not even on par wit u....
will u push too fast???
jz my dua sen

kb2005
post Apr 26 2008, 10:47 PM

Yahoo!
17,870 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Apr 26 2008, 10:43 PM)
but if u think ur competitor is not even on par wit u....
will u push too fast???
jz my dua sen
Marketing strategy, they will still push. Pls remember when Myvi was launched, Proton was launching Savvy as well in 3 months time. biggrin.gif
TSyourgadget
post Apr 26 2008, 11:01 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 26 2008, 10:47 PM)
Marketing strategy, they will still push. Pls remember when Myvi was launched, Proton was launching Savvy as well in 3 months time. biggrin.gif
ya......they wan to conquer the market.....but finally Myvi was won~~~!!! rclxm9.gif
kb2005
post Apr 27 2008, 12:30 AM

Yahoo!
17,870 posts

QUOTE(yourgadget @ Apr 26 2008, 11:01 PM)
ya......they wan to conquer the market.....but finally Myvi was won~~~!!!  rclxm9.gif
Myvi is better than Savvy, this is the fact. biggrin.gif
dinozilla
post Apr 27 2008, 01:08 AM

1,680 posts

now back to city....
still there is no news about it yet....
remember when we first heard new jazz...its quite some time before we hav it debut in jp....n its not here yet!!!
jz imagine even when city release...how long it gonna take before on shore here....
teikwing
post Apr 27 2008, 04:11 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 25 2008, 11:20 PM)
No. I heard frm a source telling that during the visitation from designers of Honda Japan a few months ago, they have mentioned that they have not started on designing the new city, and it might take at least 1 yr to do so. In that case, expect the new city to come to our shores by end of 2009 at most.
end of 2009 is just too late for Honda. they gotta make it earlier or people would go for the Vios. a Vios facelift would have been available by then too.
dinozilla
post Apr 27 2008, 07:32 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 27 2008, 04:11 AM)
end of 2009 is just too late for Honda. they gotta make it earlier or people would go for the Vios. a Vios facelift would have been available by then too.
u might think its too late in malaysia here....and yes...currently vios sell better than city...act it is almost all the time like this...
its all about branding...

new model would need good marketing as well if to compete wit T

to me....both represent dif type of user segment....

T goes for general public....H goes for younger n techie

looking at current trend....i would think that Honda onli gonna release jazz in malaysia this year....
new city will onli b here next year....early or late....
aprilia_8080
post Apr 27 2008, 12:25 PM

91 posts

insider info guys,from honda hq..new city will be in our market early next year,probably b4 CNY..1.5ivtec..no more idsi...mazda 3 look alike...crossing fingers(hope this is true)...now i start saving liao...
dinozilla
post Apr 27 2008, 12:39 PM

1,680 posts

means nothing to me now....
oredi book current 1 dy.....

its still doesnt sound true....
we would hav heard some, and possibly spyshot...before its release...
there is none to date
also comparing wit launching of jazz/fit in jp, and here (onli can guess is mid year)
how likely to be before CNY 09 still a question...

This post has been edited by dinozilla: Apr 27 2008, 01:43 PM
kronikloops
post Jun 26 2008, 02:42 PM

me so horny~
534 posts

source ohmy.gif
solidsnake_84
post Jun 26 2008, 03:56 PM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

Hua..nice design...start saving from now oso huhuhhuhuhuhu....
gerrardinho
post Jun 26 2008, 04:11 PM

walk on with hope in your heart
1,119 posts

cant wait to see when they unveil the new model... hmm.gif
andyfriends
post Jun 26 2008, 10:53 PM

2,326 posts

Oh is like a mini accord.
travis_ckf
post Jun 26 2008, 11:18 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Finally a decent pic on the new city and it does look good. I better start saving for that now! drool.gif

For sure it beats the hack of the overrated vios!
andyjyneo
post Jun 26 2008, 11:23 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Hmm, front lamp a bit like USDM Civic.

108 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:27 AM