13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N80 Club V3, New home for N80 user

TSDeani_77
post Jan 23 2008, 12:07 PM, updated 17y ago

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

I open this new threads for N80 use since current threads already reach their limits. Give me some time to transfer all details, tips and tricks for N80 from the old thread.

Cheer. rclxms.gif

N80 and N80i picture:

N80 Technical Specifications:

Firmware Informations:

Links & Other Information About N80:

Phone Software from Nokia Website:

PC Software/Driver for N80:

Nokia PC Suite Add-ons

Using your N80 for GPS Navigation:

Other Tips & Tricks:

Dismantling N80

Ugrading Your N80 to N80 Internet Edition

Link to the old thread (closed): Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Oct 16 2008, 07:22 PM
blade88
post Jan 23 2008, 02:06 PM

242 posts

wow!sudah v2..hehe
ff8ong
post Jan 23 2008, 03:28 PM

2,550 posts

Yeah!!V2..nice!!

Added on January 23, 2008, 4:08 pmErm,can some one help me?just now i was wanted to update my phone firmware as v5.0719.0.2 is latest right.my firmware now is 4.0624...but when i start the updater..it say my firmware alr up to date ...WHY?

This post has been edited by ff8ong: Jan 23 2008, 04:08 PM
ff8ong
post Jan 23 2008, 04:21 PM

2,550 posts

How to update my n80 to V5..any sifu teach me? smile.gif
TSDeani_77
post Jan 23 2008, 04:28 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Use Nokia Software Updater to update your phone firmware.

Added on January 23, 2008, 4:30 pmYour phone model regular N80 or N80 IE

This post has been edited by Deani_77: Jan 23 2008, 04:30 PM
ff8ong
post Jan 23 2008, 04:39 PM

2,550 posts

N80,it depend from the product code.I think for N80 latest firmware willl be 4.0623.0.42
TSDeani_77
post Jan 23 2008, 05:18 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Jan 21 2008, 04:51 PM)
Guys I tried using the GPS via Nokia Maps on my N80. So i must hav a GPRS or 3G connection if i were to navigate using this software? Is there a free method to use GPS on my N80?

There is free method to use GPS but you need to invest it for the first time. Get a BT GPS and download GPS software. You can use it for free
ff8ong
post Jan 23 2008, 06:14 PM

2,550 posts

u r using it right now?i mean the GPS
ff8ong
post Jan 23 2008, 07:57 PM

2,550 posts

Just now i alr format my phone.bt now i only realise that dun have chinese base..how?
wcwl
post Jan 24 2008, 12:20 AM

239 posts

any windows vista user has all n80i's drivers for windows vista?
i need it for my n80i.
xtracooljustin
post Jan 24 2008, 11:41 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jan 23 2008, 05:18 PM)
There is free method to use GPS but you need to invest it for the first time. Get a BT GPS and download GPS software. You can use it for free
I know of this method... but if i have to invest might as well invest on a standalone GPS like a Garmin, since it has a bigger screen n even voice instructions.

But thanks anyway wink.gif

TSDeani_77
post Jan 24 2008, 01:15 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jan 23 2008, 06:14 PM)
u r using it right now?i mean the GPS
Yes, my setup was N80+Garmin Mobile 10x (Mobile XT)

ff8ong
post Jan 25 2008, 01:39 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jan 24 2008, 01:15 PM)
Yes, my setup was N80+Garmin Mobile 10x (Mobile XT)
deani_77,can you tell me more about the GPS that u using on ur N80?i alr get my phone update to V5 latest firmware..tq
TSDeani_77
post Jan 25 2008, 04:36 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jan 25 2008, 01:39 PM)
deani_77,can you tell me more about the GPS that u using on ur N80?i alr get my phone update to V5 latest firmware..tq
My current setup was N80+Garmin Mobile 10x (BT GPS). For navigation software I used Garmin Mobile XT which I download from Garmin website and Malaysia map I get it from malsingmaps.com. Just download the software and install it to your mini SD card.
ff8ong
post Jan 25 2008, 09:52 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jan 25 2008, 04:36 PM)
My current setup was N80+Garmin Mobile 10x (BT GPS). For navigation software I used Garmin Mobile XT which I download from Garmin website and Malaysia map I get it from malsingmaps.com. Just download the software and install it to your mini SD card.
Any service charge?is map function or GPS function?
pengster
post Jan 26 2008, 12:19 AM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

Wah.new thread adi.btw TS,it should be V3 already.cause N80 Club Reborned = V2.

Good work nevertheless. smile.gif
xtracooljustin
post Jan 26 2008, 05:31 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

i just updated my phone... however it only updated to V4.*** firmware.

How to i update to the latest V5.*** firmware?
ff8ong
post Jan 26 2008, 05:06 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Jan 26 2008, 05:31 AM)
i just updated my phone... however it only updated to V4.*** firmware.

How to i update to the latest V5.*** firmware?
You Have to change ur product Code to IE version.If not u will only get to update V4.0623.04
wtfwtfwtf
post Jan 26 2008, 06:22 PM

185 posts

congratulations to N80 for the V2 thread....long live N80!!!lol
my previous porblem has been solved...it's due to the stupid memory card....reformatted it and now the phone works perfectly!
HuonHengChai
post Jan 27 2008, 08:40 PM

Goblin Techie
3,820 posts

when is the new firmware gonna release...

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:43 PM