free bump for uncle =)
Feb 22 2009, 09:23 AM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(joeylny @ Feb 20 2009, 12:57 AM) dear joeylnyTks 4 the bump. Been quite busy this week or so. Oso My database wipe out, problem with connectivity. Only "hopefully" back to normal 2 days back after TMNet people came. Will start posting again next week once I sort all these things out. Have a good Sunday |
Feb 23 2009, 09:06 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
still have the stock. pm me the detail..
Feb 24 2009, 12:07 AM
Feb 28 2009, 09:23 AM
115 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: USM,engineering campus |
have u ever hear bout madu lebah Tualang....tualang is place in kedah where wild honey mostly come from there....
Feb 28 2009, 10:08 AM
41 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hello uncle , been read thru ur forum , hoping to get 2 bottle from you, when u have restock , can please pm me ?
Feb 28 2009, 05:24 PM
dear lipfvng
Defiantely, I will put you on my list. Once I have my stock, I will pm you. Thank you for ur support/ Regards |
Mar 2 2009, 01:48 PM
678 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
hi uncle khong >< .... this being the longest thread i've read in the past many many months hahaha, because its really interesting and informative...as i also love honey alot but have never come across this kind of raw unprocessed honey...
while i'm very interested to buy, but i think i have to delay the thoughts for a while... please put me in the alert list >< i will frequent your thread for more information and will let you know when i'm in a better situation to buy XD |
Mar 2 2009, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(laliloo @ Mar 2 2009, 01:48 PM) hi uncle khong >< .... this being the longest thread i've read in the past many many months hahaha, because its really interesting and informative...as i also love honey alot but have never come across this kind of raw unprocessed honey... Dear laliloowhile i'm very interested to buy, but i think i have to delay the thoughts for a while... please put me in the alert list >< i will frequent your thread for more information and will let you know when i'm in a better situation to buy XD I will put you on my list. You dont need to buy but u and others are always welcome to read the thread. i have always maintained that knowledge is what we want to introduce to the thread, not the marketing side. In fact sometimes I encourage you all to buy from some other sources. my supply has let me down for about 1 1/2 months now as the weather is so bad that it is practically impossible to collect any honey. I have to wait for him to inform me and I cannot say when. Honestly, I have been a bit lazy, in not updating my thread since CNY as I had to see to my son going overseas. On top of that my computer crashed and my database was totally wiped out. I lost my files and list of people who purchase fro me. I have to slowly rebuild up again. So if anyone reading this reply and if you have any inquiries pl. forgive me if I cannot remember your names as they are all in "nicknames." I definately will continue on with this thread and my interest has not vained at all. I hope to post new info. by next week. Regards Khong PS Laliloo you just gave me the opportunity to write my apologies when replying to your message. Thank you. |
Mar 2 2009, 09:41 PM
1,526 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
QUOTE(broken_leg @ Feb 28 2009, 09:23 AM) have u ever hear bout madu lebah Tualang....tualang is place in kedah where wild honey mostly come from there.... For openers(if I'm not wrong), tualang is a type of tree found in the jungles. It's one of the tallest in the world. One may many find bee hives on a single tree. Usually a type(??) of bee will make on this tree. Thus the name. Maybe I'm wrong but gathered this while in Bentong and Karak area years ago(When a lot of tualang trees can be seen from the main roads). |
Mar 3 2009, 10:30 AM
uhmm i think TS already explained.... that tualang is a kind of tree and its true that there's alot of bee hive can be found on this tree, but its not necessary that all honeys are gathered only from tualang trees ><
Mar 3 2009, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(laliloo @ Mar 3 2009, 10:30 AM) uhmm i think TS already explained.... that tualang is a kind of tree and its true that there's alot of bee hive can be found on this tree, but its not necessary that all honeys are gathered only from tualang trees >< Dear lalilooThks for understanding. i read ur query this morning and thought I will answer you when I get back. However, when I open my thread now you have found out the answer. People use the word "Tualang" to identify honey but honey need not nec. be obtained from the tualang tree alone. |
Mar 4 2009, 11:35 AM
Dear uncle,
actually i wasn't the one who asked about the tualang tree, it was posted by another forummer called 'brokenleg' from the quote by inoitu. I was merely helping to explain to him ><, however its weird that his post went missing. Thanks for putting me on the list, and will look forward to the informations you promised XD. and congratulations on your sons' journey oversea....separation may hurt a little but its all for the best of his future. Haha, dont thank me for that. Instead we should thank you for the interesting informations you have here. It was really an eye opener to me. |
Mar 10 2009, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(laliloo @ Mar 4 2009, 11:35 AM) Dear uncle, Hi will be posting new information tomorrow. Lost all the data that I thought I managed to recover in ext. disk but when open, all corrupted. So just incase I repeat again , please bear with me.actually i wasn't the one who asked about the tualang tree, it was posted by another forummer called 'brokenleg' from the quote by inoitu. I was merely helping to explain to him ><, however its weird that his post went missing. Thanks for putting me on the list, and will look forward to the informations you promised XD. and congratulations on your sons' journey oversea....separation may hurt a little but its all for the best of his future. Haha, dont thank me for that. Instead we should thank you for the interesting informations you have here. It was really an eye opener to me. Cheers |
Mar 26 2009, 11:50 AM
42 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: || Bukit Serdang || Kuala Lumpur || Cheras |
Dear Uncle...
I am fond to read your thread as I am fond of honey....Way back few years,my father have bought a bottle of raw honey, and I am fond of it...at first I dunno what the differents between the kampung one and the supermarket one until I have tasted my self...definitely one of the best taste I enjoy since I have a sweet tooth (love candy and sweet stuff a lot!)... As from my experience, a well kept honey would last a few years since I have mine for more than 2 years (my father simpan dlm almari then forgot since he scared I will finish up his honey..hehehehehe..) and still retains the same color and taste... but nowdays, really hard to find a trusworthy supplier since my father has lost contact of his frens back then... I wish to buy a bottle from you to stock at my new home...besides..my hubby has been coughing badly for a few weeks and all the prescription is not helping him out..i myself enjoy having it to help me through the day without feeling tired after long hour working and studying... Hope you have a bottle for me to COD.. This post has been edited by ann3: Mar 26 2009, 12:01 PM |
Mar 29 2009, 04:05 AM
852 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Sungai-Takda-Ara |
Dear uncle
Do you still sell raw honey because I've been having sleepless nights and my gf game me a teaspoon of honey mixed in warm water and the results was a good night rest And was wondering do you still CoD to tesco puchong? |
Mar 29 2009, 04:32 AM
QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Mar 29 2009, 04:05 AM) Dear uncle Dear boboheadDo you still sell raw honey because I've been having sleepless nights and my gf game me a teaspoon of honey mixed in warm water and the results was a good night rest And was wondering do you still CoD to tesco puchong? I still sell raw honey but at the moment I have no stock. When my stock arrive, I will pm you. Yes I stillcod to Tesco Puchong esp. for customers like you. Thanks |
Apr 10 2009, 11:02 AM
181 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Mr Khong, can keep me in the loop too once your stocks arrive?
Tq. |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:41 AM |