[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

teikwing
post Apr 27 2008, 04:11 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 25 2008, 11:20 PM)
No. I heard frm a source telling that during the visitation from designers of Honda Japan a few months ago, they have mentioned that they have not started on designing the new city, and it might take at least 1 yr to do so. In that case, expect the new city to come to our shores by end of 2009 at most.
end of 2009 is just too late for Honda. they gotta make it earlier or people would go for the Vios. a Vios facelift would have been available by then too.
teikwing
post Aug 17 2008, 03:35 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Aug 17 2008, 01:57 AM)
if it is really sporty like the one shown in photo, imagine the mods can be done to it. drool.gif (not the beng beng type)

well i do agree it looks decent like the old vios compared to the current model, but it also shapes whole new level of sportiness and muscularities.

i pray it wont cost above rm95k...
don't think it will be priced above RM95K. it's meant to compete with Vios in the same segment. guess the price would be RM88K max. smile.gif
teikwing
post Aug 21 2008, 11:39 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

if Honda Jazz is really priced at such price, the Civic 1.8 is certainly more worhy to buy now! biggrin.gif
teikwing
post Sep 11 2008, 10:36 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

i'm loving this City. sorry, Vios. this is gonna be my next car. smile.gif
teikwing
post Sep 15 2008, 12:26 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Sep 14 2008, 11:58 PM)
feel like booking too.

any idea wats the price range?
should be in the price range between 80-90k.
teikwing
post Sep 16 2008, 09:46 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 16 2008, 09:22 PM)
exterior is impressive ... how about interior wise? what is ur opinion. beside, how is the modulo edition? what u guys think
yeah admit that the exterior is really impressive. think modulo edition just add the bodykit which makes it sportier, although it's sporty enough now. Honda are really making good-looking cars! thumbup.gif

interior wise is ok ny, not really impressed with the center console and meter, looks normal. but the steering (live Civic's) is awesome. hopes Honda will bring in the version with flappy gear paddle & USB MP3 player. smile.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Sep 16 2008, 09:46 PM
teikwing
post Sep 26 2008, 12:52 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Sep 26 2008, 12:23 PM)
Bear in mind, they have something called Certificate of Entitlement (COE) that they bid for and since there's a rebate for it, you should refer to the price listed after rebate.

http://www.honda.com.sg/cars/price_sheet.asp

Obviously, you cannot directly convert SGD to Ringgit or you'll end up paying RM130K+ for a Honda City laugh.gif

Differences between normal & luxury version of SG Honda City

Features listed are missing in the normal version

16 inch alloy wheels
Side turn indicators on side mirrors
Telescopic Steering
USB connector on audio unit
60:40 rear fold seats and reclining function
Paddle shifters
Fog lights
Exhaust muffler cutter
hopes the M'sia version will come with the paddle shifters. drool.gif
teikwing
post Nov 21 2008, 04:19 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Nov 21 2008, 04:17 PM)
I am going to thailand tomorrow~ will be back on next Tuesday~ if possible, i will take some close shoot to the new Honda City for u guys~ which part of the car u guys wish to look into clearer more? hehe
the interior!!! biggrin.gif

0.0181sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:52 AM